You are here: HomeNews2013 04 12Article 270838

WASSCE candidates asked to remove panties, sanitary pads

Read Comments Comments (161)

• sam 11 years ago

That is Mahama has brougt. That is just the beginning.

• Hon. Seidu 11 years ago

Oh my Ghana, this is what we see when a country is govern by GAY President and his Gay Vice

• Atsu 11 years ago

I am not arguing that the concerns raised by the students are 100 percent not true. My brothers, I have always being a very strict invigilator and lecturer. Please, from my experience, immediately students are not able to hav ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

These are children from the Elephant.Let them lie ,let them steal etc.,we will also blame everything on them!!!!!If they let they can refute every accusation.Everything is "NPP"

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Who is that Akufo Addo who foolishly Ghana can'ot be governed without him? Get body scanners or female teachers to do that jon

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

Who should get the scanners for the students? I didn't think you know what a scanner is and you have been following this Mahama without giving him that advice, you son of a bitch

• OZA 11 years ago

How can any student hide and bring answers to exam room without first knowing about the test questions? So solve the problems with leakages first. First things first.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• PK 11 years ago

How can this be true? Even animals wont do that?

• blueprint 11 years ago

ashawo akonfem president awin gaaaa

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Sector Minister,Oye Lithur.Please act on this case.We are watching. Class Court action would eradicate such gross assault and barbaric humiliation against students and young ladies in our country by people in authority whom ...

• length... 11 years ago

if this country was given 2 this npp boys expect more than this 2 hav happen...no wanda d short akyem man was found fondling women breast n travelin outside d country several tymz 2 hav sex wf prostitutes in d name of spendin ...

• Counselor 11 years ago

You said it right Atsu. While I do not condone the humiliation of students when it comes to such searches it is imperative students (male and female) do not cheat during exams. Sometimes it will is absolutely necessary to sea ...

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

Rev. Sister Martha Davidson. You, your school, catholic missionary, examination council and ministry of education should prepare for a hefty law suit …….these nonsense are uncalled for in this age

• kosh 11 years ago

everytime I come here im just so surprised at the amount of ignorance among Ghanaians,
    does everything have to be about division?does everything have to be about NDC and NPP,?this is an issue of national concern,it needs inv ...

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

I am equally amazed over the amount of ignorance among Ghanaians, particulary, this thing called TerriblY SpecifiC. It eats and breathe along tribal and party lines for everything as if the 75 or so number of years alloted it ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

This defies commonsense if it is true. Those teachers need to be fired. They were not there to strip search.
    Some teachers sometimes even threaten students that wait until Exams time and you will see. GES, if it is true, fir ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

This is the third negative report on WASSCE today. The first was a student piercing the eye of an invigilator, followed by a Science teacher at Swedru Senior High School forcibly barbering final year students because in his v ...

• bompata stone 11 years ago

I AM VERY SURPRISED YET AGAIN NOT SURPRISED AT ALL THAT NO ONE ON THIS BLOG HAS COME UP WITH SOLUTIONS TO THIS SIMPLE ISSUE...EVERYONE IS CRYING FOUL AND SOME ARE PRAYING FOR GOD TO COME SAVE US...IS THERE REALLY NO SMART PER ...

• the truth 11 years ago

Mahama is not gay so please do nto display your ignorance in public

• SIR JOHN & AKOMEAH 11 years ago

NPP STRONGHOLD. DO NOT ROCK THE BOAT

• ELEPHANT MAN 11 years ago

IS THIS NEW OCCURENCE NOT SUPRISING? IS IT PART OF THE ALL DIE BE DIE? THIS IS SOMETHING VERY NEW, STRANGE AND OCHESTRATED (IT SEEMS). IT DOES NOT HAPPEN IN SOME REGIONS. WHY SOME REGIONS?

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

I won't be surprised if the male invigilators are Ewes. This is their hallmark. Trokosis love to see naked women even if the woman is seventy years old. We must monitor them carefully before they begin their rapist attacks.

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

You thieves will never see the face of power again..Bye Bye..By the time Npp will see the face of power again, You an idiot will probably be close to 90yrs..The Authorities have the record of that school thats why they are St ...

• PALMWINE SELLER 11 years ago

AFRICANS ANIMALS

• Salman faries 11 years ago

You are a fool

• os 11 years ago

Why is some of you guys so stupid? What has this got to do with politics (NDC or NPP)?If you have nothing to say about a post, do mot comment.

• Amoalie 11 years ago

This nothing with Mahama. You ignorant person.

• Not Matter 11 years ago

You are very Stupid by making that comment. Is Mahama one of the invigilators? Next time be sensible.

