TOO MUCH OF PROMISES

• JIMMY 11 years ago

WHEN IT COMES TO SUCH THINGS; WE WILL NOT HEAR FROM NPP OR PPP

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Na true ooh! my brother Jimmy.

• KWAME APONKYE 11 years ago

If you are broke you find a job Kwasea like that

• preman 11 years ago

Did anybody ask them to make promises they cannot fulfil?

• BEB 11 years ago

POLITICIANS ARE SELFISH HUMAN BEINGS

• BEB 11 years ago

NOW NO MORE NPP AND NDC

• preman 11 years ago

ghanaians have to stand upirrespective of the political background and fight those thieves!

• Senior Doctor 11 years ago

Check the national debt and see what we owe because you guys are burrowing to feed your family. MPs are in debt what about the others like teachers, you think they do not deserve all that you are listing

• Wa Naa 11 years ago

No wonder with his poor training college certificate he can afford to talk this shit The president should avoid putting round pegs in square holes.

• BEB 11 years ago

NO MORE NPP AND NDC: BOTH HAS BECOME ONE PARTY WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Pelpuo, you are an idiot. Nobody forced you to borrow money to buy votes to go to Parliament. You can quit this job. Who told you fool you need a Driver and a Maid? What kind of nonsense is this? Do you have to have a Driver ...

• Akua Dansua 11 years ago

Aptly stated. These people trying to justify this looting and thievery is most unfortunate. All we have now is GOD to intervene on our behalf!!!

• ELINAM 11 years ago

God works thru human.
    When suppressed people's back is against the wall, God intervenes thru human. It happened during slavery , appathaid and the fight against colonialism.

• True Pariot 11 years ago

The MP's and other folks in higher position must learn how to do things for themselves.

Why do they need maids and Drivers?

If they cannot afford such things they should NEVER expect public money for such things.

We ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

The prooblem is that these fools are physically not in slavery but they are still mentally enslaved with their colonial mentality.

Who even told these fools if you are a Parliamentarian you have to move to Accra to live th ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Why have you been given birth to idiots and brainless individuals who don't ponder over their thoughts before they spew them out? And these few individuals are ruling your over 25 million men and women and driving them crazy ...

• Hahaah 11 years ago

Sarpong, I wish you well. I hope these official robbers do not give you a heart attack. Good question, do you have to have a driver, and a maid? NDC/NPP now moving in tandem, no boycotts and illegitimate president issues.

• ADAMS U.S. 11 years ago

I THINK THIS DODS EATER CALLING HIM SELF MP MUST GO BACK TO WA, ALL THIS FOOLISH MP HAS MAIDS IN THEIR HOME INFACT!!!!!!! I WILL SUPPORT ANY J.J. WHO'S TAKE THE GAN AGAIN.

• ELINAM 11 years ago

Before Obama became president, he drove himself,and had no maid in Chicago or in his one bedroom apartment in DC, and so is other senators.
    Why in hell these lousy pple can't drive themselves to and fro to work and else wh ...

• Akos 11 years ago

Oh my God, if I have to hear another lame excuse from these selfish & heartless people again, I think I'll die from heart attack.

• NOMA 11 years ago

WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY; THE WILL KILL FOR IT

• JIMMY 11 years ago

THIEVES

• koo 11 years ago

it is for your own interest that you are doing that. giving out money to win votes. pls shut up your mouth.

• Danny, London 11 years ago

Rashid what nonsense are you talking about of MPs being in debt.

The Ghanaian public has not forgotten that immediately President Mahama took office and not so soon Parliament opened the first thing you and your colleague ...

• NKRUMAH 11 years ago

FUCK MU WHO ASKED U BECOME AN MP? ARE U BETTER THAN THE IS THE SHOE SHINE BOY OR KAYAYO? THEY PAY THEIR TAX TOO!!! EVIL MEN!!!

• yaw ohio 11 years ago

god save ghana.

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

WE ALL HAVE PRESSURE ON US FROM ALL ANGLES. THE MP's OWN IS NOT SPECIAL. YOUR PRESSURES ON YOU SHOULD NOT LET YOU GO LOOTING GHANA IN THE NAME OF EX-GRATIA BECAUSE YOU ARE AN MP. THIS ISSUE WILL NOT DIE NOW AND IF THE EX-GRAT ...

• Amina 11 years ago

"EX-GRATIA THING IS NOT SERIOUSLY WITHDRAWN THERE WILL BE CHAOS IN GHANA. A REVOLUTION"

• oj 11 years ago

THE ONLY THING NDC AND NPP AGGREES ON IS THEIR PAY. THIEVES

• Chang 11 years ago

That does not give you the right to loot state coffers please. You were not begged to run as an MP. You wanted it, by pushing people to root for you.

