You are here: HomeNews2013 04 12Article 270795

Rawlings storms Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (97)

• GHANABA 1 11 years ago

Akans do not need you in their capital go away you devil.Ho is your homebase not Kumasi,Trokosi man.

• Benny 11 years ago

Hey guys forget about all these nonsence> The Ghana soil belongs to all, after all you allow these white Chinese to come and dig free for our minerals, why not Jerry dont you know he is married to the ashanti throne.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

all these strikes over Ghana are fan
    by Rawings boys,listern,the time has come for them for a change speak for themselves.Beware.This is a complete
    warning to the country.Lets change our
    mode of altitude in the society for ...

• OLIVER TWIST (GHANA'S ROTWEILLER) 11 years ago

As an ex militia and a Cuban trained commando of PNDC and a stunch supporter and defender of President Rawlings policises, any one who thinks we the people of Ghana will hand the presidency to Akuffo Addo must be deluded!
    Al ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT AT ALL CAN NPP DO TO OVERTHROW A GOV'T AS WE HEAR THEM THREATE? WE ARE WATCHING THEM CLOSELY.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Please Ghana is both Physically and Spiritually 100 percent Secured and if any one dare he and the whole army will be drown in the Red Sea like Pharaoh and his troop period.

• JATO 11 years ago

HOW LONG ARE WE GOING TO BE FOOL BY THIS VUVUZELA ,HEPOCRATE,STOMACH POLITICIAN,FOR OVER 30YEARS THIS CROOKS HAVE WASTED GHANA'S TIME AND SET THE COUNTRY BACK OVER 40YEARS.P/NDC'S EQUATION:-PROBTY + ACCONUTABILITY + TRANSPARE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Kwaku Yankatiaba 11 years ago

Rawlings in Kumasi for what? He and his EWE Kofi Awonoor,etc have destroyed Kumasi Airport.The intention of Kojo Tsikata and the EWES is turn Kumasi into a village and let it rot.If Kumasi airport were to be in the Volta Regi ...

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

Thanks to the computer age. Cowards become emboldened from their hideouts. Brave generals do not express intentions in the public arena. Osama Bin Laden was a coward who spilled garbbage from a hideout till the bullet went th ...

• YAW 11 years ago

LET ME CORRECT YOU, AGYEMAN KONADU IS AN ASHANTI BUT DOES'NT BELONG TO ANY THRONE IN AKANSLAND.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

THRONE MY FOOT.

• YAW 11 years ago

YOUR JEALOUS MAKE YOU MORE INFERIOR. WHICH PART OF GHANA DONT HAVE CHIEFTANCY? EVEN YOUR VILLAGE HAVE IT.

• Ellen 11 years ago

You are right Active Citizen

• STONE B'CITY 11 years ago

YOU AKANS DO YOU PEOPLE THINK GHANA BELONG TO YOU, I DONT KNOW WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE, YOU THINK YOU'RE SO SPECIAL BUT YOU'RE NOT YOU PEOPLE JUST LIKE BRITISH BULL DOG ALWAYS MAKING UNNECESSARY NOISE IN OUR EARS ...

• AKANLAND 11 years ago

VERY SOON

• Desmond 11 years ago

Rawlings era is over. He wasted our money on a derelict presidential jet while pretending he cared for the poor. Where did he get the money to send all his children to very expensive schools in the UK?

• Ellen 11 years ago

Shut up he is still our Father no matter what we love him and the family

• KWAME 11 years ago

It seems to me that you are not living in Ghana hence this your stupidity.

• Crazy Country 11 years ago

You're funny

• AKANLAND 11 years ago

THE REST SHOULD GO BACK TO DAHOMEY

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Where is the beginning and end of Akanland?.You will need a visa to see the sea.You magalomaniac.Who knows you in akan land?.Illitrate

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

RAWLINGS IS THE MOST WICKED, CRIMINAL AND THIEF PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD, FOLLOWED BY KUFFOUR, THEN ATTA MILLS BUT MAHAMUUUUUUUU IS THE MOST LOW BRAIN PRESIDENT AND ALSO A PLAIN THIEF. GHANA IS LOST, IT'S ONLY LUCK WHICH ...

