You are here: HomeNews2013 04 15Article 271055

First 100 days: IMANI scores Mahama 47%

Read Comments Comments (85)

• cha 11 years ago

This what happens when one steals elections

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

a coup like and other war effort requires logistics and propaganda in order to gain the support of the quiet majority and succeed so usually its under the cover of ideology be it the left or ultra left . Ghana is seeing today ...

• Nana 11 years ago

You npp people had vowed to make the country ungovernable for him so how do you expect to see something good in his 1st 100 day. God is on his side and he will surely make it by God's grace. Amen

• Cindy 11 years ago

Was IMANI drunk or stoned on drug to utter such blatant rubbish? This article is painted with propaganda for eyes that can't see. What exactly has Mahama done to deserve any praise?

• INGRAM 11 years ago

FRANKLIN CUDJOE SPENDS ALL HIS TIME SHITTING AND SMOKING WEE WITH AKUFO ADDO. CHANCES THAT HE WILL BE IN THE TOILET NOW HIGH AS A KITE.

• Fantasy 11 years ago

listen to them - with their baseless and incompetent assessment. 100 days for someone to make a notable change to a country like Ghana with 30 million population. INSANE!

• truth 11 years ago

Nothing will happen in ghana as people want war to start in ghana. What will bring war here in ghana? No party is so popular to convince the other half of the country to fight each other. ghanaians are very wise and think abo ...

• SGT. EBEN 11 years ago

WHAT MAKES U THINK NANA ADDO CAN DO BETTER FOR THE COUNTRY GHANA? HOW SURE ARE U THAT NANA ADDO CAN DO BETTER? HOW SOON WOULD U EXPECT A PRESIDENT TO SATISFY A COUNTRY LETS NOT BE TOO SURE AS THEY ARE SOMETIMES THE SAME. GH ...

• Francis 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA, HOW CAN IMANI GIVE MAHAMA A PASS MARK? IMANI IS AN APPENDAGE OF THE NPP.

• Adams 11 years ago

The era of Ntafuors administering our nation is upon us and woe to all of us. What makes you think these peppefours will develop Ghana - just take a look at their backyards of Northern, Upper and Volta Regions - if they could ...

• jj 11 years ago

President dumso dumso atopa gyengyen akomfemhene mahama

• Sasabonsam 11 years ago

He must declare war on corruption, then I will support him.(ANY ONE THAT CAN PROVIDE INFORMATION LEADING TO THE ARREST AND PROSECUTION OF A CORRUPT PUBLIC OFFICER SHALL REMAIN UNANIMOUS AND SHALL GET 50% OF THE PROCEEDS ARISI ...

• Kobby 11 years ago

I find it hard to believe this so called IMANI and Frank Cudjoe is taking us (Ghanaians) for a ride - throwing dust on our eyes. Where is the research basis to support the assessment of Mahama's 100 days in office? What he ha ...

• KANIA 11 years ago

DONT YOU HAVE TO SEE WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA NOW? MAHAMA IS THE WORST PREZ. GHANA HAS EVER WITNESSED. I'M BELIEVING THAT NORTHERNERS ARE NOT MADE TO LEAD GHANA. HOPELESS.

• barima 11 years ago

Everything is negative under mahamas government.The nation is sinking and we need a savior. NDC do not think you can throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. I feel sorry for these pepefour and ayigbes thieves.

• CC GAYE 11 years ago

Mind you , not all statistics arte reliable. A common man on the street can easily agree with what imani hasconcluded. You are funny for your nonsense academic research. With this your nonsense, despite the numerous Ghanaian ...

• pachiko 11 years ago

These so called IMANI and CASA are Comic organisation making Ghanaians laugh. Do these organisations think Ghanaians are fools and doesn't know what's on in the country. Leaders of these organisations got to be fired. That's ...

• Prince 11 years ago

Unprecedented power outages, water shortage, long queues for gas, strikes here and there etc. The president himself admits that the economy is dry to the bone. What extra research basis do you need?

• Nii Lantey Nartey. 11 years ago

Do we really have a performing government in Ghana let alone for us to track it performance to score marks? It's a big NO!!!!