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

Parliamentarians are inherently public servants. You go into politics to serve your nation and as such must include certain sacrifices. If you are in no position to do so, please stay away from politics. Needy and self servin ...

• the truth 11 years ago

"We pay our drivers, maids, rent, buy [their] own fuel and manage your constituency. Ask them how many did not have to borrow money to manage their constituency? Before the end of the month they are broke,"

- Rashid Pelp ...

• walash 11 years ago

What did these MPs campaign on to be elected? You spew such nonsense in public? Who is not in debt in Ghana? I guess an MPs pay is of higher priority than that of lecturers, doctors etc. Oh Ghana.....E dey be kekeh

• Yaw 11 years ago

The payment is completely unjustified. MP's do not attend a different market than the rest of us. We are all saddled with the same responsibilities as they are. The TUC should agitate for the restoration of ex-gratia payments ...

• FM 11 years ago

Becoming an MP is not by right nor is it by conscription in Ghana, as far as our laws suggest and certainly not by the laws of nature. If you guys and girls are finding it difficult to keep your roles as MPs and members of so ...

• DONDOLI 11 years ago

Shameless MPs. If these men and call themselfies MPs and cant even organize their own pay how can the manage a country economy. If John dont know people go to work to earn money to feed their families, if he doesnt know he ca ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Let's hold the referendum and let Ghanaians decide if the payment of that money should go on.

If I have the power to change anything in the constitution, the first thing will be the elimination of the tax exemption clause ...

• goza go toro 11 years ago

Who told you to promise allowing the contituents to have a look at your naked wives??????

• kofi ofori amoako 11 years ago

The public should not bear the cost of your campaign expenses as you took it upon yourself to run for office in order to stael, be called honorable and carry a diplomat passport. Nothing doing bastards! Go get a real job!

• JDM 11 years ago

If you as MP can't make ends meet at the end of the month,what then can a teacher or anurse or Mahama's sisters from the north(kayayoo)do in Accra to survive? You a stupid man like you Pelpuo has a maid and driver at your dis ...

• Big Alhaji 11 years ago

I used to respect this Rashid Pelpuo man, but I am today withdrawing my respect for him. This was a foolish talk you gave. M.P's are in serious debt? Who in Ghana is not in debt? Go around Accra and see the type of mansions y ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

It is like a Slave taking over power from his/her Slave master. Animals Farm style.

• NANDOS 11 years ago

Rashid just give us a BREAK ! dON'T TRY TO GIVE AND GIVE US COCK AND BULL STORY JUST FUCK OFF. TAKE HEED WHAT THE RETIRED CAPTAIN SAID YESTERDAY

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

I know many MP`s in the developed world who drive themselves and cycle to work and have no maid,IDIOT.
    A small country like Ghana with its majority on the poverty line,our MP`s wants to prove to the world that they are on to ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

When you're in debt, you don't drink whiskey and enjoy the fruits of the good life. See how well fed and rounded you guys look. You wanna see a poor and broke-man? Pelpuo, just drive your 4x4 around the city. You will see hum ...

• C.O.D 11 years ago

The so-called "uprooted allowance" must be abolished. The committee allowances must all also be abolished. If we intend to provide social amenities for ourselves, then, MPS must not go out there wanting their maids to be paid ...

• dr.francis sam 11 years ago

please give us comparative salaries
    of doctors lawyers and other professionals then we can talk

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

The time is ripe for "Peoples' Revolution" to kick out these greedy and incompetent MPs who think they are better than everybody in the country. It is time for them to resign their positions and go back to where they came fro ...

• strong man 11 years ago

why want u be broke, if all u do is put our tax money into legs.we need a strong man to lead.people of ghana the time to clear this evil people is now.Arise and deliver the nation from this monsters. where are the strong men ...

• dr.francis sam 11 years ago

do ghanaian abroad and censor vulgar
    and swearing language

• yaro 11 years ago

we r not childern ok

• yaro 2 11 years ago

taking tax from even the "Kayayo" people of which most of them do not have place to sleep but share Gh500 among u to rent a house.shame

• yaro 2 11 years ago

i think we have to reduce the position in Ghana,bcos atimes when u asked Assemble man abt a particular work they says is the work of the MP, MP also says the is the work of DC,DC also says the work of the minister. so now whi ...

• kWAKUVIE 11 years ago

have you asked how ordinary Ghanaian make ends meet. it is not you but we foolish people who voted for you. come net election, you and your relatives will vote for yourself

• Ndlovu 11 years ago

Pelpuo, you are a disappointment to your constituents and Ghana as a whole. Be truthful to yourself and Allah. You know how much you're worth. Have you ever declared your assets as the law requires? We know where your propert ...

