You are here: HomeNews2013 04 08Article 270317

Akufo-Addo camps lawyers at Akropong mountains

Read Comments Comments (93)

• CTZ 11 years ago

GHANAINS HAVE NO WORK TO DO!!!!

• noname 11 years ago

This is not a waste of time. The NDc are clearly out to get as much money as they can by stealing. If a thief came to your house would you just agree that they took everything. That is your money. Why should just a few NDC T ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

NDC now stealing news stories too, or is it a case of plagiarization ?

This Story was said to be edited by the NDC's 'The Herald' newspaper, but the second half of the story was culled word by word from 'The New Statesman' ...

• NII TAGOE 11 years ago

This is just another false story by the incompetent NDC.

• DANIEL 11 years ago

If going to Jerusalem couldn't help you win the election due to your evil intentions, what will the mountains of Akropong for camping do to you?

• Aba Yaa 11 years ago

Are you out of your senses or you are damn blind?what is the essence of the court if your candidate really, really won the elections?Oh mother Ghan thou has been reduced to the gutters.Arise mother Ghana redeem your lost glor ...

• NANA ADO 11 years ago

They are running for their lives against Justice Kpega's attacks. They are not really about the election petition but but trying to defend their fake certificates given to them by their fake law master Nana the old man crook.

• AMA 11 years ago

I thought they already had the evidence even before the voting ended?

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Oh FAKE LAWYER, at age 70 don't you feel ashamed being so mischievous? It is your great grand children who should be doing what you are doing so shamelessly. YOU WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF DR KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA. YOU HEAR?

• NANA 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, MAHAMA THE THIEF WILL SOON BE OUT OF OFFICEM KWASEIA SHAME UNTO YOUM, NDC FOOLS.

• Sam LARBI 11 years ago

NDC IS TRULY INCOMPETENT

• Ellen 11 years ago

No matter what the case may be what is written is written . No weapon function against the ruling Party will come to pass the opposition can do anything but the truth will never, never changed period

• Aba Yaa 11 years ago

If that is what you think,then,why don't you give peace a chance?why are you going for political solution?why are some people on your hit list?why don't you leave the court alone?why are you planning evil against some of the ...

• 3 AKAN HIGH COURT JUDGES 11 years ago

This chichinga journalist Bature will surely go back to his former profession of selling chichinga.

• j0eY L0nd0n 11 years ago

What has the Herald got to do with Bature? Lies dont pay.......

• MMOBOROWA 11 years ago

Anyway, I congratulate the Petitioners for being able to meet the dead-line for filing their affidavit. The supporting exhibits must be 'certified true copies' which I thought was going to be difficult to provide. For insta ...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 11 years ago

Waste of Ghana's money by the NDC and not this election rigg by the stealers John Dumso Mahama and Afarigy.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Call it a CIRCUS!

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Good one! Now let the show starts. President Mahama whether has spoiled the name of Ghana and his own. NDC is this way has proved it criminality to the nation by transporting on mass on Gold over Turkey, paying unnecessary mi ...

• noname 11 years ago

Having read the submission by the NPP, I cannot believe the EC and the NDC would stoop so low as to steal our democracy in such a way. If there is documentary evidence that proves the petetion then it is game set and match fo ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

It's EMPTY, and there's nothing besides reading ANANSE-sem.

• boss 11 years ago

that why you call your self blindman , wait and see what gonna happened buuluu

• BlindMan 11 years ago

The TIME it is believed, would eventually come with your hands on the head, SCREAMING, ...................!

• Uncle T 11 years ago

"and camped in a secret location, to search for evidence to reverse the victory of President Mahama at the 2012 presidential elections".So you are one of those who still refuse to accept that John is a petty thief. NPP has th ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Wait for the second shock and the blow,why do we need to be blind and calling darkness a light . long live JM and Ghana our mother Land.

• Uncle T 11 years ago

You are funny!

