You are here: HomeNews2013 04 09Article 270374

Chinese loggers strip Mole Park

Read Comments Comments (108)

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

LET JOHN MAHAMA'S BOSSOM FRIENDS DESTROY GHANA FOR JUST SOME PEANUTS....THEY ARE SO SATANICALLY WICKED SO LET THEM DESTROY GHANA....IDE BII KEKE..

• AFUA AKYAA! 11 years ago

Science has spoken: Size matters for women

Bob Weber, The Canadian Press
    Published Monday, April 8, 2013 9:28PM EDT
    Science has spoken and, yes, gentlemen, size does matter.
    A newly published study by a University o ...

• Ashleigh 11 years ago

Kwasea, olushe, buuluuuuu!!!!

• SEX THERAPIST FOR HETEROSEXUALS 11 years ago

"Ashleigh": or whatever you want to call your fag sorry ass, if it sounds odd to you, (as the situation may seem to all faggots like you) then just don't read it!

• Ashleigh 11 years ago

You invented fags, you faggot! Ashleigh is a girl's name, u freakin queer!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

These illegal activities come with short-term financial benefits, as locals are engaged for the felling with machines/chainsaws acquired for them by these merchants whose operations are further sanctioned by traditional autho ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

comrades, cast your minds back to last week and check this week, all eye-catchy news or articles here is ONLY CHINESE everyday. Ghana has failed.. Chinese are really now ruling my country Ghana. it's really sad to see Chinese ...

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

Warning to our leaders
    Please, do not take our existence of living if you cannot provide any meaningful measures to improve our quality of life.
    Over the past few years the government has to refused to notice or refused ...

• ZORRO 11 years ago

AFUA, TAKE YOUR FOOLISHNESS SOMEWHERE ELSE. THIS ARTICLE IS OF SERIOUS MATTER AND YOU HERE TALKING ABOUT PENISES.

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

doing what they have been elected to do. The MP is supposed to be representing the interests of the constituency in parliament yet has raised no questions about what these criminals are doing in his area

• AGYAAKU 11 years ago

This is an area that needs massive afforestation program. Instead the very few trees are carelessly been allowed to be stolen. Government has to take immediate steps to arrest the resulting speeding up of "inviting" the deser ...

• KESEWAA 11 years ago

Get them out of our country. Will an African or a Ghanaian for that matter be allowed to mine, log, game or do whatever they like in China? The Chinese are selling Gold, Diamonds, ivory, timber etc at exhorbitant prices on t ...

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

The topic here is how Chinese try to invaded the small country like Ghana,and you Afua try to write a book about God giving gift,why u care and how many u think you can shuffle in your throat.

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

You see why Ghana can't get anywhere?
    Country full of sick brains

• Ato John 11 years ago

As a matter of urgency the sector minister should be replaced, he has been in office for only a few weeks but he does not know what is going on in his sector then he is not fit to be occupying that position. If the forestry c ...

• Allah hur ako ba. 11 years ago

King of corruption, president John Mahamah is at best on corruption. This guy is selling everything in the country to Chinese (little eyes people)

How much share does king of corruption has in all these transactions? Chine ...

• koo Tee 11 years ago

send people to Botswana to benchmark how the trees could be protected!!!

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

You are a prostitute and a very stupid one for that matter. Please say something sensible concerning the issue at stake. Do you hear?

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Prostitute

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

THE FUTURE OF OUR CHILDREN MANY PEOPLE DONT THINK ABOUT THAT.

• Lady 11 years ago

Na wa for ghana sef! We not only have political thieves as leaders, we also have Chinese taking over our national treasures and destroying it. God please save this hopeless nation!

• KKK 11 years ago

WE CANT EVEN CLEAN OUR ANUS AFTER TOILET.

• C.Y.ANDY-K 11 years ago

It is shocking that this can be going on for nearly 2 years before it hits the press! And the central govt hasn't done a thing about this, since the news said that some top govt officials are behind this wanton destruction of ...

• SAM 11 years ago

Every where Chinese. Please kill the Chinese cos they r destroying Ghana

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

we are expending so much to "green" the north. before the dust could settle on this venture look at what we are doing. ghana is one piece of uncoordinated cake. each and everyone cutting his piece.

• Nationalist 11 years ago

Why this greed and FOOLISHNESS. WHY OH GHANA, WHY?

• Friday 11 years ago

My dear Ghana is finish. Why do people in Gov. allow this to happen? God help Ghana.

