You are here: HomeNews2013 04 11Article 270711

Rethink SSSS before labour agitations worsen — Prof. Addai

Read Comments Comments (41)

• ASEM BE BA DABI. 11 years ago

NDC is full of incompetent ministers as well as President Mahama who accepted that he is indecisive.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

In the NDC manifesto of the 2012 election, the implementation of the SSSS was listed by them as one of the gargantuan achievements of this administration.

The fools trippled the paychecks of the Army and the Police as they ...

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

CARDINAL,why do U quote Ghana Cedis as dollars.It seems a lot of people are sick of dollar phobia.The earlier they seek for treatment the better, anyway. The NDC from late Atta Mills to present day Mahama were/are not develo ...

• Onipa, USA 11 years ago

The government should "print" money and the devalue the cedi

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

NPP brought this disaster in 2006.

• NANA 11 years ago

ANOTHER TROKOSI IDIOT WHO NEED EDUCATION

Idiot, President Kuffuor and NPP came out with the SSSS idea but did not pass it into law or implement it because they would not have implemented it the way Ndc did.

See how s ...

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

By proposing it, NPP deceived the workers to believe it would be to their benefit.

• NANA 11 years ago

So NDC knew it was not going to benefit the workers and implemented it by using their own 300% pay increase? How stupid are these NDC fools? So if the NPP had proposed NDC to drink poison, they would have done so? Damn!!!, NP ...

• Frank Mensah 11 years ago

You sound really stupid. Why should ndc implement something they knew was bad according to you? What do you have in your head for brains? Caked cement?

• gg 11 years ago

Are all NDC supporters as stupid as you are with this two year old reasoning?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

THE WRITING IS NOW ON THE WALLS. ECONOMIC & SOCIAL UNREST THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY. PEOPLE WILL NOW TAKE MY WORD SERIOUS.-------"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE ...

• Sam 11 years ago

NDC did not know how to handle the sssss policy initiated by Kufour's goverment hence strike here strike there. NDC walked out from parliament when this policy was introduce in the house
    The whole thing have been worsen bec ...

• Worried Ghanaian 11 years ago

With all of these utterances by Head of Public Relations of the Fair Wages and Salary Commission (FWSC), Earl Ankrah, in the media going on, what has the peace council done. rev Asante where are and your people? let's see whe ...

• CTZ 11 years ago

SAME OLD SHIT!! EVERYDAY!!!

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

CTZ, I fully agree with you.NOTHING,once more NOTHING in the news about Ghana makes one have hope!!
    Why ?

• Skotsman 11 years ago

Earl Ankrah must be fired because he knows nothing about labour management.
    He is only looking up to his salary and for that reason has not sat down to look at what solutions to offer for the recent problems. He is only maki ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

AT LAST SOME SENSE HAS EMERGED. KUFFUOR DID NOT THINK OF HOW MUCH IT WOULD COST BEFORE SIGNING INTO LAW THE SSSS A FEW DAYS BEFORE HE LEFT OFFICE. A SERIOUS RETHINK IS IMPERATIVE.

• NANA 11 years ago

Idiot, President Kuffuor and NPP came out with the SSSS idea but did not pass it into law or implement it because they would not have implemented it the way Ndc did.

See how steaqling has done to NDC. Go and read their 20 ...

• Kay 11 years ago

The SSSS was supposed to be implemented over 5yrs,arrogance and sheer stupidity has brought us to this stage.No consultation no analysis they just implemented it boooom.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Yao, NDC was even campaigning with that they had implemented the SSSS and made life better for workers. Didn't they know what the SSSS was about?

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

What do you expect from such a hopeless Gov`t which rigs elections?

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Acquah,can you explain to us on the web the SSSS- (Salary Structure )???
    Some say it is NOT good for the country and others say okay!! Awaiting your explanation.

• KWAA 11 years ago

The SSSS was suppose to bring fairness in the salary stracture in Ghana.But the NDC abused the whole concept by using the system to buy votes,when people received over one year back pay.

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

Sir your thoughts are good but can the politicians implement them? NO because when NPP initiated the policy they could not live to implement it as they thought but when yaanom came instead of consulting NPP they arrogantly im ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The workers who have gone on strike should return to the negotiation table. They have made their point. It is of no use striking further. Ordinary Ghanaians are bearing the brunt. This should not be allowed to continue.

• Luciano 11 years ago

The policy makers who drafted the SSSS formula for wages have done done a great disservice to this nation.I don't know whether in formulating the policy their objectives were more on politics rather than the interest of the c ...

• Jimmy V 11 years ago

Are the striking workers asking to be paid like the Ministers and MPs? Don't think that's the case, I thought they were asking for pay that should have been paid back when and have not been paid for a considerable amount of t ...

• Eva 11 years ago

The whole brouhaha of the SSSS is bcos of the incompetence and poor management by the FWSC. The wagebill has almost tripled without satisfying most workers bcos the scheme lacks a scientific basis.
    Some workers got what the ...

• THE LEARNERED ONE 11 years ago

Yes indeed Ghana can boast of human capacity like prof Addai to manage this country and not these students some of don't have even a degree but are in positions. Display of lack of human resources in ndc. Thank you prof. they ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Politically motivated - nothing to do with experts

• PAA GEORGE,NY,BRONX 11 years ago

IS GHANA A FAIL STATE OR HEADING TOWARDS?

• Plain Truth, USA 11 years ago

The SSSS as implemented by Ndc unduly favored the semi-literate police and army to let them shut up and enjoy their windfall. Thus the police and army have been abdolutely quiet.Is true an illiterate police sargeant earns hi ...

• Paa nii 11 years ago

Sack them

• Prof Ngozi University of (withheld) 11 years ago

Ghanaians think they are MORE CLEVER THAN WHAT THEY ARE. They should re-examine the ff BIG MISTAKES 1) The Devaluation of the cedis (0000 removed without increases in GDP this is inflationary which any O level economics stud ...

• ALEX 11 years ago

The SSSS was started by NPP and this professor was one of the people who were advicing Kufour and the NPP.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

It was NPP idea, NPP did not have time to enact it or implement it. NDC came to power and took it as their idea, implemented it and even put it in their manifesto as one of their gargantuan achievements. See how you Ndc fools ...

• KK_D 11 years ago

Dear Folks,
    What is the professional background and competence of Mr. Earl Ankrah (formerly of GBC) to be put into the very sensitive position where he is now. It is never too late to withdraw him from there, before he cause ...

• Adjoa 11 years ago

Concrete steps can be taken to avert catastrophic cascading effect of these strikes. Pay 1/2 of the arrears now and the remainder in 6 months

• Wanzam 11 years ago

This former scammer at GIMPA should Just shut up! "Professor" with no authorship of peer-reviewed papers or books, azaa "professor" in some unheard of Zambian university who scammed his way into a fabulous 5-year plus rectors ...

• Worried Ghanaian 11 years ago

Wanzam, I don't think I can bring my baby boy to you for circumcision LOL!!!. This man is being impartial and what is your problem.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Another fake Shanty professor. I have known this tribal idiot for a long time.

Those of u who will take the advice of this 'kookoase' cassava idiot will live to regret.

Just look at his face. Looks always as if he want ...