You are here: HomeNews2013 04 07Article 270220

Kotoko edged out of Champions League

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Brother nti 11 years ago

Why send these kumasi boys there. Only Phobia can represent Ghana!!! So be quiet and dont be silly

• DRAMANI = INCOMPETENT 11 years ago

This at this stupid tani coach, a sluggish who says " I dont give a dime" I am not under pressure.

• DRAMANI = INCOMPETENT 11 years ago

mahama dramani, didi dramani, a bunch of stupid drama kings.

• Incompetent Emma Coach 4 Real. 11 years ago

Sack this emaa coach!!!

His ineptness and unstable selection is an open book for all to see.

Sack him now!!!!!!!!!!!!

How can you bench Mikey Helegbe and bring in Aziz in the late second half?

Coach Bashiru Hayfor ...

• WO HAW NE DEN? U.S.A. 11 years ago

I thought this self pity team said they were selling tickets ahead of their finals in th CL. Funny team still glory in the dark age and calling themself 'the best team in Africa'having won only two maor cups in Africa with th ...

• Mame Esi 11 years ago

Are n't you being more stupid.

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

For them, they MUST win always otherwise ALL DIE BE DIE. Primitive aren't they?

• Nii 11 years ago

IDIOT-JUST BECAUSE YOU LOST YOU ARE BEING TRIBALISTIC. WHAT HAS TRIBE GOT TO DO WITH COMPETENCE.

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

Folks I knew this was coming. You beat Nguema 7-0 but struggled to draw with Liberty, then Faisal almost beat you in Kumasi. You guys have been using almost the same set of players in matches both home and abroad but you can' ...

• Nana 11 years ago

@fucked up brother nti, only a foolish Ghanaian will never be for his brother going on, always saying things for the down fall of his brother, when will you go on yurself, hmmmm Ghanaians we full too moch, see what somebro de ...

• Yaw Owusu 11 years ago

Brother Nti, you should mine your own business. How many time did Phobia fizzle out of continental competions before they won an african cup. When your team in relegation threatened, you will not talk about that but to loosel ...

• Eric, Toronto. 11 years ago

Kotoko needs a technical minded Coach, quality and talented players from outsided Ghana to don the fabu. jerseys. You can't only rely on these good for nothing home growned players and expect to win laurels. Most of the playe ...

• kaakaaku 11 years ago

ERIC U ARE SOO STUPID,YA THINK ABOUT WHAT JUST SAID AND DO THE MATHS

• Mehunu meka nti 11 years ago

To be selfishon the field of play!
    You can see this even with the Black Stars,the U-20s,etc. Frankly,I cannot see us going anywhere with this kind of attitude.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

BUT THEY KNOW THEY ARE GOING TO PLAY CHAMPIONS LEAGUE YET THEY SOLD MOST OF THEIR PLAYERS AND QUITE RECENTLY BABA ABDUL RAHAMAN WHO IS LESS THAN A YEAR IN THE CLUB AND YOU EXPECT TO WIN LAURELS MY FOOT

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

MUNCHANGI TEAM WEI...U CHANGED COACHES. U SOLD ALL UR BEST PLAYERS LIKE BRONI WAAWU.U EXPECTING MAGIC? KWASIA...THE BEST CLUBS GROOM THEIR BEST PLAYERS TO PLAY TOGETHER OVER 2, 3 YRS....THIS APPLIES TO ALL TEAM SPORTS. BLAME ...

Foolish animal like you. What do you expect when the likes of TP Mazembe and others are combing through Africa looking for quality materials. Where is Yaw Frimpong, Nii Agyei, and Harrison Afful(Former Kotoko players) now che ...

I meant bulshit.

• watseeeesco 11 years ago

i dey sweet papa

• oboynascodwe 11 years ago

sell all your good players that qualified u to the compition and still expect to win,kotoko will still be sh*t if they keep selling all their good players.

• oboynascodwe 11 years ago

yep maka a maka, he is greedy.

• Jimmy-Ay 11 years ago

Ignorance will always be reason why clubs in Africa wont grow like clubs in Europe.
    To actually function as a club you need structure, without that I dont think you can be calling people 'greedy bastards'

If Asante Kotok ...

• waa 11 years ago

what a shame kotoko has brought on us. incompetent players, useless coach,incompetent management.it has always been about the money managements makes, not really about the welfare or achievements of the team after the era of ...

