You are here: HomeNews2013 03 26Article 268979

Adakabre mocks Mahama: "If you can recite jingles, you ain't working"

Read Comments Comments (118)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND ...

• Nana 11 years ago

We should not be politically bias. Ghana is facing dreadful developmental issues. We should not take some matters literally or assess them by political affiliations but rather address the issue as a third world country thats ...

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

I wish your wise comment would sound clearly to those who only come with comments of division. A country that is divide can`t stand in any way. The leaders aren`t doing the right thing but due to the fact that we dance accord ...

• JOE TECA 11 years ago

LETS CALL A SPADE A SPADE

• JOE TECA 11 years ago

SIR JOHN MAKE THE MEDIA LOOKS LAZY AND BORING

• JOE TECA 11 years ago

CORRECTION

• POP 11 years ago

SO GHANA WASTED TAX MONEY ON SUCH A THING CALLING HIMSELF ADA´KABRE

• pecos the crusader 11 years ago

ada kabre, It seems like you are lost in the jungle like your pay masters. does it really mean that if you can remember a radio jingle it means you are not working? come again. it seems like ada kabre is also abreast with tha ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• TRUTH MAN 11 years ago

IT IS THIS SAME BIG MOUTH ADAKABRE PUT HIS FOOT IN AND INSULTED KUFFOUR. ADAKABRE, YOU ARE A BIG-HEADED JOKER. MAYBE ONE DAY YOU WILL LEARN TO TALK AFTER YOU THINK NOT AFTER YOU EAT FUFU.

• Nana 11 years ago

Apart from Nkrumah, it is only Acheampong that came close to working. Achempong was both Presidnt and Minister of Finance and Sports. He also worked on Ghana's last development plan. No President has done anything close. They ...

• BEN 11 years ago

SUCH GUYS MAKE THE MEDIA LAZY: MAHAMA IS RITE THERE

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Stupid NDC monkey supporter, don't you think it is because of NDC hopeless, thievery, corruption, deceit, dishonest and incompetency that is ruining and ranning down our
    nation's progress?

When there were no corruption, t ...

Go and insult your parents before coming to insult others. I wish I could know your background. Keep on insulting people for no reason and you`d get the right answer at the right time. NPP government came to power to steal ju ...

• NDC PRETENDER 11 years ago

Yes, you are now sounding like the thugs NDC. Up there , you were trying to mislead Ghanaians. You are either with us or with the CRIMINAL NDC. There is no room for NEUTRALITY at this stage of our political situation.

That`s your thinking. I`m not interested in NDC just as NPP. The leaders of both parties are thieves who have stolen from Ghana. Rawlings stole from Ghana and Kufour did the same. People like you would be deceived at all time ...

• PINTO 11 years ago

I can say without fear or favor that a radio presenter like Adakabre is one the most controversial guy that always want the attention of un-educated listeners by creation all sort of unnecessary tention in Ghana.

• MUTAR 11 years ago

HE IS LAZY TOO THAT IS WHY HE IS HAPPY ABOUT THE THROUGHT

• POP 11 years ago

FOOOOOOOOL; TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

We already know that mahamah is crap. We don't need Adakabre of Adom fm to tell us what's already in the the public domain. And for the records this is not a perception, it's. fact.

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

already in the public domain.

• BEN 11 years ago

WHO IS THIS ADAKABRE GUY AT ALL; HE LOOKS EDUCATED BUT SOUND A FOOL

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

He was one of the Mahama's fan during the campaign time. He was saying that it could be better of for Ghana to have a President like Mahama at this century and now listening to what he is saying?"Yen nyinaa be hunu bi paa".

• meimuna 11 years ago

another foolish agent of destruction we are also proud that our votes made a great impact

• NOKWARE ASA 11 years ago

I have persoally been following Adakabre's presentations on Adom and when he was with Hot FM. Listening to him, one observes that this gentleman os a Master of Chaos and Confusion. Just let me take you to the conjugal matter ...

• JOE TECA 11 years ago

please adakabre you are fool not to see what the president is teaching your empty brains. you made this fool of a lawyer sir john to turn the media to a his private toilett

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Adakabre is as lazy as human waste! A day after the President´s comments, he Adakabre repeated the same thing and the boss of IMANI has to cut his call because he was into crashing his head with sombe«ody who is not well "i ...

