You are here: HomeNews2013 04 08Article 270302

MPs must do psychiatric test – Lawyer Kwame Gyan

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Observer 11 years ago

I support this decision 100%

• william 11 years ago

It wont happen, and you know it! We know them or rather we are expected to know them and vote for them. Target the electorate and the political parties that sponsor them. They can make a real difference!

• Bill Earl Onkroh 11 years ago

The faceless William needs a brain transplant. He more dump than Kofi Jumah and co.

• Doctor 11 years ago

THIS IS IT.

• Doctor 11 years ago

THAT IS TRUE

• Doctor 11 years ago

GUINEA FOWL MONEY
    EX-GRATIA
    AFFORESTATION
    PRIVATE JET MONEY
    WOYOME MONEY
    DUMSO DUMSO
    NO WATER
    NHIS COLLAPSING
    CHILDREN SELLING SACHET WATER ON STREETS TO BUY FOOD FOR THEMSELVES
    VOTES STEALING

Ei GHANA.... FULL OF ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

If all the targeted personalities are done, you better check in yourself; you are the problem!

• william 11 years ago

Noted. Can you accompany my faceless self with your very faceful self?

• koj 11 years ago

As insulting as this article might be against elected ministers and appointed ones, there is the greatest measure of truth here not to be ignored. Forget about their insults, the ill sayings and boom speeches which makes them ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

SENDING THEM TO THE SHRINK IS NOT GOING TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM. WE KNOW THAT HALF OF THE PARLIAMENTARIANS ARE LAWYERS. SO WHAT DOES THAT TELL US OF THE KIND OR LAWYERS WE HAVE IN THE COUNTRY? THE COUNTRY IS SO CORRUPT THAT THEY ...

• OBAA NIE 11 years ago

Even in UK, a nurse has to submit declaration of good character plus declaration of good health from their general practitioner every 3 years before they are licenced to practice or look after others. How much more these MPs, ...

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

The MP’s truly have to be medically examined because, the reasons they continue to give to justify their ex – gratia booty are frivolous and smack of cognitive deficiency.
    They claim that their residents are trooped by ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

It shouldn't be only politicians,to be frank every Ghanaian.Why should somebody of sound mind walk to his/her MP's house for school/hospital fees?We're all mentally sick,the politicians are no exception.

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

If you bribe people to be elected , they will come to you for school fees. The MP was elected through bribery, and the poor community also knows that he is looting the coffers of the nation.

Kwaku, what you are saying is ...

• ELINAM 11 years ago

How did we get here to have all these parasites glued to our lives? We need to examine ourselves and cut ourselves loose.

• Boateng 11 years ago

Kwaku, the folks that are asking for money from these MPs are their own siblings, like your relatives ask you for help every day. Do you ask the government for money to dash your folks?

It is nonsensical for these someti ...

• Joe 11 years ago

That is an impracticable suggestion. Further, his suggestion appears to stem from an assumption that the irritating MP lack sound mental capability. That might not be the case. Rather, the MP's abrasive reactions are a replic ...

• KERL 11 years ago

THE FIRST LIST IS AS FOLLOWS
    1.KENNEDY AGYAPONG
    2PC APPIAH OFORI
    3.KOFI JUMAH
    4.URSLA OWUSU
    5TITUS GLOVER
    6.NANA AKOMEA
    7.AKUFFOADDO

• Eric - England 11 years ago

Most of these mediocre MPs are mentally sick!

• Kojo 11 years ago

You are so right Sir. AllMPs and Ministers must undergo psychiatric test. How can they be so insensitive to collapse of hospitals, schools, roads, airports, etc. Pollution of the air, rivers and the sea. Carnage on our roads, ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

This might not be in the constitution but it is necessary as part of our unwritten constitution. Those who offer themselves to go to parliament must also be self made human beings. They must be people who go to parliament to ...

• Eric Datsoor ,Live in Bologna 11 years ago

Perfect,Please push this big agenda,They are really sick.Eg,KJ,AO,OQ are all patience that need treatment.
    Thanks for your analysis

• ERIC 11 years ago

YES ALL THE MPS MUST BE KEEP COS SOME USED DRUGS ,BEFORE GOIN TO THE PARLIAMENT HOUSE.

• Jojo 11 years ago

Urgent psychiatric tests must be carried on Kennedy Ajapong and Sir John.

• Ohio columbus 11 years ago

Aw!! Lawyer Gyan, please say something again about theses MPs wai! You are soo right.

• AWUKU,ACCRA 11 years ago

Ghana is in a serious crisis because of the dearth of intellectuals of high callibre in our legislature.The majority of the members are intellectually bankrupt hence the degeneration in all spheres of our lives and the manife ...

• Awini 11 years ago

The MPs have taken the weaknesses of the entire ghanaian community and are chopping yafuyafu. they must be checked and controlled otherwise some day some poor people will revolt to salvage their tax. hence one way of checking ...

• Amina 11 years ago

These worms can be damaging to the brain. Ask Human rights lawyer...

