You are here: HomeNews2013 03 30Article 269495

Mahama must get serious and appoint able people – Akomea

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Hear this idiot too. You are a serious person that is why you lost your seat idiot.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: AKONOBA--

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• Toto 11 years ago

It has taken Kanya Supreme Court just 10 days to rule on Kanya's electoral petition. Over three months now, lazy and corrupt Gh SC Judges do not know exactly what they are doing about the election petition, no wonder JJ murde ...

• Iconomics - Adenta 11 years ago

A leader, is the one who is tough enough to keep his\her promises, humble enough to admit his\her mistakes, and disciplined enough to follow through on his\her vision. Mahama doesn't have these qualities, how is he going to r ...

• woman 11 years ago

you see the difference between him and your idiot self, when he felt he had been in parliament long enough, he decided to step down and help other able bodied mentees take up the post. so get this into your thick head: HE DI ...

• INTERESTING 11 years ago

HOW CAN YOU TALK SO LOOSELY.

• ANDREW KWASI 11 years ago

YOU HAVE DONE THE SAME THING BEFORE CALLING ATTA MILLS MINISTERS TEAM B. IT'S ALL JEALOUSY. THE PEOPLE IMAGINE THEMSELVES WINNING ELECTION AND SHARING THE SPOILS,,GIVING THEMSELVES BIG POSTS. EVEN IF MAHAMA'S MEN ARE NOT MATU ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

A FEEBLE MINDED ELEMENT.HOW CAN SUCH PEOPLE CONTRIBUTE IN NATION BUILDING?? HOWEVER, LET ME WISH THE GREAT MANDELA (MADIBA) A VERY SPEEDY RECOVERY.

• TRUTH PREFECT 11 years ago

I AM NOT SURE THAT AKOMEAH IS STUPID BUT I KNOW HE IS NOT SHARP. I ALSO KNOW THAT HE IS NOT EXACTLY CLEVER. IN FACT I ALSO KNOW THAT SIR JOHN WILL GET HIM.

• Woman 11 years ago

What a shame!! Sir John your role model? You wasted your parents money

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

THE DR. MAHAMUDU BAUMIA'S NORTH NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY VERSUS THE ASHANTI/AKYIM NARCOTIC PEOPLES PARTY ARE GOING TO FACE EACH OTHER IN 2016. AS LONG AS LONG AS YOU KEEP PROMISING OUR MOTHER LAND THAT IT WILL NOT HAVE PEACE JUST ...

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

Who cares about this demented akomea's opinoin, he never make any sense whatsoever, he is just a big time fool from the forest.

• Woman 11 years ago

you're so dimwitted the sense he makes is like jazz in your ears. the truth hurts, and until your ilk sit up to do the right thing, he will hammer the weaknesses of your election stealer.

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

Will I ever understand him?,Fuck no, big no, he behaves like a mad person and never make sense one bit.So you arsehole called woman, you will be better off jumping into the sea. I will also hammer the weakness of your electio ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

No, Akomea makes no sense. Tell Akomea to tell his boss Akufo-Addo to meet Kpega in court about the case he brought against him.

• Woman 11 years ago

I definitely am not surprised you make sense out of kpegah, that embarrassment to Ghana's judiciary. it amazes me with all the evidence of rigging, you claim someone lost at this moment. when till the supreme court pronounc ...

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

Whom are you calling idiot, becarefull you don't make me angry or else i will decend on like an angry lion, you cunt. Who cares about npp with their fake and forgery evidence presented to court, go burn the sea npp are sore l ...

• Woman 11 years ago

You made me laugh this afternoon. thanks. why are you so angry? the truth really hurts! Relax, because this is just ghanaweb...you aren't in any contest with me here! and by the way, try not to give me a reason to define ...

• Joemens 11 years ago

FOOLISH RASTA FROM GERMANY

• adom 11 years ago

If they dont like the appointment, they are free to say so. Then may be akomeah may be considered

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

THAT IS NOT YOUR PROBLEM THINK OF THE DIVISION YOUR PARTY IS FACING IN CHAMBERS. YOU PEOPLE SAID YOU DON'T WANT TO SIT AND HERE ANYTHING FROM THE PRESIDENT AND HIS MINISTERS SO LEAVE THEM ALONE. THIS IS NON OF YOUR BUSINESS. ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

That they don't have anything to do with the President yet they accuse him. These Narcotic Peoples Party don't have concience

• Mr;NDC mahama 11 years ago

"AYAYAYAYAYI"when will these NPP "Negative Peoples Party"be satisfied with thing from GREAT MAHAMA led government...they see everything the opposite...

• Kojo 11 years ago

You talk too much as if you are the only one in Ghana. If you are married then wahala to your wife. If I were yoour girl friend I will castrate you at night for being too talkative

• JAMES Y 11 years ago

Who, the hell, is Naana or nana Akomea?

• Kwaku Tee 11 years ago

Nothing to do but go on air every Saturday to talk nonsense.go and get a regular job oooh,rlg dey hire next week for Osu Oxford street.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You want to know who the hell he is, he is Mugu Yaro

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Mahama ministers a joke

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

Akomea's stereotypical elitist M'ate Meho brain leading him to this conclusion! Dont forget that when Kuffour appointed
    Akomea minster, he was same age and competence but he worked. The young become the old, so give them th ...

• Woman 11 years ago

the difference is that akomea was experienced politician at the time of his appointment, and not a national service person or someone who hadn't worked before. of course as you said, he performed, but what did we see in the ...