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

How can you give a mandate to a VERY POOR PERFORMANC,INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT GOVERNMENT?

In the first 4 yrs of Mills/Mahama administration Ghanaians experienced:

Power cuts,
    Fuel shortages,
    Gas/LPD shortages,
    Water sho ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

We prefer Freedom in Dangere, than servitude in tranquility - Kwame Nkrumah.

We prefer NDC to keep the unity of the state, the peace and stability, than the arrogant tribalist posture of the NPP. Nonsense

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

A TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.AFRICANS IN GENERAL ARE FOOLS EXCEPT FEW OF US WHO CAN DO BETTER BUT THIS IDIOTS WILL NOT ALLOW US.NANA ADDO IS VERY VERY BRILLIANT BUT THEY WIIL NOT ALLOW HIM OH!MY GOD.

• BAAFOUR AKOTO 11 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES ARE LAZY

• mm 11 years ago

If you are right about Supreme court judges being lazy how come in the whole country we have only 11 Supreme Court Judges. It is because u don't have a supreme Court judge in your family or u don't work with any of them that ...

• MAHA MA GBAGBO 11 years ago

Mahama cannot Gag The Media.

• Paa nii 11 years ago

NPP crusader crusaders At work,

There is no any sensible program's on the Ghana radio stations only nonsense
    I know very soon the will be a revolution to change everything.

Lazy people wants everything free

Fr ...

• AHHSD ALI 11 years ago

hey you have a point, no wonder NDC ministers LIVE ON RADIO STATIONS......

• KINGSBY 11 years ago

ADAKABRE,IT TELLS YOU THAT THE PRESIDENT IS AN "ALL ROUND "PERSON. IT MEANS HE LISTENS & READS A LOT RATHER THAN WAITING FOR HIS ADVISORS TO TELL HIM EVERYTHING. YOU HAVE DEFEATED YOUR OWN ARGUMENT. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IF ...

• AMANKWAH 11 years ago

Thank you very much. I share your sentiment, most ghanaians of late live the life of the proverbial ostrich with it's head buried underground when event doesn't work in it's favour, and is speaks of double standard.

• POPO 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT LISTENS INDEED. HE SHOULD LISTEN TO THE PLIGHT OF THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN. HE SHOULD ADDRESS THE THINGS HE HEARS. THIS DUMB PRESIDENT ALWAYS ACTS LIKE HE'S BEEN CAUGHT OFF GUARD. I GUESS HEARING IS ONE THING AND LI ...

• okofo 11 years ago

Who is marking the English spoken on our radio and TV stations?
    We don't owe the English people anything to be "impeccable" in their language. Stop this english worshipping; it's a sign of inferiority complex.

You must be ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Don,t hate the man's knowledge but the education

• BMK 11 years ago

what JM did shows he knows what he is saying. Adakabre if i were u i would be v.proud dt d no one CEO listens 2 my station n always give him good advice n draw his atention 2 d bed ones in his gov't. What u did does not show ...

• Nana Baah 11 years ago

HEY ADAKABRE, If I were your boss you would have been sacked by now.If the number one citizen of the nation can pick your jingle and as you say he was flawless with it, shouldn't you be proud of your radio station?
    You dont ...

Adakabre's rhetoric , accent, tonation and phonetics is so bad that his croaky voice also does not warrant him to even read on the air waves.

Nonetheless he boasts in his ignorance and claims 'king of the airwaves. Apuu u ...

• OBRA 11 years ago

Adakabre, what are you saying? You fear criticism but you like criticizing others. you are the typical example the President was referring to and instead of you taking a lesson from it you are still repeating the same mistake ...

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Obra shut up already and face the reality that Ghana has serious challenges and it as nothing to do with a radio presenter but everything to do with a president and his Govt. They have to work and be held accountable!.

• okofo 11 years ago

Typical of NDC; lacking in reasoning but good in insulting!!

• Free Man 11 years ago

Radio stations in Ghana are just useless but a few.

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

mr adakabre dont pride yourself,comparing your job with that of the president is like asking a standard one school child to compete with a masters degree holder.he is right, there is nothing in your stations other than trying ...

• Bishop Kokroko 11 years ago

ADAKABERE....PLAIN STUPID. END OF STORY.

• Integrity 11 years ago

Adakabre deals with the situation on the grounds and this is what the president is not comfortable with.

