You are here: HomeNews2013 03 28Article 269304

Gov’t Pharmacists threaten to strike

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Ben 11 years ago

PREZ. MAHAMA HAS FAILED AND HE MUST BE BOOTED OUT. A COUP DETAT IS NOW INEVITABLE.

• kabokabo 11 years ago

Tooooo much promises and now what next? STRIKE! I understand the Kayayos
    and Guinea fowl farmers are planning their strike followed by Restaurant and Chop Bar Association of Ghana.Taxi drivers and Trotro drivers are on stand ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Hold on to your briefs. The thieves and armed robbers are contemplating as to who should be next. Yes the ashawos and the awoshias will be in line.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

Boot the President out,He has not plan
    to be President only he is fortunate
    that, Mills died and he took the authomaticaly He is a block, no sense.

• JONES 11 years ago

THEY ARE CHOPPING THE MONEY LIKE IT IS ABOUT TO FINISH.

• Kweku Boateng 11 years ago

It seems there is a systematic plan by some Ghanaians to make the country ungovernable through strikes, armed violence and lies. Ben, there would be no coup by the armed forces and the Police.
    Government must site up and ta ...

• shamu 11 years ago

Why everybody on strike? This is no more serious. Ballot box is always the answer not strike.

• DKB 11 years ago

Shamu unfortunately ballot box is 3 years 9 months away. By then it will be too late. Let them teach this politicians a lesson. Next time they will be careful how they promise. Leave NPP alone. Be patriotiic, the politicians ...

• GH PHARMACIST 11 years ago

WE TRIED THE BALLOT BOX, WE GOT CHEATED. NOW THIS IS OUR ONLY OPTION

• k hamilton 11 years ago

You are very funny shamo. so there is no NDC pharmacist, teacher doctor or university teacher or university workwer. All these people are NPP men and women. What an insult to all these workers who are on strike. You look so c ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

All these fat ass monkeys are making noise just to make Prez Mahama looks bad as part of the Npp promise to make Ghana ungovernable.

• MARK 11 years ago

If your comment is true, then NPP is a strong force. It will also mean it has the backing of majority of Ghanaians and should rather be in government.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Thank you , Mark!

• k k 11 years ago

If Government gives them money like the one given to Woyome all whatever he is called there will joy in the house of this people

• GHANANI 11 years ago

The whole nation should go on strike for the nation to come to a standstill.We are tired of strike threats here and there.Why is that since Mahama came to power we have strike threats incessantly?I hope this is not a delibera ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

voices are saying that they did not vote for NDC. Backbone of the great nation is not behind this. Can the country be run by kobolos, armed robbers, and justifiably corrupt individuals? No. Now, stay back and watch natures ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WITH ALL THESE ACCUSATIONS OF NPP MAKING GHANA UNGOVERNABLE, DID IT STRIKE ANY OF YOU FOOLS THAT IF A PARTY CAN MAKE A COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE, THAN THAT PARTY IS THE ONE THAT CAN MAKE GHANA GOVERNABLE?

GHANA IS FALLING APAR ...

• GHANANI 11 years ago

This is the price of giving freedom to people who do not understand what freedom is about.They believe that freedom means nothing is illegal.Organized labour in Ghana is now out of control,is in total disarray and believe tha ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHEN YOU BUST YOUR BEHIND TO WORK FOR THE PUBLIC SECTOR WITHOUT YOUR DUE SALARY AND/OR AMENITIES, THEN YOU SEE THE LIKES OF WOYOME AND ABLAKWA BECOME MILLIONAIRES OVERNIGHT BY MERELY STEALING THE PEOPLE'S MONEY, YOU TELL ME H ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A young man goes into a drugstore to buy condoms. The pharmacist says the condoms come in packs of 3, 9 or 12 and asks which the young man wants.
    "Well," he said, "I've been seeing this girl for a while and she's really hot. ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 11 years ago

• Whatever 11 years ago

Strikes are legitimate tool of expression but using strikes this way ultimately cheapens it. You only strike when you have a compelling reason, not when the reasons are dud

• DKB 11 years ago

Idiot. You are not on the receiving end so you can afford to open you mouth and talk nonsense.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA THE NON PERFORMING PRESIDENT IS PAID 12,000.00 NEW GHANA CEDIS PER MONTH, TAX FREE, PLUS BENEFITS. HE IS COLLECTING THIS IN ADDITION TO MILLIONS HE MADE FROM THE STX DEAL AND THE EMBRAER AIRCRAFT DEAL. WOYOME COLE ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

I was once told that we have to lead by example. JDM, the way to go is to cut down the salaries of all the ministers including yours and take care of the people first. And when the people are full, you and your ministers can ...

