You are here: HomeNews2013 04 12Article 270814

Mole Park ripped apart by illegal chainsaw operations

Read Comments Comments (33)

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Oh my God things are falling apart in Ghana. Can a sensible person from the ruling government tell me why ?

• Jane 11 years ago

OMG, this is such a heartbreaker. Are these people aware the importance of the forest to the environment? They provide shelter & food for many plants & animals. And deforestation causes species to become extinct & affects the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Per Asiedu Nketia: Mema mo dum sor dum sor ooo.
    Yaa Mahama.
    Na Nkomfem no ho te sen?
    Only 43 flew to Burkina but they are not back yet.
    What about the rest?
    They are going to look for the SADA trees to see if they can f ...

• Lisa 11 years ago

Wow, such breathtaking park with all the elephants, antelopes, baboons, different species of birds, how can any sane human being destroy such a treasure? The whole place will be impacted, causing massive flooding and a great ...

• Moses 11 years ago

they will destroy everything if you give them the chance.

• mugu 11 years ago

kurasenii krakye,go look something better 4 ur life and leave our general alone. mumuu...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Who is your "general". Ofui, Now you can see how you've destroyed our country in such a short period. You idiots are more than animals.

• Togolaga 11 years ago

Unfortunately, this illegal activity will go on like the galamsey, and Ghanaian officials will pass the buck until irreparable harm is done to the Mole Park. Surely, the traditional leaders know about the illegal activity. So ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Blame lawlessness on the inefficiency and lethargy of the government.

• KC 11 years ago

WHERE IS GHANA TOURISM AUTHORITY? MINISTRY OF TOURISM?
    FORESTRY COMMISSION? JESUS!!! GHANA!!!

CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE!!! GTA IS STILL PARAGLIDING IN ABETIFI!!!

• Evans 11 years ago

AS THESE CHINESE CRIMINALS, AND THESE ILLEGAL CHAIN SAW OPERATORS HAVE COME INTO AN ALLIANCE TO RIP THE PARK, NOTHING WILL DETER THEM. THE ONLY SOLUTION IS TO GIVE THE GAME OR PARK WARDERS ORDERS TO SHOOT TO KILL. THAT IS ALL ...

• eddie 11 years ago

When will Ghana wake up? we been down too long,nature is the most precious,and we destorying it,we all depend on it.Why destory it fellow brothers,and sisters.

• eddie 11 years ago

This is heart breaking.

• CAN SOMEBODY SAVE GHANA ? 11 years ago

THIS IS VERY SAD , I CRY WHEN I READ THESE SAD NEWS FROM GHANA

• MAKE ME CRY 11 years ago

WHY , WHY. MAHAMA WHY ?

• Joe Essel 11 years ago

Where in the Minister for Lands & Minerals Resources. Where is the Minster for Tourism-they all have to be sacked.

• Nana kwasi amofah 11 years ago

Thanks for sharing the sad news.Count me in the conservation drive

• till zion 11 years ago

what the fuck is going on here? heads should fucking roll!!!
    our authorities cannot manage anything in the country....from minerals to garbage. and we have some recalcitrant individuals who are increasing our woes exponentia ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

What at all has become Ghana!

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

Ghana is no man`s land and the Chinese are taking the advantage of its resource to rich themselves.

• KOJOVI 11 years ago

COME TO HO IN THE VOLTAGE REIGION OR GO NORTH AND U WILL SEE HOW LIME STONE AND GOLD IS BEING MINED BY JAPANESE AND CHINESE LEFT RIGHT AND CENTER! EDE BE KEKE!

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

All of you dont seem to be able to read the signs of the times or connect the dotted line. Now that we have barely survived the chinese rape pepeni has sold the country through the racist American ambassador to GE to exploit ...

• Ben, U.S. 11 years ago

Mr. President please declare a State of Emergency and send troops to protect our forests, rivers, and wildlife. Ghana will soon become a desert if we don't stop this nonsense.

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

Yes this cheifs will coraborate with Chinese to ripe us of and ask us to send more money to take care of the poor up north. That is Ghana for you

• Kpengson Ray 11 years ago

Shame, shame, shame, to all Gonja chiefs, a BIG SHAME to the YAGBONWURA! When proactive traditional rulers like the Ashantihene is doing all to develop their place, this is all that you can do, sell your lands to the Chinese? ...

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

The south Ghana have no President but where in Ghana Mahama have his seat?all crazy news built -up in the pepefo land and still do not know if it is a problem,Ghana had Liman and the worse have come.

• duke 11 years ago

They just do not know where to turn. They have no plans, no strategy about how to deal with anything in any order of priority. All their ministers are new and inexperienced. They have never done a day's job in their lives si ...

• The worried observer 11 years ago

Is the repetition of this story, about three times this week, meant to draw urgent attention?
    Then the affected District Chief Executives, The Dept. of Game and Wild Life and the Regional Police Commanders should please not ...

• TARZA OLIVER 11 years ago

the chiefs responsible must brought to book no matter their level of dignity.

• TARZA OLIVER 11 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF DAMONGO SHOULD NO THAT IS MOLE THAT MAKE PEOPLE TO VISIT DAMONGO SO THE SHOULD NO HOW HANDLE IT.

• MACKEENS 11 years ago

the president's mother comes from Busunu and most of the land in that area falls under BUSUNUWURA'S jurisdiction. Who is the president to cough?

• camp 11 years ago

The forestry officials owned Timber markets and heavy Truck in carrying the logs so how can such a persson think of his country.

• Fred 11 years ago

It is so typical!
    Ghana is seriously trying to attract tourists to come and visit the country. Having been in Ghana as a tourist twice, I will not recommend to my friends to ever come here.
    The beaches are full of dirt and ...