You are here: HomeNews2013 04 12Article 270830

150 houses burnt at Bui

Read Comments Comments (76)

• balmani 11 years ago

weitin be dis

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Mahama administration has lost control of the country with everybody doing what they want. What is this? Burning villages down to enforce a law that has injunction from the court? Is Ghana a Somalia now?

• Ellen 11 years ago

You always politic issues instead of finding the solution . Even if your children disobey under your care is Mahama administration.well is not your fault that is the order of the day.

• NII TAGOE 11 years ago

John Mahama and his NDC government have gradually turned Ghana into an "all work no pay state". Or better still "Monkey dey work, baboon dey chop" country. Ordinary citizens work hard for 6 to 12 months without pay, meanwhile ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

If it were the Chinese doing that, it would have been acceptable. Mahama, you have definately heard of this. Can't you fire your appointees? The DCE's explanation is stupid. He needs to be fired first since he is responsible ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 11 years ago

.......has brought curse upon my people. How could NDC alien thugs in the forestry commission do the to children of Ghana. May the good God increase the pain and suffering of those involve in this arson before they perish fro ...

We mention the name of Mahama and put the blame on him because he is the prez. If you are the prez, good or bad, you are responsible. Just Mahama should start to fire from the top,esp those who gave the order for the arson.

• KOFI JIMMY 11 years ago

IT IS SAD THAT ANYONE CAN HIT THE KEYBOARDS AND SPEW OUT THIS SORT OF GARBAGE. LIVES HAVE BEEN LOST, PROPERTY BURNT AND YOU CAN ATTRIBUTE THIS TO MAHAMA? IF YOU WERE MY FATHER I WOULD DISOWN YOU. MY CHILDREN, I CAN TRAIN. LOR ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Idiot, who does the Wildlife Officers work for? Do you think the Officers did not get permission from their superiors before they went bonkers? Fools, you morons blamed everything that happened during NPP administration on Ku ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

An NDC Customer gets a Wild Guinea fowl broth to treat his insanity. . Direction: apply locally two times a day.
    NDC Customer says to the pharmacist: "I can't apply locally, I'm going overseas but you can have my refills in ...

Me ma mo dun sor dum sor ooo.

Yaa Mahama.

Na Nkomfem no ho te sen?

43 went to burkina but are still not back.

What about the rest?

Well, they left camp to see if there is even one SADA tree they can perch on. ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Megye wo so, Yaaa Mahama. Have you heard about the "yen ara yen asaase ni jingles"

Frank try to get it and you will laugh all your misery and stress away.

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

To the idiot gibberish and naked lies writer, npp instigated it.

• DAN 11 years ago

Most Ndc members ae dick sucking homosexuals..and Niggers(stupid-idiot)...The kkk is looking for you with a short rope and tall tree limb in your future!

• ABU 11 years ago

YOU ALMOST GOT YOUR LAST NAME RIGHT, JIMMY SHOULD BE GIMI GIMII.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AMEN ABU, AMEN THE GUY MIS-SPELT HIS OWN NAME. IT SHOULD BE GYIMI BECAUSE HE IS THE DUMBEST CONTRIBUTOR ON THIS ARTICLE

Why Mahama? Because he is the prez. Uneasy lies thehead that wears the crown. He needs to fire some people and put the right people there. This happened and his DCE and Regional ministers, Regional Police Commanders etc have ...

• DAN 11 years ago

Prison for them! or death if deaths occurred!

• Big mouth 11 years ago

NPP at work here!!!

• DAN 11 years ago

trying to steal land to build hotels and mansions on the bui lake!

If they are brave enough,let them go to the slums of Sodom and Gomorrah in Accra and they will turn into Pillars of salt like the missing cocaine.
    They want the land to domesticate wild Guinea fowls"

• Lisa 11 years ago

Oh my God, so much primitive justice and lawlessness in ghana this days. Anyway, this happened on Tuesday and we're just hearing it?

• KWAA 11 years ago

This is Ghana even if it doesn't rain it is the fault of the sitting President.But do you know why that is the case?Because,one, our institutions are not independent,two,all orders comes from above,three sitting Presidents ta ...

• Nana Sizik (LONDON) 11 years ago

Ghana is full of corrupt and I don't think it can be change easily unless God appointed once become Leaders. From president to the last title in our kingship everyone is totally corrupt.

• Steve 11 years ago

you pp are not smart. do you believe this toilet paper?

