You are here: HomeNews2013 03 28Article 269270

Power play in the NPP, Northerners takes over

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Ekow 11 years ago

I do not care who leads the NPP. Being an Akan, Ayigbe, Pepe or Obroni it is the same NPP and I will continue to support and vote for whoever.

• Esi 11 years ago

Regardless of anything, the NPP as a party is more competent than NDC and has better brains to govern the country. All efforts should be made to ensure the evil bastards go to where they belong forever.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Esi it is not about brains it is about numbers to win elections clearly. If NPP continues on this thin line of Akyem Ashanti it is not gonna work well. Unless the usual citizenry strategy of booting someone due to host fatigu ...

• jeff Techi 11 years ago

REALLY NPP IS NOTED FOR BEING ONLY ASHANTI/AKYEM PARTY FOR FAR SO LONG:

• KWAKU-NPP 11 years ago

UNTIL THIS PARTY IS OPEN TO ALL OTHER TRIBES AT PRESIDENTIAL LEVEL; MARK MY WORDS NPP WILL NEVER RULE GHANA AGAIN WITH AN AKYEM OR ASHANTI MAN AS A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE

• NAOMI 11 years ago

HMMMMMM; NPP NEED ALOT TO DO NOT ONLY TRIBAL LINE BUT ALSO PURIFICATION IN THE PARTY TOO FROM ALL THESE DRUGS BARONS AND PROFFESSOR IN CHEATING OF STATE FUNDS AND PROPERTIES THAT NO ONE CAN SEE IT OR FIND IT OUT:

• nana K 11 years ago

you are rite there Naomi.
    the best professors are NPP- but see how the left ghana behind.
    drug barons are all npp.

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

otwe ne wo. aboa ba bie. Odompo nyin ne wo atse

• JEAN 11 years ago

FRIMPONG IS AFFECTED BADLY WITH NAOMI COMMENTS: SORRY BROTHER FRIMPONG

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

THE ARTICLE HAS SAID IT ALL. UNTIL THAT IS DONE AND THE PRESCRIPTION GIVEN IN THAT ARTICLE IS SERIOUSLY ADMINISTERED TO THE SICK NPP PARTY IT WILL NEVER WAKE UP AND BE ABLE TO WIN ANY ELECTIONS IN GHANA. IT IS GOOD THAT THE O ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

I believe it is right for NPP to have its leaders from all corners of the country, but it does not mean that the party couldn't have been the winner of the last election.

Mind you, Alhaji is an NDC propaganda news paper. ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

NPP CAN NOT GIVE POST TO A GA OR NORTHNER IF THERE ARENT ANY IN THEIR MIST, NDC HAS BRAIN WASHED THEM TO THE EXTEND THAT EVERY YOUNG NORTHNER WISH TO BE NDC! THE FEW NON AKANS IN NPP ARE ENJOYING THE FULL GLORY IN THE PARTY! ...

• ELINAM 11 years ago

A people who prides themselves as proud Ghanaians to choose a color that is European is a stab on the back of Pan Africans like me.
    NPP wants to be the an unofficial adopted son of the Republican party. copying it color to c ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Go ahead make their day. There shall be mass exodus to NDC and CPP or even PPP, then they will ran Ndom out of town and take over to maintain the AshaAkyem hegemony. Worse case scenario, they will form a 10th Political Party. ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Well said Brutus,well said.It begs the question why they should challenge the election results when they knew and know that they could not and did not win the election?
    The party was and is for the Ashantis and Akyem people; ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

AN ASHANTI/AKYEM TO ELECT A NORTHERNER THAT THEY CALL NAMES, IT WILL NEVER BE. SO MY BROTHERS IN THE NORTH JUST LEAVE THESE PEOPLE WITH THEIR PARTY ALONE AND JOIN NDC. YOU CAN NEVER EVER CHANGE THEM FROM CALLING YOU PEPENI, T ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Amen

• Nketia 11 years ago

They will go for Dombo family, Fantis, Brongs and western there where will you and your ayigbes stand?

• Ellen 11 years ago

To God be the glory for the insights

• BIG GOVERNMENT 11 years ago

YOU FEEL INFERIOR TO JOIN NPP. THAT'S YOUR PROBLEM.

• KOO 11 years ago

Ghanaians should think first of which party is best placed to improve their lot instead of the usual tribal comments about Ashantis and Akyems.If the administration of the country continues as so far being exhibited then Ghan ...

• NDC CONSTIPATED MINDS 11 years ago

OOOH ! I SEE YOUR POINT. SO WILL VOTE FOR AN INCOMPETENTE NONE ASHANTI/AKYEM NPP CANDIDATE AS PRESIDENT.

