You are here: HomeNews2013 04 10Article 270589

Gov’t must sack all striking doctors – Labour Federation

Read Comments Comments (96)

• BENBOW 11 years ago

THIS LABOUR FEDERATION IS BOGUS THEY DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE ISSUES

• Jane 11 years ago

Sack also all the ineptness & incompetences in parliament.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

In a real world, productivity is equated to pay, therefore, it is not repugnant for doctors and other public worker to ask for an increase in their pay to at least meet a certain standard of their level of living. But whom am ...

• Senior Doctor 11 years ago

This guy is ignorant, insensitive and uneducated. These are the bribe takes association of Ghana asking government to sack doctors because they can afford from their bribes to fly their immediate family members abroad. But th ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Will the sacked Doctors be replaced with a breed that does not need salaries, or what is the reasoning here

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

A SACK WILL DRIVE WISDOM INTO THEIR BRAINS...THEN WILL THEY STOP STRIKING. MAHAMA MUST TRY THIS...AND HE WILL GET SHOCKING POSITIVE RESULTS.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Let the government sack them but pray that during that time, none of your close family members or loved one is not involved in any accident or serious illness. You will then see the SHOCKING POSITIVE RESULTS you are talking a ...

• peace must prevail 11 years ago

i feel very sad for you when about 90% of the people on this forum say you are unreasonable and senseless.

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

I RATHER PITY FOOLS LIKE YOU WHO ARE NOT BRAVE ENOUGH TO CALL " SPADE A SPADE" KWASIABA. WHO CARES ABOUT WHAT IDIOTS SAY? ARE YOU TELLING ME THAT COS 90% ON THE FORUM SAY I AM STUPID MEANS I MUST TOW STUPID LINES? IDIOT. FOR ...

• Suku troup 11 years ago

Na wo koraa wo y3 nnipa anaa wo y3 aboa.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Wabodam pii.

• MARK USA 11 years ago

INFACT AM SO SAD FOR NDC GOV THERE IS NOT EVENONE WISEMAN IN THIS GOV THAT KOOMSON IS TOTALY MADMAN HOW CAN THE GOV SACK ALL THE DOCS AND BRING IN WHO KOOMSON AND HIS FISHARMAN OR COWS TO DO THE DOCS JOB FOOLS BLINDMEN AND ND ...

• nana. usa 11 years ago

how stupid and irresponsible can this idiot be. well the govt can go ahead and sack the doctors and your foolish ass will come and treat sick patients,. instead of saying something sensible look at the foolish talk coming fro ...

• danny 11 years ago

You are just an attention seeker.

• MENSAH 11 years ago

You can never be dull to become a doctor,but brainy.THOSE THAT NEED BRAINS IN THEIR HEADS ARE THE MPS RATHER,WHO ARE THERE JUST FOR CORRUPTION TO ENRICH THEMSELVES.Do they deserve that EX-GRATIA(200,000 - 300,000)?FOOLS RULIN ...

• fulani 11 years ago

Not even ignorant but rather senseless. Does he knows how the function of this people to every nation.. Let them sack those doctors and they'll see how these western countries will come and grab them

Let the government make that mistake and see how many patients will die. If they are sacked, many have their own clinics to work. They are also not broke and can survive for long. Who shall do the surgeries, prescription, and ...

• Alabama 11 years ago

What does it take to sign a letter. You are missing the point and none of them (doctors) and so called leaders said anything about signatue of the President. They are just flatly rejecting the timetable. Nonesense that they c ...

• Akua Dansua 11 years ago

God have mercy upon you because you don't even know the depth and extent of the issue at stake. If there's anyone/group to be sacked then it's Mahama and the entire NDC members together with fools like you.

The people who will suffer are the poor people. Afterall, most of the Doctrs have clinics and the rich consult them at home and pay them big.
    The Doctors are not demanding the impossible. If it has been possible for some ign ...

do you actually know what you are talking about?

• Atongba 11 years ago

Waste time and engage doctors in court rather them being in the wards and theatres, and you will see Ghana in confusion. Doctors' strike is not directly link with with collapsed NHIS but indirectly and Ghanaians won't go cash ...

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

AFTER SACK REPLACE DRS WITH LABOUR IDIOTS TO REJUVINATE HEALTHCARE

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

Here we are,they are not above the Law
    They sould go and make reserch on animals for their money.All striking
    Doctors are not thinking well that they are dealing with Humans and not Animals. A doctor who cann,t make Medicin ...

• Senior citizen- Germanny 11 years ago

It is wrong to dismiss doctors simply because they have embarked on strike.The situation will be deepened when Government takes this unilateral decision against them and may be that will bring the down fall of the Regime.Now ...

