You are here: HomeNews2013 03 28Article 269277

Pope Francis to wash offenders' feet on Holy Thursday

Read Comments Comments (36)

• JEAN 11 years ago

HOLY IS THE WIN

• Babe 11 years ago

So this pope thinks he's the next Jesus abi?

• Dru 11 years ago

NO, HE CALLS HIMSELF, 'HOLY FATHER', MEANING, HE'S THE ALMIGHTY.

• DER-GBAALE 11 years ago

This has nothing to do with unbelievers like you, and I wonder how you got to have the impression Pope Francis wants be seen as next Jesus.Is he the one who told you, or you are just imagining? Poor, poor dumb mouth.

• Babe 11 years ago

And poor, poor guilible foooool!!!

You are truly beyond redemption. Your stubbornness, unbelief, arrogance and your believing that you know it all, will be your undoing. |Poor, poor dumb foooooooooollllllll.

• Addo 11 years ago

May God strengthen him as he leads his flock

• Matthew bonnah 11 years ago

Look. If you are not a Christian or Catholic don't be bothered about this news. You don't need to comment here and end up making a fool of yourself. Return the computer to its owner. You have no need for it.

• Akos 11 years ago

He washes the feet of those prisoners in the presence of the media, for all to see. Pleeeaase, give us a break!

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

JEAN PAAAAAAAAAA

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 11 years ago

GYIMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII.

• Kwesi Agbenu 11 years ago

Tell the sinful corrupt President Akonfem Mahama to go and wash his dirty feet since he is a prisoner of his conscience

• Lilly 11 years ago

A church built on tradition, pope and idol worshipping, not to mention, most of the priest are gay and pedophiles. Tweeeeeeeea!!

You are one of the few who see nothing good in the Church and in her priests. If any priest comes near you, for any sexual satisfaction, send him to the International courts. It is people like you, who have multiple sex partn ...

• Matthew 11 years ago

I AM CATHOLIC. I CAN'T INSULT YOU. GOD FORGIVE YOU.

• Bochoe 11 years ago

No wonder you think like a child. Where is your own religion?

You have no religion.Why did you decide to take the whiteman's education and literacy system? Where is your traditional education and literacy system? You are quick to import and practice profusely what has been imported in e ...

• naked 11 years ago

@DER-GBAABLE point of correction we don't have any skin color that is called white neither do we have a skin color called black is a just a supremacist or racist who called themselves white and have time to read something abo ...

• who? 11 years ago

@Lilly...u understand the meaning of tweaaaa? worse still when it's addressed to a human being or the entire Catholic Church for that matter.Go on your knees and ask the Merciful Father for forgiveness if u come back to read ...

• Bochoe 11 years ago

It couldn't have been said better. You are knowledgeable.

• owusey 1963 11 years ago

Lilly, i think in the last days you will drive Jesus from the throne and take his position,because you are the only person i believe without stains in the word.Becarefull,he who believes to be upright that you don`t fall

• SMITH 11 years ago

GOD BLESS THE POPE AND PEACE ON EARTH

• dd 11 years ago

Idol Worshipers

• Diasporan 11 years ago

Yes, I agree. Catholics worship the idol of Mary and their saints. Their churches are cluttered with idols. But they tell us not to worship our idols. And we agree. What a shame!

Catholic priests, bishops, and cardina ...

• continues2 11 years ago

do you do research? Christianity and Islam all base their region doctoring in ancient Egypt of black man. Why this pope assume office he to the name Francis when Asantehen took office he to the name Osei Tutu. Have seen that ...

• James 11 years ago

Although the title page of The King James Bible boasted that it was "newly translated out of the original tongues," the work was actually a revision of The Bishop's Bible of 1568, which was a revision of The Great Bible of 15 ...

• continues 11 years ago

you people believe the devil book called bible, writing by gay king called King James in 1611.try to make white man to look like God if any.

• Musa Kano 11 years ago

God's people keep all his commandments. They don't choose and pick what they want to obey, or make their own.
    "And it is easier for heaven and earth to pass, than one tittle of the law to fail" (Luke 16:17).

"Here is the ...

• Salifu 11 years ago

What a commendable example of washing the feet of inmates! This pope needs our prayers so he can resolve the numerous problems facing the Vatican.

"Ye call me Master and Lord: and ye say well; for so I am. If I then, your ...

• Victor 11 years ago

If Washing feet is what makes you great, then black people who have been in slavery and bondage for 400 years in the anals of North America and the Carribean must be the greatest people on earth.
    To hell with all these washi ...

• m. rashid 11 years ago

Islam indeed is the final religion of GOD. imagine the amount of sins of Muslims that is cleanse each day by washing their feet b4 prayers.

• Maa akua 11 years ago

May God Forgive u

• Victor 11 years ago

We are tired of all this white Man culture. Who cares if some white guy, who wants us to believe he is Hollier than everybody, for that matter next to God goes washing prisoners feet? Is he saying that prisoners are the lowes ...

• m. rashid 11 years ago

na dis no be one of de similarities b/n Islam n Christianity. we shall finally get there.

• MARCUS 11 years ago

THIS IS TOTALY NON-SENSE TO WASH OFFENDERS THE POPE SHOULD FIRST CLEANSE AND WASH THE CHILD ABUSERS IN HIS BACKYARD BEFORE CHARITY BEGINS @ HOME.

• owusey 1963 11 years ago

iam very sorry Ghanaians try to bring everything into Politics.If NPP member can afford the ticket and has his visa,what can prevent that person.Even Kwame Asante will not go that way,Mr Jean.One sees what rubbish is full in ...