• CTZ 11 years ago

EVERYDAY DFF STORY!!!!!!

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Is this strip searching necessary for a student to take a test?

• amankwaatia 11 years ago

yes,bansa.

• BB 11 years ago

That might be embarrassing if found to be true. Ghana my motherland!!!!

• Kojo T 11 years ago

So parents have taught there kids to be corrupt and then we blame our leaders. We need to start with ourselves first

• AMA 11 years ago

The only person to agree with this is the typical trokosi child rapist who can't see anything wrong with this because it is normal in trokosi volta region.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

The proble with Ghana is you semi literates and who only know about trokosi. Where did I condone the act. I lamented the pathetic situation of dishonesty . This is at all levels

• AMA 11 years ago

"So parents have taught there kids "

No, I don't understand your illiterate English like above. Fool, your bad English is the problem. Trokosi child molester.

• Mahama 11 years ago

Kojo T, if your daughter is subjected to this inhumane treatment, will you blame yourself? Maybe some parents didn't teach their children morality, what about innocent girls? Are you just stupid or you might be a child molest ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

You are idiots. This lack of proper education is killing Ghana. Where did I say it was OK? Every thing is done wrong. The kids cheat, the adults use it as an excuse and you fools who cannot read scream insults

• Mahama 11 years ago

Fool, you are blaming the children of being corrupt when nothing is reported as being found on them and you fool is blaming them. Will you blame your daughter, you stupid trokosi fool.

• Flin 11 years ago

Absurdity in the highest order.

• ABU 11 years ago

Oh Ghana, aye de k3k3? Stupid man at the head so everybody is taking advantage to molest students. Searching girls in their private parts because of examinations?

• Danso TDOT 11 years ago

Stupidity reigns supreme in Ghnana. Why such a barbaric practices? I only imagine such acts in jail not our schoools.

• Yaw Yiadom Buachie 11 years ago

What has gone wrong in Ghana? Why subject these girls to this unfair treatment? This is quite unfortunate. The members of staff are bereft of ideas. This must stop!

• Honestman 11 years ago

This must be investigated and the story is found to be true, the invigilators brought to book. Why humiliate these youg girls in the name of "search"

• A.I 11 years ago

This is unfair

• tafawa Balewa 11 years ago

where that female minister for human rights?...dogs have better protection than what am reading ..DOES THE MINISTER PROTECT GAYS ONLY...WHERE IS THE POLICE? WHERE IS THE EDUCATION MINISTER?

• Moses 11 years ago

Those fools are criminal child molestors, and they should be treated as such.

• Don Wutman 11 years ago

Question is: are you guys trying to cheat or have intentions of cheating? If yes then the invigilators have every right to subject you to these searches. Same thing happens at the airports around the world.

• kwame toboge 11 years ago

This is sad in the name of education. If these teachers have taught them the skills they need, you will not have this issue which may not be true. Stop this stone age practices.

• Francis 11 years ago

My brother, God have mercy on you for posting this comment.

Am blessed and favored in His Name

• TONY BOAT 11 years ago

It is very nasty,barbaric,inhuman to search students to that extent.This very bad.

• Baby Dollar 11 years ago

Hmm, mother Ghana for you.

• ALHASAN 11 years ago

they are not telling the truth,my sister is a student there,no room to cheat oo.

what will they gain in not telling the truth?

• Kofi 11 years ago

They want the invigilators to stop searching them so that they can cheat. These girls are bad. I have a dauther in the school who is also writting. They can really do wonderful things.

If you are a staff defending your colleagues you need to stop for it is shameful

• an old student 11 years ago

Its so true it happend to me last year

Very true am an old student n it started in ma batch

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

What is actually gone wrong in Ghana? Some of the social abuses and official corruption taking place in Ghana published here are too embarrassing to believe it indeed did happened in Osagyefo's Ghana.

Where did we went wro ...

some think we still live in the stone age. These educators need to wake up and begin to operate as 21st century educators.

• osuklottey 11 years ago

Sex sells,thats all,not a true story

• Eric Akuteye 11 years ago

Black wil always remain a black shame to the system

• MANKIND 11 years ago

THIS IS THE MAIN REASON WHY I DO NOT AGREE WITH OUR EDUCATIONIST....ON STUDENTS WRITING 100 SUBJECTS FOR WASSCE..IT IS BOGUS, UNREASONABLE,THOUGHTFULNESS AND EVEN MADNESS....WHY WILL SOME OF THE STUDENT NOT CHEAT.....THAT IS ...

• Rowland 11 years ago

Why is this happening here alone is it that students of this particular school have a bad history of cheating or the invigilators are just being unscrupulous? however this is a case the GES have to look into and whatever this ...

