You are here: HomeNews2013 04 11Article 270679

Mahama’s supremacy is the worst ever in Ghana’s history - Bartels

Read Comments Comments (116)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHEN THE NDC DISTRIBUTED FREE LAPTOPS TO THEIR STUDENT SUPPORTERS IN UNIVERSITY OF CAPE COAST, THOSE SUPPORTERS BEARING AKAN-SOUNDING NAMES WERE EXCLUDED

• Kwame Riz 11 years ago

Is it not suprising that Mr. Kwamena Bartels who fumbled as Minister of Interior will also be pointing accusing fingers at JM. Meanwhile what did Kwamena Bartels do about the water problem when he was the Works and Housing M ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT DID NPP ACHIEVE IN 8YRS?

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

It's the trademark of NDC stealers !

They only come to steal and loot the nation and use the booty to seek political office through foul means.

We discerning Ghanaians have not forgotten how the NDC after 19 years in po ...

• KATH 11 years ago

NPP can tell whole nation to go on strike, they will still be in opposition for ages.

• Tony 11 years ago

Idiot. Can you sincerely admit to your creator that this govt is better than Kufuor's govt? Maybe you enjoy this bitter Ghana because you are one of those agitating NDC fool soldiers who were rewarded with public toilet manag ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Okponglo Guy 11 years ago

Well put; Bitter Ghana Agenda

• AMA 11 years ago

Why are you surprised about strikes? Isn't that what you want? Aren't you the ones initiating these things? Give us a break. You will still be in opposition..

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Bartels have you finished chopping the Ten Milion pounds loan that you took on behalf of all of us and gave to your daughter? YOu are a rogue

• SHAMO 11 years ago

SO YOU STUPID NDC SUPPORTERS CANT SEE WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA? NO WONDER YOU ARE NDCs, ASIEDU NKETIA CALL YOU FOOLS DOGS WHO WILL GUIDE YOUR MASTERS UNTILL YOU FALL INTO THE LAGOON

• peace 11 years ago

BAT SHOULD KEEP HIS SOUR MOUTH SHUT. HE WOULD DO THE ADDO AND NPP SOME GOOD

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe Jr., Ph.D 11 years ago

This man should have been jailed for stealing millions of dollars from the Ghanaian people.

NPP is full of these "smart" criminals who use their cohorts to cover their tracks.

NPP CRIMINALS!

SHALOM!

• KOHEMS 11 years ago

Because of weak Atta-Mills all these thieves are free to talk 'shit' about Mahama.They want Akuffo-Addo to get power so that they can come back to steal us again.Thieves!!!!!

• Dr Micheal J. K. Bokor 11 years ago

I believe that NDC is the worse of the two and above all it has much inexperience ministers which is very bad for Ghana.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

Yes the caretaker has no HEAD but with long tail.What a leader????

• william 11 years ago

aLLOW HIM, HE IS SPEAKING AS A NEW NGO NEEDING YOUR ATTENTION!!!!!

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Look who is talking! Now, you people have the nerves to "Legitimize" your government after eight years of looting the Nation? After inciting an ungovernable situation, you are massively resurfacing to vent your spleen as if y ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

My Stepson, are you saying it was the NPP which incited the "masses" by encouraging the Mahama govt to steal the mission billions that was recorded in the 2012 unprecedented deficit ?

Did I understand you right, my stepson ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

We have on several occasions elaborated the evil agenda of the ewes and some northerners to destroy the very substance of the Akan. we go further as there still some fools who underestimate the severity and dire nature of thi ...

• Peter 11 years ago

The one writing this forgot that it was Bartels who ordered that tankers should not be served but rather taps be opened. Why the selective mermory.

• KANIA 11 years ago

IT WILL BE BETTER FOR PREZ. MAHAMA TO RESIGN BCOS EVERYTHING HAS FALLEN APART IN GHANA- NO ELECTRICITY, NO JOBS. NO LAW, ARMED ROBBERS ARE EVERYWHERE, PRICES OF FOODSTUFFS TOO HIGH, CORRUPTION IN GOVT ETC. IN ADDITION THE PRE ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

With GOD on our(Ghanaians) side, our elected President is on track to help fix the problems, the real ones, and your imagined ones will go away as well; so try harder!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? LAPTOPS FOR JOURNALISTS,PASTORS TO ISRAEL, NKRUMAH'S STATUE AT CIRCLE, HOPE CITY BY RLG, GUINEA FOWL, TREES IN THE NORTH ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN ELECTRICITY AND WATER SO LET US ALL SHUT UP AND SUPP ...