• Bishop Kokroko 11 years ago

Adakabere, stop being stupid. Use your platform for the betterment of Ghana and Ghanaians . So dumb.

• okofo 11 years ago

Nobody has elected Adakabre any mandate. He's just doing what every media personnel does: set agenda. If the President doesn't like it too bad, Adakabre is NOT there to do President Mahama's bidding for him.

The President ...

• okofo 11 years ago

Nobody has elected Adakabre OR GIVEN him any mandate... Mahama has been "given" a mandate... He's failling miserably so far!!

• Dot 11 years ago

Adakabre,I always listen to your programme but what I have noticed about you is that you are not a good or fair presenter.you are scared of kenedy agyapong you always invite him to your station to cause confusion in the count ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

Are you sure your brain cells are intact?

• yao 11 years ago

it's just a corrective piece, take it in good faith and do the right thing next time. dont be childish

• frimpa 11 years ago

u kmow wat u are disrespect and irogent, and unproff try to learn how to do proper journalism, not in the morning puting heads together

• Charles 11 years ago

Fact is, ask majority of Ghanaians if they still have confidence in this morning shows and you will see that they have lost the desire to even listen except for the few political serial callers.

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

Look at this foolish black face animal to. Oh God, imagine this animal adakabre or whatever looking like darkness. Your mother u son of a bitch. Kwasiaba like u son of a village wretched shoe shine. Your mother Ashawo adakabr ...

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

Infact we have so many people in Ghana who call themselves intellectual but acts like uneducated fool, npp is full of them, like this nincompoop call adakabre

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

One Christmas Eve, a frenzied young man ran into a pet shop looking for an unusual Christmas gift for his wife. The shop owner suggested a parrot, named Chet, which could sing famous Christmas carols. This seemed like the per ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

One Christmas Eve in Nakpanduri, a frenzied young man ran into a pet shop looking for an unusual Christmas gift for his wife. The shop owner suggested a parrot, named Chet, which could sing famous Christmas carols. This seeme ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Watch the president talking nonsense.

• hakuna matata 11 years ago

its unfortunite, In fact, i miss de life of His Ex. Rt.Lt J J Rawlings.

• Baba 11 years ago

look at his hard ugly face

• Kwaku Acpoli 11 years ago

ALL WORK AND NO PLAY MAKES JACK A DULL BOY.

• Nana Akwah 11 years ago

Mahama must understand that his acidic comments about people depicts a person of self-absorption. And if you live in .a glass house do not throw stones. Mahama must also come to realization that anybody can equally cast asper ...

• Uncle T 11 years ago

I de biiig k3k3!!!hahahahahaa Mahama is good at reciting jingles!!! not fixing your problems. He is a handsome clever thief.

• OFUI 11 years ago

ADAKABRE TAKE HEART.THE MAN HAS BEEN SINGING EVER SINCE THEIR SUNYANI CONGRESS WHERE THEY DISGRACED THEIR FOUNDER JJ RAWLINGS AND WIFE AMID CHEERS FROM ALL PRESENT .THAT INFORMED KONADU TO TAKE HER DESTINY INTO HER OWN HANDS. ...

• Uncle T 11 years ago

1. Kiii, kaaa, patrikom
    2. I de biiig k3k3
    3. Adom fm
    And so on. Mahama is a great jingle reciter.

• AGYAAKU 11 years ago

"Adabraka" has always been this way. In fact, keen observers of the political scene will realise the way and manner in which the gentleman replaced Ekuoba Gyasi on the program when the last political campaign was heating up. ...

• dd 11 years ago

Useless greedy opportunist presenter with useless talk.

• dd 11 years ago

Go to some radio stations and have a look at the qualifications some of these presenters have. So don't deceive yourself by comparing it to the work of a President.

• eddie 11 years ago

Kwasia Adakabre,you are now complaining,when we told you thought you had someone good following on the election day ,you have not seen anything yet

• Nana Bolacs. Australia 11 years ago

People like this adakabre or whatever he calls himself are becoming to arrogant on the media circle just for the mere fact of fluency in the Ghanaian language. He has become an expert in all matters including medicine and oil ...

