You are here: HomeNews2013 03 26Article 269044

Kevin to return for Zambia clash - Foh Amoaning predicts

Read Comments Comments (122)

• ?????????????????????????????????? 11 years ago

The WC is around the the corner and his career is going down. GUESS what? he will use Ghana as a stepping stone again while we throw away the guys who fought for the nation. GOOD JOB GHANAIANS

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Kevin Prince Boateng like the Ayews should stay away from the Blackstars. We thank them for their services but they decided to retire and they should remain retired. Emmanuel Frimpong can step in and do play the role KPB did ...

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

The Ayews never said anywhere they had retired from the black stars. They said their decision was temporary and talked only about the Sudan match. Don't invent anything.

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Vuvuzela, what preceeded their letter of temporary retirement and do we have anything at all called temporary retirement if it resignation then it must be stated as such do not support anybody if they want to go so be it, aft ...

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 11 years ago

Boss, don't be too emotional. We need our best for the nation, regardless of what happened in the past. Kwesi Appiah himself knows that.

• TINA 11 years ago

You are right, but we must educate the players to know that it is important to put our differences aside and support the current coach to succeed, that is part of fighting racism for which course Kevin has dedicated his life ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

It's up to Kwesi Appiah if he has not as yet found a player that equals KPB or better. Just like any player, KPB is not always in form.

• NEXT IS DEDE 11 years ago

COME ONE, COME ALL.

• NEXT IS DEDE 11 years ago

Kevin will bring dede

• GFA IS NOW A CULT 11 years ago

it's funny how the gfa make some players feel important than the other. i keep saying this, the gfa is now a cult so whoever is ready to sell his soul and sacrifice their parents is welcome. do we think that it is by coincide ...

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

hes bigotted that is why he has no respect for ghana... he complains when he hears it from the white bigots... hes multiracial bigot himself..

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

ONLY KUNADU AND APPIAH TRIED AND CAME OUT AS COACHES FROM THE BUNCH PASSED BS PLAYERS.KUKU DADZIE.ADOLF AMARH.ABDUL RAZAK.POLO.ABEDI.TONY YEBOAH PRRRRRRRRHH OGOGLO DRINKING BECAME THEIR COACHING COURSE.AND OGOGLO BAR BECAME ...

• MAX 11 years ago

mediocre mindset. you don't beleive in your own people. he will come and fool you make name and go

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

WHAT IS KEVIN COMING BACK FOR AND WHO MADE FO-AMOANING THE CRUSADER. WHO IS INTERESTED IN PEOPLE WHO CAN ABANDON SHIP WHEN THERE IS NEED FOR ALL HANDS ON DECK AND THEN COME BACK LATER FOR WHAT. WE CAN'T RELY ON UNPREDICTABLE ...

• gyan 11 years ago

If Boateng want to return all arms opened to welcome him, likewise Ayews.

• BerylRichards 11 years ago

He should stay where he belongs!! yes he is a good player BUT FUCK HIM!! If the GFA dares give him any chance the fans will boycott the match!!!

• sakasaka 11 years ago

i'm not a fan of dede but i comprehensively agree with you on this correction.

Where did they say it was only in the Sudan match that they don't want to play? Where in the world is temporary retirement accepted in any endevour? They said they have retired temporary and set some ridiculous conditions upo ...

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

Read the two messages below and tell me what TEMPORARY means.
    For now, I spare you for the expletive as it demonstrates you didn't have a good education at home. Next time you'd find me.

Unedited: Dede Ayew's tempora ...

Your problem is thatyou failed to understand my position and if you think I don't understand the meaning of temporary, then you are more foolish than I thought. My position is that, no Player should be allowed to retire tempo ...

I mean your parents did not teach you to respect and the act of discipline. Without those two, no team with the best of Players can even succeed and there are a lot of examples.

• the boy 11 years ago

what i have been asking my self ist: what will these players who hold our nation to ransom do, if they happen to ever be among world best 5 ?

all players on temporary retirement should not be allowed to return until after ...

• Patrick 11 years ago

@ Sammy don't be stupid Frimpong is defensive mid Boateng is wing and we need them if you want to write history in the wc and reach the semi-final we need all our players back this team al ready couldn't win the afc and you w ...

Don't insult him; just give him some good advice. Haha.

