You are here: HomeNews2013 04 11Article 270662

Ghanaians have lost confidence in the EC

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

Kwasia, wowu a wose y3wu, aboatoliwwa, ibi u who has lost confidence, is it by force to be a president?

• ASANTE holland 11 years ago

People who make the law cannot be responsible of breakin g them,if that*s what Afare Gyan is thinking then< he is wrong.He need to come clean and explain the situation to the nation that is all we asking for/

• Yanaa yaya tundey- upper west 11 years ago

How clean? this guy has been in office for over a 100yrs, sitting on this important institution. I think now that is JUJU has expire, and giving him up. oh yes he has clean up all the goods into his pocket, and there is nothi ...

• KANIA 11 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan must not be spared at all for talking the law into his own hands acting like his commission is a 4th armed of govt and behaviour any how untouchable and disrespectful. He should not be giveen the chance to enjo ...

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS JUST A KID AND SPITS ANYTHING STUPID INTO THE PUBLIC DOMAIN. WHO SAYS GHANAIANS HAVE LOST CONFIDENCE IN THE EC. IT IS TITUS GLOVER AND HIS BLIND FOLLOWERS WHO HAVE LOST CONFIDENCE IN THEMSELVES AND THEIR LEADER NA ...

• A Patriot. 11 years ago

Now that u lost,Ghanaians don't have any confidence in the EC.This is how the world is.If u don't have,others have.Shame NPP.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Afari Gyan is leaving his EC position buried in shame. The man almost caused a civil war in the country. You can tell by his demeanor that he feels guilty of what he's done. I guess he never thought the people were so alert. ...

• WACTHMAN PRESIDENT 11 years ago

Today in Ghana, a child of 8years of age knows very well that John Mahama is a thief

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• AMA 11 years ago

Of course, NPP would lose confidence in EC since they did not win. How come they didn't lose confidence in 2000 and 2004?

• ohenenana 11 years ago

What is the confussion about what he is saying? Brutus de Roma.
    You my friend is the one with issues, boaring of shallow mindedness.
    By the way no one writes a whole article or comments in capital letters.
    Did you not go ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

We have on several occasions elaborated the evil agenda of the ewes and some northerners to destroy the very substance of the Akan. we go further as there still some fools who underestimate the severity and dire nature of thi ...

• william 11 years ago

Go and say this to your elders in the village and I trust they will cure your twisted thinking with words of wisdom!!

• KOFI JIMAH 11 years ago

KWARTEI WONI TWE, ONYE SOOME YOUR MOTHER ARSSS. ABOABA GHANAIANS DID NOT LOST CONFIDENCE IN EC AFTER 2004 STOLEN ELECTION WHY NOW? DO YOU THINK THE NPP FOOLS LIKE YOU AND SIR JOHN REPRESENT GHANAIANS APART FROM YOU STUPID IDI ...

• preman 11 years ago

nkwaseafo,yetu mofoa na mo pesa mo hyiwa!incompetent EC ghanaians are waiting!

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

TOGOLESE TROKOSI FOOL CALLING HIMSELF KOFI JIMAH. OFUI!

• pop 11 years ago

kofi or whatever u are a fool.Nana all the way.

• wise man 11 years ago

only a foul like lke will response like that ,pls which part of kumasi re you from? you are disgrace to kumasi dwellers,

• Justice D. F. Mumune Iderusu _ saboba 11 years ago

oh yea! how can you live in abundace of water and get teast?
    I believe its only the fool who can live like this. chek this out:
    This is a fact, and why did we even waited for so long a time? what Ghanaians had to know is t ...

• S. K. AMANKWAH 11 years ago

Is it the same electoral commission the NPPist were hailing, praising, pouring appellations on during 2000/2004 elections? What about the credibility of independent domestic and international observer bodies, domestic and int ...