• Aba Yaa 11 years ago

If Ghana is really your motherland as you are saying ?you wouldn't hate her,are you happy with this dumso,dumso?are you happy with the no gas,no water,Doctors are on strike poor people are the sufferers ,,teachers on strike o ...

• They Say They Say 11 years ago

Wow! surprised all these problems you mentioned above just started with this adm. 3months ago. Are you just brain-washed to think npp had none of those problems during their time or you weren't born during their era?

• KOLIKO 11 years ago

He is hiding from Kpegah! Does he not know that Akropong is still under the jurisdiction of the ghanaian law! He can run but not hide

• Ellen 11 years ago

There is nothing hidden from God and moreover all the Regions in Ghana is mixture of ethnic groups

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Poor journalism, we should strive and be creative and originators of good quality news articles. The New Stateman last week published over 80 percent of your story and there is no decency to acknowledge their efforts over you ...

• Shwazo Barcello 11 years ago

Extremely poor, biased and infantile journalism. "The numbers which looked very interesting at first glance, were also cooked as they were on an Excel software, which is easy to manipulate for the desired effect." This journa ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Why do you blame them their just out there to make money and sometimes lie and must be very very careful not so they will pay for it

• ASEM 11 years ago

HOW CAN A FLAMBOYANT CONVOY BE DEEMED SECRET?
    HOW CAN ALL THESE FLAMBOYANT AND EXPENSIVE CARS BE HIDDEN IN A SMALL PLACE LIKE AKROPONG AND YOU THIS SECRET?
    HOW CAN THEY BE AT MRS AKUFO'S RESICENCE WHICH EVERYBODY IN AKROPO ...

• benice amankwa 11 years ago

npp you are calling for the final blow that would send you to your grave are you not thinking of the youth in your party? posterity will judge you for kiling the ailing party

• Neon 11 years ago

In one paragraph you state the leader of the pack of lawyers was a Phillip Addison. In another paragraph, it is Gloria Akuffo.

Then, when everyone knows that Gen Akuffo's widow is Emily, you again falsify information by n ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

The same thievery blunders they used to steal the election. The devil is feverishly waiting for their extradition from the seat of government to his hot burning hellish domain.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

they are making too much noise

• Urse the prostitute 11 years ago

It is clear the evil dwarf is so desperate and willing to waste more money in his attempt to be president at all cost. I am sure he took the "laptop" my name sake along to be servicing him.

• Aba Yaa 11 years ago

They don't need your useless and hopeless name to win their case.Look you stupid useless people call Nana dwarf,do you want to see short people?go to Mexico but they more,more, more,more sensible and interlligent than your so ...

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Do a background check on people like akuffo addo before u votes them to power

• Kofi Nyarko 11 years ago

Don't you have anyhthing worthy to write about? Oh, some Ghanaian journalists! When will this stop?

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Where else? He is from Akropong Akuapem, and the area is a sanctuary of wisdom and intelligence!

• Tommy 11 years ago

Read your piece again-going to search for evidence at this stage? ..."The team is said to have left Accra in a flamboyant long convoy made up of luxurious vehicles last Wednesday and camped in a secret location, to search for ...

• KB 11 years ago

He can even camp at mountain afajato, kilimanjaro and everest he will still be defeated again. He better prepare for Kpegah as well, because that is the real battle we look forward to. The other cases are, as they put it , ju ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

The team NPP should please give Ghana a break. The team NPP should better get jobs for the teaming young men who move from radio station to radio insulting state authority and institutions. Putting them into jobs will help bo ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

hahahaha.Justice Kpegah would love to meet them.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Evidence it's already there..fuck this news paper

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Yes they must prove that verification manually and not by electronic means could affect the outcome of a result to benefit another and they must prove how omissions in serial numbers of pink sheets can change results from one ...

• ghanaman 11 years ago

Akufo Addo and his lawyers must go to hell.. They are lossers already.GO SIT DOWN.NPP

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

We come full circle.