• H.E John Evans Attah Mills 11 years ago

Dont be stupid is not an insult please....

Idiot, the Blackstars players are not robots but human beings with emotions. Do you think the other Players who stayed and fough when things were hard will welcome back these Players who retired to prove a point that without ...

• Mekyiri'nkontompo! 11 years ago

Bro I've been following your comments and I must say; I really love them. I like the way you put down the empty barells cum block headed on this forum!Keep it up cuz you know your stuff. 'Am down with Coach Appiah and the sta ...

Great Sheriff, I've read a few of your contributions. They're usually great. But I wish to advise you to carefully analyse some of your criticism before posting.
    Regardless of what one said, did, or happened in the past, a ...

What you have to know also is that, aqn undisciplined Army will always lose the war for you because they will not heed to the Generals command and that is what the Ayews and KPB are.

Argentina during the 2010 had the best ...

• Ali 11 years ago

Who told you that his career is going down

• john mahama 11 years ago

hahahahahah,what a funny story!
    has kwesi nyantakyi decided to give all the money to the players without taking 10%? if so then I think this guy will be happy then. He must be sure that he wouldnt be picking and choosing whi ...

• Kwaku B 11 years ago

Most of you guys are talking as if you never eaten salt before. You should make your own underground work to know why Kelvin has not been playing for Ghana for the past 2 years, so I will advise you to be happy he is comming ...

• Kokodi 11 years ago

Ghana does not need him this time around. We will be better off without him for he does not play with four legs. We do not want any person to benefit from the hard work of our small boys. We have had enough of (their) crap an ...

• engineer 11 years ago

Be smart kokodi, the so called small boys cannot stand the first round of the WC. We need the boys to make our name and they need the team to progress with their career.Don't forget that just like sammy kufour and Ryan Giggs, ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

kwasi appia if you bring this guy i will pray against you
    then forget the world cup dream i will be not interestd.

IF YOU DONT RESPECT YOURSELF I DO AS A GHANA:

LEAVE THOSE RETIRED AND CONCENTRATE ON THOSE WHO WANT ...

In Soccer, it is about 80% true that better teams win games.
    It is true that there're many young guys who are willing to 'die' for Mother Ghana. Truth is, in this game, you NEED your BEST players. MOTIVATE them, and Ghana w ...

• the truth 11 years ago

although kvp is an good player, AA appiah must show some dignity to reject him and leave him to his retirement or else we will have players retiring from the squad when times are rough and then coming back from retirement whe ...

• essien,muntar,kelvin is wht we need 11 years ago

we neeed the strong 3 midfielders in ghana football ESSIEN,MUNTARI,AND KELVIN BOATENG and NOT THE INEXPERIENCE AYEWS,,we want peace in the dressing room so this 3 midfielders will do tht and i am happy the ayews are not part ...

Most games are won by a strong team, and possibly, an equally strong BENCH. This is not time to play games with who is respectful and who needs to be dropped. The BEST Ghana has must be assembled to play, NOT what a coach o ...

• Sasabonsam 11 years ago

They can be the best but there must be some one to make important decisions and that person is the coach. It is AA, a poor African supervising young millionaires who play in Eu. It is important for him to draw the line in the ...

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

Bring him kaba kaba, oya oya, ntem ntem, for we need his services!

• Francis 11 years ago

We do not need him please. Who should sit down for him to play. He should join the Ayews and Stephen Appiah as ex black stars.

• MR MANU (AMSTERDAM) 11 years ago

THAT WILL BE GREAT WE MAY NEED HIM AT NUMBER 9 POSITION IT IS EMPTY THERE.STAY BLESSED"PRINCE"

• T T B barcelona 11 years ago

they are all stupid guys,now that our players inproving.that kevin i don't like his return,you stop you stop like the same rooth this ayew brothers is doing.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

ARE YU DREAMING!WELL LOOKING AT THINGS EVERY PLAYER IN ANY TOP EURO TEAM WANTS TO PLAY IN THE W/CUP.GH HAS A CHANCE TO BRAZIL AND I CAN SEE DEDE AND KPB ,EVEN PLEADING FOR A SPOT.HEH WHETHER DEY COME OR NOT GH WILL STILL GO T ...

• Yab Yab 11 years ago

And that is true!!

