You are here: HomeNews2013 03 26Article 269081

Prez Mahama receives Bill Gates at Flagstaff House

Read Comments Comments (51)

• CTZ 11 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANAIANS! THANKS MR, PRES.!!!

• Egalitarian 11 years ago

Please prioritise our needs sensibly for the good of all citizens and stop wasting the meagre resources. What is the need for a giant Kwame Nkrumah statue when over 3 million children cannot go to school because of poverty? F ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a fool an asshole. Did you ask Kufuor these questions when he sold GTC and pocketed one million dollars as kick back?

• Mutala Mohamed 11 years ago

TerriblY Spe cifiC,you are a coward. Today you are Mr. kwaku an Akan, tomorrow you are Serwaah, a Ga Trokosi. What is making run from your own Shadow ?

• Mina 11 years ago

You are stupid guy , you talk from your ass.Do you have evidence for what you are saying if you are sent to court?ask Kobby Fiagbe how it cost to deform a person's intergrity.Kwasea I will be the first to send you to court to ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

i wonder why all fall into a hysterical frenzy when anything about the npp comes out , they are nothing but third rate politicians doing what smart Akan intellectuals would rather not . the ewes and northerners destroyed Ghan ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Instead of you so called "wealthy people" BOASTING about your wealth , use it for the benefit of man king. Bill Gates came from humble beginnnings and he has been awesome . NPP so called wannabe , stop boasting and use your w ...

• Ali 11 years ago

please is mahama who own private jet in ghana, go and talk him and he come from the poorest region in ghana. I think your agument will make sense, right now

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Things like this will not help NDC in anyway. This muilti billioner is busy with his work and he is not like NDC ministers, so NDC must stop this propaganda.

• Prof. Calculus 11 years ago

Prez Mahama wanted Bill Gates to help with sanitation too but the man just ignored it.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I believe you are one of the ass holes from the Ashanti forest

• Mina 11 years ago

He is from your useless coward tribe ,kwasea.Long live Asantiman,long live Akanman.We don't run,we don't hide.

• Agoo 11 years ago

Gates should be careful not to lose his wallet visiting that thief.

• OK MAN 11 years ago

MAY GOD BLESS BILL GATES. HE IS THE GREATEST.

• Health Watcher 11 years ago

We never knew there was a Bill Gates Foundation to support health care in Ghana! If there is, then the media men are keeping us in the dark. te=hey could have highlighted the case when they new Bill was coming to town. rather ...

• Mike 11 years ago

So Mahama now finds the need to commend Mr. Gate for his support for the very thing the NDC rejected in the kuffour's administration.
    Before NDC was against it until Mr. Gate supported it.

• Shitor ker kenan 11 years ago

Bill Gates, please buy Ghana and hand it over to the citizens of Singapore to colonize. Africans are not intelligent enough to govern themselves.

• MR WHY 11 years ago

Do you see how the White Man can put his brains to good use? What about us-All we know is" pull him down" attitude, envy, endless prayer sessions, greed,corruption, lack of vision and only thinking about today.Ghanaians have ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

So a man thinkers, so he is. You are not an intelligent person, you are stupid. How many balls of kenkey did you swallow today? Just go and rest your block headed brain somewhere.

• Obenfo 11 years ago

You may be right!

If Ghana belonged to Bill Gates, I guess he could innovate it within five years by transforming Ghana from filth and hopelessness to serenity and hi-tech.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Another idiot from the Ashanti forest

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Ga Fisherman called kwaku living in a canoe

• Mutala Mohamed 11 years ago

Bill is Careful. Doesn't want to seen to be asso...... with a t....

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Mutala, pito distorted your way of thinking

• Mina 11 years ago

What about you trokosi?ogoglo,akpeteshie you have the nerve to insult Mutala,don't compare yourself at all to him he is much,much sensible than you.

• Aryiquaye 11 years ago

WHY DOES A GHANAIAN PRESIDENT DOESN'T PAY TAX ? THIS IS STUPIDITY IN ITS CAPITAL FORM.

• ghanaman 11 years ago

Clearly, Bill Gates must have discussions on Project "Hope City" on his agenda while in Ghana.

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 11 years ago

All our health problems will be solved if made health minister of Ghana. Bill will understand Prof Frimpong Boateng policies to work together. But will ndc allow that?

• Name 11 years ago

Did Ghanain new about this incident before it took place or they came in as missionaries and used that opportuinity to colonize Ghana in healthcare. sometimes we are so generous to people to missionaries and they use that opp ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

....."Mr. Bill Gates said he was in the country to observe Ghana's healthcare system and the need to replicate it elsewhere and promised to partner with Ghana to ensure that the health needs of the people are met in the comin ...