Nana addo will emerge .
    That election was rigged at some point on the 8 december

• Kpeblo 11 years ago

Who cares where they meet ? Go investigate why it's taken the Supreme Court forever to close this case and let Ghanaians move on. They have the right to meet anywhere they deem fit.waste of time and space to report such a s ...

• LOL 11 years ago

Smdh!

• MARK 11 years ago

Oh NPP supporters, why have thy let yourselves be taken for fools? As most of you may know, the supreme court has reduced the case to two main issues - whether there was irregularities and if so whether it would have changed ...

• KOFI DAMESI. 11 years ago

YES MAHAMA IS RESIGNING BECAUSE AFARI GYAN IS PROCLAIMING THAT HIS EC STAFFS GAVE HIM WRONG NUMBERS FOR HIS TABULATION OF ELECTION RESULTS. SO THE EC IS COUNTING ON THE SUPREME COURT TO STOP THE TRIAL AND PROVIDE ALTERNATIVE ...

• God bless THE PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

fire go burn you all for not telling the truth fire burn you all knowing the truth but doing evil

• Gea 11 years ago

he who seek equity must seek with clean hands NPP has no clean hands in this case so they will loose

• shamu 11 years ago

Look at their faces, is nough to tell you more about them. I don`t how this people will chop chop if they get their way to presidency.

• truth 11 years ago

thief men retreat hahaha

• Ozebon 11 years ago

I hope Ghana is mature to accept every verdict that will come not the 1980's murder of the 3 judges. So I hope N.P.P. WILL BE THE WINNER. AMEN

• KENKEY 11 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU NANA ADDO SHORT MAN DEVIL

• bright 11 years ago

Ohh

• SPRITUAL MONEY 11 years ago

HI DO YOU REMEMBER THE STORRY THE SNAKE WHO VOMIT MONEY DNT LET SOME ONE CHAETE YOU IF YOU NEED REAL MONEY SIKADURO IS THERE? THERE IS SPRITUAL FROM WAGADUGU IN GHANA ANY TYPE OF SIKE DURO IS THERE DNT WORRY CAL HIM ...

• kwaku prince 11 years ago

lesting.ghananens we went our contry be great and good leader.for all ghananens so suprim cout must do the right thing which will help our nation.may god bless our homeland gh.

• DWAMENA AKANTEN - NETHERLANDS 11 years ago

NPP full of radicalism and nonsense . Fun political party .

• Ama Addai, Slough 11 years ago

Oh, so they're now searching for evidence. Useless banza lawyers!

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

...HAIL NANA ADDO..WELL DONE DR BAWUMIA.. YOUR EFFORT IS APPRECIATED JAKE. WE AS MEMBERS OF THE GREAT OSONO FAMILY SALUTE YOU AND ALL.WE GREASE YOUR ELBOWS.NANA WILL BE RIGHT BACK.

• Alfred 11 years ago

Exodus 7:10-13.God has worked through Ghanaians to elect President Mahama.Nana and his magicians are conjuring thier magic to throw thier snakes but Aaron's stick full of God's power will swallow all.

• KOFI DAMESI. 11 years ago

YES THE WITNESSES OF THE EC, MAHAMA AND THE NDC WILL BY ALL MEANS RUN AWAY AGAIN BECAUSE THE NDC, EC AND MAHAMA THREW ALL THEIR PINK SHEET AWAY AND SOME OF THEIR OWN STAFFS ARE READY TO WITNESS AGANIST THEM SO WHY THE TRIAL? ...

• nana kumasi 11 years ago

Ndc will closed down

• BOBBY 11 years ago

Its for Nana Addo to prove the elections were rigged. John Mahama, what is he going to court to say, its EC and Addo and NPP.
    John Mahama is behaving as if he know the elections were rigged, if not why bring 8,000 people who ...

• Fuseini 11 years ago

We tire with this NDC MONSENSE

• CC 11 years ago

I don't think the writer has something sensible to say to Ghanaian not even his household.This is just waste,what does this concern this stupid writer?there are a lot of things which need to write and discus instead of spendi ...