• cf 11 years ago

I told you so

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

DONT BLAME THE MAN

• Joe 11 years ago

Did we not have Kuffour Gallons? What were they used for? Check when water problems started in Ghana. Adenta for instance has been without water for more than 20 years now. It is only heightened because NPP has chosen as a pr ...

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

"....but the good people of Ghana know better." Are you sure? Over $100,000 for PMs when they starve and thirst etc etc. Think again!

• OSLO 11 years ago

I have been following very carefully publications of articles, stories, opinions, pictures etc, from GHANAIAN News papers. I have noted that most of these publications lack civicism, i.e. lack of respect, especially publicat ...

• Luciano 11 years ago

It is law and order that had broken down with shameful abandon.The public forums especially ghanaweb had become a platform for vying for who is ruder to the president.Mean while a government that is less than hundred days old ...

• Uncle Ebo, Virginia 11 years ago

Its unbelievable the way we Ghanaians insult our president. In what book or document has it been stated that insults and diatribe is part of freedom of speech. I don't care which political party one belongs to, it is becoming ...

I love your post and I respect you for that. For me, it works both ways that the President should always respect and support his people but he has caused so much stir with the electoral fraud. By so doing, he overstepped his ...

• GO TO COURt ! 11 years ago

you might be out of your minds OSLO or this event is beyond your comprehension.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Mr. bartels or what are called. You were in govt. for more that four years if you were in control why did my good father Kuffour sack you? because you did not perform well he replaced you. Do you think the people of Ghana hav ...

• Francis 11 years ago

WHEN U WERE A MINISTER ENJOYING EVERYTHING FOR FREE, WHY WONT YOU BE FEELING THE HEAT NOW? MAHAMA IS STILL BETTER THAN KUFOUR AND AKUFO-ADDO (NO CERT LAWYER).

• con 11 years ago

oh ghanaians moye mombo papa.Cant u all stand up and thrown this govt. away. hoohooo bekum mo papa. cant u see that this administration take u ghanaian as a granted?

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

I believe you are among the gang of NPP con men and women without certificates. Please show your certificate before you pollute the air further.

• Kay 11 years ago

Even within the NDC they would tell John Mahama wasn't the right choice,he became president by default of Prof Mills Death.Spio OR Kwesi Botchwey would have been a good leader which even would contemplate before critising.Mah ...

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

WHEN YOU STUPID NPP PEOPLE SAY YOU WILL MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE FOR HIM, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT HYPOCRITES AND DAFT BACKWARD PEOPLE GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL.WHY IS THE DUMSOR DUMSOR AND THE WATER PROBLEM IS THE MAKE OF PREZ ...

• AKAN 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS AN IDIOT DICTATOR

• GHANABA 1 11 years ago

To speak the truth, since Chinua Achebe died recently things has really fallen apart in Ghana. although there were many cracks in the government but NDC did not bothered to mend it.A Nigerian novelist introduced his book "THI ...

• Objectiveman 11 years ago

That water are u bathing the elephant that is at the court or the one in the bush. Tell us the volume of water you buy and the cost may make sense.

• atik 11 years ago

During Mills administration you npp people used the same superlative form of adjective WORST to describe his govt and this time round you are using the same adjective WORST to describe Mahama too. so if you are not in power t ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

UR STUPIDITY HAS CAUSED US, NONSENSE, WHAT DID U DO WHEN YOU WERE IN OFFICE

• KERE 11 years ago

Just shut up. What prevented you poeple from forcasting when you were in power. Foolish man

• cynthia o 11 years ago

just shut up and enjoy the money you stole from mother ghana and set up business for your daughters ,hope you think about it and have a sound sleep at night.

• Advocate 11 years ago

Mahama is a comedian and not a politician he should step down.

• Emmanuel A. Carl (London-Seven Sister 11 years ago

That's Ghana, we hate the truth and love evil... that's our suffering... hungary people are still defending... you will die and also go to hell without gaining anything good for your next generation.There's no way that a lear ...

• kojo 11 years ago

Am surprised this bartels man is not in jail.

