You are here: HomeNews2013 04 13Article 270904

NPP to boycott Kumbungu by-election

Read Comments Comments (90)

• STEVE 11 years ago

Now everybody knows that NPP got ingredients of fake certificates and drug barons and got nothing to offer the nation. They are much aware that they can't win and in order to save their disgrace they have opted not to contest ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP WERE BORN TO LOSE.

• EFO 11 years ago

We live npp

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Well done, NPP !

A party that is not build on principles and an ideology always finds itself using fatuous propaganda, dirty lies and tricks to survive.

The Danquah/Dombo/Busia tradition being the second oldest politica ...

• Okocha 11 years ago

Massa, if it were to be one of the constituencies in the Ashanti Region especially their seat would they have boycotted it? Like you rightly put it they know they can't win there. PERIOD!

• The Truth 11 years ago

Why should they waste their time energy and resources when Afari Djan has already got the winner the NDC candidate in his pocket.
    One thing I lost my trust in Afari Djan was the Dzorwulu incident. I heard Obasanjo loud and ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

You cannot be insulting the Northerners and expect them to vote for you. You cut your nose to spite your face

• Amos 11 years ago

You insult northerners, ewes, Gas,krobos, Brings,fantis and Nzema and when they all vote against u and u end up winning in only 2 regions u run to supreme court.Npp any lesson learnt?

• kpata 11 years ago

GOOD QUESTION

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

CAN CRIMINAL NDC & EC SWEAR AND FILE AFFIDAVITS AGAINST THE TRUTH ON THE PINK SHEETS WHICH WERE USED TO DECLARE NDC AS WINNERS? THE LAW CAN BE UGLY SOMETIMES!!
    CAREFULNESS IS SOMETIMES REQUIRED!!!!!
    ASEM BEBA ONE DAY!! GOD ...

• Serwaah 11 years ago

In fact, NPP is a well organized party.

• Back to the bush 11 years ago

Yes well organised criminals,with thier fake Lawyer "Nana"

• Richard Wright 11 years ago

My good brother, this is a total deviation. With regards to this article, you're to comment on the decision by npp to boycott the by-election. I want to educate you that npp are rather CRIMINALS because they ever boycotted a ...

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

RATHER THAN SUFFER ELECTORAL HUMILIATION IT IS BETTER TO HIDE UNDER ANY GUISE. BUT YOU CANT FOOL THE PEOPLE!

• mRNA + tRNA 11 years ago

Because you have no chance wining any of those seats.

• Anani 11 years ago

It's up to them, either they take part or not Ghana is moving forward. Hypocrites.

• DER- GBAALE 11 years ago

NPP boycotts elections they are sure to lose. Meanwhile they continue to fight a lost battle in court. I pity NPP leadership

• Serwaah 11 years ago

NPP not taking part gives NDC much advantage to win so why the insults ? OOh NDC your last days are getting near.

• DER- GBAALE 11 years ago

Where are the insults? Or you don't understand my "Englishes?"

• j0eY L0nd0n 11 years ago

Let us pray against this scenario let say a npp mp passed away in one of their so called strong hold but if it does happened will NPP participate in that election although hern Afri-gian remains.......?

• Elliot 11 years ago

If ringori and depavelea are friends, then there will ever be victory of good over evil. ha ha ha

• Charles A. 11 years ago

The only thing the NPP doesn't boycott is money. When it comes to MP's pay raise or gargantuan ex-gratia, they are ready to receive with open hands.

They also declare its woeful inadequacy.

• Charles A. 11 years ago

"Chairman Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan said the Commission will take nominations for the said by-election on Tuesday, 16th and Wednesday 17th April 2013, at the district office of the Commission at Kumbungu District Assembly."

I ...

• .GHANANI 11 years ago

A face saving move to avoid being crushed at the by-election.I challenge the NPP to participate to win.Imperialist poodles and nation wreckers.Your subversive attempts to remove Mahama from power has turned NPP into a pariah ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 11 years ago

FROM YOUR RHETORIC, ONE CAN DEDUCE THAT YOU ARE BIASED AND MYOPIC. GHANA MUST LEARN FROM ITS MISTAKES AND ADVANCE. HAVE YOU SEEN A CIVILISED COUNTRY INAUGURATING THE 'WINNER' OF A PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION WHEN THERE IS ALLEGATIO ...

• kKwame Mensa 11 years ago

They can't win hence the boycott

• S A WAHAB. 11 years ago

HOW CAN NPP TRUST EC

• FRANK. 11 years ago

Ah,the die is cast for them.They now know that they cannot win elections in Ghana again.Ghana will be better off without the subversive Danquah/Busia orientated parties spearheaded by the NPP.