• Ellen 11 years ago

I thank God for what came out this alone proves to the whole world and the readers of this website that the election was free and fair and before man and God nobody cheat NPP .Believe it or not the ruling will be in favor of ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Thank God for those suggestion and hope you now accepted the fact that nobody stole your votes but you rather needs to do your home works well

• Jack 11 years ago

BUT WHO TOLD YOU THAT NDC WON THE ELECTION. dO YOU REALLY LIVE ON THIS PLANET.

• JEAN 11 years ago

NPP ONLY WON IN 2 DISTRICTS: THAT IS A PURELY FACT:

• Ellen 11 years ago

Good

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Hey, Jack, perhaps you should rather re-direct the question you've posed at your own self. It appears you are still dreaming! Get REAL OK?

• Yaa 11 years ago

If you can't get your tiny brains around that, that is your problem, the two of you. Not anybody else's.

• Ellen 11 years ago

I should rather ask you what is written is written and you will soon confirm it yourself nobody accepts defeat easily though it is clear.

• Maame Grace 11 years ago

We dont Need Al whatever to tell us what to do even though the case is at the supreme court, behind close doors we are working towards 2016 and yes the Northerners are going to lead the party.

• Shakespeare Nartey 11 years ago

Until recently I never knew there was one stelwart northern politician called Dombo who contributed as much as 17 northern seats to the then UGCC in the 1st republic. The UGCC metamorphosised to the UP and then to The NPP. Bu ...

• AMB 11 years ago

Esi you are an uninformed idiot. So only NPP members have brains! Of course people like you can live the fools paradise.

• Ellen 11 years ago

That is how proud you are and God hates proud people that was the reason why you lost the election. A humble Party will always be exhorted no matter how you termed it.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

1. NPP 2. NDC, then the best is CPP

• jeff Techi 11 years ago

then tell your npp to try to be global and stop these their Ashanti-akyem only to head the partyy

• KWAKU-NPP 11 years ago

GREED IS THE COURSE OF NPP LOOSING IN ALL OTHER REGIONS

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

All that is needed is someone with national appeal and has integrity and he or she is patriotic enough.
    But can NPP ever produce or even allow such a person to be its flagbearer?
    That is the most expensive question?

• Bopia 11 years ago

Ghana urgently needs a big CIVIL WAR to curtail these tribal nonsense! Stop the useless rhetorics and be men and draw blood to achieve PEACE!

• NPP should emulate NDC 11 years ago

Who cares? They can even make the national Imam a flagbearer we northerners will still not vote for this ashanti/akyem inward-looking party. Thieves and looters party.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

HOW DOES BATURE PRAY FIVE TIMES A DAY TO ALLAH, AFTER LYING ABOUT PEOPLE AND POLITICAL PARTIES, HE DOES NOT LIKE??????????????

• Ozymandias 11 years ago

They are jokers. Northerners will always play second fiddle in the NPP who consider them as second-class citizens

• Hawah A. Mustapha 11 years ago

i think that time has come for the northerners to also enjoy the leadership of governance at the top level

• SF 11 years ago

It's more than change at the top. The mindset of the Ashantis and Akyems in relations to other tribes has to change. It's going to take a miracle.

• DOBO 11 years ago

BATURE MIND YOUR ROTTEN NDC GOVERNMENTAND LEAVE NPP ALONE.

• shamu 11 years ago

This is a crooks party, why giving them hears? NPP should have been banned. They should thank Rawlings for keeping them longer.

• NANA ADDO 11 years ago

If you are a northerner in NPP, never think of leading the party: tufiakwa these asantis and akyems will never allow this to happen. they dont regard northerners.

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

My bro,this is true,that's why the can't understand John Mahama won being a northerner.if u read the story of Joseph n Moses in the Bible,ie the npp,then they will have wisdom n know how God works using humble people like Mah ...

• DO THE RIGHT THING 11 years ago

The general public is already aware of what is going on in the TRIBAL (ASHANTI/AKYEM)NPP PARTY. People were not able to say it because of the insults from people like Arsula, the so called "Sir John" and co. Please discus you ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

Have the NPP accepted that that they lost the elections.

• kwame dublin 11 years ago

Yes we need to dispell this notion that npp is an akyem/ashanti party -- if we are able to do that --there is no way ndc can come to power again as they are not good in government and every one knows that--hopefully our next ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

That is your opinion and you will get another shock.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The NPP is Busia/Danquah ideological party.Who is Busia and who is Danquah?Some people believe Busia and Danquah were more educated than Kwame Nkrumah and are also moderate in International Affairs compared to Kwame Nkrumah.U ...

• California Republic 11 years ago

NPP will never win national elections until the party nominates non Akan speaking candidate for president and abandon 'inward looking' tribal politics.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

And so it shall be.