• ABBA 11 years ago

"WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE EAGLE IS EQUALY GOOD FOR THE GANDER," SO EXPERTS SAY. THIS SAME AFARI GYAN DISMISSED AKUA DONKOR, NANA KONADU, AND OTHERS' REGISTRATION FOR NOT ABLE TO SUBMIT THEIR REGISTRATION BEFORE THE CLOSING DATE F ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Stop the insult and give your comment. Let the whole world hear from you that you are a human being.

• Francis 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS RUNNING MAD. DOES HE KNOW THAT THE EC ALSO HAS FIVE DAYS TO FILE ITS DEFENSE? IDIOTIC.......

• George Best. 11 years ago

AT LONG LAST, WE ARE GETTING SOMEWHERE, THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT. THE EC MUST FILE THE REQUIRED AFFIDAVID FOR THE CASE TO CONTINUE, AFTER ALL, WHEN NPP ASKED THE EC NOT TO ANNOUNCE THE RESULTS, THE EC ASKED NPP TO GO TO COURT ...

why do we all live to be ignorant? it looks like we have all, i mean all Ghanaians, been gazing at the rising sun without looking any where for a while now the time has come lets take a good look at this picture.
    As our selv ...

• Kwame, U.S.A 11 years ago

Is it real that this shy-looking and teenage-looking Titus Glover guy is a Member of Ghanaian Parliament? Wondering how many of them are there.
    Also wondering how such a guy and others of his caliber can meaningfully and fo ...

• YeYe Boy 11 years ago

MR GLOVER REMEMBER HE WHO LAUGH LAST LAUGH BETTER WE STILL HAVE INJURY TIME WAIT TILL THE FINAL WHISTLE

• Nii Lartey Nartey 11 years ago

The entire people of the motherland and the International Communities have lost all respect completely in the now discredited unkept old crook, Afari Djan and his unscrupulous EC gangsters who dubiously denied us of our peace ...

• Yaw boakye Accra 11 years ago

Every thing is about a matter of time.Now that all hopes has been lost in these Guy Afari Gyan so what do we do? change him, give up on him and st a dealine for other electorial commissinals.
    This is a fact, and why did we e ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Yes that institution should be abolished and a new one form after national consultation for a new format.Ghanaian made a fool of themselves when they allowed that criminal call Rawlings to have his way.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

Who is calling the kettle black? if any party is destroying the reputation of the EC, it is the NPP!

• stanley 11 years ago

this is a stupid talk. this glover man also talks shit like kennedy agyapong, sir john, sammy awuku etc. who made him the spokesman for ghanaians? I think he is only doing damage control for his ugly and shortman akuffo addo. ...

This is a fact, and why did we even waited for so long a time? what Ghanaians had to know is the Electoral Commission ia a democratic institution in any Democratic society, therefore this head and its body should not, never b ...

• Uk 11 years ago

Speak for yourself fool

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Hear this idiot. Ghanaians have lost confidence in the EC because the NPP lost the elections? You are a sleeping dog

• Aba 11 years ago

Pls Npp stop saying Ghanaians in your propaganda. Say we in Npp. Whatvyoubguys are doing is grossly unfair. How do you judge people without hearing all the facts. Remenber the same measure you give to others,same will be give ...

• Anona 11 years ago

Titus, Ghana has lost confidence in NPP, not EC.

• Lou 11 years ago

Speak for yourself Glover not on behalf of all Ghanaians. Where do we get this politicians from?. Why is the NPP doing everything to undermine the EC? At the next general election let the NPP conduct it and declare itself the ...

• Abeeku Mensah 11 years ago

Ghana is about to find itself in the one and only situation that has ever fallen on a nation in the entire world if we do not go forward with care.
    We have an NPP on one hand crying wolf about Ghana's elections they purporte ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Why did the NPP not retire Afari Gyan when they had the opportunity in 2001 and in 2005? What reforms have the NPP introduced into the electoral system when they were in power? Maybe picture ID with Senegalese flag. Always co ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

The question we are asking NPP and the Supreme Court currently is that NPP is alleging that on of its finger's has been cut off. NPP and the Supreme Court has not identified which finger is lost yet they want the whole world ...

