You are here: HomeNews2013 04 12Article 270750

Akufo-Addo pays tribute to Margaret Thatcher

Read Comments Comments (131)

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

The time wasted paying tribute to Thatcher could have been used asking for your duplicate law certificate from Middle Temple.

• Yabadabadoo 11 years ago

Akufo Addo's C.V. States that 1967-1971, he trained and qualified as a lawyer at the Inns Court School of Law. My educated guess is that Nana is not a lawyer.If Akufo Addo has any grain of decency in him he should prove to th ...

Exactly my point.Thank you.
    Magaret Thatcher the bully and a little Hitler.
    No wonder Sir.Geffery Howe hits her on the head with his folder.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• itsme 11 years ago

just name one law school class mate of yours.thief

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Fake Lawyer, are you joining the millions as REBEL LEADER in mourning Margaret Thatcher? Mischief maker

• Tibaa 11 years ago

I think Akuffo addo is delusional about the level of his political currency, or he is plain stupid. Period.

• MATHS 11 years ago

In what capacity is Nana paying the tribute? Is Nana a close friend of Baroness Thatcher? Or is Nana still delusional about his political position in Ghana?

• Efua 11 years ago

This man is a joker! In what capacity is he doing this? He should prove to all Ghanaians that he is what he is and produce all the documentation. Everybody who has a certificate holds on to it and when it gets lost makes it a ...

• JOHNSON 11 years ago

NDC supporters never stop their bitching of one man. You are all so vile and venomous in your bitterness towards people. It does not only need to Nana Akuffo Addo but anyone opposed to your thievery and scams...Such vituper ...

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

And so what? Let him show his certificate.

Efua, you are right. He must produce his certificate.

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Middle Temple Inn is the home of the Illuminati, as well as the base where Africa's Neocolonialists were recruited and trained. It has never been scholarship but misdemeanor that is the criteria of that defunct Knights Templa ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

?????????????????

• Barima Addo Dankwa 11 years ago

This is a woman who classified Nelson Mandela as a "terrorist" and she openly supported apartheid and the humiliation of black Africans. How can you respect and honour such a person. It's a shame.

• PK 11 years ago

Even Mandela himself made peace with his white oppressors and have been friendly toward the United States, which like Thatcher's government, supported apartheid and blacklisted Mandela as a terrorist. Now, if Mandela himself ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 11 years ago

Very well said, my brother.
    You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

You are a wise man.

Ken

• srome 11 years ago

If you want to continue to worship your idol Nana Addo to be beyond reproach that is fine, but that does not mean everyone regard him as such, for most of us he is like all of us above no law and ought to answer questions whe ...

• Charles A. 11 years ago

Ken Ntiamoa is a founding member and one-time Chairman of NPP Toronto Chapter. He would have been given post in Ghana when the NPP won in 2000 but because of his "PoP" (failure to contribute financially when his party needed ...

• GHANAIAN 11 years ago

I LIKE YOU VERY MUCH AND BELIEVE GHANA NEEDS YOU AS PRESIDENT, BUT, BUT, BUT;

LET THIS NOT BE A SIGN OR PRIOR INFO YOU ARE GIVING US, THAT WHEN YOU ARE PRESIDENT YOU WOULD GO FOLLOWING THE DOGS AND PIGS OF EUROPE AND LIKIN ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

You think Nana Akufo-Addo would understand you? You are giving him too much credit.

• JOHNSON 11 years ago

who are dogs and pigs of Europe? have you seen any European going to toilet like a pig or a dog? do 5.4 million Ghanaians shit as dogs and pigs? then think twice and appreciate those who provide free school, employment and ...

• PATRICK, SE15 LONDON 11 years ago

IT'S NOT SUPRISED THAT NPP'S LEADER SHARE THE SAME COMMON IDEAS WITH THATCHER SINCE THEY ALL FROM THE SAME ROOTS-IE -EGOISTIC AND SELFISH POLICATICAL AGENDAS. THE RICH IS STILL THE UP BEAT OF THEIR COLLECTIVE SOCIO-POLITICAL ...

Rephrase your posting

• PK 11 years ago

If you're confused by the simple English I wrote how can you not be confused to vote for governance by propaganda instead of for governance by competence?