• Kofi Virginia 11 years ago

There cannot be one examiner for a government performance in a transition. IMANI has a view that should not become the final grade for this administration. Why should the strikes be seen as a distraction? Are they not also ...

• agyeiwaa 11 years ago

47% is a passmark. ask the university people, the passmark is 40%.Mahama woud have done better given a friendly environment, but the npp is creating a hostile enironment. to get 47% is very good under these conditions, gear u ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Are you sure Mahama will still be there in 100 days? I doubt it.Mahama is very incompetent and must be kicked out!

• martin 11 years ago

Ghana has become a stage and the ruling government the protagonist. The opposition with its current stance is playing the villain. It sees nothing good in the efforts of the government to help Ghanaians. Let's see how the sto ...

• Naa yaa. 11 years ago

Wow.

• ewe dirty man 11 years ago

give him 6%

• UPYOURS 11 years ago

We can all see J Mahama is not running the country well in his 100 days. What cant he do when World bank is treating ghana as if it not a third world country. IMANI should tell John Mahama what to do not what he has done.
    My ...

• ewe dirty man 11 years ago

He is idiot

• The same 11 years ago

Mr. President take time you have 8 yrs so hundred days is nothing to me. Any way you are on truck.

• SWALLOWED THE BONE ? 11 years ago

YES WHO ATE THE MEAT, AND WHO SWALLOWED THE BONE ? THE EATING WAS DONE IN THE MILLS YEARS BY THE LIKES OF WOYOME, AND THE BONE WAS SWALLOWED IN THE MAHAMA ERA BY NKONFEM AND INVISIBLE TREES !!! AND ALL THAT IN THE "BETTER GHA ...

• Hague 11 years ago

Of course he is on track. 47% in 100 days is remarkable.

• PK 11 years ago

Another view on Mahma's performance is based on some selected items of importance in the economy(BASKET)ie water,electricity, wages and salaries, food and beverages,cash deposits, employment and corruption over all scored 26% ...

• ROCKY 11 years ago

Mahama has nothing good to offer Ghanaians either now or in the near future. Every aspect of the economy is in disarray. To crown the suffering of the ordinary citizen, he has paraded a bunch of incompetent, childish and self ...

• AUGUSTUS 11 years ago

He has failed in all spheres.Better Ghana Agenda cant pay workers.

• Nzema K 11 years ago

Hahahahah Npp/ Ashante-Akyem-Imani Skin Pain and Jelousy. I thought Mahama is said to have done nothing. 47% for a fresh Govt like this. Good begining good signs

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

I WILL GIVE HIM 2%

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

EI MAHAMA 90DAYS,GHANIANS HAVE MORE TO SAY,MAHAMA WAS WITH MILLS BE4 HE KILLED HIM FOR POWER,HMMMMMM,GHANA GOLD TO TURKEY,IRAN,WOYOME CHOP FREE,NO WATER,NO LIGHTS,NO GAS,DUNSOR DUMSOR,SEE OUR HOSPITALS,MORE GAYS OUT NOW,TOO M ...

• INTELLIGENT PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

IF YOU ARE A FOOLISH NPP GUY RECOLLECT THAT AFTER 4 YEARS OF KUFOUR ADMIN, ASHANTIS COMPOSED A SONG 'KUFOUR DADA YE'. SO WHAT IS JUST 100 DAYS WITHIN WHICH NPP IS CONTNUALLY VISITING JUJUMEN TO DESTROY HUMBLE MAHAMA. YOU FOOL ...

• INTELLIGENT PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

NO COMMENTS FOR NOW

• Jake 11 years ago

President John Mahama is on course. Can someone fix the various situations pertaining to each individual homes in one day? Help him to do what you are expecting.

• Sasabonsam 11 years ago

He puts his personal interest ahead that of the country, Mills will never turn a blind eye if "foot soldiers" did anything wrong to help his re-election. Only the best is good enough for our country and Mahama is not good eno ...