• Gall 11 years ago

it is the NPP that has lost confidence in the EC and NOT Ghanaians. Idiot

• Isaac Osei Kwame-hamburg 11 years ago

This man Afari Djan thinks he has the lion heart. he should wait and see.'Wobedi sika nso wobeda mortuary'

• Akosua Mansah. 11 years ago

SPEAK FOR YOURSELF YOU IGNORANT FOOL!!. YOU SPEAK FOR YOUR DISGRACED AND DISGONTED PARTY, NPP BUT NOT FOR GHANAIANS. INFANTILE POLITICIANS WANT TO BE RELEVANT. IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT THE RESPECTABLE, RELEVANT AND SIGNIFICANT I ...

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

not me.

• ASEM BE BA DABI. 11 years ago

You are not a true Ghanaian. A beast. monster Ayigbe man from Togo. You can go to hell if you think what I am saying is not right.

• npp nima 11 years ago

It is only the Npp that in their dreams have lost confidence in the EC. It was the same EC that won the elections for them in 2000 and 2004.
    Shame onto these nation wreckers.

• JEFF 11 years ago

WE HAVE IMMENSE CONFIDENCE IN THE EC.

• ASHKENAZI 11 years ago

WHO DECLARED YOU WINNER OF THAT PARLIAMENTARY SEAT?

• william 11 years ago

the clown should begin by questioning the authenticity of his victory, refrain from taking his allowances until further notice, etc. Who are you fooling!

• KOFIKOFI 11 years ago

BECAUSE YOU LOOSE THAT WHY YOU THINK OTHER MEANINGFUL GHANAIAN THINK THE SAME?THINK 4 YOURSELF NOT ALL GHANAIAN

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

HONESTLY, THE NPP AFFIDAVIT IS LESS IMPRESSIVE THAT THEY WANT TO BELIEVE. AT NO POINT DID THE AFFIDAVIT SAY THE CHAIRMAN OF THE EC SPECIFICALLY INSTRUCTED HIS PEOPLE NOT TO SIGN THE PINK PAPER, OR DO ANY OF THE IRREGULARITIES ...

• OUR CONFIDENCE IN THE EC IS VERY HIGH 11 years ago

GHANIANS' CONFIDENCE IN THE EC IS AT AN ALL-TIME HIGH. THOSE WHO ARE PRETENDING NOT TO HAVE CONFIDENCE IN THE EC ARE A FEW FRUSTRATED NPP IDIOTS WHO ARE READY FOR THE TRUTH.

• daladam 11 years ago

AND ALL NORMAL PERSON IN GHANA KNOW THEY STOLE THE PEOPLE VOTES IN THE LAST ELECTIONS

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

I thought you are a sensible man but you have proved to me that you are not. I am disappointed in you honestly.

• Aena Serwaa. 11 years ago

May be NPP but not all Ghanaians.When you win EC is good but when you lose EC is the Devil.Wake up and shut your mouth.

• Plain Truth, USA 11 years ago

The EC has lost its credubility and the only way out is to disolve it and create a new on headed by a credible judge with impecable track record of integruty. Kantanka has vamoosed to save his head as Afari heads to the guilo ...

• Plain Truth, USA 11 years ago

The EC must be dissolved because it has lost the trust of the nation. This explains why Kantanka has abandoned the sinking boat. Afar Gyan will surely sink with the boat and be fed on by the aligators.

• daladam 11 years ago

THIS FRAUDSTEAR HAVE BROKEN THE LAWS OF THE COUNTRY AND MUST PAY FOR HIS CRIME OF STEALING PEOPLE VOTES TOGETER WITH NDC FINANCE BY WOYOMI STOLEN SIKA

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 11 years ago

No,Ghana has not lost confidence in the Electoral Commission but NPP. What are you fake guys talking about? To best of my knowledge, no one has sued Mr. Gyan as a person okay and therefore he is not taking any heat from anywh ...