• grace 11 years ago

look at his stupid face in suit. your days are numbered. pray that we dont introduce the criminal libel law. foolish idiots who call themselves journalists

• Nii Ankrah 11 years ago

you helped hhim rigged the elections,now you see

• POLITICS 11 years ago

Mahama indeed listens to Dwaso Nsem and it is clear he is not comfortable with the topics Adakabre discusses

• rex 11 years ago

adakabre is innocent, twi lawyer?

• rex 11 years ago

i dont blame adakabre, just that he is innocent, a twi lawyer precisely who cant practice. any way just like sir john

• WHAANA 11 years ago

ADAKABRE, I THINK YOU ARE HITTING BELOW THE BELT. A GOOD PRESIDENT MUST HAVE TIME TO LISTEN TO CURRENT ISSUES OF CONCERN TO THE NATION HE GOVERNS. IF YOU SIT IN THE STUDIO AND RATTLE RUBBISH SHOULD NOT BE TOLD TO CHANGE FOR T ...

• AMINATU 11 years ago

adakabre or whatever he calls himself is one of the educated illiterates we have in this country. most of the presenters on adom fm are very lazy and politically bias....i've stopped listening to them a very looooooooooong ti ...

• akonta in london 11 years ago

Who told you that Adakabere was educated by ghanaians.If you care to know,He was educated by the british.Akonta continue the good job you are doing for ghana

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

What do you expect from a clueless, incompetent and visionlees Northerner as an interim-Prez.?Ghana has gone to the dogs!I only blame the electorate for giving just a vote to Mahama.Mahama is really useless!Kick him out!

• YIBUN-NAADAM 11 years ago

HELLO MR HATE GET WELL PREPARED. YOU ARE THE MR COMPETENT MR CLUEFUL, MR SOUTHERNER, YOU WILL NEVER SEE BETER OR EVEN SMELL BETER UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME. YOU CAN CHOOSE TO MAKE A COUP AS YOU STARTED IN THE 1966.BUT THE BALL ...

• yaw boakye 11 years ago

Adakabre if you cannot take any criticism like fake lawyer Akufo Addo do not sit on air and say bad things about the president. You sometimes make unpardonable mistakes on air by calling two opponents to fight on air. Accept ...

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

SOME PEOPLE ARE BORN WITH STUPIDITY, SOME ACQUIRE IT; SOME LEARN TO BE SO' SOME ARE TURNED TO BE SO, SOME GET DROWNED IN IT DUE TO GREED; OTHERS ARE FORCED TO BE SO; ADAKABRE'S OWN IS YET TO BE DETERMINED. THIS THE MOST MISER ...

• ed 11 years ago

This man has just desplayed a very high level of laziness and has also done exactly what the president talked about- knocking heads.Is he telling us that those who know how to recite the national plegde and the rest are lazy ...

• Astry 11 years ago

I hear this guy is also a lawyer. Oh ghana Law school are these the type of people we are churning out? So the prez has no right to criticise any group in this country. Another NPP lawyer. Shallow minded and unintelligent. Th ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU THINK MAHAMA IS DOING AT THE JUBILEE HOUSE. HE IS ONLY PREPARING TO THROW IN THE TOWEL OR COMMIT SUICIDE. THANK YOU ADAKABRE. I WILL SACK ALL THE NDC GUYS I HAVE EMPLOYED IN MY COMPANY IF THE LIGHT OFF CONTINUES A ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

Does he want the president to cry???

• KWAME OWUSU 11 years ago

adakabre is a nation wrecker and the worst idiot, even obama who has the whole worlds agenda including your ghana has time for JOKES and humour.

• PREZZO 11 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NO CLUE WHATS HAPPENING IN GHANA. HE IS ON HIS WAY TO COMMIT SUICIDE.

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

I pity kwasi Twum, the guy may have a vision but got it wrong with these type of cons .

• BANZA MUTOM 11 years ago

I THOUGHT THE REASON WHY SOLDIERS ARE NOT TO BE PARTISAN AS THE THIRD STATE OF THE REALM ALSO APPLIES TO THE "MEDIA" PROFESSION OF PENS; TAGGED THE FOUTH STATE OF THE REALM.IT SADDENS ME WHEN I SEE JORNALIST CALLING THEMSELVE ...