• Owiredu 11 years ago

Name all the npp national executives and let's count the number of ashanti/akyem people inn there. National Chairman-jake, Scribe-sir john, Orgaiser- bamba, Women Organiser-otiko, Youth Organiser-karbo, Treasurer-Esther ofori ...

• nana yaw sunshine 11 years ago

Am glad Brong Ahafo was mentioned in the last paragraph, you see the Brong people share the same feelings with the North in this marginalisation. In Kuffour first term he brought inn people from all sectors but in the second ...

• Yaa. Boahema 11 years ago

Esi, you were right.The NPP has better ideas in faking certificates and impersonating what they are not. How could you imagine that violent and fraudulent people in the likes of NPP can lead Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. Either you ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

I'm from Brong-Ahafo and I happily vote NPP. As do thousands of other people. So what exactly is your point?

Go on to some other forum, the two of you, and spread your NDC propaganda there.

• Ellen 11 years ago

what is written is written skin pain

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

Bature if you are a credible publisher then come out with name

• Emmanuel Etornam Kumah 11 years ago

Well, as to whether it is true or not I don't know. however, I can tell the NPP that it is true that, if they don't sit up and take NPP from the country of Akyem/Ashante NPP to National NPP, they will suffer for it more than ...

• Francis Mensah 11 years ago

I dont think anything will change really about this ashanti/akyem thing. Ashantis and Akyems are the most notable tribalistic ethnic groups in ghana. I expect voting pattern in ghana to remain as it is now for a very long tim ...

• True Ghanaian 11 years ago

Mostly Non-Akans are jealous of the Ashanti and Akyem tribes for sustaining Ghana's economy with their God's given resources. Long may it continue!

• Adu 11 years ago

This people are telling us the truth. NPP will never win unless you create balance in the party. K4 was lucky to even become president. NPP will be opposition forever

• SHORT 11 years ago

The story is clear. Northners are still and can not be elected for president under NPP.

• zorro 11 years ago

THAT IMPOTENT BATURE IS TWIPING OUT RACIAL SENTIMENT. DON'T MIND HIM

• ASS 11 years ago

LETS START CAMPAIGN BAWUMIA FOR 2016

• AGYENKWANUA 11 years ago

I am an NPP'st and I side with this view 100%.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The issues raised in the article are petinent. However,we should not loose sight of the fac that under the party constitution before you are elected as the presedential flag bearer of the NPP, you have to go through the demo ...

• Kwadwo Asare 11 years ago

Is Akuffo Addo, an ugly looking dwarf, charismatic, and what other qualities does he posses apart from singing war songs?

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

GUYS, JUST GO AHEAD AND SET IT UP VOGOROUSLY. AT EAST WITH ALL THAT IS GOING ON WE SEE WHAT THE NDC IS CAPABLE OF DOING. NOW THEY KNOW THAT THEY CAN'T STEAL THE NEXT ELECTIONS BASED ON THE CURRENT EXPERIENCE. MARK IT, AFARI D ...

• FACTS 11 years ago

Let your party be all base and you really wiill win votes overwhelmingly to your surprise.NPP listen to the writer. He is giving you an eye opener so listen to him.Or else if you continue with your ashanti/akyem inward lookin ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

IF A NORTHERNER LEAD NPP MOS OF THE ASHANTIS AND THE AKYIMS IN THE NPP WILL COMMIT SUICIDE I BET YOU. SO MY BROTHERS IN THE NORTH JUST FORGET THEM AND JOIN EITHER PNC OR NDC PERIOD. YOU CAN NEVER EVER CHANGE THEIR PRIMITIVENE ...

• Mother Africa 11 years ago

you are liars. Period. You lost elections by vote but want to see 'your people' in court so that nana bin addo become president.

• Long John Netherlands 11 years ago

npp believe bcos they have prominent people in the supreme court, the vote of Ghanaian people will be overturn to suit their demand. We are watching!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Steve United Kingdom 11 years ago

we gonna see how supreme court can overturn the votes of the resourceful good Ghanaians.Mahama won in eight out of ten regions but NPP pretend to overlook their embarrassing defeat.

GHANA is waiting to see what the SUPREME ...

• Tansu 11 years ago

What, are you threatening the SC Judges ?

• Mathew, Baltimore, US 11 years ago

SUPREME COURT cannot do anything to help NPP. Only the votes of ordinary Ghanaians counts. The could be war if the court moves away from reality.

• Ghana_First 11 years ago

There is no problem with NPP. The problem .. is.. that... nana addo is damn too old, too aggressive, too tribalistic and above all.. drug-prone to be the President of Ghana.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Please Ghanaian pray and God answered our prayers, and gave us a humble, meek,
    God fearing, handsome President period

• KOLIKO 11 years ago

welcome back to earth NPP, hopefully this should show the Ashanti-Akyem Ghana is much bigger than Akuffo-Addo, but anything is bigger than Akuffo_Addo...ha, ha!

