You are here: HomeNews2013 03 29Article 269447

Mahama's 'A' team will fix Ghana

Read Comments Comments (107)

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

GHANA IS FINISHED,NO VISION

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

This old simpleton who dropped out of carpentry a foopprenticeship never cease to amaze me.

So far as he is concerned the NDC is beyond reproach, every word that comes out of the NDC or they do, is always greeted with fan ...

• Ben 11 years ago

HE CANNOT SOLVE FIX ANYTHING.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

I WILL NEVER RESPECT MY ELDERS!
    THE CURRENT STATE OF DESPAIR FACED BY THE WOMEN, CHILDREN AND YOUTH IN GH TODAY IS A RESULT OF CONSISTENT BAD DECISIONS AND MANAGEMENT OF OUR RESOURCES. EVER SINCE DR. NKRUMAH WAS DEPOSED AS P ...

• boss 11 years ago

a person like asare write to eat not to eat and write i don,t blame him , may our ancestors punish these people gov'n in power

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Foolish talk coming from a foolish man. Adu-Asare grow up.

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

SO THERE IS ECONOMIC CRISES AFTER NDC FIVE YEARS BETTER GHANA? WHERE IS THE NDC BETTER GHANA YOU WERE PREACHING? WHERE IS FIIFI QWERTEY UNPRECEDENTRD ACHIEVEMENTS? SO THEY WERE ALL LIES? HMMMMMMM

• boss 11 years ago

woaa hw3 kwasea like adu asare na oy3 mp may god help ghanafuo ,ghana eny3 yie da

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Four years is not forever, so Mahama better start work now, or he will be begging again for our votes in four years, if he does nothing now.

• Extraterrestial/ anti mahama 11 years ago

Who takes that slab-nosed idiot serious?I guess he is another young man who had the opportunity to become mp, but ask him how he managed to lose his seat and now writing "they can do it" instead of 'we can do it?'.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT CAN NDC SCHOOL BOYS DO,? TOTAL PERISHING! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME IN GHANA JUST RUN FOR COVER IN ABROAD

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

NDC's 5th year and Mahama's 1st 100 days has nothing to write home about. Other than "imaginary" Akonfem farms in the North, what else have they done? Trust me, they are as clueless as they come.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Is this a team A materials for Mahama? Ablakwa, Vandershit etc? There are more people in NDC who could have done better. It looks like positions for people who can insult and talk nonsense. Good JJ is quiet because there woul ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

I TOLD YOU VOTE NDC OUT OR PERISH! AND THERE YOU ARE , GHANA WILL TOTALY DESTROY AND THERE WILL BE NOTHING LIKE GHANA! WATCH OUT

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

YOU PEOPLE WILL NEVER HAVE PEACE IN YOUR PARTY TO YOUR TILL IT TEAR APART INTO PIECES. NPP IS SINKING NOW.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

You need free SHS to better your english. Okay?

• Big mouth 11 years ago

But how can,shoeshine boys get SHS?Apart from writing "Nana and Osei"they can write and even read any thing else.

• DAN 11 years ago

Hitler and the Nazi's are looking for your Nigger(stupid black)ass to hang you from a tree!

• XXXX 11 years ago

IT TAKES COMMON SENSE

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

I thought you are a sensible man but you have proved to me that you are no body. The question is that where is our money? Mahama has stolen our money and we want him to return them back to us. That is what we are saying.
    Al ...

• Iconomics - Adenta 11 years ago

A leader, is the one who is tough enough to keep his promises, humble enough to admit his mistakes, and disciplined enough to follow through on his\her vision. Mahama doesn't has these qualities how is he going to rule Ghana ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Frustration is driving NPP to wish and pray that everything goes wrong for NDC.

And despite the fact that things are going right, they must talk everything down. They must create doubt in the minds of people so that even ...

• Khujo 11 years ago

Name a few successes please? You just bragged without saying one thing the NDC has done since coming to power 5 years ago. Please give examples of the good:

• DAN 11 years ago

Mahatma and rest of muslim terrorist have shot hole in ghana's boat and sinking very fast

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

I wish NDC will rule Ghana for the next 12 years to teach Ghanaians a big lesson because experience is always the best teacher.

• Kwabena Atta 11 years ago

I agree.

• MAHA MA GBAGBO 11 years ago

Mahama should be told in plain language that the lives of Ghanaians are too precious to be used as guinea pigs in the laboratory inexperience and mediocrity. What the NDC activists need to remember is that this world is gover ...

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

politicians will always behave like ostriches until they get their asses burnt by the masses.

is it always the case that you must say something? silence i'm told is sometimes golden and politicians must learn this basic fa ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

He who has a track record of excellence 2 He who has shown intelligence and brilliance and is dedicated can be trusted the way you want Ghanaians to trust these people
    Do they really have have what it takes to be trusted?
    A ...