• Esiam Kwadjo. 11 years ago

God blessed Ghana that a remarkable person Mahama was elected as president. If it's the women butt man Akufo Addo, it would be worse. He would have been rated 1% in the 100 days assessment.

• KANIA 11 years ago

THERE IS EVERY INDICATION THAT PREZ. MAHAMA IS NOT CAPABLE TO LEAD GHANA INTO SUCCESS. ECERY SAREA OF THE NATION IS GOING BACK. I WONDER WHY HE WOULDN'T RESIGN TO SAVE GHANA. HE IS ONLY INTERESTED IN POWER AND WEALTH. HE MUST ...

HMMMMM GHANIANS NEED A VISION BOLD WISE MAN LIKE NANA ADDO,NOT MAHAMA COLLAPSING,SINKING,CORRUPTINN,CRIMINALS,IDIOTS,EVILS DWARFS BIG TEETHS AS JJ SAID BE4,EMPTY HEAD,LIES TO GHANIANS,ONLY CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY,HMMMMM WHEN ITS ...

• CC GAYE 11 years ago

Stop your nonsense he is better than your illiterate father.

• Otoo 11 years ago

IMANI is not a Think Tank in terms of international standards. Just look at the qualificatios and CV of Franklin Cudjoe. It is just a joke. People who call themselves "Think Tanks" in Europe and the USA have very high quality ...

• CC GAYE 11 years ago

Thank you Body we need people like you who critcises on points.I agree with you 100%.

• Odopa.com 11 years ago

No wonders Ghanaians just want to get certificate!! In the western world you dont need a certificate to make the world move. Ghana has SOooooo many unemployable graduate Who does not even know how to write a common CV because ...

• Kwesi Enim 11 years ago

Giving Mahama's administration more than 50% for the first 100 days would look very cosmetic. They are serious challenges facing the country and I believe the 47% is a good reflection for now. Kudu, the Mahama administration. ...

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

THAT IS EVEN HIGH, IS 10% MORE THAN WHAT HE GOT IN THE ELECTIONS. HOW MANY CIVIL STRIKES IN HIS 100 DAYS, MANY DUMSO-DUMSO IN 100 DAYS AND HOW MANY USELESS JOHN WAHALA MAHAMA APPOINTEES FOR GHOST JOBS IN A COUNTRY THAT CAN'T ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

We dnt want Trees and akonf3m

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

NDC IS WASTING GHANA TIME

• Bertie 11 years ago

I believe JM is trying and I tell he is experiencing a shaky start but am of the conviction that all shall pass with God on his side. Lets keep on praying for the government and our nation.

• Fauzia 11 years ago

Mahama is doing what he can, we should give him a break to held with ur 100 days

• Joe Solo - Accra 11 years ago

Joy FM, This is the most you can do? Sit on your asses and talk to only two people to assess 100 days of the president? What is wrong with you people? Lazy journalists!

• kobby 11 years ago

Well done Joe, This is lazy journalism indeed and Franklin Cudjoe and his IMANI lot think this publicity is good. I dont know why Ghanaians entertain IMANI - nothing more than cheap PR instead of doing proper research

• EDEM 11 years ago

John Mahama has been around for 5 years now and if we are going by what has transpired in the economy, with our finances, agriculture, education, labour, health, energy, environment, pollution, corruption, security, utility s ...

• KWAMEHANNOVER 11 years ago

HE WOULD HAVE PERFORMED MORE THAN 80% HAD THE NPP HAS LEFT HIM ALONE

• Abbey 11 years ago

And he has not even started.

• kkd 11 years ago

mahama the most foolish president whole world

• me 11 years ago

100 days of Mahama? I call it Hunger days of Mahama.

• DOE 11 years ago

WELL DONE DONE MR PRESIDENT 47precent in hundred day i belive that you will do more by 200hundred days

• Doctor Drake(u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

SURPRISING AND HAS SINCERITY THROWN TO DOGS IN GHANA?
    Monday, April 15, 2013 8:17 AM

T
    Cc:

TO: THE MEDIA COMMISSION
    THE COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION
    GHANA ...