• Akos 11 years ago

THE WORST GOVERNMENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD IS KUFFOUR`S ADMINISTRATION.HOW MANY OF HIS MINISTERS WERE INTERVIEW BEFORE APPOINTED?DID HE INTERVIEW HIS BROTHER MR 1.2BILLION DOLLAR ADDO KUFFOUR? HOW MANY NEW MINISTRIES DID KUFFOUR ...

• woman 11 years ago

kufour: NHIS, SCHOOL FEEDING, GETFUND, OIL, LEAP, and many more. mills/mahama: bankruptcy in GETFUND, NHIS, SCHOOL FEEDING, DUMSO DUMSO, WATER CRISES, and many worse things, even as we have billions trickling in from the oil ...

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

There is no wisdom in your article,the internet media is not where u speak,go to paliament if not stop the nonsensical speeches n leave the NDC alone to do their work

• Pepeni Abrantieh 11 years ago

NANA AKOMEA, YOU KNOW WHAT? IT IS THIS SAME "WE KNOW WE KNOW" THAT HAS KEPT NPP OUT OF POWER. YOU UNDERATE PEOPLE BECAUSE YOU HAVE YOUR OWN INWARD WAY OF ASSESSING OTHERS' ABILITIES. WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW IS THAT THERE ARE TALK ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

WHAT CHANGE COULD AKOMEA MADE WHEN HE WAS A MINISTER.HE SHOULD SHUT HIS STINKING MOUTH AND THEN "CHOP HIS HOUSE MATTER".DII WO FIE ASEM.

• Kwaku Tee 11 years ago

Wo pe job anaa? Oh akomeah the trumuist would like a job in n-d-c. I will talk to JM wai..

• peace 11 years ago

the good thging is that he will not appoint drug addict

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

here again we see the pepeni try to put cotton wool over our eyes again with his lies and cosmetic moves that solve nothing . as we speak right now there are hundreds of billions worth of projects and investors being frustrat ...

• charles 11 years ago

poor governance leads to galamsey!
    the government must be able to improve and promote the youth employment than appointment of bad and unqualified ministers.please mr mahama ghana is God fearing country so back up.

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

The NPP Member of Parliament of Takoradi, Kobby Okyere Darko Mensah has said the number of Ministers appointed by President Dramani Mahama is not what matters
    The Communication Director of the main opposition New Patriotic ...

• Ahoafepa 11 years ago

I can now see why our country is still asleep and nothing good coming out of from our leaders because some of you are completely naive and argue on party line lines.
    If there is no so called scientific studies to back the cl ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Some Ghanaians have no respect for themselves.Reading some comments that are posted or some of the articles is disheartening.Anytime someone expresses an opinion we hail insults unto them which is not right.Your comments on h ...

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

TAKE THIS MOTHER-FUCKER ILLEGITIMATE AND INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT OUT BEFORE GHANA COMES TO A SCREECHING HALT. SUPREME COURT, LET'S DO IT NOW TO SAVE THE COUNTRY.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Patapaa, you are a sleeping dog dreaming so,go on dreaming.

• clever 11 years ago

very very true like depty edu minister alex kyereme good for nothing

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Why should he when he may be leaving his post very soon and all his appointees will be redundant?

• OHENENANA (fr) 11 years ago

WHO ARE YOU MR AKOMEA TO ADVICE THIS HEART HARDENED GOOD FOR NOTHING CARETAKER?? HE IS JUST INVITING THOSE WHO ASSISTED IN HIS FRAUD AND CRIMINAL MAL-PRACTICES TO ENJOY THE FEW MONTHS LEFT FOR THE REGIME. MAHAMA IS CONFUSED A ...

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Akomea by this admonition concedes the election challenge in retrospect. By calling on Mahama to make serious appointments, by inference is an admission that the presidency of John Mahama is here to stay. Thanks Bro!

• kobby kay 11 years ago

stupid fool, what legacy did you left when you were a Minister, where were you when clueless Kuffour was buying hotels and gold chains for himself...Kwasiapenin. If these mad people are dreaming of overtuning the election, KE ...

• AAA 11 years ago

I remember you people told us JDM was only going to be president for awhile. If then why worry about the "temporary ministers" ? Akomeah are you sure you people did not lie to us about winning the court case?

• Lydia, Manu. 11 years ago

As your Owusu Afriyie clearly stated your term of office has spired and it is about time you started looking for a meaningful job. Oh, you may see me and I can lobby His Excellency, President John Dramani Mahama for a job for ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago

Until mister Mahama sends his churchians(church goers) to Jerusalem to ask God for forgiveness of his crime against the people of Ghana,he will forever remain in confused state and appoint clowns,the square pegs to fit in rou ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago

sports ministry does not stink it is toxic-E.T.Mensah made his millions from the sports ministry-he is now a church elder and preacher man,until he returns the money he stole from the people he will forever be a prisoner in h ...

• Hate Nonse 11 years ago

Akomeah is stupid.....did u allow your MPs to go the verting? Your MPs would ve been able to reject or challenhe some of this people., ...but lack of common sense made u adamant.....no wonder sir John always insult u.....Woy3 ...

• Sam 11 years ago

NANA Akomea, please keep quiet, even if His Exerllency President John God Bless Mahama employs Nana Akuffo Addo as minister or depurty, u will still say he has bad or unqualified ministers.