• Ellen 11 years ago

Love those comments we are all involve and need repentance. If your brother is at post you will be seeing the loop holes get a chance and get there you will do worse than that. Oh God Continue to have Mercy on human race

• Nana Sizik (London) 11 years ago

Do not be misled: "Bad company corrupts good character."

• A man of GOD 11 years ago

The TRUE GOD of ISRAEL, is always right even if man doughs HIM, the unbeliever wishes his blessing and wishes to live in an incorruptible country here on Earth, but how can it be in Satan´s kingdom?
    "In my fathers the are ...

• A man of GOD 11 years ago

...In my fathers HOUSE there are many mansions", says the LORD JESUS CHRIST!!!!!!-

correction

• Eric, Toronto. 11 years ago

Oh NDC and their buga buga ways of dealiing with issues. What at all is the importance of this operation. Oh Ghana, what have we gotten ourselves into?

• Joe Essel 11 years ago

If persuation fails force is applied. Noe of the settlers is a Ghanaian. The next place to be burnt down is
    Sodom and Gomora

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTION 11 years ago

After all democracy is not far away from forms of government systems. Except other forms of government systems have been mae to seem so wrong, even if the leadership serve well for the people. It is all about who is in power ...

• .. 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC CLIQUES ARE ENTIRELY OUT OF TOUCH.
    GOD SAVE GHANA.

• Kwasi Barima 11 years ago

Things are falling apart.... the Centre can no longer hold.... Mahama has lost Control...He never had the confidence of the people 'cos he never won the elections.

• Ellen 11 years ago

What are you doing as a good Citizen to elevate the image of the country out side fault finding. Long live our elected caring, humble and God fearing President

• sam 11 years ago

Asem ben nie o Mahama

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

THE DCE IS HIDING SOMETHING. HE KNOWS THE FACTS OF THE INCIDENT. HE POSSIBLY AIDED AND ABETTED. HE MUST BE MADE TO PROVIDE THE TASK FORCE MEMBERS FOR QUESTIONING

• Objectiveman 11 years ago

Govt shd be held responsible

• logok 11 years ago

the d c e is not serious about of the people .he must be held responsible for this behaviour

• Ellen 11 years ago

I pray God should touch the heart of all us to help those involved and at the same time the Government must dealt with the culprits

• Honestman 11 years ago

I want level headed people reading this story to help me ask the DG reporter this question: How come S/he did not interview the officials of the Wildlife Division who allegedly carried out the destruction exercise for their v ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

WHY DID MAHAMA ALLOW HIMSELF TO GO THROUGH ALL THESE CURSES? NOW ALMOST ALL THINGS ARE FALLING APART AND THE CENTER CANNOT HOLD.

• Ellen 11 years ago

What type of curses . Is God who put the elected President there and He is in control

• ANTI SIR JOHN & AKOMEAH 11 years ago

WERE THEY DISTURBING SOME ELEPHANTS IN THE AREA? LET US ASK FOR JUSTICE NOT POLITICE FOR THOSE THAT THE GOOD LORD HAS PUSHED DOWN FROM THEIR HIGH HORSE (OR PLATFORMS)KNOW HOW HARD GETTING UP IS. INVESTIGATE AND PUNISH THE WR ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Elephant shit,you devils.

• SENSE PREFECT 11 years ago

THE PEOPLE SHOULD BE SHELTERED AND COUNSELLED STRAIGHT AWAY. THE ISSUE SHOULD BE LOOKED INTO AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE. IF THESE WILD LIFE GUYS ARE FOUND OUT TO BE MORE OF ANIMALS THAN THE ANIMALS THEY ARE TO PROTECT, LOCK THEM ...

• TRUTH PREFECT 11 years ago

WHAT RIGHT HAS ANYONE TO GO OUT AND DO THIS?LET US KNOW WHO AUTHORISED THIS INHUMAN ACT. IT IS ABOUT TIME THAT WE SHAME PEOPLE. WHAT VALUE IS THE LAND THAT HUMAN LIVES CAN BE MESSED ABOUT WITH LIKE THIS?

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

NPPS ARE BEHIND ALL THESE DISASTERS IN THE COUNTRY.

• The worried observer 11 years ago

It was reported a few days ago that Chainsaw Operators and hunters had been poaching elephants for their tusks and stealing timber from the Mole Game Reserves for shipment to China. May be this is the response from the Dep ...