• Kl 11 years ago

All the memebers of the Labour Federation will be sacked first. The Government has money for Ex-Gratia but does not have money to provide decent wages for others in the public sector

• Alabama 11 years ago

KI, it is unfortunate that you can not reason and write nonesense. What do you mean by decent wages when we don't want to work. Go to work and don't do anything, dont want to pay taxes, water bills electricity but wants Gover ...

• gyan 11 years ago

Sack them and import Cuban doctor and China doctor like we import China kente. Anyway we have health assistants who are capable like doctors.

• Kl 11 years ago

What about the MPs and the Ministers, do they go to work to work? Do they pay rent for the bunglows, they do pay electricity and water bills? I am making comparison to the fact that the Government is willing to pay Ex-Gratia ...

• predator 11 years ago

trigger happy: you go ahead and aggravate the situation. the world so small nowadays. you dont know when your child will have a serious infection, accident or yourself. it will be too late.im talking to the many poor men foll ...

• SACK= MAHAMA ALSO 11 years ago

SACK THE ENTIRE NDC=CORRUPT GOVERNMENT

• Holly 11 years ago

Sack both NDC and NPP members. They're equally corrupt, unrepentant & unremorseful with the cry of the nation.

• SACK= THE ENTIRE NDC=GOVERNMENT 11 years ago

IDIOTS ALL OVER GHANA

• Nana kwadjo Atupahehe # 1 11 years ago

Abraham Koomson, YOU ARE A FOOL!!! Concert partyman!!

• KAPAY 11 years ago

It is obvious that the members of the labour federation lack the intellect to achieve the basic entry qualification to a medical school. So they erronously think when the doctors are sacked they will no ...

• KAPAY 11 years ago

To put is bluntly if the whole labour federation is wiped out for 4 YEARS their absence will not be felt by anybody apart from savings possibly from their avoided salaries and office running costs!!T ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

GUYS

I hear most of the guys at the labour federation are children of coffin makers hence their backdoor approach to advertising for their parents. This NDC has brought too many crooked minded peo ...

• ama 11 years ago

Mr Koomson, i wish you would be a doctor for just one day and you may appreciate it. infact i would rather be sacked than be working under these conditions and lied to by propaganda specialists who amass serious wealth for th ...

• Alabama 11 years ago

Ama can you show anybody the serious wealth or shut up. Go and muont your couch under a tree and that is what we are in Ghana. We want eveything for ourselves but don't want to give. Pay your taxes, no wanter connections, ele ...

• ablakwa 11 years ago

What you people do not know is that in Ghana, any body can become an MP overnight, but not every body can become a doctor overnight! you can pay your way to become an MP and that is why people fight for it, but you cannot fig ...

• Doctor!! 11 years ago

What about the law which mandates the government to sort out the issues of essential services (doctors and nurses, etc) at most by a month? The government has flouted that anyway! What about that???

• PHILIP GYAN,OSLO-NORWAY. 11 years ago

UTTER NONSENSE ! WHEN THE NPP MP,S BOYCOTTED PARLIAMENT YET ENJOYED THEIR ALLOWANCES/PECKS,WERE THEY PENALIZED?ARE THEY MORE IMPORTANT THAN OTHER PUBLIC WORKERS.SO-CALLED PEOPLE IN AUTHORITY SHOULD TALK SENSIBLY AND NOT FROM ...

• VAVIOTO 11 years ago

I FOUND IT VERY VERY ODD FOR THE UTTERANCE THAT GOVERNMENT MUST SACK ALL THE STRIKING DOCTORS. IF THE GOVERNMENT KNOWS THAT THE DOCTORS ARE PROVIDING ESSENTIAL SERVICES THEY THEY MUST BE CATERED FOR WELL TO PREVENT STRIKE ACT ...

• Amoabeng 11 years ago

Good advice. Sack them. lazy doctors

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

We have on several occasions elaborated the evil agenda of the ewes and some northerners to destroy the very substance of the Akan. we go further as there still some fools who underestimate the severity and dire nature of thi ...

• kWAKUVIE 11 years ago

YOU BOGUS LABOUR FEDERATION DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TAKING ABOUT. IF THERE IS A PROBLEM LET US SOLVE IT THAN TO SHOW OUR POWERS AND BOGUS AUTHORITIES. SACK THEM AND SEE THE HELL.

• ic 11 years ago

So did the labour fideration thnik before speaking. I dont think so

• Frank 11 years ago

We re tired of them. Saboteurs

• Frank 11 years ago

We need a Magarette Thatcher to tackle these labour unions like she did to the mine workers!

• osei abeb 11 years ago

Stupit and idiot like you. How many doctors do we have in Ghana.You just open your stingy mouth to say whatever you want just like you stupit and foolish general secretary of your NDC party.