• ken agyapong the stupid cocaine Lord 11 years ago

Dotse, youi are Trokosi, fiafitor. Very soon, you will obtain visa to Akanland. OK???

• Ellen 11 years ago

You are kidding and playing with fire

• George 11 years ago

If one person say something,does it mean that all akans are bad?Tribalism is killing ghanaians,A lot of people know that NDC cannot help this country but because of the notion that Npp is an Akan party,that's why people vote ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

What is written is written

• Counselor 11 years ago

NDC is a notch better than NPP. You can take it or leave it!

• Katakumbe Amegboe 11 years ago

We must no longer entertain Rawlings.We need to arraign him at a public enquiry to tell all Ghanaians if he did ever use his position to amass wealth?..If in fact he did then he must face a FIRING SQUAD in just the same wa ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Please he who has no sin cast the first stone.Every human beings positive side is more than the negatives. You forgot the days we all call JJ Junior Jesus were you born those days any way

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

PEOPLE CALLED HIM JUNIOUR JESUS B'COS OF THE WAY HE PRESENTED HIMSELF FOR THE POOR, NOT KNOWING THAT HE CAME TO KILL, LOOT AND DESTROY LIKE THE OTHERS. SOME PEOPLE HATE JJ B'COS OF THE WAY HE PRESENTED HIMSELF AND LATER HE CO ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

The comment signified dis-unity tribalism.and disobedience. Ghana is for all of us and Akan is a mixture of ethnic people period

• Flin 11 years ago

he storms there for what?

• JONES 11 years ago

WITH ALL THE UNPRECEDENTED DAY LIGHT ROBBERY TAKING PLACE, HE IS COMPLETELY MUTE. HE IS ALSO NOW BUSY CHOPPING. SHAMELESS MAN. NDC DON'T EVEN NEED HIM.

• ALPHA ROMEO 11 years ago

Addressing a congress in Kumasi, is it "storming"? Cheap journalism.

• Balawo President 11 years ago

This spent force in Ghana politics must realise that his days of killing Akans for their dissenting views are gone and we do not need him in Kumasi. This time we are prepared to stand up to him. Why doesn't he go to his Dzulu ...

• Kwame, U.S.A 11 years ago

This guy again? Suggest everyone holds his breath and wait for what he has to say. Whatever he has to say, he has a lot of BLOOD on his hands.

• ken 11 years ago

TIME FOR JUSTICE FOR INNOCENT HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

And so what self righteous person

• Ellen 11 years ago

Baseless comment

• Kwaku 11 years ago

What is he going to do over there?This guy is a trickster and a con man he just been sent by Mahama to calm the anger of the Ashantis,but we will ignore him like a sick dog.

• ZATARA 11 years ago

what can the anger of Ashanti's do? u can only be angry. what else? i fail to understand some of you foolish individuals always trying to denigrate people, thinking your tribe is better than others. if you are angry so what? ...

• JIMMY Accra 11 years ago

Rawlings destroyed all of us. Including Us EWES. DO NOT BE UPSET . RAWLINGS TRUELY DOES NOT CARE. HE IS NOT CAPABLE OF CARING. PEOPLE DONT LIKE HIM AND RIGHTFULLY SO.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Nobody can prevent Rawlings from coming to Kumasi,but what we want to tell him is we don't want a trickster or con man to come closer to us period.

• ZATARA 11 years ago

If you think he is a trickster, that's fines but take the tribal sentiments away from your comments. These are the sort of things that brings conflicts. Afterall there are Ashanti's who support him.

• And Jesus Wept. 11 years ago

Rawlings is saying"the time has come for Ghana to unite all its human resource potentials to fight poverty, disease and ignorance."
    He should know that poverty, disease and ignorance in Ghana today is because of him and the ...

• SLY 11 years ago

You are just jealous about this handsome, strong and wise man 'JUNIOR JESUS'(JJ). He saved Ghana in 1979 and in 1981, find out else we wouldn't know the state in which Ghana would have been by now. AYEEKOO JJ AYEEKOO.....

• Ellen 11 years ago

love that wise Citizen

• shamu 11 years ago

Ghanaians will one day cry for Rawlings. Either we like it or not, accept it or not. beleive it or not, take it or not, say it or not, see it or not, it is the reallity. That can never be wiped. What good things this man did ...