• kalusha 11 years ago

Oh Ghana

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Classless tugs destroying a country with corruption. We miss the B A Mensah's of yesteryear.

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

History will be unkind to Rawlings for breeding these thugs to destroy Ghana.

• Vu 11 years ago

Rawlings has created leviathan monsters.

• Nana Poku (USA) 11 years ago

Is the nation Ghana dumb or what? First, the British. Now the stupid Chinese tearing Ghana. I renounce my citizenship.

• Mark 11 years ago

The Chinese are involved in illegal mining and illegal lumbering with the support of our stupid chiefs.What is the Government doing ?

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Mark we don't have any govt Ghana your beloved country is a banana republic.

• GYASI 11 years ago

THEY are in ACCRA seriously planning how to increase their salaries to 100%, allowances,diet,car loan,house loan to 70 thousand and of course 400,000cedis as EX-GRATIA for the next to be MPs within 4 years time.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Useless president!

• Big mouth 11 years ago

What can the government do,when the whole country is made up of "conection men".Kill them ?that is also no solution.The government should also see to it that,the Chinese who come here,are men who come with thier Families(Wife ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

They are criminal devils!!

• Kwaku 11 years ago

What the hell are we waiting for, Chinese destroying Ghana, wake up Ghanaians if the government can not do it, let us drive these Chinese out of Ghana.

• KGB 11 years ago

Kweku you are right we must wake up against these crooks. Ask me what they are doing in south east asia,to the people of Borneo........If the don't leave we will drive them away.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

I'm solidly behind both of you. We cannot allow the thieving parliamentarians to line their own pockets at the expense of the state. This must stop forthwith.

Ahoy, men! Let's give the government a deadline to halt that ac ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Send them home

• Kwaku 11 years ago

So, what are we waiting for, if the government can not do it, fellow Ghanaians, get up and let us do away with these Chinese once and for all

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Get these Chinese out from Ghana

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

This can't be done without their support. And the northern regions are cutting down the trees that could help save the environment. There should be an investigation and all those responsible should be arrested.

• koko 11 years ago

THANK YOU

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The Northern Region is a savannah type of land and with the approach of the Sahara desert, God help us in Ghana. Soon the desert will be in the Northern part of Ghana just for the Chinese to come and rape mother Ghana and tak ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

You have chiefs and other people who will willingly destroy their own communities.

• KENASS 11 years ago

My heart bleeds when I see such things happening in Ghana. A sovereign state!

Do we have a leader, institutional heads, chiefs etc.? Why allow foreigners to come to our country and take everything away for virtually fre ...

• LAWRENCE 11 years ago

It is because of some of these things that made me not to visit Ghanaweb any more.Ghana has no president.Ghana is a lawless country ruled by ignorant and incompetent idiots and fools parading themselves as politicians.Sadly,t ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago

Is the government aware of what is going on in Mole Park?Will president Mahama ask all the tribesmen with letters after names to advise their tribesmen that they are committing ecological suicide which will come back to hurt ...

• Honestman 11 years ago

Nana.... The reporter has put up a misleading headline and story as far as the Mole National Park in particular is concerned. No Chinese logger or any other logging company or Chain-saw operators are cutting trees in the Par ...

• KKK 11 years ago

GHANA MUS BAN EXPORT OF LOGS AND LIMIT THE CONTROL AT THE HARBOURS FINITO!

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

Why northern region deciding to fell the trees which can give them the cool air they need,i have say to the people of Ghana about how the Chinese are killing the Elephants in Kenya for Ivory,they will fool the Ghana governmen ...

• Ghanaian Child 11 years ago

An impoverished country led by wealthy greedy leaders. A depleted forest and agriculture by a rich and resourced land. lawless people in one of the most religious based countries in the world. Everyone Talks of the wrongs goi ...

• AMADI SANYARIGA 11 years ago

WHITE AND COLOURED PE0PLE ARE WELCOMED IN AFRICA PROVIDED THEY OBEY OUR RULES AS BLACKS DO WHEN WE ARE IN THE WHITE MANS' LAND.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

The warden catches Kodjo leaving the vicinity of the reservoir with a bucket of fish.

"Aha! I've caught you poachin' fish red-handed," says the warden.

"What do you mean, red-handed?" says Kodjo.

"You've got a bucket ...

• Honestman 11 years ago

Complete misleading headline out there by the reporter! Yes, theere are all kinds of loggers in the area stripping the land of its timber and destroying the beautiful vegetation. But the truth is non of these companies is a c ...