• OMAN BA PA. 11 years ago

THE WORLD CUP IS AT THE CORNER.I SAID IT A LONG TYME AGO.HE SHOULD WAIT AND PLAY THE NEXT AFCON CUP.ANNOYING!!!!!!

• NII 11 years ago

ONCE AGAIN THE WORLD CUP IS COMING SO KELVIN WANTS TO COME BACK? TELL HIM THE TEAM WILL REQUIRE HIS SERVICES ONLY AFTER THE WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL.!!!

• Ayera 11 years ago

Oh Ghanaians!! When will you learn to be wise? Prince Boateng is an opportunist who will play for ghana ONLY when the world cup is rolling around because Germany doesn't want him. Therefore, Ghana doesn't need him for he is n ...

• Baba 11 years ago

HE PLAYS FOR A BIG CLUB NOW AND DOES NOT NEED US. SO WHY WOULD YOU CONTINUE TO USE THAT STUPID ARGUEMENT. IT IS ONLY A FOOL WHO DOES NOT CHANGE HIS MIND. SANKOFA IS NOT BAD SOMETHINGS.

• the truth 11 years ago

Baba sorry but you are a fool!!! the wc is bigger than any club game. This dude just want to market himself to bigger clubs and for a bigger paycheck. Baba please respect yourselves and our players. how would you feel if you ...

• babayaro 11 years ago

why should the gfa hold the money of the player

• andy 11 years ago

we ghanaians dont need him

• Baba 11 years ago

That will be a dream Kevin. Please make my day.

• MPANIMFUO USA 11 years ago

IF WE HAVE LOST ALL OUR THREE MATCHES WILL HE COME?GOD WILL SEE US THROUGH ,

• Baba 11 years ago

THERE'S IS STILL TWO MORE GROUP STAGES TO GO SO STOP COUNTING YOUR EGGS BEFORE THEY ARE HATCHED. CHECK FIFA.COM. THEN WE LEFT WITH A LOT OF INJURIES. AFTER ALL HE WANTS TO BE PART OF THE QUALITICATION NOT THE WORLD CUP ITSELF ...

• Kutxa 11 years ago

If I were in position,this guy will never wear the shirt of the Blackstars.The world cup is around the corners and he is coming to take advantage to showcase humself and latter dump the team. Is he worth accepting in the team ...

• Baba 11 years ago

IT IS NOT AROUND THE CORNER. STOP DECEIVING PEOPLE. TWO MORE GROUP STAGES.

• Baba 11 years ago

THINK, THINK, THINK, THINK PEOPLE.

• ?????????????????????????????????? 11 years ago

WC is 2014 NEXT IS AROUND THE THE CORNER

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Shut up ,all of you.Leave the guys alone.We need to unite and get to the world cup!We need to revenge our last defeat.Tell the world "Ghana" is coming,and this time in "Brazil" of all places.shut up you all.

• Ernest 11 years ago

I cannot believe this situation is even a discussion. I am sure there postive things to having Kevin in the team. This is a question of right or wrong and am sure everyone would agree that this would be wrong

• kwasi 11 years ago

Ungrateful idiot. He thinks Ghanaians are unintelligent. He wants to use us as Donkey again. Ride on our back to the world cap. Will only play the last match so that he wouldn’t waste his time if a win wouldn’t take us ...

• frank 11 years ago

We should be more intelligent than him and play dummy, use him for the remaining qualifies and also dump him when we qualify

• Atta Kwaku 11 years ago

Watch this guy.Another world cup is comming and he wants to go to Brazil for free.

• Harrison 11 years ago

Its good news to hear of Kevin making a comeback. However, as at now we do not have a competent coach. Please for heaven sake, get a foreign coach to blend both the local and and foreign base players immediately. Tetteh and ...

• KILLER 11 years ago

CAN HE DO THIS IF HE WERE TO PLAY FOR GERMANY? WHAT DOES HE TAKE GHANA FOR.LET USE OUR PLAYERS FOR THE WC.SOMEONE WILL NOT PLAY FOR SOMEONE TO USE IT TO CLAM NAME.

• Ern 11 years ago

Kevin himself has not said he is coming back. This is just Moses Foh Amoaning's opinion!! Why does Ghanaweb report it as if the player has confirmed it, and why all you readers keep falling for it?