• Grace 11 years ago

Storm? What a subject title.

• campaign manager 11 years ago

also ask jj about his secret nocturnal visits to mills, and his subsequent death. the prof was never smart enough ot shy away from this evil man.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

All of you dont seem to be able to read the signs of the times or connect the dotted line. Now that we have barely survived the chinese rape pepeni has sold the country through the racist American ambassador to GE to exploit ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 11 years ago

Rawlings--the murdere, the rapist---the Homosexualist---The Arsonist-His sins are plenty . He will go to hell

• GHANA BA NANA 11 years ago

.........“We use this occasion to add our voice by calling on all striking workers to rise to a committed sacrifice and dedication to the country.
    “It is clear that indeed the workers of Ghana deserve better treatment.. ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

..."it will overstretch the patience of our democracy..."

So after the meeting, what should Ghanaians expect...a coup de tat? Hmmm, these CDRs and WDCs again? We're in a democracy and Ghanaians don't want to hear these nam ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

THE ARTICLE WELL PRESENTED AND OBJECTIVE AND FREE FROM THE REAL POLITICAL UNDERTONE THAT HAD BEEN WITH US FOR DECADES.MATE WELL DONE

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

"RAWLINGS STORMS KUMASI"- JUST ATTENDING A MEETING IS CAPTIONED AS STORMING? OR THERE ARE MORE TO IT THAN WHAT HAS BEEN DISCLOSED?

• Allotey Adabraka Accra 11 years ago

He distroyed our country. Pocketed 2 billion dollars of Gold revenue paid to the state annually by Ashanti Gold alone. For 20years he and his wife collected this money and educated their chn abroad. Rawlings has no good hear ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Looking back at June 4th and 31st December revolutions that brought P/NDC to power and saw innocent Ghanaians killed for economic crimes alleged committed against the country including a military gentleman Roger Feli who was ...

• Nima Old Soldier 11 years ago

Blame no one for what we see ourselves in Ghana today under the unscrupulous Maha-mad led retarded guinea fowl government but Rawlings. Period!

• EDEM 11 years ago

By our customs and culture, nobody would support a thief. The idea of a President who literally stole the elections does not sit well with the masses. Coupled with the fact that, there has been massive looting of the national ...

• Eshun. Accra 11 years ago

Those Supreme Court Judges have no heart.
    They dont know their job description. That is why Ghana is in this turmoil. Supreme Court has the ultimate power to speak on Ghana's behalf but they will not.

• Kwado Antwi 11 years ago

the judges are in the seat of God and should do as such to save the suffering Ghanaians.

• Big mouth 11 years ago

NPP is the better party to form an honest govt,and full of Holy men who give thier salaries to the poor and preach one Ghana not tribalism.Never lost an election and will never loose one?But how can such a party with super me ...

• special_service 11 years ago

You have failed to distinguish between good and bad, truth and untruth.Go on we gonna deal with you soooooon.

• Sir John II 11 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong said the Ashanties should kill Gas and Ewes with Pestle ass hole

• daladam 11 years ago

the people are fed up with ndc and theor bull-crap

• Who do you think so? 11 years ago

Why is this good-for- nothing man up to and so power drunk?

• LAWRINGS ABODAM 11 years ago

IF MEETINGS LIKE THESE HELP SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS, GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN A PARADISE UNDER THIS FIAFFITTOR KILLER FROM ANLOGA...JJ BODAMFO RAWLINGS

• Dzifa @ Abor. 11 years ago

It is so sad that Rawlings who preached accountability and all the 'ty tys' is still backing/supporting a corrupt party and people he would have shot and killed at stakes. Oh hoo Rawlings...... 'Okoto de ne bo dwe........ Ant ...

• Crazy Country 11 years ago

The foundation of NDC was evil

• John Tamechogi 11 years ago

Gone are the days of tiring your belts the poor workers of Ghana and the few enjoys the booty.

• UNCIVILISED FOOLS 11 years ago

Ghana is civilised excluding the foolish Ashantis ,We love Koffour not the animals,go eat with your monkeys in your forest.muder fuckers.