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Well written,I am an NDC person,do u know wisdom is too high for fools?ie npp?

• Awura-Adjoa, Gyebi. 11 years ago

....''Ashantis and Akyems will vote for NPP irrespective of where their National executives are coming from''. So what are you talking about ? Your above statement has proved the point that NPP is Ashanti/Akyem party period. ...

• Ashaman 11 years ago

Whatever you do NPP is an ASHANTI PARTY

• Shaquanah 11 years ago

THIS CHICHINGA SELLER TURNED JOURNALIST SHOULD GO BACK TO HIS OLD JOB.

• AMB 11 years ago

Fantastic. My word of caution though is that Northerners should be careful so they are not eliminated by the Ashanti / Akyem mafia. Dont assume that the Bawumia accident could not have been planned by this mafia as they see ...

• WISEMAN 11 years ago

And how many vote did NPP get in the NORTH.Foolish crab

• frank 11 years ago

Bature you are a disgrace to the nation why can't you speak the truth at lest for once.

• kk 11 years ago

All should remember that NPP first originated from the North hijacked by the Akyem/Ashanti Mafia.
    Its long over due, if they will not allow or see a northern person leading the party, they should be prepared to remain in opp ...

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

NDC IS FINDING WAYS TO DIVERT THE SITUATION AT HAND;NO DRINKING WATER TO THE PEOPLE,NO ELECTRICITY,POOR WAGES RESULTING IN NUMEROUS STRIKES ETC,THESE ARE THE SUBJECTS BETTER TO DISCURSE THAN DIVERSIONS.

• Karim 11 years ago

N

• Naijaman 11 years ago

NPP is a party for Tribalistic Asante-Akyems and only Braindead and vissionless Northeners join them. Will there ever be an NPP flagbearer from the North?

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunari II (USA) 11 years ago

ugcc = Brought forth and delivered CPP,NPP and UP.
    CPP: led by Dr. K.Nkrumah and other citizens of the then Gold Coast.
    NPP: led by S.D.Dombo and other citizens of the then Gold Coast.
    UP : led by the architect of the wil ...

• LUCY 11 years ago

Over my dead body will i vote for npp or many Northerners because the npp is
    Ashanti/Akyem party.

• AMANKWAH 11 years ago

Pig always a pig and monkey will always climb trees. Whether the monkey is clothed in the latest designer in vogues or the pig is bathed in a fragrance pool. When the snake shed it's lining, it is a snake!!

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunari II (USA) 11 years ago

KWAME SAFO- ADU'S POPULAR FRONT PARTY'S (PFP) EMBLEM "ELEPHANT, GYEEWAA, OSONO and ABOA K3SE is stolen by. Victor Owus's henchmen. This was why Kufour was not interested in Kwamina Bartels.Bartels is a brilliant citizen and ...

• awuku 11 years ago

anybody posting here use their money to buy this rubbish paper, please ask yourselves

• MUSA BASARE 11 years ago

Foolish as usual!

• Daniel Danquah Damptey 11 years ago

In the selection of the flag bearer, competence and integrity come first in the NPP.

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

If there are tangible reasons why NPP lost the election,why are they in court to challenge the outcome?What blatant hypocrisy!

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

NOW YOU KNOW NPP IS NOT AN AKAN PARTY - WHERE FROM THE NORTHERNERS IN NPP YOU ARE REFERRING TO?
    THE PROPER & INCORRUPTIBLE NORTHERNERS IN NPP WILL JOIN THEIR AKAN COUNTERPARTS TO BRING DEVELOPMENT TO THE NORTH AND THE WHOLE ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

HI IF U ARE REALLY SERIOUS AND READY TO TRAVEL TO THE USA,THEN KINDLY CONTACT WILLIE ON
    0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS.

• AMA 11 years ago

Well, they say you are 'pepeni' (not my word), so GOOD LUCK with seeking an executive position in NPP. Sir John is waiting for you with sharp words!!

• DEDE 11 years ago

npp is already a national party

• Sir John II 11 years ago

Ashantes believe golden stool came from the skies.... Okomfo Anokye please come back with our golden stool.

• Jacob Yakubu 11 years ago

This story is an orchestrated ploy to put dusts in the eyes of Northerners. Who are the so-called Northerners seeking to take over the party? This is nothing but f..k talk! It will never happen!

• O. ANSAH 11 years ago

OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH SAW THROUGH THROUGH "THEM" AND WARNED GHANAIANS ABOUT HOW TRIBALISTIC AND DESTRUCTIVE THEY ARE. OF COURSE, THEY DID IT TO HIM - I MEAN, THE "PHD" OR "PULL HIM DOWN" ATTITUDE. THYE HAVE THE STUPID N ...