• Another African Patriot 11 years ago

In Ghana politics is a means to acquiring wealth but not to serve. That is why our politics has become so hostile. Everything is driven by self-interest not the common good.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Belly full MPs

• Edward 11 years ago

CIVIL AND PUBLIC SERVANTS ARE WORST. ARE MPs THE ONLY PEOPLE INDEBTED? ARE THEY THE ONLY ONES PAYING THE FEES OF OTHER PERSONS? IF THE CARE TO KNOW THEY ARE NOT MORE RESPONSIBLE THAN OTHERS. THEY CAN GO TO HELL.

• Rastero 11 years ago

Your submission is puerile. Don't you have wives to do the household chores? Why going in for maids? How much do you give to your drivers? All these submissions are sagging and out of place.

• KANGA 11 years ago

Who begged you MPs to run for paliament, is it the poor tax payers?, spare us of your balooney nonsense.

• kofi uk 11 years ago

" pay for our drivers, maids......" for your information mr mp drive your own car and do your own house chores! stupid idiots! i have actaully seen mr cameron get off the train with only three bodyguards and oh for your infor ...

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

IF YOU CAN'T AFFORD TO BE AN MP DON'T GO FOR IT, IF YOU ARE SAYING IT IS THAT BAD QUIT IT. MPS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE WEALTH OF THE COUNTRY AND ITS PEOPLE AND NOT FOR THEMSELVES WITH THE RESOURCES THE COUNTRY HAS, THE COUNTR ...

• HONESTY 11 years ago

Our MPs are not more busy than other Ghanaian workers. Committee attendances are part of parliamentary work and parliamentary time is used. Why should they get extra allowances for that. Who says other Ghanaian workers do not ...

• Godslove Atongo 11 years ago

What kind men do we have as MPs? No wonder Ghan is retrogressing. God save Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.

• Kwaku Dzapata 11 years ago

Palpo, is the work of the MP part of father Christmas. What on eat can people be given such excuses. We have voted for people indeed

• Abeiku - SE15 London 11 years ago

U R A FUCKING MAN ... SHUT D FUCK UP .. WHAT ABOUT THE POOR AND JOBLESS ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

So Rashid Pelpuo thinks the common people are okay, even if they owe, it's not serious so they should be place last on the 'to do' list . How can anybody living in Ghana talk this way? Even the State of Ghana that some people ...

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

"The induction allowance is given to MPs for being "uprooted" from their various occupations to relocate to Accra". This puts the risk factor on the government and that should not be the case. You competed for the seat knowin ...

• Akos 11 years ago

THIS MP/ MINISTER DOES NOT MAKE SENSE TOO.

• STUPID MPS. rashid shit is the first 11 years ago

MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE LIVING IN DEBT WITHOUT THE BENEFITS YOU GREEDY BASTARDS GET TO HIRE MAIDS, AND DRIVERS.I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED IF HE HAD HIS DRANK HIS OWN URINE THIS MORNING TO MAKE SUCH A SENSELESS STATEMENT.

• Kan Na wo 11 years ago

Spend money again for Referendum .Politician in Ghana must learn a lesson from now.

• Ajit Babu 11 years ago

Are you obliged by the constitution to heed to the financial and other personal demands of your constituents? What a fool called MP.

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

Pepeni Kwasea. Who asked you to have a driver, can't you drive? Who asked you to have a maid, can't and your wives clean your house. Who pays the rent for the common man and who buys them fuel. Kwasea

• NA 11 years ago

There in lies the problem... MPs are not supposed to "manage" their contituencies (or anything else for that matter)... their job is to legislate (make laws). DC, mayors, Regional ministers, etc are the ones who are suppose ...

• Worried Ghanaian 11 years ago

Her we go again with another Ghanaian idiot.

• sethos 11 years ago

What a weak defence coming from honourable MP. Looking around what ordinary worker in the country does not make those kind of expenses. Yet, help comes from no where. The fact is that something is not right with both the tim ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Oh Ama Ghana why have you been given birth to idiots and brainless individuals who don't ponder over their thoughts before they spew them out? And these few individuals are ruling over your 25 million children and driving the ...

• Aka bbkgaloo 11 years ago

Very good, Sir. MPs are doing a good job for their people. They are like fathers to their constituencies. They almost buy the votes from the people, so what do you expect?

• Akonoba 2 11 years ago

Who created the debt for them. If you live beyond your means who should you blame. Who told them to distribute moneys and win elections? What benefits do we get from them? Look at the way politicians are stealing money left, ...