• akobabaa 11 years ago

First it was Mill's regime being the worst gorv now is Mahamah's regime oh almighty NPP why are you filled with so much hatered and enviness pls give NDC a break. This ''dom sor'' thing was worst in NPP time am sorry you guys ...

• Matthew 11 years ago

Nonsense.Many of the current problems in Ghana ( water,electricity etc ) were there when
    NPP was in power.

• Akobabaa 11 years ago

Am disappointed in you Akan, you ve name yourself Akan and yet you are hopless, sorry change the name Akan b'cos your ultrances are weired.

• Richman-NYC 11 years ago

HEY U ASS_HOLE SHUT YOUR MONTH.OK WHEN PEOPLE ARE TALKING U BETTER KEEP SHUT MEHNN.

• ASP Cashert 11 years ago

Just shut up and enjoy the booty you looted from the state. Foolish man, what did your government do to stop what you are lamenting on? Sucker !!

• Tibaa 11 years ago

I am sorry, but Bartels is speaking like a fool. So Mahama came to office, and the original sin of problems suddenly became Ghana!!!

People like this make me wonder whether politicians in Ghana have cotton wool stuck in th ...

• Jake Mensahj 11 years ago

This Bartels person is a registered political idiot and a complete failure

• ASP Cashert 11 years ago

Kwasia. Look at your yomo hair. You never want to grow old after looting the state and doing nothing you expect the best.

Stop going after the young ladies. Aboa beast.

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

You see what happens to Dishonourable people? Of course during your tenure as a Minister you were so used to wasting water that you now don't know how to use the resource economically. I am sure you are still washing your num ...

• JY 11 years ago

Are you brewing BEER or PITO?, or you are telling Ghanaians that you have money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, even Pito sellers doesn't use much water like you siad in a week.

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

Where has this man been hiding. Nepotism was his password. look who is in town. Oh Ghana is that what wished for us. All our politicians are corrupt.

• Nana 11 years ago

You have forgotten the Govt money you gave to your daughter to open stay sweet sugar company? did you people pay it back? How do you expect the govt to function when you came to loot?

• dANKWA, ABABIO 11 years ago

WHERE HAD THIS THEIF, A GREED, AND NATION WRECKER BEING HIDDING. THANKS TO PROF.ATTA MILLS YOU LIVE TO SPEW YOUR TRASH. LIKE THE ELEPHANT, GHANAIANS HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN. BARTELS, PLEASE REPENT AND SIN NO MORE.

• Jane Boateng 11 years ago

“…I think we all know the numerous strike actions by teachers and doctors all over. That is what has characterized government, and it has not been a very pleasant one. Again ‘Dom Sor Dom Sor’ (Erratic power supply) an ...

• Ofosu Gyebi 11 years ago

MAY BE NPP WOOULD HAVE WON THE ELECTION HANDS DOWN IF THEY HAD CAMPAIGNED ON WATER AND ELECTRICITY. NO THEY DIDN'T. INSTEAD THEY WENT POLICIES LIKE 'FREE SHS' THAT WOULD LET THEM LOOT THE PUBLIC COFFERS AGAIN AND OF COURSE FO ...

• Jacob Yakubu 11 years ago

I find comments like this most unfortunate. When our past leaders should show levle-headedness and counsel their followers on good ethics and relations, they steep so low in their comments. If Mr Bartels feels so competent, w ...

You do not better a place by rigging elctions using public funds as a bribe. It destroys any good will and you call that a good leader? A good leader has a foresight of what a decision will lead to and this Mahama guy simply ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Two men contracted to paint a small community church. Being very frugal(cheap), they pinched and scraped to spend the absolute minimum on materials. Then, when they were only partway through the job, they determined that they ...

• MENSAH ANANI 11 years ago

When people were having no water,you were buying gold chain to decorate Kuffuor nd his looting brigade.You were building peridential mansion.You see where foolishness has led us to.I was in TEK those days ,kuffuor would come ...

• Pa TU 11 years ago

The school boy president Mahama is struggling seriously. Regrets

• ASHKENAZI 11 years ago

BEHAVING LIKE YOUR PREDECESSORS DID. FEW DAYS AFTER INDEPENDENCE THEY ATTEMPTED ASSASSINATING THE PRESIDENT DR. KWAME NKRUMAH. WHEN THAT DID NOT SUCEED, THEY PUT IN PLACE PLAN B WHICH WAS TO MAKE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE YOE NKRU ...

