You are here: HomeNews2013 03 27Article 269156

Budget for Sports Ministry approved, Minority cry foul

Read Comments Comments (42)

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

This NPP party has everything wrong, nothing is good for them. Can they endure the 8 years in front of them?

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

did you read and understood the article above? It seems you talk from your Anus.Someone trying to propect tax payers money seems to be a bad person to you.I guess you benefit from This government chop chop.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Ei! Ghana, how can this amount just disappear with no documentation to support how the money was spent? I guess the corruption is so deep that no one is disgusted or cares anymore. I guess it has become like how adultery is c ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

NPP protecting Tax payers.Hahaa! A cat protecting "Fish".look at these "concert" people.They are always nervous when they here of Money!!!!

• Mina 11 years ago

NDC full of idiots.These infidels have nothing good for our country,Real Ghanaians wake up from your sleep and drive out these enemies of Ghana like south Africans did to some infidels in their country.

• KOO 11 years ago

NDC needs a lot of your kind to stay in power.How can you blame NPP for asking pertinent questions on such overspending?.Only a fool will accept that instead of 54 you spend 240million and do not have to explain.Put politics ...

• SIR JOHN 11 years ago

lets forget npp for the moment to settle their home problems

• AbasZ 11 years ago

Foolish people always advertise their IGNORANCE. Such are adabraka and rip john on this forum. Bastard children. They cant think.

• Amega 11 years ago

Adabraka, remember that the monies being spent/wasted by people in authority were through the hard work of Ghanaians including kaya yei who sleep on floors in front of stores. I hope you know that!!!Make valuable contribution ...

• fulani 11 years ago

Look at you Adabraka, you're so corrupt so you don't see anything wrong. The opposition helping so that, that tax paying money you've paid can be chanel to solve the water and electric problem we're all encountering. Did you ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

I wonder which type of sexual organs produce such idiots like this one here

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

Anybody who criticizes the opposition MPs for carrying out their duties doesn't know why we pay MPs and the opposition MPs in particular to be in parliament.They are our watch dogs and are doing what they are expected to do ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND ...

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS ILLITERACY. SO-CALLED ADABRAKA IS SEMI-LITERATE. HE DID NOT UNDERSTAND THE ARTICLE. THOSE ARE THE PEOPLE NDC GOVT. WANT TO WORK WITH, NO WONDER THEY VOTED MASSIVELY AGAINST THE FREE EDUCATION. ADABRAKA NEEDS FR ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The problem with Ghana sports is that there are no structures on the ground,which therefore give room for embezzlement.Go to the regional/district levels and you will not find any club to nurture talents.Mention all the sport ...

• EMMA 11 years ago

Ghana chop chop.LOOK AN AMOUNT OF 240 MILLION GHCEDIS WAS SPENT WITHOUT PROPER DOCUMENTATION WHY DO WE GIVE THEM MORE.

• AAD 11 years ago

All Talk and do nothing Parliament. Birds of the same feathers....
    Its all a "game" making Mockery of Citizen

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

WHO CAN RESCUE GHANA FROM ALL THIS SPENDING OF TAXPAYER money

• Wofa yaw 11 years ago

They give that money to African origin travel and use to open radio station at ejissu which radio station is metro fm 94.1 fm and also buy some house and cars to pj moses for the worker he employment them. Should questions Af ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

DEAR GHANABA1,DID YOU REMEMBER THAT YOUR CASE AGAINST THE PRESIDENT IS STILL IN COURT?IF SO THEN TELL YOUR USELESS MPs TO STOP ANY DISCUSSION ON ISSUES UNTIL THE FINAL DETERMINATION OF THE CASE.YOUR ENGLISH IS TOO BAD SO YOU ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

WHAT IS BAD ABOUT GHANABA1'S ENGLISH? KINDLY POINT IT OUT FOR A DEBATE. I THINK YOU ONLY HATE WHAT IS TRUTH. STOP CALLING YOURSELF NANA AKUFFO ADDO BECAUSE YOU DON'T MATCH.

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

do not discuss issues with stupid ndc members who are bent in destroying ghana.very soon they shall smell rat

• TNC 11 years ago

Want Bad English ?
    Read this==bent on," and not bent in"
    Any debate ?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

You have no heart for Ghana rather NDC party but time will tell. All of you will be sentenced to death panalty. Just wait to see what will happen.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

WHAT IS NDC ABOUT? CHOP-CHOP EVERYWHERE; SUPREME COURT MUST HURRY UP OOOOO-HMMMMMMM I BEG.

• Taylor Takoradi 11 years ago

Somebody please approve a budget for sanitation.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Oh! so anyone can boldly stand up to say whatever he/she likes and tell us that this how much we spent without any proof.

Awurade, enti Ghana paa nie? Hmmmm JJ yeda wase paa ne dee wo de Ghana ako duru yi. Atemuo da ho ma ...

• bright jectey asofua\asamang 11 years ago

Oo mother ghana why are u crying?Oo my children don't no how sports are been played.look all the place is dark,armed robbers hunting my peoples why can I stop cry.don't give such an amount reduce or cancel it and solve our pr ...

• Godbless JM 11 years ago

WHAT KIND OF BABY OPPOSITION DO WE HAVE THEY KEEP CRYING OVER KOKO TIN FOOD AND ANY OTHER FOOD PRESENTED TO THEM WHY ARE THEY AT THE POINT OF DEATH.
    GOD BLESS JM

• OKYEAME 11 years ago

Borrow a brain

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

You have to teach him what 'brain' is

• FUCKKKKKKKKK 11 years ago

FUCKKKKKKKKK YOU ALLLL THIEVES PARLIAMENTARIANS YOU ONLY DO UNESSESARY THINS NT WAT WILL BENEFITS WE GHANIANS

• A Richard. 11 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah should first appologise to Steven Appiah and all former Black Star players over the incident in Kumasi with those so call Foot Soldiers at the Kumasi sport stadium or resign.

• Abba 11 years ago

The spirit of June 4th 1979 Revolution has been killed by NDC because they have looted the coffers of the nation. The blood of those who were executed are now innocent.

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 11 years ago

John Mahama NDC gradually taking Ghana to hipic Hmmm eeei chopchop nie

• SPHERE 11 years ago

WHAT U USING THIS MONEY FOR ? EVEN IV 2 N 3 PAY A LOT OF MONEY FOR A SEASON. IF REALLY THIS IS FOR Y N S THEN EYE ASEM OOOOOO

• THE PEOPLE OF GHANA 11 years ago

NDC CAME TO SINKING GHANA,TO KILLED AND DISTROY,OH OMAN GHANA PAA NIE,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS WOYOME GANGATUAN CRIMINAL CORRUPTS HANDS

• Gabriel 11 years ago

IF PEOPLE CAN REALY OVER SPEND THE TAX PAYERS MONEY, THEN THEY MUST BE INVESTIGATED AND PUNISHED

• Gabriel 11 years ago

IT IS GOOD TO HAVE A VERY GOOD OPPOSITION LIKE THE NPP TO HELP TELL GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE OF THE TAX PAYERS MONEY

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 11 years ago

THE LOOTING OF THE STATE COOEFRS HAS JUST STARTED WITHOUT JUSTIFICATION,PERHAPS BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT PETITION WILL BE DECIDED AGAINST THE NDC,
    NOBODY CAN STOP THEM BECAUSE THEY MANIPULATED TO BE IN THE MAJORITY IN PARLIM ...

• Harrison 11 years ago

What of the $8 million GFA took to SA for the cup of nations tournament. GFA should explain to the Ghanaian people how that money was spent.