You are here: HomeNews2013 04 08Article 270308

We are not going to be bullied by any group - FWSC

Read Comments Comments (32)

• william 11 years ago

The doctors may or may not have a case. But can the pastors, etc speak out and remind them that their trade is sacred, to be used by the Creator to give hope to the sick and poor. That they too have siblings far and near who ...

• Bill Earl Onkroh 11 years ago

William and Earl the Cat are brainless jelly fishes. No wonder they were that dump in school falling at the tail end of their class. Earl is craving public attention to compensate his failure and disappointment in life

• william 11 years ago

considering the post Earl occupies I can only say on his behalf,thanks for the unintended compliment , unintendedly conveyed as a rebuke!!!!

• kwame toboge 11 years ago

Earl Ankrah is a fool and you can tell that he has no brain. Only fools will talk like him

• Bawa -navrongo 11 years ago

Yes, you sound like a good leader but am afraid this will not help the country because; considering the fact that, MP's are take huge sums of monies in this Ghana as Exgretia, while these guys are agitating for just a token a ...

• Eric 11 years ago

Please earl, this is not the right way to negotiate. You are doing more harm than good. You must resign oyur position. Nobody wins by threats. The doctors have a reasonable demand, talk honestly and respectfully to them and r ...

• ama 11 years ago

Who even put him there? That Music-4-U host! Does he not know that the Doctors can make his head grow more hair?

• Daavi 11 years ago

STOP ANTAGONIZING PEOPLE. YOU ARE EDUCATED ISNT IT? DOCTORS AND TEACHERS AND ALL CIVIL SERVANTS ARE NOT YOUR SLAVES STOP THE BLOOFING. THIS IS NOT GOOD. NOT THE RIGHT WAY TO NEGOTIATE.

• Akos 11 years ago

NPP PROMISED THEY WILL MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. AND THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT WE ARE SEEING.HAVING READ ANKRAH`S ARTICLE THE STRIKE MAKES NO SENSE.

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Who told you this is a forum for satchet-water sellers?

• POTO 11 years ago

Kwasea, your family seek medical attention abroad so you don't care.

• AAA 11 years ago

Why should we the people of Ghana allow the 2.5 percent of the population who are already consuming 69 percent of our national income hold us to ransome to demand more of the income. Ungrateful doctors, teachers and co. Th ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Are our so-called politicians grateful?Do they care for the ordinary Ghanaian?Raising salaries and receiving huge ESBs don`t show that they care.Do you know how many people could die if doctors go on strike for ever?Even in d ...

• AKPENE 11 years ago

HOPE THE MEMBERS OF GMA WILL SEE THROUGH THEIR POLITICAL MOTIVATED LEADERS AND BREAK RANKS.

• Nana 11 years ago

Are you people our god? we re getting tired of you!

• obia nye obia 11 years ago

Mr Leader. its like u've made some sense. but why don't u review the whole agreement to meet satisfaction. your courts are not trustworthy.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Kick all these incompetent people out!They only have weed in their skull.Such a skin head is of no use to soceity.You get yourselves manipulated from above!Idiots!

• JEE 11 years ago

These doctors are now behaving like gods believing in themselves drinking the blood of innocent Ghanaians in name of looking for wealth which is vanity. People with big brains always think twice before acting. If their intent ...

• Amegaxoxo 11 years ago

My comment is on the legality or otherwise of the striking doctors drawing their salaries. If it is determined that the doctors are not entitled to their wages while on strike,may the appropriate state authority step forward ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

FWSC are incompetent and deliberating letting President Maham down. Why dont they emplement the system one after the other.

• Turskanini 11 years ago

Well said Earl. We are tired of these doctors. Most of them don't spend more than four hours at work. They are always roaming around doing locum at the tax payers' expense. Let's stand up to them and this nonsense will stop.

• Ghost 11 years ago

Earl please take political threat and creation of anomosity towards doctors from your words, action and duties. Is it only Doctors and lecturers who have bullied Ghana for far too long? What about the politicians, soldiers, p ...

• mensah 11 years ago

fuck you.... when doctors burst their brains to work tirelessly every day, night n day you tell them you cant give them their due? and yet fat exgratias have been paid to mps? from de same tax payers pockets? fuck you once mo ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

fuck you.... when doctors burst their brains to work tirelessly every day, night n day you tell them you cant give them their due? and yet fat exgratias have been paid to mps? from de same tax payers pockets? fuck you once mo ...

• Ghost 11 years ago

FWSC is a mafia working for NPP by creating disaffection for the government with the way they are handling the SSPP

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

Ghanaians are wasting our hard earned money on our doctors here in Ghana. The medical field in Ghana is made up of incompetent doctors who misdiagnose every ailment. As for me I dont go anywhere near these sakawa doctors who ...

• Rikki 11 years ago

Arrogance, impudence and lies. The doctors have raised 4 issues. Instead of explaining them to us, u keep deceiving the public. Wht kind of Commission is this? And since when did this boring GTV albino bcome so powerful? Issu ...

• Concerned Patriot 11 years ago

Sorry, but this can only happen in Ghana. The labourer deserves his wage, if you understand. Has any Gov't ever owed MPs? So why owe Doctors or Teachers? We really need 'Right Thinking Minds' to rule our nation.

• xavier 11 years ago

i thought i could respect this earl ankrah guy. but how wrong could i be. to think that earl is oblivious to the recent expenditure on mp's and still musters enough courage to utter such nonsense against doctors, is something ...

• Bismarck 11 years ago

How about the gargantuan ex-Gratia paid to the so-called law makers?

• jg 11 years ago

Yes, ask them. How could the government afford ex-Gratia payment to Ex-MPs and Ex-Minister whose contracts with the government have expired and no long providing any service to government but can't afford to give doctors dec ...

• tegare 11 years ago

why are people in positions in Ghana so brainless. it appears to me they all think the people are there because of them notthem for the people. i think we need a peoples revolution in this country. how long can we continue to ...