• YIBUN-NAADAM 11 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN A JOURNALIST OR MEDIAMAN HIDE UNDER THE PRESS FREEDOM CLAUSE AND SAY ANYTHING AGAINST THE PRESIDENT.....HE BOLDLY PUT ON A TIE AND SITS BEHIND THE MIC AND YOBBS THE PRESIDENT......LET A SOLDIER DO THIS AND TH ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

THE NDC FELLS SO THREATENED BY ADAKABRE, BUT THE REAL THREAT IS IN THE JUBILEE HOUSE. I AM SURE MAHAMA HAS SENT A ROPE TO COMMIT SUICIDE

• otomoziki 11 years ago

your father will commit first then you stupidy idiot

• PREZZO 11 years ago

WE WILL GO TO ALAVANYO , FIRE SOME SHOTS AND TO YENDI AND FIRE SOME SHOTS AND IT ALL STARTS. THIS WILL GIVE MAHAMA MORE FIRE FOR SLEEPINESS NIGHTS AND THEN ................YOU ROUGUE GO AND STAND IN PUBLIC NOW AND SAY I DE BE ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS! 11 years ago

Please don't show your foolishness for this shows how you people do programs without not taken the pain to resech into it. Any sense person as Mr. Mahama, is and knowing is he was going to make a point, will and should be abl ...

Adakabre is a paid agent of the NPP. But thank the Almighty God that he see thru the hearts of all men and knows Adakabre is mischievios and evil.

Adakabre is the cause and initiator of all the nonsense on our air waves a ...

• ABASS 11 years ago

IS ERNEST FREMPONG MANSON..AKA ADAKABRE THE SON OF MR. R O. FREMPONG MANSON ?

• Kwame 11 years ago

Prez was just releasing tension

• PRINCE'S FATHER 11 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE'S MOTHER WAS MY GIRL FRIEND AND I USE TO HAVE SEX WITH HER IN THE BUSH.I WILL SOON COME FOR U, U ARE MY SON.

• KWASI 11 years ago

These are the lazy journalists the President was talking about. What logic is in this article? If I'm working hard does that mean I can't listen to anything else?

• FUSEINI, TAMALE 11 years ago

Lazy Mahama, lazy caretaker president, lazy ndc supporters and lazy country. Trust me John Julor Drossmani Mahama lack common sense

• imma 11 years ago

this is no news. adakabre can bucket and bath. he is the exact person the president was talking to.

• Kofinipa 11 years ago

What do you expect of someone tossing on bed, looking for sleep! Chewing and remembering something is the best way to find sleep

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

....."Adakabre Frimpong Manso, host of Adom FM's morning show Dwaso Nsem, has called on his fellow morning show hosts across the country to take a cue from President John Mahama’s assessment of their work".

"He said the ...

• Osei Owusu 11 years ago

YOU SPEAK LIKE A MORON' YOU DO NOT MAKE ANY SENSE

• KWAKU NUM, USYOU 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT, MR.ADAKARE FRIMPONG MANSO. WHAT IS THIS 'INDICISIVE' PRESEDENT IS ABOUT?. HE IS UP TO NOTHING, UNLESS SOMEONE DECISES FOR HIM. LET HIM GO TO HELL WITH HIS 'LAZY' TALK, AND I WILL FOLLOW HIM THERE

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

I always laugh when some people refer to themselves or are referred to as Journalists. Adakabre is an example of the many that tickles my jaws to laugh. He is no journalist; just a radio noise maker.
    You see, these guys are ...

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

SO PEOPLE ARE HAVING TIME FOR ADAKABRE. HAS HE PAID HIS NUMEROUS DEBTS? COLLECTING INNOCENT PEOPLE MONEY FOR VISA FRAUDS.

• nanan nana 11 years ago

You have not yet receive your punishment for declering election results infavor of mahama when the result were still monitering.you will be sent to jail very soon Adakabre my God will judge you and your generations

• truth 11 years ago

yessss oooooooo the media in Ghana is very very lazy and the most boring thing is that they think they are gods,lazy lazy lazy media who always want to chop chop from all governments

• mm garvey 11 years ago

ADAKABRE THANKS FOR BEING BOLD TO COME OUT THE REAL FACT,CONTINUE TO DO YOUR WORK AS BOLDLY AS U CAN

• YAM 11 years ago

CANNOT HELP SOLVE BASIC NEEDS SUCH AS WATER, LIGHT AND NHIS

• me bro 11 years ago

Adakabre u and ur Adom FM stop ur babe talk and look at ur face in the mirror and solve ur own house problem