You are here: HomeNews2013 04 09Article 270435

Send questions 2 days ahead – Presidency tells journalists

Read Comments Comments (40)

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

shame on them for only now gathering the courage to confirm the suspicions we all knew. Atta mills as president was someone who was spied on and never had a minute of privacy as the ewe security boys were always eavesdropping ...

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

That a person born of she-man can write such animalistic thing makes me " GO HMMMM"(Quoting KSM). whoever this writer is, he surely is of the order Pithecus.
    He ia not fit to be called HomoSapien.

• Jane 11 years ago

Mr. President, what are you afraid of? You can't answer spontaneous questions from the media abi? And you want to screen the questions & pick the ones that appeals to your needs ah?

• Kitty 11 years ago

Only a dictator would do such a thing.

• NII TAGOE 11 years ago

John Mahama wants Journalist to submit questions 2days ahead so he and his corrupt incompetent bunch can go write up responses to the questions. It is like a student asking his teacher to give him the exams questions 2days ah ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

he does not know what he is doing

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• mojingles 11 years ago

Tagoe, you and the other Mahama-haters and naysayers are a bunch of ignoramuses....the reason why media establishments are being asked to submit questions ahead of the media confab is primarily because it is A SCHEDULED EVENT ...

• CAPT.NUAMAH.APRAMDO.TKDI. 11 years ago

WE SHALL OVERHAUL THE NDC GOVEMENT VERY SOON...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

CAN CRIMINAL NDC & EC FILE AFFIDAVITS AGAINST THE TRUTH ON THE PINK SHEETS WHICH WERE USED TO DECLARE NDC AS WINNERS? THE LAW CAN BE UGLY SOMETIMES!!
    CAREFULNESS IS SOMETIMES REQUIRED!!!!!
    ASEM BEBA ONE DAY!! GOD BLESS!!

• Objectiveman 11 years ago

Granted u questions are rejected will u still be allowed to attend.

is it possible that all questions are put in public domain for us to know the rejected ones

• KKK 11 years ago

THERE IS SOMETHING FISHY HERE.

• Me 11 years ago

This is cheap, you should as a president be able to answer on demand not prepare lies ahead of a meeting.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

WHY ADVANCE QUESTIONS? THIS IS CALLED APO BACK IN SCHOOL DAYS. IT IS THE CHEAPEST AND THE CHEATING WAY. PRESIDENCY MUST BE PREPARED AT ANYTIME TO ANSWER ANY QUESTION ABOUT THE NATION- THIS METHOD IS LESS USEFUL.

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

He wants his staff to make up lies.

• mojingles 11 years ago

Because it is a scheduled event; this is not an impromptu press conference where reporters gang up on politicians...when are you folks gonna learn. stupid?

• duke 11 years ago

These developments are signs that the president is feeling the heat of not being able to deal with questions on your feet. All democratic and non leaders around the world are able to answer questions on their feet whether th ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

When a visitor to a small town in Nigeria came upon a wild dog attacking a young boy, he quickly grabbed the animal and throttled it with his two hands. A reporter saw the incident, congratulated the man and told him the head ...

• Asoreba 11 years ago

The President should come and meet the Press, prepared to discuss and answer questions. To ask them to submit questions ahead of the meeting is a cheap and dishonest way of addressing issues. One question might lead to anot ...

• ZORRO 11 years ago

Mahama, wetin be dis?

• LONTO-BOY 11 years ago

This is a disturbing route to Press Censorship. This directive by the Presidency will stifle investigative journalism and restrain the Press to hold the government to account. This is quite dictatorial and anti-democratic.

• CY 11 years ago

GBC must upgrade it's online media tools.

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

When you speak the truth, you don't have to remember anything .

• AKONFEM PREZ 11 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,STOLD GHANA VOTES,GHANA GOLD TO TURKEY,IRAN,WOYOME CHOP FREE,HMMMM,MAHAMA 9HOLES ARE WAITING FOR HIM,PERIOD,HE IS FAKE TO THE NATION,AZAAA PAA

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

This Ntafou and Ayigbe government are like monsters. Who care for the said presidency weekly media briefing? Their days are numbered. Curse be unto them,those who stole our votes to this useless and incompitent Mahama led gov ...

• Kanewu 11 years ago

No take home for the president. If the presidency is going to pick which questions they respond to then If jurno's care about their profession they should all refuse to attend. The president is not obliged to answer any quest ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

All well-meaning individuals and organisations should rise up and condemn this deliberte act to undermine freedom of expression. What kind of country are we running now?

• bob 11 years ago

Good orderly start!

• Anona 11 years ago

WHAT GHANA NEEDS IS A WAR TO GET RID OF ALL THE HALF WITTED ASHANTIS, WHO DO NOTHING BUT GET ON THIS FORUM AND INSULT PEOPLE, WHO WILL NOT KNOW LOGIC IF THEY TRIPPED OVER IT, COMMON SENSE ELUDES THEM AND STUPIDITY IS A DIFFIC ...

• SUMBRUNGU 11 years ago

QUESTION FOR MR PRESIDENT: How does it feel to learn that the person who accused you of being a thief may in fact turn out to be the greatest conman that Ghana has ever known?

• DENKYIRAMAN 11 years ago

Weekly press meetings for what? What significantly changes between weeks that the president meets journalists? I believe this is a ploy to 'buy' the journalists to keep their mute. If this kind of briefs kick off we shall s ...

• yaw boakye 11 years ago

It is very bad to ask journalists to submit questions two days before the press briefing. Where did you learn that procedure. Withdraw that command please and be prepared to answer any question pose to you as president.
    It i ...

• oppong london 11 years ago

the most useless president ever had in ghana,qustions b4 hand,shame on dictator president mahama[pepeni kwasea]

• mojingles 11 years ago

Another ignorant and hyperventilating idiot....this is a scheduled press conference.....it is done everywhere in the world....

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

What is the need for submitting questions in advance?

• mojingles 11 years ago

Because it is not an impromptu press confab with the President...it is a scheduled event, planned in advance..so reporters have to submit their questions before the d-day....they can hold on to their questions and still ask t ...

• s.kari 11 years ago

Mahama is the most stupid, useless president Ghana have ever had, like a student asking the teacher for the exams questions two days ahead of the exams. this is the first time in the world in presidential history.

• CANES 11 years ago

A WAY TO AVOID CONFUSION AND CIVIL WAR AND I KNW SOME PEOPLE WONT UNDERSTAND BUT THE PRESIDENT IS AVOIDING WHAT WIL GENERATE FIGHTS N UNNESSARY TENSION IN THE STATE..THANK YOU MR PRESIDENT

• BB 11 years ago

TRASH

• john adongo 11 years ago

Is the weekly press briefing gonna fix the economic pollution? He's disgracing we the Northerners; millions of cedis 4 guinea fowls....why?