• JAKE 11 years ago

MAYBE A LINK BUT IS THE ELEPHANT ISSUE ENOUGH TO WARRANT THE LOSS OF LIVES AND PROPERTY? ARE OUR BODERS STILL AS POROUS AS IN KUFFOUR'S DAYS? PUNISH THE CULPRITS. THEY HAVE TAKEN KIVES. TAKE THEIRS TOO. AS THEY SAY " ALL DIE ...

• AbasZ 11 years ago

They want ndc at all cost in power so let them dance to the tune.

• antoh 11 years ago

this is very bad if the story is true.i believe it can't be true.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

THE AFRC/P/NDC IS KNOWN TO CONSULT AND RESORT TO DEMONIC AND IDOL WORSHIP FOR SUCCESS DURING ELECTIONS AND SATAN EXACTS A HIGH AND VERY COSTLY PRICE, ONCE ANYONE CONSULTS IT. THE PRICE GHANA HAS TO PAY ARE THESE DISASTERS IN ...

• CANES 11 years ago

SHAMEFUL ACT...ALL DIE BE DIE WONT PROSPER..FOOLS...

• Nkrumah 11 years ago

Incompetently stupid DCE. You do not have a grip over your own teritory. Why can't you send a special aide to make sure the right thing is done as you know force would be applied. THe military is there in Sunyani or are they ...

• osei abeb 11 years ago

These are some of the NDC violence act.We knew these acts are their trade mark so we warned you not to vote for them but you did't listen.Anyway prepare for more violence.

• daladam 11 years ago

what ashamless act against poor people

• Captain Planet 11 years ago

Please, is the law to protect human beings or to destroy? What is the ultimate aim of government and its agencies?

A man walks into doctor's office.
    "What seems to be the problem?" asks the doc.
    "It's ... um ... well ... I have five penises like fire,Dumsor,dumsor,water,Electricity and Guinea fowl" replies the man.
    "Blimey!" says the d ...

• GEORGE TEE 11 years ago

YOU ARE TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE

• Akua 11 years ago

So much lawlessness in Ghana now. What is going on. These people have rights too. What is the DCE doing about it, instead of sitting on his hands. Shame!!!

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

The people should have been given alternative housing facilities and adequate notice before the arson attack. Hopefully, this was done.

• Efua Gaisey 11 years ago

This is unbelievable, in this day and age this could happen in Ghana. These idiot who did this to this village should be delt with to the full extent of the law. This should not be swept under the rug. Residents from that v ...

• EDENSU 11 years ago

The comments made by the DCE in this report infers that he is not telling the truth. From his own comments, it shows clearly that he knew the operation was going to take place, but he is now defending the Game Wardens that t ...

• KK 11 years ago

I think a time has come where the strongest will survive........Oh mother Ghana.

DECE said no one has informed him" if it were to be his relative he will run or fly to that place but because its not His relative he wants s ...

• Ahoafepa 11 years ago

That is NDC govt 4 u.Nkwaseasem wo Ghana paa.What a country? If the story is true as told then we have a big problem as a country.

• GOD HAVE MERCY ON THE POOR SOULS 11 years ago

GOD SHOULD PROVIDE FOR THEM

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 11 years ago

it is also lawlessness if people settle where they are not supposed to settle. if it is soo then yall should shut up and rather tell your friends that there are laws in ghana. so dont settle where its not allowed!

YOU ARE RIGHT. BUT WOULD THEY BE ABLE TO DO THE SAME AT SODOM AND GOMORRAH? NEVER!

DID THIS HAPPEN IN GHANA? WOW!

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Daily Lies with its horrible English!

• north speak 11 years ago

wat is happening to our motherland ghana?the perpetrators of this act must be brought to book.this is ghana and nobody is above the law.why are they behaving like animals or are they animals?

• Akwasi Pee 11 years ago

Some of us wonder how these do-called journalists pass out from the U of G with such poorly written standard of English.Maybe the lecturers are no better,else how do such lilliterates claim to be trained as journalists?Isn't ...

• asuo 11 years ago

when a country is govern by some thieves or crooks that is what happen.How can some officers from any service carried on such an atrocities, they must pay for for what they have destroyed IDIOTS.

• Kana wu 11 years ago

Vote wisely next time.brongs are backward people so, it serves them right.what did the 4th wife lordina from nkoranza promised brongs before the 2012 elections? has she fulfilled it? brongs are known for taken a sachet of sal ...