You are here: HomeNews2013 04 04Article 269948

Stop the wanton wastage of the public funds - NPP tells Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Ama 11 years ago

Sorry state of affairs, I had alot of hope in Mahama but I am seriously losing confidence in him. I really believe he is not up to the job!!!!!!!!

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

INFANTILE ATTITUDE. WITCH-HUNTING AND COMPLAINING ABOUT EVERYTHING. THIS BATCH OF NPP LEADERSHIP ARE HIGHLY IMMATURE AND ARE NOT COMPETENT ENOUGH TO DRIVE THAT PARTY TO VICTORY IN ANY ELECTION.

• Nioi Moi 11 years ago

I am not sure what TerrblY Specific calls witch-hunting and complaining Nana Akomea gave specific overspending
    figures. . If you think these figures are incorrect, please refute them and STOP the NAME CALLING. There is too ...

• JY MAMA 11 years ago

YOUR NPP PARTY WASTE MORE THAN WHAT NDC IS DOING: PLEASE NPP SHOULD SHUT UP

• KWAME 11 years ago

WHY ALL THESE NONSENSE WHEN YOU KNOW THAT YOUR NPP CHOPPED THE MONEY FOR N1 INTERCHARGE

• Asare kofi 11 years ago

WHY DID;NT YOUR NPP SOLVE ALL THESE PROBLEMS BEFORE LIVING OFFICE?

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NPP can make noise. They love to make noise but are useless at the wheels

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

The money being spent is mainly to pay for these do nothing MPs. They pay themselves first, and let the rest quench.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

JY MAMA.

IF YOU CANNOT GIVE SPECIFICS AS THE ARTICLE DID, GO BACK TO THE HELLHOLE THAT YOU CRAWLED OUT OF. HUMANS BEINGS ARE TALKING

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

THIEVES ARE BUSY LOOTING IN THE NAME OF NDC BUT THIS STUPID TerrblY Spe cifiC IS ALWAYS SUPPORTING THEIR THIEVERY...WHY IS THIS TerrblY Spe cifiC SO MORONIC?

• malit 11 years ago

That is the problem with a lot of ghanaians,the issue is about misuse of public funds and how best to channel the resources into the development of the country.the government should be able to defend this wanton expenditure f ...

• DANN 11 years ago

Your naivety is shocking! or are you part of the cancer killing ghana?

• Akwasi 11 years ago

It is really true a people deserve the govt they have. Listen to the comments above. When the govt is siphonning state resources in such gargantuan measures into mirage projects while the masses of the people suffer from the ...

• CTZ 11 years ago

EVEREDAY SOMETHING DFF.PLS HELP THE PRES. TO BUILD THE COUNTRY AND STOP THOSE CRABS!!!

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA HAS BEEN PROMOTED TO FIELD MARSHALL ON MY ORDERS, WITH THE TASK OF DISMANTLING THE NPP BY DEC. 7, 2016.

• KWAME 11 years ago

WHO CHOPPED THE MONEY MENT FOR THE INTERCHARGES? NPP

THE MONEY WAS LEFT FOR WORK TO CONTINUE. I KNOW THAT FOR A FACT JUST LIKE MANY OTHER PROJECTS THAT WERE ALREADY PAID FOR. BUT YOUR GREEDY BASTARDS ARE MORE INTERESTED IN STEALING THE PEOPLE'S MONEY THAN DEVELOPING THE NATION

• JY MAMA 11 years ago

WHY CAN;T NPP SHUT UP FPR ONCES

• Asare kofi 11 years ago

SAY IT LOUD

ALL THIS NOISE FROM THE ASHAWO BABIES IS INDICATIVE OF THE FACT THAT THIS STATEMENT BY NPP HAS HIT THE NDC WHERE IT HURTS THE MOST

• Think Tank 11 years ago

Ama you are spot on. The way the President and the NDC are abusing the public purse, it brings serious questions as to if they are serious about Ghana's development?

• ABOA JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

NDC IS SLOWELY SINKING GHANA

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

What do you expect when such incompetent people man our affairs?

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

Do not blame NPP and NDC. Ghanaians in general are very stupid to vote for another party for a change. Let us try to give one party and see.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

I am not a member of NPP or NDC but I think they should shut up because when it comes to corruption they are the same birds with similar feathers.

• Akwasi 11 years ago

Its not NPPs turn so they should keep quiet for this thievery to go on? Wise up. Whether its NPP or NDC or whoever is stealing, its me and you who suffer, And we should rise up and fight corruption irrespective of which party ...

• Tom 11 years ago

And so shut your fucking mouth. Didn't do the same or worst whilst in power? You political idiots.

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

SO BCOS NPP DID IT THE NDC SHD ALSO DO WORSE, STUPID-STEVEN...U ARE SO POOR AND STUPID SO HOW WILL U SURVIVE IF THE TWO PARTIES CONTINUE TO DRAIN US? U ARE A REAL STUPID FOOOOOOOOOOOL.

• STEVE 11 years ago

People's salaries have quadrupled and inflation rises with an from exchange rate. NDC took over when the whole world economy was in a serious recession which manifested into our spending.

• I & I 11 years ago

Steve, your over spending was spent on something. That something is what should be accounted for. That is, what tangible items do have to show for the overspending. That is the question Mr.

• Kwaku Bee 11 years ago

IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME. THE NDC CAN CONTINUE TO DO WHAT THEY KNOW BEST: "PROPAGANDA". BUT VERY SOON THEY WOULD HAVE TO DANCE TO THE VERY MUSIC THEY HAVE CREATED. THEY WILL NOT REMAIN IN POWER FOR EVER. IT IS JUST A MATTE ...