• FREDDIE 11 years ago

Ern, you are right. Some of the people on this forum are really crude and unintelligent. Why are all these insults? Really, some of us need to grow up and discuss in a more civilized way. I am very sorry that some people on t ...

• khobbie 11 years ago

Folks we hv 3games plus a crucial hm and away play off shd we even top our group. If the guy hs decided to come back, the time is now. He must cm and help us pick a place in brazil not wait till we qualify. Shd he honour the ...

• McRay Aboagye 11 years ago

It will be a blessing to our beloved country when the don join the squad

• Yahya mohammed 11 years ago

I like kelvin so much that iam very happy for his return to the black stars

• the truth 11 years ago

look at the squad that played sudan and tell me if you see anything wrong with them. This squad is probably the best i have seen from the bs and i hope AA stay with them and work with these guys to improve on their chemistry ...

• TRUE TALK 11 years ago

Hello Mr Appiah,

We do not need Kevin's services at this time. We need to build the team and make it more stronger and potent. Kevin is not better than the strikers we have. He is not a Messi and even Messi did not score a ...

• ed 11 years ago

wel we will be happy to have you back kevin, i know some of us are not happy but we need him i mean all of them essien, kevin and the ayews to qualify to brazil.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

KEVIN B LET YOUR YES BE YES AND NO BE NO.

• joy 11 years ago

hey is good that he return to the team,but we shouldn"t beg him atoll.we have alot of players can play more than him.this guy will come and decide what he want to in the team because we beg him to come back.lets forget about ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

WELL COME FOR EVERY BODY EVEN I MY SELF,THE NATION TEAM DOOR IS OPEN BUT DONT LET ANY BODY THINK THAT BLACK STAR WILL GO DOWN,WE ARE STILL STRONG BECAUSE WE HAVE A COACH WHO UNDERSTAND AND CARE FOR EVERYTHING,SIR AKWASI AP ...

• MOKOTO 11 years ago

To whoever wrote fools Ghanaians this is just a site for opinions not insults so have some decency

• boss 11 years ago

the day kvp comes to pimp ghana again on kumasi soil will be the day he will forever regret playing for Ghana. he should forget coming to kumasi to play zambia because he will suffer!!!!

• sakasaka 11 years ago

after playing so well for us at the world cup we were expecting him to feature in afcons so that we raise our profile higher on the continent and be in strong contention for africas best footballer. we have already enjoyed hi ...

• HENRY APPERTEY S.A, 11 years ago

YOU ARE WELCOME OUR HERO IF THEY NO WHAT HAPPEN TO US IN SOUTH AFRICA,GH WILL BE HAPPY U R BACK AGAIN.

• PK 11 years ago

Who needs this fool? Ghana wouldn't qualify if this fool if made to take up the position of loyal compatriot.

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Predictions may or may not come to pass. Whatever the case great generals know how to utilize those who mutiny, desert, or those who are not fully committed to the Grand Scheme of national proportions. No individual can defea ...

• Seth Bonsu 11 years ago

Unbeleivable and a joke indeed if it's true. One person trying to take the entire country for a ride.

• kofi 11 years ago

good decision.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Kevin Boateng a double minded man is unstable in all his ways.For let not that man think that he shall receive any thing or call up from Ghana.You can fool some people for sometime but you can't fool them all the time.The wor ...

• KWAA 11 years ago

People talk as if the Black Stars has won the World Cup since KPB stayed out,and now want to come and ripe where he didn`t sow.Why don`t we find out the reason why he opted out of the Nationalteam and see whether he had a poi ...

• Best Wisher (Germany) 11 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, it is good we share our opinions concerning our nation and its sports. We are trying to find the best solution for our problems but we should bear in mind: insulting the players or the authorities will ne ...

• OK MAN 11 years ago

KEVIN PRINCE BOATENG IS ALWAYS WELCOME BACK HOME. ONE NEVER REJECTS A SON THAT LEAVES HOME AND RETURNS. BUT HE OUGHT TO PROMISE THAT HE WILL NEVER ABANDON GHANA AGAIN EVER.

• Proud Zambian 11 years ago

Go and represent us once again Ghana. the land of my beautiful kids.Zambia is performing below par right now capitalize on this situation and teach them a lesson of complacency. My wife is Ghanaian.

• SETH SAN SIRO 11 years ago

That's good news for blackstars.

