You are here: HomeNews2013 04 13Article 270921

I would sack Fair Wages boss if I had power - Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (41)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

CAN CRIMINAL NDC & EC SWEAR AND FILE AFFIDAVITS AGAINST THE TRUTH ON THE PINK SHEETS WHICH WERE USED TO DECLARE NDC AS WINNERS? THE LAW CAN BE UGLY SOMETIMES!!
    CAREFULNESS IS SOMETIMES REQUIRED!!!!!
    ASEM BEBA ONE DAY!! GOD ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• Onipa, USA 11 years ago

A significant number of Ghanaian public servants are spoiled, lazy and outright incompetent. All they care for is opportunity to cheat the government and “allowances”. They work about 2-4 hours of the day. The doctors ref ...

• Wiliam 11 years ago

See who in Ghana has dictatorial tendences and how they help create dictators! Sack the boss of FWSC over what proved incompetence or crime? Sack yourself first, then proffer your dictatorial advice Kweku Baako

• peace 11 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO YOUR POSTURE ON NATIONAL ISSUES IS VERY ANNOYING AND BIAS

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO IS TELLING THE TRUTH. THIS NDC GOVERNMENT IS THE MOST USELESS GOVERNMENT IN GHANA HISTORY. DO YOU KNOW HOW LONG IT TAKES TO LEARN TO BECOME A MEDICAL DOCTOR?. GHANA IS FULL OF SHIT, AND THEREFORE GIVE POSITIONS TO ...

• Anya_Abasa 11 years ago

Has become a permanent fixture on this programme, always mimiicking opinions of particular interest groups or individuals in this country.
    This guy has been allowed to become larger than life for no good reason;and this is r ...

• Charles 11 years ago

How can a silly school drop out think right about issues? I hope this guy will make time now in his life to go back to school to learn more about and issues related to life. He always look at one side of issues in this countr ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Jesus and Satan were having an ongoing argument about who was better on his computer. They had been going at it for days, and God was tired of hearing all of the bickering.

Finally God said, "Cool it. I am going to set up ...

• Kwadwo Piesie 11 years ago

You made my day, Prince. Thank you very much.

• Paa Joe (UK) 11 years ago

Nice-willy, This column needs an occasional light homour like this.
    You have a pleasant weekend where ever you are.

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

CONTROL FREAK WANTS TO BE IN CHARGE OF ALL, SO NO ONE MAKES DECISION WITHOUT HIS FINAL SAY YET HE HAS 1001 DUMB MINISTERS AROUND HIM. HOW CAN HE SACK HIS PUPPETS.

• abarry tm 11 years ago

I do agree with you completely. The men at the helms of FWSC created all the problems at the labour front- refusing to go by NLC rulings for Pharmacicist and come out and call them chickens, refuse to comply rulings for all. ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

This is what happens when you give power and authority to irresponsible and unqualified people to head departments and make a complete hash of the jobs. USELESS PEOPLE.

• okukuseku 11 years ago

Kweku, hide in your small empire and stop posing. You do not have what it takes in this drama.

• abarry tm 11 years ago

Well i do agree with Kweku for the first time. Graham nd his cronies at the FWSC put aside all rulings, good reasoning,history and relativities,facts and documentations and rather rely on arbitrariness, perceptions to make de ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

You are not telling us the reason why you'd sack the fair wages boss but you just want to sack him if you had the chance, that's that make sense to you? You will sack Fair Wages boss for no reason or what? SSSS was not intend ...

• Okocha 11 years ago

My friend Kweku since you don't have the power what we expect you to do is to shut up.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Africa leaders only learn how to steal

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Human right abuse Ahmedinajah

• Show 11 years ago

You don't have the power. Period.

• Bernard, koforidua 11 years ago

When the info bill is passed into law and more revelations on payments become available there will be more kaos.

The solution lies in the ability of gov to pay but the opportunity cost

• Newton Amengor 11 years ago

Mr. Alhaji Malik Kweku Baako, for once I cannot agree with you the more. The Fair Wages boss need be fired unconditionally for his ineptitude, intransigence and unbridled arrogance with which carries himself about on critical ...

• Ama Adu 11 years ago

I suggest that the State must be decisive in providing the solution to the agitation of Unions in Ghana.
    Payment by instalment is good solution to the State.
    Union leaders who are not happy with this decision should go to ...

• KK_D 11 years ago

Dear Kweku Baako Jr. and All,
    What should be expected when you have the likes of Mr. Earl Ankrah (formerly of GBC) and his cohorts put in charge of sensitive issues, for which they have no adequate qualification.

I have a ...

• YAW ACHEAMPONG 11 years ago

Kwaku Baako will never publish anything negative about our party NPP.This has not helped us at all.Things are not well with us.I want to read from u about Nana Addo's impersonation. 1)where are Nana's certificate. 2)who are N ...

• venom 11 years ago

Kwaku,wage negotiations are not and should not be treated the way you think. Passion cannot override set principles or terms as set before negotiations begin. In other words the individual you think should be fired is equally ...

• GG 11 years ago

I aggre with u 100%.is time we enforced the labour laws if u cant work for the gov, u resign or sacked so we have committed ppl who can do the work like nurse practitioners as in other African countries.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

School drop-outs and truants like you do not head sensitive positions like the Fair Wages Commission! I am sure you have regreted being a truant (gbe vu) in your days! Don´t wish for things you can never have in life. If yo ...

• Al Haj A A A Rashiid (OH. Rashiid) 11 years ago

Kwaku, there is an adage in Dagbani that goes ... the Wicked thoughts of the donkey is the reason it has no horns...lol

So Kwaku thank God you have no power..(you no get power).

• GG 11 years ago

If all of as are sacrificing for the nation, why cant all fo us be on bored. U payed the politicians in full, with free petrol, rent allowance cars etc and now you want to pay someone in instalment.Is this not an insult for u ...

A guy is hanging out in his favorite bar in East Legon when he spots a fabulous babe walking in on the arm of some ugly man. He asks the bartender about her and is surprised to discover that she's a prostitute. He watches her ...

• Andy adadevor 11 years ago

EI KWEKU BAAKU ARE YOU STILL TALKING. DONT WORRY I HAVE GIVEN YOU THE POWER, GO USE IT

PLEASE ARE YOU RELATED TO THE ADADEVOR'S IN TAKORADI,ACCRA ADABRAKAH AND NEW JERSEY?

• BEN 11 years ago

What at all does it take to work at FWSC and how have they evaluated their own work.Those there do not appear to have any clue of any scientific method.These management courses are not good for this country.How can you all of ...

• KOLIKO 11 years ago

MR KNOW IT ALL BAAKU?THANK GOD U WILL NEVER GET TO THAT POSITION COS U ARE JUST A MERE SKUUL DROP OUT SO PLS SHUT THE HELL UP

• Jimmy V 11 years ago

Mr. Koliko, your moniker really gives true meaning to your post. it is clear you can't hang!!!!!!

• o! Ghanaba 11 years ago

Baako the school tropout, where is ur cert.?

• YAW MENSAH ABROAMPA (USA). 11 years ago

KWAKU YOU WILL NEVER EVER HAVE THAT POWER IN YOUR WHOLE LIVE IN THIS WORLD BEFORE YOU VANISH FROM THIS UNIVERSE, PERIOD.

• mohammed s. sinare 11 years ago

for the first time i agree with abul malik kwaku baako