• Yaw John 11 years ago

If the school could abuse the rights a little to ensure strict enforcement of discipline relating to WASSCE, I it is a good news. I only hope other schools are equally strict to ensure that none had undue advantage over other ...

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

males should not body search females

• Nana ama 11 years ago

Why?

• Ras Danny 11 years ago

Wat a disgrace & such disgusting inhuman act is happening in our mother land. How dare a male invigilator ask a female student to drop off her "covers" in de presence of guys. Wat were dey up to. Such is an a stupid an aborte ...

• Tibaa 11 years ago

It is as if Adam bit the apple and the original sin of stupidity became Ghana. This is simple shameful and unbecoming of a country called Ghana. We are searching for evidence in the remotest parts of our kids, yet, a whole Pr ...

• george opoku-agyemang 11 years ago

BNI should investigate

• Rhoda 11 years ago

all the invigilators should be arrested for this unlawful behaviour. Students should refuse to searched by any of those invigilators

• ok 11 years ago

THATS WHY. IF IT WAS DONE IN PRIVATE ROOMS BY FEMALES FINE. TOO MANY LIARS

• power 11 years ago

Can this be true? I cant imagine it. If it is, then the authorities should intervene immediately. It is a shame on motherland.

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Where are the fathers of these young girls? If ANY MAN, and I mean ANY MAN, should ever subject my young daughter to such humiliation, I will capture him, strip him naked, and parade him down a busy street, Then I would eh he ...

• Not Matter 11 years ago

Look, some people jump before they reason. Read what you wrote over again, and you would know your personality type. Try to investigate, analyse critically before you come to conclusion. Do not conclude before conducting your ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Mr. Not Matter, if you were to do that to my daughter, you wouldn't have to worry sir, because when I'm done with the culprit, the only thing left will be waste matter.

My personality type is that of a father who loves and ...

• Mahoney 11 years ago

Is this country worth calling home? As if there are jobs or better future for these students when they get out of school. Ignorance is the number enemy of civilization. The media is to be blame as well because they do not d ...

• MEDICAL STUDENT-ACCRA 11 years ago

If these actions are true then that is transperancy gone crazy and wild and must stop.

• yaa martha 11 years ago

am nt suprise one bit,I conpleted that sch in 2005,n i know they can do it.Rev sis Martha can do worst things than dat.I remember very well she stripped one gal naked infront on the staff room becos the gal's uniform was shor ...

Yh is true pOGA it began in our batch last year

• Rocco 11 years ago

Despicable, wretched, perverted, filthy, sinful devils

• Who do you think so? 11 years ago

What has pepeni president to offer only dumsor ideology.

• popo 11 years ago

Barbaric Act

• Dinah Amankwah 11 years ago

Whilst students have become ingenious at cheating in examinations, school authorities must not allow unscrupulous teaching elements to dehumanize students. If the search processes described here are actually taking place, the ...

• AKOS 11 years ago

YES SOME STUDENTS DO CHEAT BUT THIS TYPE OF SEARCH IS UNACCEPTABLE AND OUT OF ORDER.THIS IS HUMILIATING,VERY SHAMEFUL.

• DEE 11 years ago

Where are the Human life activists? Our girls are being multreated by the so called exam invigilators.Its a shame.Must a male invigilator search a female student to that extent?

• owusu boateng, NPP, Italy 11 years ago

Can someone give me any reason of going to woman,s private part to find stealers, pls. go to supreme court where u will find Afari Djan and MAMAHAMA, the real thieves.

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

NPP ghana english

• NANA OWUSU 11 years ago

U mean CERTIFICATE STEALERS. Why stealers which language word is that?

• Steve 11 years ago

These are lies. According to WAEC REGULATIONS: Female teachers are to search female candidates so where on earth would a male teacher search female student and smooch the breast!

• jyga 11 years ago

Oh my country Ghana... Are we going backwards?

• NANA OWUSU 11 years ago

But remember Nana said all search be search grls

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

These two Lice are sitting in Ghana. One is shivering like crazy, saying "that has got to be the coldest ride I have ever had in my life!"
    "How did you get here?" asks the other Lice.
    "I was in the mustache of some guy ridi ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

This is just a story to tanish or paint them.All these are due to your
    behaviours put up.First in History.

• Idey Bee Keke 11 years ago

hahahaha

• Willie 11 years ago

Better get those who did this crazy act and bring them to justice,the ministry of education should step in.

• King of the World 11 years ago

No certificate is worth the dignity of a child. If these silly pedophiles parading as invigilators, the teachers and headteacher are not punished, then the educational system in Ghana has sunk too low to be redeemed.