• cris 11 years ago

cawords

• Opia Mensah 11 years ago

The only thing sign by Mahama they will not boycott is the e gratia.The more petrotic ones.God save our nation.

• Okocha 11 years ago

The only thing NPP MPs see it as a crime to do is to boycott meetings to discuss their ex gratia.SHAME!

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

They should not participate in elections in Ghana again. Ghana would be better of without this nation wreakers party.

• Kwabena Boakye . Sunyani 11 years ago

It is only a FOOL (like NPP) that does not change his(its)mind.I wish we get a bye election soon in NPP's stronghold and we shall see what will happen.

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Campaign for CPP then.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

nnipa biara a wommmo di ndc ayi biara ni honam mponkye meeeeee

• shuikil 11 years ago

They will boycott any election they sure to loose. Therefore, I clap for them. Good thinking NPP

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

wommo di ndc akyi biara 3ye mmfui

• Hazor 11 years ago

It is unwise for NPP to boycott Kumbungu by-election.NPP boycotting Kumbungu is given NDC majority in parliament to approve every stupid bill present to them in parliament.NPP must participate in the by-election and use the c ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

NPP cannot win and most of all, they are broke. Why throw money out?

• Aena Serwaa. 11 years ago

They boycott elections they can't win.If they will not accept elections conducted by the EC they should vacate seats won in the last elections as they were organized by the same EC.

• ManBelhomme 11 years ago

"How I wish a by-elsction could take place in a constituency help by the NPP ! then all will be "the principle and not the fear" Pathetic

• Concern Citizen 11 years ago

Is NPP saying that if one of their stronghold constituents MP let say in Kumasi should suffer casualty (God forbid) but in case it happens. Are they saying they will boycott because they don't trust the EC. Hmmmm we shall see ...

• One touch 11 years ago

I don't want anything bad to happen, but i have a very strong feeling that it will happen. Then we will see whether they will boycott an election in their stronghold or not. You can hide your heart from humans, but the good L ...

• One touch 11 years ago

C'mon, NPP. just tell the truth: that there is no need wasting your time and resources on an election that you are 100% sure you will lose. Don't belittle our intelligence, please.

• One touch 11 years ago

That is, it is not a boycott! You simply don't want to waste resources on an election you cant win.

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Good riddance.

• And Jesus Wept. 11 years ago

Any elections held by the corrupt EC cannot be trusted. All by-elections should be placed on hold until after the SC rule on the pending election fraud case.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are really weeping. NPP can never win any byelection

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

My party is being destroyed by some infidels. Learn from the Tea party how they have destroyed the Republican party. Start touring all the regions and approach the indigenes with with humility before it is too late. Where is ...

• BOBO 11 years ago

PLEASE THIS IS NOT NEWS. WE WANT BETTER THINGS TO READ. THANKS

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Who cares, we know you can never win that seat

• Okocha 11 years ago

FOLKS HELP ME OUT. IS THIS THE FIRST TIME NPP IS BOYCOTTING BY-ELECTIONS IN THE COUNTRY?

• @T. 11 years ago

who cares?

• TRUE 11 years ago

NPP IS NOT GOING TO WIN ANY ELECTION IN GHANA,2016 IS FOR JDM AGAIN,NIGERIAN SAID ( FOR WHERE)NPP IS GOING GO WIN ELECTION IN GHANA,WE LIVE TO SEE.

• George 11 years ago

WE THE OVER 5million people who voted for NANA are not turning our back to him. We support him period

• SUMBRUNGU 11 years ago

This is the deepest cut of all and i.m not sure that Nana Addo will survive it. Historians will record that he was as enigmatic as he was a courageous politician who lived a scadal-plagued life, in spite of the fact that ever ...

• Amos 11 years ago

Who cares? You can even boycott the 2016 election. Ghana will be more peaceful without u.

• oppong london 11 years ago

it,s good npp boycott all elections till the court case is over n afari gyan n john mahama are imprisoned.

• Whatever 11 years ago

At least you should have boycotted Ex-gratia payment from John Mahama to show consistency in your actions

• norvisi 11 years ago

How I wish that there would be a by election in Bantama or any constituency in Ashanti region !!!!!

That implies you wish the death of mps from the Ashanti Region. Remember that they are minority, and, apart from death, they can't abdicate their seats for no reason.

• Dinpa 11 years ago

HUAUAUAUAUAUA

• Fiifi 11 years ago

They are afraid to be exposed of their unpopularity in the country! Of course only when elections are held in the Ashanti and Eastern regions that they stand the chance of at least getting high votes! The NPP is finished and ...