• AKWASI AFRIFA 11 years ago

SOME BODY LIKE SIR JOHN WHO WAS ACCUSING NDC FOR BAWUMIAS ACCIDENT. TES YOU ARE RIGHT

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Voters who vote for some of the MPs must also be tested!

• goza go toro 11 years ago

A lot of lawyers need this test as well. Wee smokers (steps to madness) may be found among lawyers!!!!!!!!

• Musah Osman 11 years ago

What a reckless and irresponsible statement is this? What at all does the work of an MP entails? Making of laws which are constantly disobeyed with impunity.I think its absurd for somebody to draw a conclution like this.It t ...

• Pinto pinto 11 years ago

Yeah,they are luck of education background.Luck of
    (background intelligent transfer service)

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Yes I stick by my words.
    How dare u talk like that .
    I think we are in the last century .
    Now even black man is prez of USA .

Times have moved..highly africanised thinking .
    I used to like him but after this billshit . ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

To vote people who will come and make your life a hell means you are not mentally right .

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

That's true but it shoudn't be only on psychiatric test but also on educational background.They do really 'sucks' !!!!!

• PSD 11 years ago

Sick people with sick supporters

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

At least, they are not destroying or abusing the resources of the country. Only fools allow the leaders they support destroy their future. Have you thought about that?

• JATO RAWLINGS 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia needs to see a shrink. He is mentally challenged

• Efua 11 years ago

Totally agree although I must say politicians are always a reflection of the society they come from. Not sure what that means and what can be one about it!

• Albert 11 years ago

Yes, I agree with you, sir.

• Kontoa 11 years ago

May someone send me Lawyer Gyan's email address? better still his cell number?

• papa 11 years ago

ghana does not need this parasitic instutution.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

D dfrnc is, doctors saves MP‘s kills

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Good idea but the tests should be made by a foreign psychiatric institute!Anybody, who does this test in Ghana, may not live long!

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Yes! Coz MP‘s theaves n doctors saves

• Paa Kow 11 years ago

Ghana the laughable Mps in Africa any body could be that rank only if you are vocal please they need even more than psychiatric test , more as test of mral soundness of human thinking and human feelings lawyer Gyan you are ri ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

People like Kennedy Agyapong and his cohorts are all mad people sitting there calling themselves MP`s.
    There are too many of them roaming about talking rubbish like headless chickens.
    Yes,they need to be tested for every go ...

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

I DO NOT AGREE WITH MPs HAVING PSYCHIATRIC TEST!!!!!!
    THEY ARE VERY INTELLIGENT AND THAT IS WHY THEY ELECT TO BE MPs
    AS AN MP, THEY LOOT THE COFFERS OF THE NATION (LEAGALLY) - THEY AWARD THEMSELVES HUGE SALARIES AND ARE OPE ...

• KK_D 11 years ago

Dear Folks,
    Undoubtedly, this is an issue or suggestion worth having a referendum on. In fact, it is becoming increasingly clear that many of our "powers-that-be" are not thinking right. For their warped mentality, they are, ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

In my viw the issue is not of mental health per se, it is whether these individuals understand what their roles and responsibilities should be as MPs. In any constitutional parliamentary democracy, there are RULES OF THE HOUS ...

• Rebecca 11 years ago

It is the law, but calling for its enforcement at this time to me is an insult

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

KWAME, WANO HWAM. TELL THE NPP STRAIGHT.
    SO SO MADNESS, YET THEY GET SUPPORT FROM THEIR SHORT MINDED SEMI LITERATES

• KB 11 years ago

I agree 100%. But i will ony advise that any machine that will be purchased with the Tax Payers money for this purpose must of be of good quality, otherwise the mental state of some of the people, like Sir John, Kennedy Agyap ...

• B. B. 11 years ago

MOST OF TODAY"S POLITICIANS ARE SUFFERING FROM THE SAME CANCER AND THE NEED HAS COME TO SEND THEM TO PAN TANG FOR TREATMENT WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY.

• Serwaa 11 years ago

The rate at which the mental state of these MPs is deterioting, we need to urgently get in more shrinks o salvage this situation before we see most of them naked on our street. I cant bare the sight of naked Kennedy Agyapong ...

• Bismarck 11 years ago

If the Ghanaian voter is sound in mind they will not vote for insane MPs who go on a vote-buying spree.

• john taifa 11 years ago

the ex-gratia is in the constitution and so is the requirement to be mentally fit

• seattle,wa 11 years ago

sir are u saying some of the mps may be locos. wow, i wouldnt be that surprise given the fact that we are all human and comes sort of not been retarded. not all may be but its possible given may be some uncontrol outburst beh ...

• YAW 11 years ago

is this guy a lecturer and a lawyer as well?i'm sorry for my dear country.the constituents can send even somebody in jail

• Asem Atuokusie 11 years ago

Kwame Gyan you are more than right .There should be a medical exam of all those who seek parliamentary positions .

• ricardo don rikuss- Tamale 11 years ago

Yes you are right. This our MPs. Look like they are seek
    Just imagine what the Mp of Dormaa said today.

• Tony 11 years ago

This comment is below the belt. When you contested and lost the primaries for NPP primaries did u subject yourself to mental examination, Mr. Gyan