• Aba 11 years ago

Ghanaians is a poor country at least people should learn to sacrifice to one another. Besides those in the formal sectors are greedy and dont perform too yet they need fat salaries. Then what about those who are jobless.

• joejoe 11 years ago

Have you read about SADA and the guinea fowl project and their planting of trees. When there is such misuse of tax payers money, it is hard to see Ghana as a poor country. Recent events have clearly showed that grievances onl ...

• Aba 11 years ago

Sorry readers, ghana is a poor country not ghanaians is a poor country

• k hamilton 11 years ago

Eh Aba so Ghana is a poor country eh. And the president receives GHC12,000.00 NDC communicators GHC4,000.00 (even more that doctors and university teachers. MPS GHC7,200.00 Ministers GHC8,000.00. And we can afford to spemnd G ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

maybe check out party affiliation before treatment. NDC people can travel abroad for mere cold..great and mighty foot soldiers and their bosses. Please do not treat these people because you will be doing society disservice.

• Advocate 11 years ago

I think Mahama should step down. I think he will be better in publishing business.

• Atrye 11 years ago

Doctors and Pharmacists, a piece of advice. i believe lots of you are christians and moslems. Do you know why you are not satisfied no matter what you are paid and what government sweats to pay you?. The blood of the innocent ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Quo vadis,Ghana? Strikes everywhere due to the incompetence of our leaders.What a shame!

• RIGTHMAN 11 years ago

Yours is an open Profession,with the help of Doctors Nurses can do your work,so you better stop this threat.

• dadabot 11 years ago

look at this fooooolish iidioot.go to hell.u are just a prat.u cannot survive in pharmacy class for just a second.kwasea ampanin like u.

• dadabot 11 years ago

who tells this idioot and fooolish nurse that a pharmacist cannot do the stuupid work that they claim they do.u are the most uselesss nurse i have ever seen.even people who hv not gone to school before inject,clean wounds,cle ...

• MIGHTY NASH 11 years ago

Where is national service boss. comment on the doctor, pharmacists and the UTAG strikes. your stupid eyes are on only teachers. foolish person,pig because you know that the doctor can kill you at hospital if joke and insult t ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

HI IF U ARE REALLY SERIOUS AND READY TO TRAVEL TO THE USA,THEN KINDLY CONTACT WILLIE ON
    0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS.

• SETH,Captain No Complain 11 years ago

jss boys dispense drugs even better at chemist shops than this some waste professionals that call their self pharmacist and knos nothing. Ghanaians are tied with Doctors, Nurses an whoever, after all no onewill escape death. ...

• dadabot 11 years ago

look at this kwasea ampanin idiot prat lttle rat.go fuck ur mother u school drop out like u.ogyimifour come and lets talk sense into u.pharmacy practise goes beyond just issuing drugs.the information the pharmacist will give ...

• Ameley 11 years ago

Thank you Dadabot, that's a good one. When professionals want to go on strike for a genuine cause, I think it's in the right direction. These politicians have cheated the ordinary Ghanaian for a very long time. Imagine the fa ...

• Pressure 11 years ago

All Government institutions/bodies that have been cheated over salary issues should STRIKE to put much pressure on Jon Mahama gov't who is paying himself n article 71 officers gargantuan salaries, to accede to their demands

• KOKOFU 11 years ago

WHO SAY MONEY NO DEY FOR GHANA? NO GHANAIAN SHD TITHEN HIS BELT. MAHAMA'S BELT IS VERY LOOSE. STEALERS

• k k 11 years ago

U people should not waste time because now each one for himself God for us all. The MPs and the Ministers and so call deputies are chopping

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Leadership paralysis in the last 4 years is now catching up with President Mahama. Judgement debt, wasteful spending, bigger government, corruption and thievery has been and continue to be the order of the day. You see how fa ...