• Opare Ayisi 11 years ago

I think this is story doesn't show a balanced reportage. There were other people involved in this case that this reporter could have contacted to check the veracity of the allegation. Reporting just because someone made an al ...

• Moses Collinson 11 years ago

Oh my God! What at all do they want to see. I wish they have a Trokosi among the students. They would have been seeking for doctor's help by now.

• Adolf Hitler 11 years ago

why do they sit closely like dat. They are thieves

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

The search was at the request of Mr Asiedu Nketia and the NDC

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

I guess they are doing it for sexual gratification.How dare them do that to young girls?

• SAMUEL KOFI OSABUTEY 11 years ago

THIS IS INHUMAN AND IMMORAL. THE TEACHERS SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO BOOK. WHY NOT FEMALE STAFF CHECK THE GIRLS IF AT ALL NEED BE? does the staff include female members?

• Only in Ghana 11 years ago

This is nothing but human rights abuse and violation. Where is the human rights activist madam Oye!!!!. this is the course she has to champion. Where in the name of God do you have to subject young girls to such a degrading ...

• Amavie 11 years ago

Crazy as ever. I am not shocked when i read at the end that an attempt to reach the Rev sister proved futile. The catholic church is notorious for such activities and have been at the forefront for promoting lesbianism in Gha ...

• Pee 11 years ago

You must be an idiot Amavie! don't open your mouth at any convenient radius and spew garbage okay on this forum. Aboa ba.

• Pee 11 years ago

You must be an idiot Amavie! don't open you mouth at any convenient radius and spew garbage on this forum without any objective analysis. At least you should listen to the headmistress before jumping into weird and prepostero ...

• predator 11 years ago

any editors on this web?, any way i would prefer my daughter or sister go through MRI scan than to check for hidden materials through such humiliation. why not the search under the balls of all the boys.

• Hello 11 years ago

Violation of human rights to the highest degree!!! OYE STAND UP!!

• kwakwa 11 years ago

somebody need to sue one of these teachers and the exams body for harassment before they would starts treating these students humanly

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Students can do anything and if an external invigilator sees it, the Tr on duty will pay dearly! I am not against it so far as those who do the inspection are females! Those kids are worse than one can imagin!

• Nana 11 years ago

MADNESS! NONSENSE. DON'T YOU RESPECT WOMANHOOD. THIS IS SEXUAL HARASSMENT AND THE ALLEGED OFFICIALS SHOULD BE JAILED. I'M ASHAMED TO READ THIS A FMR. TEACHER.

• JP 11 years ago

SEXUAL ABUSE.

• george amoako 11 years ago

this is humilating and those teachers must be fired immidiately i cant believe this is still going on in the year 2013 thats a shame to all ghanians

• KK 11 years ago

We should not blame the President but rather Ministry of Education and GES. These invigilators are parents who sleep with their own children.

When these our MP'S WENT TO UNIVERSITY WITH ONLY OBJECTIVES and now we have to c ...

• Salifu 11 years ago

These people must face the courts to explain why these young chaps were treated that way. In which country? Except the failed NDC-Mahama'lawless Ghana that this is allowed!

• Grace 11 years ago

This is just the beginning. A country full of filth 'cos of bad leadership.

• silverwolf99 11 years ago

What kind of MORONS are running that school????
    They should be charged by the police for this.

• nat banini 11 years ago

what do you mean .the practise must stop emmedietely and anybody who tries that again should be arrested and put to jail ,that is ubsurd

• NANA 11 years ago

why should it bee.the invigilators shold stop that

• Amoalie 11 years ago

What a shame. This must be stopped.

• Nana kwasi 11 years ago

u see how idiot ewe people are....they will always continue to be our dogs and follow and we lead madafuckers .....silly ass bitches aimless foools

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

But you are the DOG,so what are you talking about,fool?

• Amoalie 11 years ago

I am not an Ewe but I take offense at your language. Be grown up and make valuable contributions.

• yaw perbi 11 years ago

the so called human right activist should take this issue up

• Al-Truism 11 years ago

Investigation should be made to bring those literate illiterates to book and for prosecution without delay. FOOLS!!!

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I thank God that I didn't take my daughter there. What a shame?

• 7B 11 years ago

this is evil and shoudn't be tolerated...

• Belinda 11 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this?

• michael boye marquaye 11 years ago

This is absolutely disgrace, there is no where in the civilized world should such a humiliation of females takes place by searching to their pants and even pads. If at all any search of a kind should take place it should be f ...