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

Where do you live, have you seen the front page of todays evening standard in london if not i bet you get one and look, the day she passed away a banner was placed on the roof of Ritz hotel where she died and it read 'The Bit ...

• ATO 11 years ago

THE TOP TRENDING SINGLE SONG ON BBC RADIO THIS IS A SONG WITH THE REFRAIN 'the bitch is dead'.

Yes I agree with you. He is looking for cheap popularity. This is not his job. Nana Akuffo Addo, please produce your certificate. The world is waiting for you to show your certificate in court.

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

OH kwaku williams akuffu Addo ,you know how to keep history of other people but dont know how to keep your law certificate and the institution that awarded it to you?

• EBIBIMAN 11 years ago

Leave Addo alone . He's not the only one without certificate in Npp.

The guy certificate lost for middle Temple self.

• Dewibi 11 years ago

Apartheid.

• naana 11 years ago

Why this way and whom do you think you are.This sort of arrogance is one of your short falls in life.We have come out to see the innner part of you and for most of us,it is never doubtful. Kpegah has unearth the facts about y ...

• PK 11 years ago

So this is the reason for all the malicious fabrications about the man- that he strongly suspecting legal violations in the conduct of the last elections, he chose not to resort to violence, as other African politicians do, b ...

• Yaw Appiah Nsiah 11 years ago

Idiot, do you know where Middle Temple is?or do you know what they do there? When he was studying, your parents were fishing in the lagoon.

Kwasea,and do you know where Middle Temple is,Asshole? Tell us where Middle Temple is and advice Addo to nominate you to go and collect his duplicate law certificate.

• NANA ADDO DANQUAH 11 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS NOT A LAWYER.HE IS A SMALL MAN WEE SMOKER.FOOLISH UGLY MAN WHO WANT TO BA A PRESIDENT.BU MLI LOO..

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

AKANS DISGRACE

• Ninam 11 years ago

My friend you may be right he did study. But the certificate is the proof and not insults.

stop all these bullshit and find your law certificate.you are a disgrace to the AKANS as far as i am concerned.if i were you i will bury my head in the sound with my ass wide open and i will say to the AKANS kiss my ass.

• BOKORS 11 years ago

YOU HAVE A LONG WAY TO GO TO CATCH UP WITH AKANS...WE ARE MAGNANIMOUS...YOU PEOPLE ARE BARBARIC...YOU ARE STILL FIGHTING IN ALAVANYO AND TUMU

PRIMITIVE ASSES

stop all these bullshit and find your law certificate.you are a disgrace to the AKANS as far as i am concerned.if i were you i will bury my head in the sound with my ass wide open and i will say to the AKANS kiss my ass.

• BOKORS 11 years ago

RAWLINGS - NO CERTIFICATE...GRADE 9 @ GCE O LEVEL

KOJO TSIKATA - ILLITERATE MURDERER

TSATSU TSIKATA - THIEF

CLEMENT SOWU - BANDIT

MAHAMA - THIEF, BISEXUAL, CORRUPT AND DULL

MILLS - CRASS STUPIDITY...A LAW PROFE ...

• BOKORS 11 years ago

RAWLINGS - NO CERTIFICATE...GRADE 9 @ GCE O LEVEL

KOJO TSIKATA - ILLITERATE MURDERER

TSATSU TSIKATA - THIEF

CLEMENT SOWU - BANDIT

MAHAMA - THIEF, BISEXUAL, CORRUPT AND DULL

MILLS - CRASS STUPIDITY...A LAW ...

• MOST REVEREND DR. TONY SARFO 11 years ago

HABA NANA AKUFO-ADDO, GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW AT LEAST FIVE (5) OF YOUR CLASSMATES FROM THE LAW SCHOOL YOU ATTENDED IN ENGLAND. I WAS THINKING YOU NAMED MARGARET THATCHER AS ONE OF YOUR CLASSMATE. FOOLISH, SHE SAT FOR THE BA ...

• FIAFITOWO 11 years ago

Hey stop there!Don't you know NANA had a one to one tuition hence his certificate?Haa

• Adom Boakye 11 years ago

THE BATTLE IS NO LONGER THE LORD'S. RIGHT, MR ADDO? YOU RAN YOUR CAMPAIGN FOR ELECTION 2012 WITH THE BATTLE CRY: THE BATTLE IS OF THE LORD.
    AFTER YOU LOST THE ELECTION, YOU QUICKLY CHANGE YOUR BATTLE CRY TO:THE BATTLE IS OF ...