• Scott Padmore 11 years ago

THE NHIS HAS COLLAPSED. THE FUNDS WAS SPENT BY NDC DURING 2012 ELECTIONS. THE HEALTH CARE SYSTEM IS IN A MESS.

• Scott Padmore 11 years ago

THE NHIS HAS COLLAPSED. THE FUNDS WAS SPENT BY NDC DURING 2012 ELECTIONS. THE HEALTH CARE SYSTEM IS IN A MESS.

• Ali 11 years ago

Please Mr Bill Gate dont give mahama any money, he will transfer it his wife screat account.please consult swiss bank the tell you a lot about him and the wife. he is wiked man

• Big mouth 11 years ago

but Mahama is not Kufour.Can,t you make the difference

• thomson 11 years ago

the dwarf wish it was him. yaka bgome

• Evangelist Joseph B. Agyeman 11 years ago

Thanks be to God,for giving an opportunity for such a Respectable Billionaire,to officially visit Ghana,formerly called, Gold Coast.As the World Wealthiest Person,he has to give away $30 Billion,and more,to under-developing c ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Bill Gates, u are very welcme to my country Ghana.

Pls our problems arw enormous, so pls give Ghana 3 billion doillars and u will never regret, but u will se a country prospering and affecting the rest of West Africa.

T ...

• BLEX 11 years ago

Its not the about money. For him to be that rich ask the simplest of questions; How?. Microsoft and it products dont run on "void" yes void because all of Ghana is void. Electrity, water, security and transport the very basic ...

• SHAKARA 11 years ago

THIS PROGRAM IS LAUDABLE BUT IT IS BESET
    WITH CORRUPT PRACTICES WITH STAFF STEALING THE FOODS MEANT FOR SCHOOL
    CHILDREN. THIS MUST STOP IF THE PROGRAM
    WILL SUCCED.

• Quarshie Agyeman-Sarpong 11 years ago

We don't need BG's money.What Ghana needs most is immunisation of the mind.Look at central Accra its dirty,disorganised,look at Sodom & korle lagoon its all a hellhole.Ghanaman will urinate & defecate anywhere,they corrupted ...

• cheaptalk 11 years ago

his policy is to thwart the population in developing countries - anybody he immunized with his sterility serum will have issues in the future.....

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

MR GATES, BEWARE OF THESE NDC MEMBERS AND THEIR CARETAKER MAHAMA,PLS. DO NOT LET THEM CONVINCE YOU TO LEND THEM ANY MONEY B'COS GHANAIANS WON'T BE ABLE TO PAY AFTERWARDS.THEIR TERM IS SHORTENED AND DO NOT DINE NOR DRINK WITH ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

BEHIND THE SMILES OF MAHAMA, BILL GATES IS AROUGE AND LIAR WHO HAS LIED TO GHANAIANS OVER AND OVER AGAIN. MAHAMA CAN EASILY SELL AND CON YOU. BE CAREFUL WITH HIM AND THE NDC

• BLEX 11 years ago

Its not about the money. For him to be that rich ask the simplest of questions; How?. Microsoft and it products dont run on "void" yes void because all of Ghana is void. Electrity, water, security and transport the very basic ...

• Ohene Yaw Barima Boakye-Yiadom 11 years ago

Bill Gates has committed crimes against humanity with the GAY IMMERSION and MEDICAL EXPERIMENTS program he along with the US government imposed on me to stunt my development. He has violated the Geneva Conventions, and, Ghana ...

• Congo 11 years ago

Thank you Mr. Gates. Akuffo Addo where you dey?

• PROUDLY CATHOLIC 11 years ago

isn't is a shame that one person can contribute so much to alleviating poverty and disease in a country other than his native country but Ghanaian leaders squander such resources for thousands to inhale dust, drink polluted w ...

• mental [sweden] 11 years ago

Ghana is bless with men like Bill Gate.lets stop ndc npp n listern to what this man sent to give to us.i no he was sent by GOD.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

i believe biomedical engineers sholud be gromed to handle de high tech equipment in de hospitals wat is givernment doin abt it.

• Awuradebasa 11 years ago

Thank you Mr.Gates,
    This president is a THIEF who paid the man in charge of the Election huge sum of money to win the election because his wife comes from the same Village as the EC head.

• RAS-VULTURE 11 years ago

Despite Gate worth look at his dressing and his dilemma.How do Ghanians find his swag?Imagine Bill to be an Africa and for that matter Ghanians could you people imagine how he would dress?

We always complain we are poor an ...