• onipanua 11 years ago

this is tooo bad they girls should be given extra points to their exas results

• Soroku 11 years ago

Stop peeping

• Dayan 11 years ago

This must be investigated to the bottom and if it's found to be true then those involve must be made to face the law.

• cal vanknett 11 years ago

haha pussy snfers

• nsem pii 11 years ago

ARE THEY NUTS,INSANE,NEED MENTAL EVALUATION.STUPIDITY TO THE HIGHEST LEVEL.

• EXAGERATOR 11 years ago

TO THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE, I SAY YOU ARE A BIG LIAR, EXAGERATOR AND A FOOL. I THINK YOU SHOULD BE CHARGE FOR CAUSING PUBLIC FEAR AND PUNIC. I ADVISE YOU TO BE MORE SEROIUS AND TRUTHFUL IN YOUR REPORTAGE,

• kg 11 years ago

shame on those invigilators who did such an absurd act,authorities concern with second cycle schools should probe into this case and deal with such culprits drastically to deter others from embarking on similar act.

• Igp 11 years ago

What is happening to mother Ghana? This is political incorrectness taken too far. Its violation of the girls privacy and human rights. Do we have Minister of Education in Ghana? Then s/he must act seriously and bring the culp ...

Am an old student of that sch and it started last year to our batch too its soooooo true

• KWASI MAHAMA JR. TORONTO. ON. 11 years ago

YES OLA HIGH SCHOOL GILS: THE INVIGILATORS ARE RIGHT TO ASK YOU TO BEND DOWN. THERE ARE EXPERIENCED, THEY KNOW YOU ARE MATURED, AND WELL KNOWN THAT YOUR (# 3 ) HOLE IN YOUR ASS IS LARGE BY NOW, AND CAPABLE TO HIDE ANY OBJECT ...

• Akwasi Pee 11 years ago

The affected female students should institute a class action to sue the school authorities for gross abuse of their human rights to privacy.Where ate the so-called human rights lawyers led by their spittle-mouthed leader Oye ...

• SIMON 11 years ago

IF WE CANNOT SEND OUR GIRLS TO SCHOOL WITHOUT THEM BEING MOLESTED BY THE VERY AUTHORITIES WHO ARE MENT TO PROTECT THEM THEN I SAY THOSE WHO ARE GUILTY SHOULD BE KILLED. ITS THAT SERIOUS GHANA THE PENALTY SHOULD BE DEATH FOR F ...

• GMan 11 years ago

Made in Ghana, where everybody gets away with what ever they choose to do regardless the effects. ANIMAL KINGDOM THIS DAYS EVEN HAS ORDER. GOD!!!

• yellow 11 years ago

indeed these girls can cook up stories. to those who are insulting the invigilators and the authorities of the school,i suggest you inquire from the external invigilator from WAEC. these students should prepare for harder tim ...

• Bosco 11 years ago

How would they feel,if it were to be done to their own daughters. @ the invigilators

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

I advise the victims involved to make a report to the police,and to take class action against the invigilators, the school, WAEC, and the Ghana Education Service,jointly and severely. Demonstration is not the answer. Take the ...

• SUGA 11 years ago

oh,good God,burn them all. for free SHOW

• Moses 11 years ago

the so-called human rights activist

• Sankofa 11 years ago

The body searches can be done by female invigilators in private.

There is no need to humiliate these girls. Let common sense prevail.

• Asem Atuokusie 11 years ago

Rubbish the story is false.The girl did not want to learn for their exams and some came to the hall with copied papers hidden in their under wears.

• Esther Tonto 11 years ago

This is ridiculous. And is above imagination, how come? All these people including teachers,school authorities who were involved in this barbaric act should be prosecuted.Am ashamed to hear this because am an old student of O ...

• TEE TOMMY 11 years ago

Jail the invigelators.They are ashawo

• jojoe 11 years ago

the
    supervisors and invigilators are not being civil.they are just
    blockheads.the GES and the police must take up this matter to unravel
    the truth.

• jojo jojoe 11 years ago

the invigilators must be punished by the GES and the police

• Ceeboy Dangerman 11 years ago

This fragrant and reckless displace of child rights violation. It is degrading, inhuman treatment and I challenge the government to carry out its own investigation and to take appropriate measure to bring justice, search for ...

• Amatus 11 years ago

This will never be the real story.They are planned students and supervisors who are out there to spoil the name of the Gov't.Rev.Sr will not allow that in human treatment to happen in the school.

• John dapaah 11 years ago

It unfair if that be the case.

• Dennys boye 11 years ago

how can these heppen in ghana that is bad because the exanmination is about life you have to do everything posible not to fail your exans,the teachers that did that when it was their time to write their exams where they ask t ...