• MOST REVEREND DR. TONY SARFO 11 years ago

HABA NANA AKUFO-ADDO, GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW AT LEAST FIVE (5) OF YOUR CLASSMATES FROM THE LAW SCHOOL YOU ATTENDED IN ENGLAND. I WAS THINKING YOU NAMED MARGARET THATCHER AS ONE OF YOUR CLASSMATE. FOOLISH, SHE SAT FOR THE BA ...

• Adom Boakye 11 years ago

THE BATTLE IS NO LONGER THE LORD'S. RIGHT, MR ADDO? YOU RAN YOUR CAMPAIGN FOR ELECTION 2012 WITH THE BATTLE CRY: THE BATTLE IS OF THE LORD.
    AFTER YOU LOST THE ELECTION, YOU QUICKLY CHANGE YOUR BATTLE CRY TO:THE BATTLE IS OF ...

• ADU-BOGYA 11 years ago

THE BATTLE IS IN HIS COURT

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

SHAMELESS OPPORTUNIST. Diplomatic protocol only expects the State to offer condolences on behalf of every citizen. it is not the place nor within the gift of the defeated Presidential candidate, who is not as a matter of fact ...

• Eugene Malmo, Sweden 11 years ago

nana has disgraced himself and Ghana as a whole.A flagbearer complaining or lying of a missing certificate. Disgraceful.

• Sam 11 years ago

Nana whom we all respected has turned out to be a thief. Shame!

• Otoo 11 years ago

Nana should not try to hide behind the death of Margaret Thatcher. His credibility is at stake and that`s what matters and not a tribute. By the way who is Nana. In which capacity is he paying tribute. Ghanaians want to know ...

• OMANBA 11 years ago

I said that the NPP being a puppet of the West and champions property owning, greedy capitalism and egoistism will be secretly mourning Margaret Thatcher.Akuffo-Addo's tribute to Magaret Thatcher speaks for itself and it show ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

She supported apartheid and was happy to see Mandela jailed as she claimed Mandela was a terrorist. Akuffo- Addo the fool.

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

Akuffo-Addo is a slave of the West.Even before the elections he was invited by leaders of these nations and even went to America for' prayer breakfasts'.In all these nations he was given a red carpet welcome as if he is the p ...

In what capacity is Akufo-Addo paying tribute to Thatcher?

What is the relevance of Thatcher to Ghana?

• imman 11 years ago

In what capacity is this imposter[my Law Cert is missing] Akyem drugist and gangster speaking. Every formal MP and flagbearer can issue a statement so plz give us a break this is no news."Yes is it very painful for a Gonja to ...

• Agya Kojo Atta 11 years ago

JUST PRODUCE YOUR LAW CERTIFICATES AND STOP THIS NONSENSE, YOU CRIMINAL.

• Barnes - UK 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo stop posing as a president. Who cares about all this nonsense you are talking about?

Why don't you ask them to invite you as well to the funeral?

You have no idea how people over here in the UK are celebrati ...

• WILLIE 11 years ago

TRAVEL TO USA,CANADA,GERMANY,AUSTRIA,FINLAND,CHECK AND SOUTH AFRICA.
    INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS SECURED.THANKS

• kingsbook 11 years ago

Old man you are just an ordinary citizen like me no bluffing

• Flin 11 years ago

the death the lady is so sad an we all pay our tributes to the bereaved family

• Left Critic 11 years ago

We now know, if any doubts still remained, what radically wicked policies Akufo-Addo would have unleashed upon our people had they been foolish enough to elect him to office. "She will be forever remembered". So will Hitler.

• ATO 11 years ago

Together with the rest of the world, l wish Aunt Maggie, a peaceful rest and my condolence to the entire family, particularly the children.

• Charles - UK 11 years ago

Fool

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

Great Britain politics haven't heard of this Akufo Ado

- is it an animal or a plant or a mineral?

• k wame E 11 years ago

This proofs Nana can stear Ghana to democratical and financial breakthrough because of his vision

• DR JAMES PETER KING 11 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD TRIBUTE TO A GREAT LEADER. MAY SHE REST IN PEACE.T

• Grace - London (UK) 11 years ago

A well written piece, can't believe this man and his party didn't get into power! Ghana would have been a better place/country had they won!