• KING TWAALA 11 years ago

WE MUST RESPECT OURSELVES WITH MUCH DISCIPLINE AND STOP THE INSULTS. THIS IS KILLING US

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

GET THIS PICTURE OUT FROM THIS SITE-GHANAWEB IS FOR REASONABLE HUMANBEINGS NOT FOR CONmen
    the reason from his retirement was that

HE CANNOT PLAY FOR COUNTRY AND CLUB

is he( KPB)now a clubless WHAT TYPE OF NONSESE is ...

• COMMENTARY 11 years ago

The major task for footballers today is to struggle and campaign aganist racism.

Racists are people who cannot tolerate their fellow neighbours.

Kevin now has been selected among CAF anti-racist campaigners.

Kevin fo ...

• akwasi poku 11 years ago

that guy thinks ghanaians are fools and he wants to toy with us, he knows the world cup is coming and its the biggest sporting event where every footballer want to represent so he too wants to join. that wud be the biggest mi ...

• BARIMA TOKOAFRE 11 years ago

He is a great asset to Black Star. We need him. Anyone who follows KPB in the European games will agree with me that his presence in the team will go a long way to help Ghana. Let us all tell him to come back and play for us. ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Why must this boy be allowed to dictate his own terms. No player is indispensable

• Nii 11 years ago

I hope he is reading all these comments.

• ABATEEY 11 years ago

We need KPB,ESSIEN AND THE AYEWS.

• ABATEEY 11 years ago

WE NEED KPB,ESSIE ND THE AYEWS.

• kmz 11 years ago

come, no turning back,

• Emma-MTL 11 years ago

Is a good start for GFA.
    We need them all. Dede, Jordan, Essien, Mensah, and all the other international players. Make no mistake. We still want to be call the stars and the brizilians of africa. Not the sankwas of Africa. G ...

• we need all 11 years ago

we need ayew too and others

• KWENU TURKSON 11 years ago

Ghana should say never to Kevin Boateng. He showed no respect to Ghana. The Black Stars will manage without this opportunist. Ghana should focus on committed homegrown players.

• Brother nti 11 years ago

Why you curse him. Wat hav u Don for Ghana - fool

• Di Carlo 11 years ago

we need to blend our experienced world class players with the inexperience talented energetic youth.no room for politics,tribalism and akk the unnecessary divisions.ith a united frontwe have to build the arsenal to overcome a ...

• Hanatu 11 years ago

WE NEED YOU MAN!! IGNORE THE IGNORANTS

• francis 11 years ago

We don't want him and the chairman of the GFA and coach should be sacked if this fool takes advantage of us again.

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

thank you for the good infor.however.we need discipline from the part of authority,there is too much disrespect for the players.you should know they are the ones who make us happy.

• ddd 11 years ago

Kwasi Appiah must go

• ddd 11 years ago

Kwasi Appaih have to go before these guys can work together. We need the Ayews, Muntari, Boateng and Essien, they are the best we have.

• Nana-Bee 11 years ago

We need all good hands on deck, right now. Desperate moments call for desperate measures. We need help from all of our good players from around the world. We need Essien and KPB back for they are seasoned players who are sti ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

Kevin should not be allowed to Play for the Black Stars again.

• kanewo 11 years ago

kevin together with the ayews should not think of coming back, we have the likes of Majeed frimpong ans good astu not begging KA.

• atoplans italy 11 years ago

the fa must reject him else it will creat a lot of problems in the team

• JOHN ELLIOT KOUDJOE 11 years ago

Infact, this is a laudable idea and we hope to see that happen.Ghanaians are happy for him.

• Amartey 11 years ago

It's World Cup time and every players dream. I think he bribed Mr Foh Amoaning to work on his return. He should never be considered at all.

• Ebenezer 11 years ago

Calm down my fellow Ghanaians. I know in recent past as Ghanaians we have gotten some issues with some of our Black Star players. But I want to remind Ghanaians to look back into the history of world football and you will fin ...

• babylon 11 years ago

We need him more so welcome forza milan

• thd 11 years ago

Dauda
    pantsil Boye Vorsah Mensah

Asamoah Muntari Essien Ayew

Atsu gyan kv-Boateng

Sub: Jordan ayew
    Adomah
    solomon asente
    wakaso