• Kate 11 years ago

OUT THE SHIT GOING DOWN IN GHANA TODAY

• El Kojo 11 years ago

Politicians are just a bunch of crooks, all of them. Bartels as a minister for works and housing, what single investment did he make to expand the water systems that supply water from Kpong and Weija to Accra? Apart from emba ...

• FR ANK 11 years ago

You gave state monies as loans to your relatives and family members and and listen to the 'fuck' you are saying about Mahama.You think ghanaians have forgotten what you Kuffuor thief MPS did to the nation.

• Appletus 11 years ago

Revive our marred career. Yes!

• WHAANA 11 years ago

KWAMENA BARTELS,A THIEF LIKE YOU, WHEN DID YOU ACCOUNT FOR KUFOUR'S HOUSE RENOVATION WHEN YOU WERE THE MINISTER FOR ADANSIE?

• NPP WARD CHAIRMAN 11 years ago

BUULU! WHAT DIDN'T YOU STEAL FOR YOUR DAUGHTER'S COMPANY!!!! WHAT SENSE ARE YOU MAKING? SMART CRIMINAL IN SHEEP'S CLOTHING!

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

INFLATION NOW IS IN DOUBLE DIGITS

• Lukman 11 years ago

When you stepped aside to allow your Board to evaluate the Bids which involved your daughter, tell Ghanaian who eventually won the Bid?

• ASEM BE BA DABI. 11 years ago

No his supremacy is not the worse but he is the most stupid leader Ghana had ever have.I use to call him President Akonfem, Atopahene and Judgment Debt Manager. yOU CAN GO TO HELL IF YOU THINK WHAT I AM SAYING IS NOT RIGHT.

• Lukman 11 years ago

NO be so?

• Nkrumah 11 years ago

After you chopped money and positions and everything for free. You see how poor can suffer? Bartels you are a disgrace. WHy talk now when you were chopping we were suffering those days.

• Charles 11 years ago

Why? Bartels should give us a break. Do you have a laundry in your house? This is nonsense.

• Akua 11 years ago

Bartels should give us a break. Before the NPP came to power Madina was enjoying good water supply. But what happened under Bartels as minister for works and housing. For some strange reason they started rationing water and t ...

• angle man 11 years ago

u guys are using all avenue to make Mahama unpopuller as u donts even believed in party democracy nor military govts,but just for NPP to rule,rule ,rule,but the people of GH had already spoken,if NPP realy loved Ghans,and the ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Just look at this black monkey from the Ashanti forest too pointing fingers at somebody. Akufo-Addo is in hot waters, Kpegah is not going to let him go free.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I am sure you also forged your certificates dam idiot.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN .HOW MUCH DID YOU WASTE ON THE IMAGINARY "PSI CASSAVA PROJECT"? YOU SHOUD BE JAIL BUT FOR THE WEAKNESS OF ATTA-NILLS. YOU WILL GO DOWN AS ONE PERSON WHO COULD NOT EVEN GROW CASSAVA IN GHANA IN SPITE OF MILLIONS OF ...

• salisu citizen 11 years ago

Can this stupid idiot, tell us what has he achieved in 100days when he was interior minister? his face like a shit so what comes out of his mouth is shit !

• esi 11 years ago

Ghana mo ye moboo. ohia afra moni. You guys because of your political affiliations refuse to demand justice and accountability from your leaders. This wont happen in America. I feel blessed to be an American citizen now. Maka ...

• efo 11 years ago

well said esi! over here in Britain so long as ure citizen, even without a job u have access 2 so many tins. Infact abrogyire yede.

• abe 11 years ago

Bartels should rather advise that fake Akuffo Addo and his group for trying to make Ghana ungorvernable because Ghanians are not fools and even if Mahama is not president of Ghana in the worse scenario Nana Akuffo Addo will n ...

• oldmanusa@hotmail.com 11 years ago

RELATIVESOF NANA ADDO SAY'S NANA ADDO AS A YOUNG MAN WANTED TO SURPRISE HIS MOTHER AFTER GRADUATION HE HIDE HIS CERTIFICATE AMONG NEWSPAPAERS WHILE THE MOTHER WAS SELLING MEAT ON THE STREET JUST BY MISTAKE THE MONEY USED THE ...

• Stone , London 11 years ago

Correction" Fante is also an akan

• abe 11 years ago

Atta Mills should have made u vomit all the money u chopped nyafu nyafu.