• K. Danso Gbawe-Accra 11 years ago

LET THERE BE A VACANT SEAT IN BANTAMA CONSTITUANCY.THEN WE CAN TALK ABOUT THESE BOYCOTTS

• DUUT 11 years ago

they are aware they will lose so it is better they stay off

• Peter, U.S 11 years ago

They will get zero that is why they are running from reality. NPP is doomed forever.

• kwame yeboah 11 years ago

Good one

• The ABiggie 11 years ago

There was a news item on Ghanaweb this morning about a state visit of the Iranian President.(which has just been removed for whatever reason) Since when (Since Mahama became president) did Ghana become a member of the renegad ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

NPP the case is in court so go and vote

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Stupid NPP take ur name out EC list

• adam alhassan 11 years ago

is npp a political party in ghana.withdraw your mps in paliament if u dont have any trust in electoral ec that organised the 2012 election.

• Al Haj A A A Rashiid (OH. Rashiid) 11 years ago

The NPP should know that all Ghanaians are not as stupid as they perceive.
    What is wrong with just speaking the truth for once?

The NPP knows that it can NEVER win any elections in Kumbungu because since Independence Kumb ...

• Jokes 11 years ago

Boycott or girlcott, no one cares about this stupid NPPs. They know they can't win by-elections in the Volta and the Northern Regions that is why. If it were to by a by-election and the Ashanti or Eastern Region will they b ...

• OMAMA HU YE AHI 11 years ago

NPP NEVER LEARN FROM THEIR PAST MISTAKES. THEY BOYCOTTED PARLIAMENT BEFORE AND THIS GAVE THEN NDC FREE DAY TO RULE OVER THE 8YEARS TERM. FELLOWING THAT THEY TARGETED RAWLLINGS FAMILY AS DEVIL LEADING THE COUNTRY THINKING THAT ...

FROM YOUR RHETORIC, ONE CAN DEDUCE THAT YOU ARE BIASED AND MYOPIC. IT IS RATHER GHANA WHICH DOES NOT LEARN LESSON AND SO HARDLY ADVANCES. HAVE YOU SEEN A CIVILISED COUNTRY INAUGURATING THE 'WINNER' OF A PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION ...

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

USELESS,AZAA CRIMINALS PARTY NDC MAHAMA MILLS FAMILY NEED ANSWERS FROM MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,STILL MAHAMA NO ANSWER WHY,HMMMMMMM NSEM PII

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

ASOMDWE PARTY NPP,MO YE GHANA OMAN BAPA,UR ALL BLESS,HANDS ARE CLEAN,PERIOD

IN A CIVILISED SOCIETY, AN INSTITUTION AND ITS LEADERSHIP BELIEVED TO HAVE AIDED IN ONE OF THE MOST DISGRACEFUL ELECTORAL FRAUDS IN AFRICAN HISTORY WOULD HAVE BEEN SUSPENDED TILL THE ERRORS ARE FIXED.
    IN ANY CASE, AFARI-GYAN ...

• Nii Nmai 11 years ago

These NPP goons are a bunch of goons sending a negative signal to the international community. Because they didnt win the elections it means everything is evil in Ghana. If they do not trust the EC,who do they want to conduct ...

• NDC 11 years ago

THIS MEAN AFARI GYAN IS CIMINAL SUPREME HIGH COURT SHOULD ARREST HIM.HE WANT TO DESTROY GHANA.

• OSEI 11 years ago

AFARIIS CRIMINAL FOR BOTH PARTIES.ELECTORIAL COMMISSIONER...

• kwasi wiredu 11 years ago

This is justice

• mussah seidu 11 years ago

What is npp members of parliament doing in parliament if they say they dont the EC? Since 121 members are sitting in parliament, it means they have accepted the results of the EC. They have already lost their court case with ...

• Dinpa 11 years ago

NPP WILL NEVER RULE GHANA WITH THIER DIRTY MIND SET AND DISRESPECT TO GHANAIANS

• Dinpa 11 years ago

KEKEKEKEKEEK

• KOFI, ZAAR 11 years ago

NO REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE. WE ARE CERTIFICATELESS SO WE CAN'T REGISTER OUR CANDIDATE

• Abubakari 11 years ago

they new very well that their acts are not good

• oscar 11 years ago

Boycott is what we know them for that was the food their great great grandfather's feed on and they have been brought up to practice it so no wonder......Boycott New Patriotic Party(B.N.P.P)