• Mahama II 11 years ago

Congratulations Pres. Mahama, you have done very well, given the odds of the opposition (NPP), internal NDC enemies and the labor enemies.

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

HOW COULD HE HAVE WON THE ELECTIONS IF HE HAD ALL THESE SNEMIES YOU CLAIM HE HAS? HOW DID HE CREATED THESE ENEMIES? THINK AGAIN.

• NORTHERNERS ARE NOT LEADERS 11 years ago

NORTHERNERS ARE GOOD FOLLOWING ORDERS NOT GOVERNING

• Eric Datsoor ,Live in Bologna 11 years ago

Is it because of Ex-gratia or what?

• Mr K Bosomfield 11 years ago

John Mahama and the National Democratic Congress have failed Ghanaians.They have waisted the last four years plus the hundred days of Ghanaians. It is clear they are confused and are thieves.

• Adolf Hitler 11 years ago

IMANI Ghana should go and leak the ass o prostitutes at Mentukwa

• Krakye Dente 11 years ago

So is John Mahama’s administration on track towards delivering on his “Better Ghana Agenda”?

HELL NO!

ARE YOU CRAZY?

• WILLIE 11 years ago

TRAVEL TO USA,AUSTRALIA,EUROPE AND SOUTH AFRICA.INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS

• Kool and the Gang 11 years ago

I was at KNUST with Franklin Cudjoe. We both completed in 2002. He was a Land Enonomy student and I was in Engineering. At graduation, he managed a CWA that was closer 50 than 60. Despite his obviously porous academic record, ...

• fuck npp 11 years ago

who the fuck is this stinking faggot franklin cudjoe? he goes around talk crap that is not backed by fact. he should just shut the fuck up, and look for a better job to do

• HAHAH 11 years ago

I think most of you should reason well before writing any rubbish and publish.... write somthing we can learn from rather thank anything about this NDC corrupt party .hahahahahahaha is even better we wish he scored 0%

• HAHAH 11 years ago

how do you expect president domso domso to score a higher marks. dont you know we the NPPs dont have monies for generator? He will continue to score under 50% so NDC learn to accept that your party can never manage this count ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Mahama is a failed thief president. He will never achieve anything good. He himself knows that he has stolen Ghana's money and given to girls in the universities and the few NDC supporters who helped him rig the elections. Me ...

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

YOU ARE WRONG, HE HAS NOT FAILED AS A THIEF. HE HAS ACHIEVED GREAT HEIGHTS IN THIEVING. FOR GOVERNANCE HE HAS FAILED MISERABLY AS A PRESIDENT.

• Prosper 11 years ago

How does Mahama want Isrealis to help him to win elections and allow Iran´s president to reap where he has not sown? We dont want any bokoharam in Ghana mahama should know that

• akos 11 years ago

imani 419 think thank,stupid F COUDJO

• akos 11 years ago

Nana is the biggest fool in ghana today

• Bestman 11 years ago

IMANI has been very charitable to Mahama by giving him 47%. I don't think he even deserves that high percentage. With the poor handling of labour agitations, appointments, lack of prudent use of state funds, lack of solution ...

HMMMMM GHANIANS NEED A VISION BOLD WISE MAN LIKE NANA ADDO,NOT MAHAMA COLLAPSING,SINKING,CORRUPTINN,CRIMINALS,IDIOTS,EVILS DWARFS BIG TEETHS AS JJ SAID BE4,EMPTY HEAD,LIES TO GHANIANS,ONLY CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY,HMMMMM WHEN ITS ...

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

47%? TWEAAAAAA!!! HE WILL BE LUCKY TO GET 5% IF I WERE TO GRADE HIM. APUUUUTOOO!!!IMANI COME AGAIN!

• MARIE-REINE 11 years ago

i thank the mahama administration needs to start being more practical than theoretical. running an economu=y is not like wooing a lady. you need to look at the issues as they are and not try to sweet talk yourself and everyon ...

• MARIE-REINE 11 years ago

i think the mahama administration needs to start being more practical than theoretical. running an economy is not like wooing a lady. you need to look at the issues as they are and not try to sweet talk yourself and others in ...