• Mark Doe 11 years ago

Punish Kpegah – Nana Tells Court
    Published on April 8, 2013
    Justice Yaonansu Kpegah

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has described the recent action taken against his integrity by Justice Francis ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 11 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Who Is W.E.D. Akufo-Addo?

There is something I do not quite get to be right here. Is this entirely about the quality of the reporting, or really what is going on in c ...

• AYISAM 11 years ago

Mr.Herald Editor the details of the petitioners affidavit is on the net go and read .

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

iT IS TIME THESE BUNCJH OF PEOPLE ARE SENT TO THE FIELDS TO CULTIVATE AND GROW FOOD TO FEED THE GROWING POPULATION OF GHANA.

HAVEN'T THEY GOT ANYTHING BETTER TO DO IN SERVICE FOR THE COUNTRy-PRODUCTIVITY WITH INDUSTRIAL OU ...

• AKWASI AFRIFA 11 years ago

But the truth of the matter is that, between Akufo-Addo and Rebecca, they have no issue.

Akufo-Addo and Rebecca Akufo-Addo (nee Griffiths Randolph) don’t have a child between them that they can call their own and that is ...

Only God will be able to save Ghana if it is the case that we have a junkie as a president and have a First Lady who believes in incestuous relationships. With Akufo-Addo and his wife as President and First Lady of Kwame Nkru ...

JUST ACCEPT YOUR DEFEAT , YOU ARE TOO OLD FOR THE POST ANYWAYS.....

So, when certificateless Jake Obetsebi Lamptey mounted the platform and used “takashie” to try and package Akufo-Addo and Rebecca Akufo-Addo as some saintly happily married couple with five children, Jake was doing nothin ...

• Benjamin Hayes Sey Usher 11 years ago

If all die be die then all win be winner and all loss be losser so give us a break N*N*and the NPP we need our peace

• Semevor Akpetsi 11 years ago

Garbage

• MAXWELL GUSTAV 11 years ago

u see,GHANA is about to test it future by the LAW.Those who think GHANA is their property are about to experience the shock of their life.PLEASE prepare some AMBULANCE down b4 the trials

• John 11 years ago

so what have you said?you trail them everywhere and you want thwem to do this at your doorstep.that what you do and when you dont get information, you sent your footsoldier to go and steal from where you suspect information i ...

• Asigbi k Holy 11 years ago

Emty barrels make the most noice

• DOUGIE 11 years ago

AS A MATTER OF FACT, SOME OF US ARE SICK AND TIRED OF THIS BULLSHIT PRIMITIVE POLITICS. GHANA AND AFRICA IN WHOLE, WHEN ARE WE GOING TO GROW UP POLITICALLY.....THIS STUPID MORONIC POLITICIAN ARE GREEDY AND ALL THEY WANT IS TO ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

HELLO WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE BELOW 30 YEARS TO TRAVEL GERMANY.THERE IS ALSO PROGRAM FOR CANADA . INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL KWESI ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 11 years ago

Where were those lawyers educated?You
    see,they are dull lawyers who have no jobs.Despite those suits,a pig is a pig.

• SIR DAT 11 years ago

NPP WILL LOSE FOR THE SECOND TIME,AM NOT SAYING IT,BUT TIME WILL TELL

• Hanson 11 years ago

The Supreme Court must be fair and just in their judgment concerning this case coz we're all watching

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

fo-Addo is idling!

• George Best. 11 years ago

SO, IS IT A CRIME IF NPP LAWYERS HAVE GATHERED TO PREPARE FOR THE COURT AS YOU HAVE PUBLISHED THAT THEY HAVE VERY LITTLE TIME TO GET ALL EVIDENCES READY?
    THIS IS CHEAP JOURNALISM, PUBLISH NECESSARY AND SENSIBLE NEWS, NOT SC ...