• abe 11 years ago

Bartels and his fellow crooks should say a big thank u to Late Atta Mills for not taking them to the fast track court for chopping our money nyafu nyafu. Bartels now has the guts to open his mouth any how.

• Nutifafa 11 years ago

DID YOU FORGET WHAT YOU USE THE STATE MONEY MEANT FOR DEVELOPMENT?WHER WERE YOU WHEN YOUR NPP GOVERNMENT SOLD STATE LANDS AND CARS AMONGST THEMSELVES?STOP COMPLAINING SINCE THE ORDINARY GHANAIANS KNOW WHAT THE NDC GOV'T IS DO ...

• abe 11 years ago

They thought Ghanaians have forgotten when the NPP lost the 2008 election and they were grabbing state properties left and right, grabbing money here and there and they have the audacity to start complaining about Mahama's go ...

• Nanayaw Mansong 11 years ago

The problem we have in Ghana today is not the lack of resources or even of leadership. It is the lack of options which means our voices and choices are stifled for most part. As a country, we have been reduced to choosing bet ...

• abe 11 years ago

Ghanaians are aware that all these strikes going in the country are works of a section of satanic NPP group who vowed to make Ghana ungovernable in their own words who have polluted the minds of heads of institutions that the ...

• DUUT 11 years ago

LOOK AT HIS UGLY FACE LIKE THAT OF SIR JOHN AND NANA ADDO

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

This is so unfair and unrealistic accusations! Ghanaian opposition is all about lies and what not.From day one so has been the swan song of the opposition. How can you just judge a government in just a day or three months.Hav ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

How many Water Treatment Plants did NPP build and Mahama detroyed? Bartels is a disgrace to humanity! Goodluck!

• npp nima 11 years ago

You people have ganged up against Mahama because he comes from the North and you don't seem to see anything good in the Northerner. You have shown it in Aliu Mahama. May his spirit fight you all. RIP Aliu.

• HUMILITY 11 years ago

why are Ghanaians too soon forgotten? we have been in such situation before, the time of Kutu Acheampong, then some of you where in the village your eyes were not opened jet, now you see because you are in the city, do you en ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

When he and Kufour were LOOting the state coffers and neglecting the provision of basic amenities and Ghanaians were crying and going on wahala demostration, where was he? Some of these NPP people, they think we've forgotten ...

• kb 11 years ago

snr Bartels it is because if those monies you are using alone now to pay if they were with government all this while you left government this problem would,t have surface.You looted government purse and now you can afford but ...

• NKOOMS MN - U S A 11 years ago

I'm ohooooo!!! so surprise to hear Mr.Bartels saying that.How long has JM be on that seat? Did they NPP turn Ghana into paradise, when they came to power just for the first one year.Please ooo! just allow God to use this man ...

• kb 11 years ago

We all have to blame for electing this government.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WHAT DID THIS MAN ACHIEVE FOR THE NATION WHEN HE WAS APPOINTED AS STATE MINISTER in JUFFOURS GOVERNMENT:

SIMPLY JOURNEY TO HIS CONSTITUENCY AND IT WILL BE A SHAME TO SEE THE INFRASTRUCTURE STILL IN SHAMBLES WITHOUT BASIC A ...

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

Little did I know that people I respect so much will reduce themselves and be so myopic in their judgment. Put politics aside and be truthful to yourself that your time in government, the first 100 days what good thing have ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

.....and the horrible caretaker president in living memeory.a so-called young greg headed but empty headed and unscrupulous leader with no substance.a living creature with no sympathy and a hard hearted criminal with no poten ...

• Nash T 11 years ago

I suggest he Bartels sees a Psychotherapist to examine his head be4 he speaks.
    This are people who feels Ghana belongs to them..

• Nash T 11 years ago

What at all has this man to offer Ghana that he feels he's still relevant.He should close his dirty mouth and rotten teeth.

• NPP THIEVES 11 years ago

Kwasea like you. Bartels belongs to jail. Criminal like you.

• Kojo Manu 11 years ago

PLs dont be a hypocrite. You shall surely be disgraced, NPP in Jesus name

• PlainplainTruth 11 years ago

Listen to the uneducated idiot of a member of Kuffour Looting Brigade.

Kwamena Bartels, if the contracts you gave to your wee-smoking husband of your daughter's had been executed, the nation would've been better off by no ...