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Fire,U don't know what you're talking about.The military Juntas committed the most atrocious crimes in Ghana.Rawlins military Junta killed almost all the top brass military men the country could then bragged about by firing s ...

Correctlon : some were torchered with fire around their testicle and later picked up in the night and dropped into the high seas.

• SHOLAY 11 years ago

MAHAMA HAS TOTALLY EMPTIED STATE COFFERS TO RIG ELECTION 2012. NOW, EVEN SSNIT PENSION BENEFITS CAN'T BE PAID!!!! WE ARE ALL FINISHED. THIS ADU ASARE HAS GOT AN OLD ALBIONTRUCK'S VERY DIRTY ENGINE OIL IN HIS THICK SKULL, HE I ...

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

solving problems?? well this government is far from achieving that!!! first of all how big is this country that requires this large number of ministers? yet, ironically England has less number of ministers yet they are doin ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

BUT THERE IS A LOT OF MONEY TO BE FOUND TO PAY ADDITIONAL NON PRODUCTIVE AND NON KEY PERFORMERS IN THE FORM OF ADDITIONAL JUNIOR MINISTERS. WHAT A LOAD OF CODSWALLOP FOR THE NDC GOVERNMENT!

• Yvonne 11 years ago

The defeated former MP needs a Psychiatrist help. No wonder Adenta people realized it and dropped you.

• Archer 11 years ago

look at him sitting there with his fat cheeks, making promises on their behalf knowing very well that they cant fulfill... AKONFEM YAWA GOVERNMENT !!!

• Brainy Guy 11 years ago

Who gave the Grade "A" to Mahama? The evaluator must be brain dead. Aha! You are looking for position, I do not blame you!

• SULE 11 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE!AS A FORMER MP YOU MISSED THE OPPORTUNITY OF SOLVING ALL GHANA PROBLEM BECAUSE OF YOUR SELFISH INTEREST. NOW YOU ARE SITTING ON THE SIDELINE ACTING A COUCH. MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU! THE GREAT PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE ...

• SULE 11 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE!AS A FORMER MP YOU MISSED THE OPPORTUNITY OF SOLVING ALL GHANA'S PROBLEM BECAUSE OF YOUR SELFISH INTEREST. NOW YOU ARE SITTING ON THE SIDELINE ACTING LIKE A COUCH. MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU! THE GREAT PEOPLE OF GH ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

We dont want ministers who are their pension age. This signifies that the prez is 54 yrs and not 69 yrs. We want 21st century thinkers.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

You may be right but these young ones selected are fools who cannot do anything sensible. We need sensible ones, those with vision, those who will not be running from radio station to station talking trash.

• Timbuktu 11 years ago

Mahama is leaving the presidency very soon, in any case. Adu Asare, HOW CAN YOU CALL THIS AN 'A' TEAM? Are you stupid or what??

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Widening the tax base entails the creation of jobs and industrializing. So far the government's tabled plan is to raise guinea fowls. Why can't we go for high speed railroads? Process our own cocoa into chocolate? Bring back ...

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

Neither Adu-Asare nor Mahama is type A talent

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

this is a squad of criminals, armed robbers etc.

• POPO 11 years ago

HOW MUCH LOANS BEING USE TO PAY ALL THESE MINISTERS AND THEIR PERKS INDEED GHANA NEVER MOVE FURTHER SINCE MILLS AND MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION YET. LOANS AND POCKETING THEM HISTORY WILL BE THE JUDGE

• ato,ontario 11 years ago

is this an ''A'' team. same old dwarf faces in Mills administration. Anyway who killed Mills?

• POPO 11 years ago

HOW SENSIBLE ARE WE, CANNOT DO ANYTHING AND FRENCH EMBASSIES SITUATED NEAR FLAGSTAFF HOUSE HOW SMART ARE WE. NO WAY GHANA EMBASY IN FRANCE WILL BE LOCATED NEAR FRENCH PARLIAMENT OR THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT NO NO 'F' WAY NO WOND ...

• Osi 11 years ago

Bro everyone hope you wil at the end be right but I daout it becos they would not stop self enrichment at the end they wil build themselves MANSIONS which their salaries can not afford.

• Suhum-Nsawam 11 years ago

A team my foot.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Incompetent ministers

• shamu 11 years ago

WHen it comes to NDC, they are party of all Ghanaians. Unlike NPP who are there for only there stomch, tribe, party members and family. where as ghana is for all Ghanaians.

• Kwame Aidoo 11 years ago

You wasted our time and resources as an mp and the best you can ever give in return is sit on the fence and make noise.You'd do better shutting up and look for a new tailor to sew you a better shirt than what you're wearing! ...