• JAGBELE 11 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD JUST DANCE TO THE TUNE

• K.K 11 years ago

THIS NDC GOV'T NEEDS TO BE SHOWN THE RED CARD QUICKLY BY THE SUPREME COURT, THIS'S THE ONLY HOPE FOR THE ORDINARY / POOR GHANAIAN BECOS MAHAMA AND CO; ARE CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT ETC.

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Mahama is a thief, NDC is evil so what do you expect? Murder, corruption, stealing, incompetency, payment of wrongful judgement debt, and many more. Ghanaians must wake up and get rid of the thivery party NDC and their evil l ...

• ahOoFE 11 years ago

eiiiii....nana aKoMEa

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

The lavish over spending by the NDC government is the certain indication that the present government of Ghana intends to spend and embezzle until Ghana is broke. The NDC government has no intention of accomplishing anything t ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

In as much as the Ewes have been mislead into committing various acts of atrocities against their fellow Ghanians mainly the Akans and therefore have become the curse of Ghana equally so have the Ashantis become the sorrow of ...

• KWAA 11 years ago

I do not think Akomea said, "meet down to the bone".
    I really wonder why people are here defending the reckless spending of the Government.Ofcourse,we all have the right to our opinions,but when it comes to national matters, ...

• EDEM 11 years ago

This is not a party (NDC) to help, Ghanaian's, the NDC only came to steal from Ghanaians, It is very sad that though they rigged the elections, a fraction of Ghanaians still voted for them. It could be seen that Kufour did we ...

• mawuli 11 years ago

Edem, you are right, they only came to steal, the country has not moved forward since 2008, the cedi has depreciated, frequent power cuts. less development. Ghanaians the difference is clear, compare what Kufour did for 8 yea ...

• Akwasi 11 years ago

If you are truely Ewes as your names suggest, then you have won my utmost respect today. You dont get many Ewes being objective in their analysis of national issues particularly when it involves criticizing the NDC. Your comm ...

• Mankind 11 years ago

Well, every serious person should know that Mahamah and Company are looting all they can before they are booted out by the Supreme Court. We as citizens should not help them but rather expose them.!!

• Anagonobi, Fatao. 11 years ago

Why don't you comment on MPs wages?. It is because your lots, NDC, NPP and all are enjoying the privileges at the expense of the poor Ghanaians. These are the areas you should be concentrating on to build your tatted party. G ...

• 777 11 years ago

huaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• 777 11 years ago

look at this gyimi and bgyimi talk

• Aryitefio, Aryee 11 years ago

Seymour a nonentity, flagging off his little LLB qualification and boasting and his US citizenship. I trust it is not a fake one or obtained via the internet.

• Amankuss ,Accra 11 years ago

oh nana AKOMEA,until wen wil u stop all these uneccessary tabulations?can u specifically tel GHAnaians de totalling amount wich npp(kuffuor) spent on de flag staff house alone?

• Bombay 11 years ago

those who votted for ndc did not know therm well.that is why they have votted for therm.God will ponish ndc and those who intentionnaly votted for therm.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

FORMER CRIMINALS AND THIEVES AND THEIR ADVICE TO THE STATE.

PARADOX

• AKONFEM PREZ 11 years ago

OH GOD,WHY,MAHAMA IS DUMB,ASSHOLE,CRIMINAL,GANGAUAN THIEF,GOD TAKE THIS FOOOLS OUT FROM POWER,

• kobby kay 11 years ago

You are a madman Akomea, when that clueless Kuffour purchased the gold chains with taxpayers money where were you. foolish talk

• BROFO 11 years ago

What is WASTAGE? It is not a word in the english dictionary.. Using the word "waste" in this context would be more appropraite.

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

ministers and MP''s are over paid..

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

JUNE 4 AND DECEMBER 31 WERE A WASTE OF TIME...MAHAMA GOVT IS WORST THAN LIMANN AND AKUFFO GOVTs

• nana kumasi 11 years ago

stop

• Adjei 11 years ago

If the figures are true, then Ghana is sick. How much was over spent on Agriculture (Food) and Health? Its sad!

• micom 11 years ago

what is happening in our country

• Ted 11 years ago

NPP/NDC will both overspend during their terms in office. That happens everywhere even in the US! But what I can tell you is, Africa has the natural and human resources to grow the continent. If NPP initiated the building of ...

• micom 11 years ago

wastage of public funds

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

EVEN KUOFUOR GOLD CHAINS, GHANA AT 50, HIPIC SHARING MONEY, THE CEDIS DENOMINATION, E O GROUP ETC ETC, EVEN IF IT TAKES 100 YRS WE WILL COME BACK TO LOOK INTO IT

• Whatever 11 years ago

Former MP's belonging to the NPP have each taking home GHc200,000 as their ex gratia with Kofi Jumah passionately justifying it. Is Nana Akomea not aware that it was public funds? What's this pretension ?

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

After sharing the booty thus the tax payer´s money amongst yourselves, you open your rotten mouth to say "wanton wastage"? Why did you reciev your share? You fool!

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Can this stupid ass hole tell me if the NPP did not waiste public funds?

• DANN 11 years ago

Your naivety is shocking!or are you part of the cancer?

• DANN 11 years ago

Sorry ama this comment was not meant for you.

• Eli 11 years ago

Oooo Nana, have you started the 2016 campaign? Is you position still in force? Stop these press statement things and go and debate in parliament. Allow the PAC or the auditor general to do his work and rather put your strengt ...

• koonimo 11 years ago

Thanks Nana Akomea for enlightening us.But am surprised u did not say anything about about the gargatuan ex gratia.Is it bcos u are also a beneficiary ?Methinks ghanaian leaders and opinion leaders are taking us for a ride.Na ...

• Worriedman 11 years ago

The Rawlings Legacy:- A bunch corrupt men and women trained under a so-called revolution and set loose upon us. God save Mother Ghana.