• Udey 11 years ago

Give the doctors an ultimatum. Let those who are not interested in their present conditions resign or be sacked.Those who want to work should go to work.

• agyabroni 11 years ago

Very bad suggestion.The law becomes a fool in this way if you apply it.How can the Labour Fed. comtemplate such an action?
    It borders on the periphery of know nothingness in the art of negotiation.Keep trudging along and fo ...

• Abeiku - SE15 London 11 years ago

WHO R THEY ... ONLY IF THE GOVERNMENT WAS DOING THE RIGHT THING GHANA WOULD'NT BE GOING THRU THIS ... WHY ALL THAT AMOUNT OF MONEY BEING SPENT ON GUINEA FOWL FARM ... WHERE IS WOYOME'S MONEY ... ALL THE BOGUS JUDGEMENT PAYMEN ...

• opk, kumasi 11 years ago

Abraham Koomson, who are you? have you fathered a doctor before. Iam very sorry for your ignorance and petty politics you are meddling in.I don't know your level of qualification but I pity you for choosing this path because ...

• OMAN BA PA. 11 years ago

NONSENSE!!!!!!!!!!!U CHOP THE EX GRATIA SOME?OR UR UNCLE CHOP SOME.WHO MO WORK,WHO MO CHOP?ANOYING!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kapo 11 years ago

GO AND TELL MAHAMAH TO SACK HIMSELF FIRST

• APEEE TOOOO 11 years ago

abraham koomson is sick. The doctors can easily get job elsewhere. Abraham is belittling his intelligence. Who cares? lets talk like intellectualls and avoid this talks of showoff. Talk sense with the doctors and not force. W ...

• kofi boahen paris 11 years ago

I do not think Mr. Koomson really knows what he is talking about.He should put up his thinking cap so that he can think better.

• APEEE TOOOO 11 years ago

Why cant abraham replace the doctors? let them change jobs and see if the doctors cant do your job and if you can be a doctor. Some of them were your classmates and they were mostly the brilliant ones in your class. Tell us w ...

• MOZE 11 years ago

BIG SHAME TO MY FELLOW DOCTORS BACK HOME IN GHANA. I CONCUR WITH THE NOTION THAT ALL THE STRIKING DOCTORS BE EXPELLED AND ASKED TO REAPPLY ALL WHO WISH TO COME BACK AND THAT WILL SERVE AS A DETERRENT TO OTHERS IN THE FUTURE. ...

• Kk 11 years ago

GOVT MUST LAUNCH A FACEBOOK PETITION FOR ACTION TO SACK STRIKING DOCTORS AND I BELIEVE THERE WILL BE ENOUGH PEOPLE TO SIGN THE PETITION IN SUPPORT.

And there will be enough people to die. Pray that none of your family members is involved in any serious accident now or any serious sickness. Then you will see how the facebook you are talking works.

• Joe Essel 11 years ago

Do not drag the Federation into this mad. I heard the two of them went to the same school somewhere in Volta Region

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

MPs and Article 71 holders..lol

• koto lee 11 years ago

very stupid utterance. What are the functions of the Labour Federation? These people in authority baffle me always with stupid utterances which come into their heads and which they do not take time to think about.how stupid.s ...

Abraham Koomson,i know you were drunk that is why you made that statement.achohol and drugs are not good so please, stop using them.

• Kk 11 years ago

THERE ARE ENOUGH DOCTORS IN CUBA READY TO COME AND FILL IN THE GAP WHILES GOVT SACKS THESE DOCTORS AND ASKS THE VARIOUS HOSPITALS TO PUT UP ADVERTS FOR VACANCY FOR DOCTORS.THERE WILL BE ENOUGH DOCTORS TO APPLY AND FILL THEIR ...

• ABU 11 years ago

We will use your shit to pay them. Some of you fools speak from your anus.

• Janet, Boamah 11 years ago

Government must show true leadership and get rid of those indiscipline lawless doctors. The are not above the law and they are nothing but selfish and greedy bastards!!!.. If they want to be politicians they are free to do so ...

• AMA 11 years ago

Bitch, go ahead and do that and when you and your family are sick, you can go and see the Politicians to cure you, you whoring whore.

• Adelaide 11 years ago

Listen to their concerns before jumping to such imperialist and dictatorial solutions. Can you perform brain surgery or any kind of medical surgery? You cannot just get up and become a doctor, a nurse or a teacher so think be ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHAT MAY BE THE OUTCOME OF WHAT YOUR ARE PROPOSSING? POOR GHANAIAN COME AGAIN AND DON't BEHAVE LIKE A NIGHT WONDERER.WHAT IS GOOD FOR PETER IS GOOD FOR PAUL..