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 11 years ago

I am shock to read this from Adu Asare, the defeated NDC MP. Is he trying to say that these "YOUNG & RESTLESS" and inexperienced buch on nonetities from our broken educational system are much better than the old and tested ND ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

Every buffoon given a megaphone and trumpet to spew out pure nonsense calculated for their own self aggrandizement becomes headline.

What a country governed by fools for fools.

• KRETZ - D 11 years ago

The way some of Ghana's political leaders dress tells the whole story about them. They don't know when to dress formal or casual. They always dress to show off.

• Abba 11 years ago

The spirit of June 4th 1979 has totally been killed because NDC has looted the coffers of the nation. Now the blood of those who were executed are innocent.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Reduce size of govt expense will do.
    How many Ghanaian earn good money .
    Many are petty trading.

The big guys are already heavily tax to support govt minister driving about in expensive cars .useless talker .this guy has ...

• Abba 11 years ago

If Woyome went away with huge amount of Ghana money, then the people were executed for nothing.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Go solve that problem.
    U chopped them for tear delivered minimum .
    Lazy mp get out of our bloody face .ingrid

• kankama 11 years ago

Mahama himself don,t know what he is doing and you are talking about his team. You need to face facts and stop saying all this cheap talks.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI. NPP IS TEARING APART IN NEXT TWO YEARS WE ARE GOING TO GET NORTHERN NNPP PARTY. WHICH MEANS ( NEW NORTHERN PATRIOTIC PARTY )

• Prophet 11 years ago

You are hallucinating. NDC will rather not exist in two years. You saw Something but you did not see it well. You evil dwarf

• DAN 11 years ago

a tree with short rope and men with white hoods(kkk) is waiting to lynch you!

• nana kojo 11 years ago

Stupid! this guy is sick in his head, someone should call him a doctor, these corrupt recruit of Mahama are nothing but waste of space. God help Ghana

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

IF THESE ARE THE BEST BRAINS IN NDC THEN WE ARE DOOMED. NO HOPE FOR GHANA.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

NDC WITH CLEAR FOUNDATION FROM PRESIDENT KUFFOUR COULDN'T DO ANYTHING, HOW MUCH MORE NOW? THE NDC HAS A CHALLENGE ON ITS NECK AS AKUFF ADDO WOULD SOON COME TO DO BETTER JOB. WE HOPE THE SUPREME COURT COMES OUT SOON FOR THE BE ...

• Dr 11 years ago

What was your contribution to solving Adenta's problem.Action speaks.

• Anglia 11 years ago

FOUR WASTED YEARS AS MP FOR ADENTA. YOU PROMISED HEAVEN & EARTH.ALL WHAT YOU DID BEST WAS BLOWING YOUR MOUTH FROM RADIO STATION TO ANOTHER STATION.MAHAMA AND THE SO CALLED TEAM "A" MINISTERS ARE ...

• Quophie 11 years ago

Adu Asare is just talking in the hope that he will be given an appointment. If I were him, I will simply keep quite afte being rejected by his constituents

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

SHOUTING HOSSANA! HOSSANA!B'COS YOU ARE ON A DONKEY COVERED WITH CLOTHES OF POOR AND NEEDY PEOPLE.THIS SAME VOICES WILL SHOUT CRUCIFY HIM IN NO TIME. MAKE SUCH TEMPTING NONSENSE REMARKS FOR,YOU'VE LOST A PARLIMENTRY SEAT TO G ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

OH GOD STAY WHERE YOU ARE FOR, IT WILL BE DISASTROUS IF YOU GET CLOSER TO EARTH.SO ADU ASARE COUNTS HIMSELF AMONG THE HIGH THINKERS ON MOTHER GHANA? ITS NOT STRANGE,ONLY MAHAMA WILL PLACE HIGHLY EDUCATED PROFESIONALS AND ACAD ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

GHANA WILL SPENT MILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN EDUCATING PROFESSIONALS AND ACADEMICIANS AND BECAUSE OF POLITICS THEY WILL BE PUT ASIDE AND THE JOB THAT THEY ARE TRAINED TO DO GIVEN TO THE BOYS
    WHERE ARE WE GOING GHANA?
    THE APRANKE ...

Kojo Adu- Asare, so there's not any other ways to generate revenue other than widening of Taxes,and, increase in petroleum products which had been going on for several decades. This is one of the reasons why I think any smar ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

here again we see the pepeni try to put cotton wool over our eyes again with his lies and cosmetic moves that solve nothing . as we speak right now there are hundreds of billions worth of projects and investors being frustrat ...

• Kuuku Annan 11 years ago

It's obvious this guy is oblivoius of what it takes to rebuild a decadent society like the one prevailing in Ghana under this imbecilic fool of a 'prersident'. Kwasea, you proposing more taxation to do what? Lazy,unproductive ...