• banaman 11 years ago

shame on you kotoko,only the phobians can do it. true, true,

• Nana Yaw Ike 11 years ago

kotoko needs to learn how to mark player by player on matches like this, what i realised was that, during the play of the first half, they left a big space at the right rank on several occassion, the alderians are left free r ...

• Anibie Ike 11 years ago

Ghanaian coaches shd give a special attention to penalty kicks because it is our main wickness in the game of football not Kotoko alone, it ct across all teams in Ghana

• Paul 11 years ago

With Mahama and the stolen verdit, Ghanaians should forget about any success. They should confess and purge themselves, and Ghanaians should not keep quiet about this theft.

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

Paul go on with your nonsense,What has Mahamah got to do with this match.Akufo Addo can never be president period,arrogance, all die be die,hole schooled as a lawyer forget your NPP nonsense.Stolen,give me a break,NPP lose el ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

NEED PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO CANADA AND USA. INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS SECURED.THANKS

• Yaw Kusi 11 years ago

When Berekum Chelsea were eliminated from the champions league last year Kotoko people were jubilation, likely because of their hate/ignorance towards Bono people. Now you could not even go as far as they did. Just be careful ...

• kwaku otchere 11 years ago

is actually what they deserve after what they did to the students supporters in Algeria when thy were in Algeria
    ...DECEITS AND DISRESPECFULNESS ON THEIR PART TOWARD THEM DESPITE HOW HARD THESE STUDENTS HELP THEM OUT IN EVER ...

• iso gadhafi italy verona 11 years ago

Thank u God for kicking kotoko. Out

• Analyst 11 years ago

We need to re-examine our mentality when playing our North African brothers at home. Our belief is that, the heat from the sun is not good for them so by choosing to play them when it is hottest, we shall have advantage over ...

• peter 11 years ago

K.K.Sarpong, damirifa due, damirifa due, due ne amanehunu!!! kk,my piece of advice for you is to quit kotoko and safeguard your reputation, because kotoko is full of disgrace

• FREDDIE 11 years ago

They are out because they are simply not a good team and moreover, they were scared stiff of their opponents.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

THEY TOLD YUAN SOO .I READ THEM SAYING THEY'LL OUTS KOTOKO AND DAY DID.ANY SHOCK ???

• REBEL LEADER 11 years ago

Shame on all the prayers.

• issah mohammed ikilil[GNUPS 2003] 11 years ago

THE KOTOKO TEAM IS JUST A PALE SHADOW OF ITSELF AS REGARD THE CURRENT PERFORMANCE OF THE TEAM.EVERY SEGMENT OF KOTOKO DESERVES A CHUNK OF BLAME.THE COACH LACKED IDEAS,THE PLAYERS LACKED CREATIVITY AND THE MANAGEMENT LACKED FO ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

We are so neocolonized that we can't even come up with our own names and titles of events! European have champions league so we must have one!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Duh!

• MALA 11 years ago

WE SHOULD STOP ACCUSING COACHES WHEN WE FAIL, THE PLAYERS NEED TO BE FISECAL AND MENTAL TRAIN,

• J.O 11 years ago

Get us a good coach. Look at our position in the league.

• Trent 11 years ago

Nice description of what happened...what was the final score bottom line...intead of this lengthy write up

• Daniel Agbaviade, New York. 11 years ago

The final score is:Kotoko 1:1 Bajaia of Algeria. The reason why Kotoko is out is simple: When Kotoko played them away in Algeria a forth night ago, Kotoko was able to hold them to goalless scoreline and because they played 1: ...

When I went to Ghana for vacation last year and went to Kumasi to watch Kotoko play Hearts(where Kotoko beat Hearts by 2:1), I told a group of Kotoko fans that their so-called K.K Sarpong, a man they believe he is a good chie ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

So, the goal from Akuffo also helped edge out Kotoko? When will these JSS journalists ever learn?

There is nothing wrong about the journalistic reporting of the game, rather check your reading and learn to understand intelligent English writings. Try to re-read the first and second paragraphs very well.

• ebenezer 11 years ago

better lack next time

• SANTASI OLD COWBOY 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD KOTOKO HIRE A FEMALE TEAM COACH? SELLING PLAYERS TO OTHER AFRICAN CLUBS IS A FACTOR OF THIS DEFEAT.ANYWAY, KOTOKO WILL WIN THE LEAGUE OR FA CUP.

• Bandoh 11 years ago

Improve the local standards period.That is why CAF gave us only one automatic spot.

• Banda 11 years ago

I will like to know whether coach Didi is now under severe pressure