• mpanimfuo usa 11 years ago

why chinese are taking us for granted?

• okofo 11 years ago

It may be a in our INTREREST to put TOTAL ban on Chinese from entering Ghana. It appears they cnnot be trusted. Ghanaians wake up from your docility aba!!

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

The government must wake up to the call of ghanaians calling for the curbing of the illegal activities of foreigners[chinese or not] which are seriously undermining the economy of the country.Good international relations does ...

• papa 11 years ago

ooooh Ghana, where are we heading to? people are not thinking ahead at the point in time, why are people like the chef beehive like that for money. let us get the chanciness arrest

• koko 11 years ago

CAN YOU GO AND DO THE SAME IN THEIR COUNTRY?

• pioneer 11 years ago

Ghana leaders and their cheifs are very shameful and dissappointed to mother Ghana.they claim to bee the wise leaders but sorry to say they are fools in current world leaders.spiritually and phisically they lack wisdom so a d ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

HI WE NEED PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO CANADA AND GERMANY.ALSO ONE YEAR SOUTH AFRICAN MULTIPLE VISA IS AVAILABLE. INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS READY.THANKS

• BOBBY 11 years ago

Mole park is the centre of all the three regions, and you down watching Chinese cut it down. What shame. If there is no Mole park the three regions would go to war.
    Damango chief should think about the people not money. If p ...

• Kweku Boateng 11 years ago

The N/R minister and the president must ACT NOW to save this important park. No Chinese must be seem 100 miles to the park.
    They would start killing the elephants, the regional adminisrtration must act. IGP please deploy Pol ...

• Mopandoki 11 years ago

The government has licensed all manner of companies to cut timber everywhere. Yesterday, a timber processing firm in Hohoe claimed to have offered mobile medical services to the people in the municipality. Where is the source ...

• noki 11 years ago

announcement:sons and daughters of the Gonja traditional area wherever you are, you must hasten back to rescue the land from encroachers. is very serious oh dont you are not told.

• Eko 11 years ago

Another reason why it is time to dis-empower the chieftaincy or hold them more accountable to their actions. One day our children will ask 'how did Ghana become a desert' and we will answer 'because we were greedy and did not ...

• naak 11 years ago

why is the gov't just there waiting for a disaster to strike b4 he does something to this illigal chinese migrant? poor ppls waniting to enrich themsleves in gh by engaging in illigal activities- mining and cutting of trees

• fredsaid 11 years ago

UNPATRIOTIC, IGNORANT, IDIOTIC AND STUPID GHANA LEADERS

|was in China for two weeks from the UK and experienced first hand how the Chinese secure their country against foreigners and their own nationals. It may be inconven ...

• KENASS 11 years ago

I perfectly agree! No land should be sold to a foreigner on freehold basis otherwise in the next 100 years or less there will not be left a single plot of land for any Ghanaian. Buildings - completed or uncompleted should ...

• Sinnerbe4God 11 years ago

Unbelievable that such shameful acts are going on before the very eyes of so called Honourable men. Its a shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• wazuwura 11 years ago

We the youth have given ours to God for our leads are 'dogs'

• Sinnerbe4God 11 years ago

Please sit up and do your work well.

• Osahene Amankwa 11 years ago

Now we know that the country Ghana has been sold to China and Nigeria , thanks to the NDC but prepare for the coup.

• adasc 11 years ago

Ghana is sick and the politicians should be careful. we are watching and one day it will burn them

• GOLIYENU A. -TAMALE 11 years ago

This is so sad and renders us a bleak future. The selfish and wicked actions of our ELDERS and LEADERS make us the youth to continue to lose faith in them. We shall one day revolt against them all.

• Abaabia 11 years ago

Do not succumb to this " man must eat" tendency to destroy your name as president.

• joe 11 years ago

Greedy Chinese. Foolish Ghanaians.

• Egya Blay 11 years ago

Why should these MPs who do not take up simple responsibilities called ''Honorables''?I would always call them by their common names.Not even in countries which have responsible MPs/leaders have titles let alone people/educat ...

• RC-DC man 11 years ago

China is simply destroying Ghana and for that matter Africa . These Chinese are ruthless and selfish. They don't care about the damage they do to other people so long as it is in their interest.
    The Chinese are ever prepared ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The Mahama led guinea fowl government has officially turned Ghana into a safe havens for all sorts of criminals to freely indulge in any crime here with impunity once you make the "woyomenized" regime your crime associates.