• Zoey, Mensah. 11 years ago

The Law says that as essential service workers, they cannot go on strike. This is simple but so called educated doctors cannot comprehend this a, b, c, of the law. May be they need Nana Akufo Addo, the fake lawyer and imperso ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

That stupid koomson should shurt-up over there. I think he has been bribe to talk such rubbish swine koomson when an MPs is sick he sould go toPaliament 4 threatment aboa koomson.

• Hazor 11 years ago

If Government sack doctors is labour federation going to replace doctors?Doctors should meet all members of labour federation and take their names so if they got sick and come to them to seek medical attention,they should ref ...

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

Why should they go to work?After all they are helping the NPP to bring Mahama's government down.They are anti-government and pro-NPP.I wish the government will sack them and bring in Cuban doctors. Idiots!!

• FRANK 11 years ago

The government must be bold to sack them.They are not indispensable.They can be replaced by Cuban doctors.SUBVERSIONISTS!!!

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Marcos Perez Jimenez (Venezuela) 1958 ?

Fulgencio Batista (Cuba) 1959 ?

Francisco Franco (Spain) 1959 ?

Anastasio Som ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA. 11 years ago

SEE OOOOOOOOOOOO EVEN THOSE WHOM CLAIM THAT THEY ARE THE BEST IN THE COUNTRY, LOOK THE WAY THEY BEHAVE. SHAME TO ANY PROFESSIONALS WHOM THINK THE STRIKE IS THE WAY TO BRING MAHAMA DOWN.

• Eric Datsoor ,Live in Bologna 11 years ago

Labour Federation is not serious as the Gov,t.How can you owned Doctors and then move ahead to pay 50millions as Ex-gratia?HOW MANY PEOPLE DIE IF PMs go on strike?Is it bcos Doctors dont have access to the money?MPs who move ...

• Kanawu Kumankuma. 11 years ago

How excellent! Yes let government sack all of them now - by radio announcement at 6pm.
    You are a great Labour Expert. Your are Ghana's No. 1 labour expert and full of courage and wisdom. Wo ye bueei!!

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Labour Federation full of idiots!This Federation is still in stone age!This suggestion is pure madness!The brains of a Blackman!

• oto 11 years ago

Kwasea, sack them and call your father to care for you when sick. Kookoase ni, you think becoming a doctor is a near thing.

• kk 11 years ago

Can the government sack every body in any institutions that go on strike. Koomson u talk like a byday boy u don't have to be a Secretary general

• gretchy 11 years ago

do you have a pea for a brain geeze.Come on these doctors are essential to their profession.yes benbow i agree with u.Labour Fed HuH!!

• opis 11 years ago

sack all doctors and when your family is indisposed, you fly them to the states. you are a fool koomson.. you dont think at all.. you think medical school is easy ? Go to hell

• nsem pii 11 years ago

ANY INSANE MINDS WILL SING HYMN NUMBER SACK THOSE DOCTORS.

• Kanawu 11 years ago

Abraham Koomson and his bed fellow, Senyoh Adjabeng are two morons who are very inscensitive. They don't have the nation at heart otherwise they would not sit on radio and bleat
    like he goats. They talk nonsense.
    I dare the ...

• WISEMAN 11 years ago

TO THINK ABOUT SACKING ALL DOCTORS ON STRIKE IS THE MOST STUPID AND FOOLISH
    THINK TO DO BY A GOVT, JUST BECAUSE THE GOVT. SAYS IT HAS NO MONEY TO PAY THE DOCTORS ARREARS. YET, SAME GOVT. HAS MONEY TO PAY MP THIER EX-GRATIA. ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Listen to another educated illiterate. So they should sit down to be cheated on what is rightful due them. Be quite and listen to insensitive FWSC so called CEO and the govt? Master there is a solution so find it out. Again w ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Just pick the leaders who pushed for the strike, take them to court and jail them for 3 months. They will learn some sense.

• THE CHOSEN ONE 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE DAY DREAMERS OF THE FIRST CLASS.
    I CAN'T REMEMBER ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD WHERE DOCTORS WHO NEVER PAY A PESEWA IN THEIR EDUCATION TO BECOME SOCALLED DOCTORS WILL AT THE END WENT ON SRIKE ACTION NOT ON THEIR CONDI ...

• Rans F 11 years ago

Go ahead, Abraham and Efo Senyo; sack all the doctors and lecturers as well! Then use the next 7 to 10 years to train your mothers, fathers, sisters, brothers, uncles and other family members as doctors and lecturers. After ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 11 years ago

DISSOLVE THE GOVERNMENT FIRST IF THE GOVERNMENT CANNOT GOVERN.

• koam 11 years ago

I believe labour consultants should speak from their knowledge and not their emotions. While you insist on one being essential you believe one obviously not should not be compared. How do you sack your employees when you owe ...