• eew 11 years ago

all these comments does not auger well for us as a country and the greedy ashantes should this

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

What happened to the core values propaganda of Real Accountability, Real Probity and and Real Justice for which the Mills, Mahama, Mahama II regimes have paid lip service to by looting the country blind???

No amount of pre ...

• kk 11 years ago

Africans have too many words to calm people's down but not action to lift them up.The group call UDF is saying the Doctors,Teachers should sacrifice but not the MPs not Woyome not Vanderpuije who is on his way to come for ano ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Is Rawlings alright? some Ghanaians are realy stupid to follow him. Do they know him, He Has collasped Ghana i hope he would be brougth to Justice. Ghana was one of the populer nations in the world but now look? He must total ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

Rawlings has really disappointed Ghanaians by forming the NDC to come and steal from their own people.He should not forget how people were executed for the reasons that they apoppriated state funds.What are you doing now with ...

• pl 11 years ago

The price of goods is too much something need to be done.Even development country ,food is very cheap conpare to Ghana why? too much greed everybody want to make a lot of profit Why?Landlords and lady Lady are the wise.Please ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Tell MPs to also be "committed to sacrifice and dedication," and not only the striking workers.

• pl 11 years ago

The price of goods is too much something need to be done.Even development country ,food is very cheap conpare to Ghana why? too much greed everybody want to make a lot of profit Why?Landlords and land Lady are the wise.Please ...

• Adams Ohene 11 years ago

I hope Rawlings have learned a great lesson,Is this period not worse than Liman he overthrew through a coup?Now his son Prof. Mills plus his party man John Mahama does J.J. see the light,after all nothing came from the blood ...

• Zip Up 11 years ago

Ex President JJ Rawlings African States Man Highly Respected Around The world, Man Of Exceptional Wisdom Go There (Kumasi) And Word up! InTo the Ears Of The Death Ones ... Wake Them Up from Their Sleep,For Is Long Over Due,M ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Go storm Volta Region--only fools.

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

OH GHANA PAA NIE,HMMMM MAHAMA AKONFEM THIS IS TOOO MUCH FOR GHANIANS,MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER TO SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,WOYOME CHOP FREE,WHO BORN DOG MAHAMA,

• daladam 11 years ago

YOU CANT HAVE IT BOTH WAY YOU SEE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE SUFFRING BY HIGH TAXES AND HIGH COST OF EVERYTHING AND YOU TELL US NOT TO PROTEST? DID YOU NOW BEACOME A CAWARD OR WHAT?

• koo fa 11 years ago

Bad governance on Mahama isthrowing ghana back in struggle. We cant sit down and look. Rawlings you toppled Limann by his bad govennace. Please Ghanaians are suffering. Mahama has notthing to offer the nation.

• Great Volta 11 years ago

...dont be surprise, guys. We can send into this so-call Akanland another JJ to whip you badly. Hahahaha!

• Mr. QUESTIONS 11 years ago

What is all this noise about Rawlings and the NDC ? Under his watch for over 20+ years Ghana has fallen to her present state.

When people base their lives on the law of cause and effect as it applies to life throughout th ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Will JJ say something better about the ruling President or he is going to throuw another bomb about the same old evil dwarfs and the babies with sharp theeth? Ghanafuo me ma mo dumsooo, yaaa Mahama.Because you are enjoying th ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

IGNORANCE? TALK TO NDC SUPPORTERS

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

GHANA WAS BETTER WITHOUT OIL

• sam 11 years ago

Tell Mahma not us

• Rev. Charles Prempeh McWhales, New Yo 11 years ago

Fairness is righteousness! Ghanain workers must not labour in vain while lazy and corrupt politicians loot all the money. No justice, no peace!

• 7B 11 years ago

trash 3*

• AGYA 11 years ago

Rawlings started the same trick in 1979,and gave birth to AFRC,PNDC era.
    Ghanaian must be very careful,for
    something is about to happen

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 11 years ago

YOU CANNOT DECEIVE YOURSELVES. CADRE IN THE TRUE SENSE ARE NOT PARTISAN BUT NATIONALIST. NOW YOU HAVE MADE YOURSELVES PART OF A BOURGEOIS CLASS THAT IS ENJOYING THE 'BEST' OF GHANA, WHILE PROPOSING 'BETTER' FOR THE VAST MAJOR ...