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

I hope there is a plan in place to replace these felled trees to stop/check desertification. That's my big prayer! Amen!

• King 11 years ago

Look,we pride ourselves as champions when it comes to effective governance of a democratic country.Our legal system is pitched on stupidity,corruption,maladministrationand the likes.Such dangerous weaknesses serve as grounds ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Ghana is a failed state.

• Takora Rauf 11 years ago

We have plenty of Confidence in this
    country,
    but we are a little short of good men
    to place our Confidence in. Even our own chiefs who are the custadians of the lands, are now profits to amass themselves. Damong is a very ...

• duke 11 years ago

That is all they think about; these MPs and their president motherfuckers

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

What will be next? From our gold, rivers, trees and now elephants. Ghana is going waka waka proper. Our elders, political leaders and tribal chiefs are all guilty of selling Ghana to these infidels. What money will do, the pe ...

• BabaUS 11 years ago

THe Chinese again? Have they bought some of our officials? Is this why they built the Ministry of Defense for us free> Why not give it back and have our dignity. Oh! Ghana

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

An elephant was walking through the jungle one day in Mole Park when suddenly he fell into a hole. "Help!" he yelled. A mouse heard his cry for help and came running. When the mouse finally made it to the elephant, the elepha ...

• LOGICAL 10 years ago

What a lovely story. However, I'm pretty sure the elephant put his nose in the mouse's business though. ;-)

• MENSAH 11 years ago

That YAGBONWURA must be having a deal in the whole illegal lumbering activity.CALL THE MILITARY TO ATTACK AND STOP THE CHINESE CROOKS.Why should GHANA keave herself for these STUPID COMMUNIST to raid us?CAN WE RAID THEM IN CH ...

• OMANBA 11 years ago

I do not support what the chinese are doing but those'wise capitalists'who ruled us for centuries raped the country economically and left us dead poor.It is the laws of the country which should be rigorously enforced to ensur ...

• Kwasi Miezah, Western Region 11 years ago

Mr. President, please declare a state of emergency in the area and get the troops to halt this immediately. Like in China, these chinese nationals should not be allowed to travel beyond Accra. Ghanaians who are conniving wi ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

we have predicted a sorry ass performance of this govt but never imagined the incompetence and corruption was in fact due to plain amateurism . pepeni himself has packed his govt with amateurs , with half his ministers whose ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 11 years ago

Who gave the permit, who transport, who does the cutting, who finance the pillage all must be prosecuted before a competent court of law. This is unacceptable.

• DAN 11 years ago

I AM JUST VERY VERY SAD FOR OUR NATION GHANA. WE WERE NEVER EXPLOITED TO THIS MAGNITUDE WHEN GHANA WAS UNDER COLONIAL RULE.AFTER 56 YEARS OF SELF RULE IT IS EVIDENT THAT WE ARE NOT CAPABLE OF MINDING OUR OWN AFFAIRS WITH THE ...

• kofi usa 11 years ago

People of gonja this is what u are to fight for organise yourselfs and drive away the criminal and take control of you resoures.

• moni 11 years ago

Hold irresponsible Ghanaian getting bribes from the Chiense to account.

• abeze 11 years ago

this negros didnt know the use of timber so we gonna use it

• KESEWAA 11 years ago

GET THEM OUT OF OUR COUNTRY PLEASE. CAN YOU IMAGINE AN BLACK PERSON OR A GHANAIAN FOR THAT MATTER BEING PERMITTED TO MINE IN CHINA.THE CHINESE ARE SELLING GOLD AND DIAMONDS AT EXHORBITANT PRICES. AND WHERE FROM? WELL, YOUR ...

• lydia usa 11 years ago

oh Ghana why are our leaders allowing
    this to happen in the country ndc will
    sell ghana to this chinese very saaaaaad

• Igp 11 years ago

The Chinese have become a nusiance in our country's economic life and the government will have to stamp its authorities on them. they have no regard for environmental issues. Chase them out from our motherland. Today's NDc ha ...

• Owura Kofi 11 years ago

Oh Ghana. What is wrong with our people? I am lost for words, my heart is bleeding. Chinese and foreigners will own Ghana completely, and make Ghanaians strangers in their own land, just like native Canadians,Australians and ...

• nii 11 years ago

eh Ghana us again

• Kwawu Agbemenu 11 years ago

Why are some Chinese disrespecting our country and people? Isn't there one gov't official who can stand up and put a stop to the abuse & disrespect we've been reading about by Chinese nationals, and any others? Any why are ...