You are here: HomeNews2013 04 09Article 270473

Minister of Education commends teachers

Read Comments Comments (25)

• CTZ 11 years ago

GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

Didn't her brother Jumah insult teachers? What did she say?

• Asante 11 years ago

DO U NEED A CROC TEARS FROM BUSH NORTGERN WOMAN? WE GAN GEWT ONE BUT TOO LATE BECAUSE SHE IS COMING WITH A HORSE,WHICH CAN TAKE AGES TO ARRIVE ASHANTI REGION.

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

Tell that to the bush Ashanti woman

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

TE KIDDIES IN GH DESERVE FREE BASIC EDUCATION UP TO SHS LEVEL...FREEEEE!
    LIFE IS SO HARD IN GH. GIVE THE PARENTS A FRIGGING BREAK! ALL PARENTS MUST HOLD DEMO IN EVERY REGIONAL CAPITAL IN GH IN FAVOR OF FREE BASIC EDUCATION ...

• Rastero 11 years ago

The comments made by some psychotic patients are just unfortunate. I wonder whether such people went to good schools where they were taught academic literacy.

You don't have to use someone's name to determine one's tribe o ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

CAN CRIMINAL NDC & EC FILE AFFIDAVITS AGAINST THE TRUTH ON THE PINK SHEETS WHICH WERE USED TO DECLARE THEM AS WINNERS? THE LAW CAN BE UGLY SOMETIMES!!
    CAREFULNESS IS SOMETIMES REQUIRED!!!!!
    ASEM BEBA ONE DAY!! GOD BLESS!!

• Wise 11 years ago

Ideal indeed!

• Akwesi- Wa 11 years ago

please pay newly recruited teachers and stop coaxing us.

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO RESOLVE THE UTAG ISSUE?

• CAY 11 years ago

PROFF I DEY HERE OOH, I DEY FOR LONDON .POUNDS BE WETIN?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

She is married oh Oga. She used to teach with the husband at the English Department of UCC. Try looking elsewhere.

• Kwame, U.S.A 11 years ago

Hmmmm! This unmarried Proffessor! how can someone like this woman who cannot even maintain a husband be able to oversee thousands of teachers under her?
    I recollect Ghanaians did not vote for Victor Owusu as Prsident because ...

• Omanbapa Osei Oy3ade3yie 11 years ago

Are you still using the BC 15 ie 15 years Before Christ mentality?

I know the Prof has a husband because I know them personally, BUT I tell you: the days when women needed men to survive are gone - in the developed world ...

• Steve 11 years ago

Thanks for your inspiration to our dear brothers at this moment in time. These are some of quality leadership our dear nation needs.

• Godfrey Osei-Bonsu - Royal Polytechni 11 years ago

Naana, you are humble and polite individual please keep it and serve your mother Ghana.

• k appiah 11 years ago

teachers have been cheated for too long,talk to your so called mahama boss about it and stop the uneccessary commendations

• moni 11 years ago

The key to a true transformation in Ghana is through education of everyone. Please use primary school classrooms in the rural areas as adult education in order to have a well educated population.

• Ghana BA 11 years ago

Please, are you solving their problems? If not it will be better to start now before 20th May, else you will see another Teachers Strike again.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

we have predicted a sorry ass performance of this govt but never imagined the incompetence and corruption was in fact due to plain amateurism . pepeni himself has packed his govt with amateurs , with half his ministers whose ...

• Worried Ghanaian 11 years ago

Is this woman married or single or otherwise. Just wondering. If not married then why? let's contact the ex for why. my case is closed.

• wisdom 11 years ago

hopeless woman

• wisdom 11 years ago

ugliest woman

• sadik 11 years ago

I teach in a shs and i can say for a fact that heads are making the gov't unpopular bcos they are charging illegal fees just to enrich themselves.Promotion interviewers demand bribe for conducting interviews.My Prof. check th ...

• NELEYOUN EMMANUEL 10 years ago

Thanks to the minister but he should respectfull, know that the teacher trainees allawance which was taking away does not favour the poor and the none government warkers.How would they get the loan?