You are here: HomeNews2013 03 27Article 269191

600 guinea fowl, 20 eggs...

Read Comments Comments (45)

• JK 11 years ago

A bit disappointing.

That from GHS 15,000,000?

I can produce much more with so much less.

• JK 11 years ago

I got the number wrong.

Actually 600 is impressive, but not for the amount of money put into this project.

If they only have 20 eggs from that lot, then someone should factor the male/female ratio, especially if these ...

• ABU 11 years ago

This is pathetic. 600 guinea fowls even in sold for 20cedis each is a mere 12,000 cedis for 7.5 million investment. Remember this is only 40% ownership so the investment in the project is 40 million cedis. Where is the money? ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

CORRUPTION AT ITS HIGHEST PEAK! YET STILL FOOLS CANT SEE IT! UNCIVILISED NDC FOOLS

• Kwame 11 years ago

FOR THE CORRUPTIONNHE HAS INSTILLED ON GHANA.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

...and may God force Mahama to understand the plight of his people. At least six lashes a day on Mahama's bare bottom at 12noon may bring John's senses back to normal.John is in fact a curse to Ghana's development and advance ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Kwame apAS 11 years ago

600 impressive?

• KOJO 11 years ago

EEIII NDC. STEALLERS OF GHANA MONEY.

• KWAME 11 years ago

bro, i dont think that word "stealers" exist. eeeiiii ya wu...hmmm

• Koti boto 11 years ago

what are u , a bafoon..Cant u read. Dont u know whats going on. To think i was actually impressed by this agambire guy. IT has been all the time the tax payers money used to develop is company. And then he turns around to spo ...

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

The mpepefuo have arrived, chop chop, corruption, incompetence, tribalism............... Mahama is the godfather.

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

AFTER DRINKING AKPETESHIE ASIEDU NKETIA WIL NEED AKONFEM LIGHT SOUP! NDC FOOLS

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM MAHAMA? THE SPIRIT OF ATTA MILLS IS HUNTING HIM. A SERVANT WHO KILLED HIS MASTER FOR HIS POST. NOTHING GOOD WILL COME OUT FROM HIM. NO GOVERNMENT IN THIS WORLD WILL MAKE SUCH AN INVESTMENT. THERE'S ABU ...

• OSEBLEBE 11 years ago

I see northerners as uncivilise Beings who are far behind human race
    how can we accept people who circumcise females instead of male, people who break bottle n scratch the faces of their people as tribal mark, people who for ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Waste of money. Everybody DEY CHOP SOME. Ghana for sale.

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

I BET GHANAIANS PART OF OUR LANDS HAS BEEN SOLD TO BILL GATES ON HIS RECENT VISIT.ACCORDING TO INTERNATIONAL SURVEY, GHANA IS ONE OF THE SAFEST PLACE TO LIVE ON EARTH IN TERMS OF DISASTERS LIKE TSUNAMI,EARTHQUAKES AND SO FORT ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Daily Misguide again,doing an arm chair analysis and investigations.Lets assume that the figures are true and a guinea fowl lays one egg in a lifetime,this means that 580 birds are males and there are only 20 females who laid ...

• YEN. 11 years ago

What a shame. There is no company by that name.The whole North is again taken for fools. We vote for people because they dole out 50cedis in match boxes. What do we expect when we help thieves to steal our own money. Can the ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

There is lack of transparency because money is going into individual pockets. The mystery is where are the other farms, fowls and eggs to support the funds allocated? Are the eggs being sold and pocketted by someone on the fa ...

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

What the hell is the AGAAMS group doing in guinea fowl production and tree planting? The tragedy is that in both instances the group is paid all these monies upfront. This is a very big scam.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

THIS IS HOW NORTHERNERS UNDER-DEVELOP THE NORTH AND THEN BLAME SOUTHERNERS FOR NEGLECTING THE NORTH. I HOPE THE NORTHERN YOUTH WILL JUSTIFY SPENDING 15MILLION CEDIS TO PRODUCE 600 BIRDS.

• Me 11 years ago

INTERESTING GHANA. THIS IS LIKE COMEDY AND PEOPLE GET AWAY WITH IT SO WHEN AND WHERE WILL THIS END?

• Kk3 11 years ago

E dey be keke!!! Outstanding investment for a better Ghana. Mahama osei yeeeiiii!!!.....

• Koti boto 11 years ago

what is this. RLg , AGAAM group. all the tax payers money goes to this company. supply LAptops, akonfem, afforestation. No wonder they are able to bring chris brown. And build 10 billion dollar hope city. Where are the paiame ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

They are everywhere!

• MAHAMA WILL RUN AWAY 11 years ago

TOYING WITH THE POEPLE'S MONEY

• DR CARL VON ZINZINDORF 11 years ago

MONEYCHOPPING AT ITS WORST

• DR CARL VON ZINZINDORF 11 years ago

INSTEAD OF BUILDING SCHOOLS AND HOSPITALS THEY ARE REARING AKONFEM NOT EVEN PIGS.GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA

• corncern citizen 11 years ago

After all the support you gave him, he decided to give you fowls. Guinea fowls, open your eyes and stop the tribalism.

• ASEM BE BE DABI 11 years ago

No wonder, Mahama really deserve to rear akonfem because when he was in his mothers womb, he promise to rear those birds to justify that he is a northerner.He is a visionless and can not decide for himself.Oh president akonfe ...

• Yes sir 11 years ago

TEAR THAT BUILDING DOWN!..NOW - wtf

• JAGBELE 11 years ago

THIS IS DAY LIGHT ROBBERY.GHANA HAS TO GO FOR A REFERENDUM EITHER TO BRING THE WHITES BACK OR NOT.

• GHANABA 11 years ago

More light mst be shed on this issue without any Political sensitivities. A scandal indeed

• Kwame apAS 11 years ago

Eiii

• Brutus 11 years ago

Me I no say anthing ooo. Them use to say Notherners are honest people. Abi in no be so. This country dont die oo

• Ernest 11 years ago

What we need in Ghana is another Rawlings, a leader, Ghanaian politicians are cowards and dishonest but they fear strong leaders.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

Forget about the so called Rawlings. He is part of our problems now and therefore,does'nt need the barrel of the rifles to settle this matter.The right channel is before the Law Courts and Nana Addo is matured enough to seek ...

• sethos 11 years ago

Ghanaians are entitled to know how the government is managing the economy

• FKS 11 years ago

God have mercy on Ghana.....what sort of leaders do we have as a country....aba!!!!!!!!!!

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

The picture looks like a jail

• ewe goat! 11 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST LEARN AND WISE UP!

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

WE HAVE A PREZ WHO HAS STOLEN THE PRESIDENCY WITH A PEPENI BACKGROUND. WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FOLKS?

• BAFFOUR-ANTWERPEN 11 years ago

THIS IS BETTER GHANA AGENDA (N-NO D-DEVELOPMENT C- in the COUNTRY) NDC YEBE DII KEKE

• Animal Farm 11 years ago

Is this the NDC government that preached transparency, probity n accountability n murdered some fathers for taking loans from bank?