• theo 11 years ago

what were their achievement in the last four years? Nothing good will come out.

s

• Komo 11 years ago

Corruption !

• PADDY 11 years ago

ADU ASARE,WHY BOASTING WITH THIS FR3-FR3 KOBO FOOTBALL TEAM.

• KANIA 11 years ago

Mahamais only interested in power and cannot fixed what he and his boss Former Prez. Mills have already laid the foundation for Ghana to go back to HIPIC.The tax payer's money this unwholesome prez. spent for bill boards only ...

• FIRE 11 years ago

Ghana Armed Forces Should Rise Up And Save Ghana , Else These Idiots Will Damage The Country.Precisely Democracy Will Not Help Ghana As Well As Africa. Military Rule Is Far Better Than. Pls, We Need Second J.J ,Now. Forces Me ...

• Oman Ba 11 years ago

Where is the $18 billion you borrowed in less than 4 yrs to fix Ghana?

• Big Joe 11 years ago

A pop. of 25mill. people, 270 parliamentalians 85 ministers and dep. so than, where is ghana moving to now.ordinary ghanaian is suffering on the street.

• INTERGRITY 11 years ago

Former Member of Parliament for Adenta, Kojo Adu-Asare says President John Mahama's new appointees have the 'magic potion' to end Ghana’s socio-economic crisis.
    This NDC people takes Ghanaians to be fools or what?
    You in ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

He is just fanning Mahama's hot ass to get a job. Can't you see his stand?

• Big Joe (Germany) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• god father 11 years ago

the npp should find something better to do rather than what they been doing,,,,,,,mthwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

• ACHIPELLAGO, YONKERS, NY, U.S.A 11 years ago

But you told us in your electioneering campaign that everything was good, and now promising you go fix it with a "Team-A"? Where is the Team-A?
    Tweaaaaaaaa!

• Akua 11 years ago

Yes they will...after all our money is finished.

• Agyeman. 11 years ago

Forget what govt will do for ya.What are YOU doing to fix Gh? Have you stopped bribing,littering or tribalism? Have you done an honest day's work? Truth is only you can lift your self up with diligence,discipline & hardwork.T ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

This is not even newsworthy.

• Fatimata 11 years ago

A team to loot more. Does mahama check the background of his selected ministers and their integrity. Some of them are disguised millionaires thru deals as office holders. The foreign secret services can tell which of our mini ...

• NANA 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, WHAT DO THEY KNOW? YOU THNK BY SAYING THIS MAHAMA WILL GIVE YOU POSITION. YOUU'R A JOKER

• KOFI 11 years ago

MY SECOND BEST POLITICIAN, WHEN WILL THEY FIX THE COUNTRY. I CANT WAIT TO SEE

• Kordiaber 11 years ago

Taking the Country for granted as usaual.

• NANA 11 years ago

ADU ASARE ARE YOU REAL? WO YE KWASEIA PAA, HOW CAN YOU TALK RUBBISH THAT, A SCHOOL BOY WILL NOT EVEN TALK THIS RUBBISH.

• Babylon 11 years ago

GIve us a break. Governance is not a[[renticeship

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

kwasea pii wonim yansa biara mahama A team will fix ghana wagyimi paa aboa na wura mu na watena kwaseaman

• Mike Gizo 11 years ago

This man is simply uncaring and useless. if this man used to be mp n i want to know those who voted for him.
    adu asare you're the most useless brain i've met in the 21st century.

• Tokyo 11 years ago

Stupid man. What magic portion fixes an economy. U will only tell this to stupid Ghabsins !!

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, "A PERFECT HEART AND A WILLING MIND" THIS THE LORD GOD OF "DAVID" CALLED ON THE NATION TO POSSESS FOR THE JOURNEY AHEAD,AND THI ...

• NANA KORANKYE 11 years ago

THIS FORUM IS FOR ISSUES AND NOT FOR INSULTS. WHEN ARE WE GOING TO LEARN TO DISCUSS ISSUES AND STOP THIS HABIT OF RAINING INSULTS. OUR COUNTRY IS GOING BACKWARD DUE TO OUR WAY OF HANDLING ISSUES IN AN UNCIVILIZED MANNER. SH ...

• Kwame Aidoo 11 years ago

You just hit the nail on the head.However, you are failing to recognise that the so called "honourable ministers" continue to abuse the intelligence of the citizens of Ghana.They ONLY display the rubbish english they have acq ...

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

A fool is speaking. Thief, thief thief!!!!!!!!!!

• Dayan 11 years ago

So all this while the ministers in the Mills led administration were " colo" they were just "thinking inside the box", it's just that you politicians think Ghanaians are stupid and that there can never be a coup in Ghana, th ...

• Member of Parl 11 years ago

HE Just looking 4 be Appointed