• G HANANI 11 years ago

Being a puppet of the British will make Ghana a better place to live in.We thank God he did not win.Ghana cannot afford to be a colony of the British anymore.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Who's has seen an armed robber attacking a poor man before? Nana Addo is a precious gem thus why even nonetities are attacking him! All those morons insulting Nana Addo will never have a man of his calibre in their families, ...

• Kofi mensah 11 years ago

I think the only reason Akuffo-Addo draws inspiration from Thatcher is the property owning democracy. Do not forget that NPP during Kuffuor's time said they were a property acquiring democracy. Let us take a cue from Thatcher ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Akufo Addo's office ? what office does he work in? Petitioners office or what? This old man is not serious

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

AFTER 40 YEARS PRACTICE(WHY NOW???????????????????????????????

• kb 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo what did Mrs Margaret Thachter did for Ghana on her regime, you are just running your mouth.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Others who suffered under her rule are rejoicing!She did nothing to benefit the Blacks!The Soviet Union collapsed because of Gorbachev`s stupidity and bowing down to the West!Germany even paid the hospital bills of Gorbachev ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

NO ONE INVITED YOU TO HER FUNERAL, SO YOU ARE NOT SIGNIFICANT. YOU ALWAYS PRETENT TO BE WHO YOU ARE NOT.

• KK 11 years ago

This racist called Margaret Thatcher called Mandela a terrorist. So what else. No wonder you lost to Mahama

• Kpegah 11 years ago

Where are the certificates?

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

AFTER 40 YEARS PRACTICE(WHY NOW?????

FOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Akufo can run but he can`t hide anymore. He should produce the certificate to retain his reputation or be be seen as a fruadster forever.

Asantewa you are the fool

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

I AGREE with YOU NANA.

One of her legacies is facilitating the breakdown of the COLD WAR.
    NOW Russian Billionares are investing in UK.There no more QUANGOS

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NANA/THATCHER believe in MARKET ECONOMY

• Tweneboah-Koduah 11 years ago

This guy Akufo-Addo does not know what to do with time. What did he gain from the Margaret Thatcher, racism and evil. Even UK the whitch are celebrating this women is finally dead

• NDC FOOLS 11 years ago

NDC is a party of armed robbers and rapists

• Kofi, Asamoah 11 years ago

Nice for you to say but most of the working group would say otherwise. thatcher had no concern for Africa. Remember her comments about the blackman ruling South Africa and that about the krugar?. Economically Tacher had the a ...

• Akawsi Prempeh 11 years ago

What would be your tribute Nana Aufo Addo?. Would it 'all die be die', yen akan fo, 'bottom', the man with no law certificate, imposter, arrogant and violent, drug misused, indiscipline and lawless etc or a gagantua tribalist ...

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

NANA WISE MAN,AND BOOOLD MAN,NDC CAN DO OR SAY WHAT THEY LIKE,NANA ALL THE WAYEEEEEEE,PERIOD

Nana,wise man with NO law certificate.hehehe.

• Bola-x 11 years ago

How can you mourn an animal like Tatcher, she called mandela a terrorist when he was struggling to free his people from bontage. Brought about the visa system to commonwealth countries which included Ghana. She is dead and go ...

• The certificateless 11 years ago

Ye ma mo certificatelessoo, yaa Akufo-Addo
    Ye ma mo certificatelessoo, yaa Jake Obetsebi Lamptey
    Ye ma mo certificatelessoo, yaa Sheik I.C. Quaye

Thatcher is a racist if Nana does know. She never like blacks and that include you as well

• JMJ 11 years ago

THIS FOOL SHOULD NEVER ALLOW BECOMING PRESIDENT OF GHANA. ANYWAY I DON'T BLAME YOU AKOFU!!! A THIEF ALWAYS MOVES WITH THIEVES...

• CHE 11 years ago

WHY DID YOU NOT COMMENT ON HER BOTTOMS THIS TIME AROUND LIKE YOU DO TO OUR LOCAL FEMALE POLITICIANS WHO PASS ON?

• Kojo Manu 11 years ago

Please you are not a President ooo

This is not your job. Where is your certificate?