You are here: HomeNews2013 03 25Article 268936

Soldiers deployed to Saboba to maintain calm

Read Comments Comments (29)

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

skin pain selfish ndc murderous sodomizing chameleons camouflaging themselves behind the ideological left wing we are for the ordinary man but in reality pushing the insidious against Akan agenda are exposed . its amazing eve ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Oh people of Saboba, this issue calls for common understanding and not hostilities. Be tolerant for once and dialogue instead of taking to violence. If you are the ones paying the fees of these students, will you be happy to ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Hmmm, Nana, these issues are not new and should be handled with diplomacy. As a former teacher, housemaster etc, I know what the school goes through including petit thievery, attacks and attempted rapes which the school autho ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

THE SCHOOL HAVE THE RIGHT TO DO SO AND IT IS THE BEST DECISION FOR THE GOOD FUTURE OF THE CHILDREN OF THE TOWN ITSELF. SO THIS SHOULDN'T BE A PROBLEM. BUT ASHANTI FOOLS AS COWARDS AS THEY ARE HIDE THEIR NAMES WHENEVER THEY AR ...

• THEO 11 years ago

Your father carry 'Ashanti fools' toilet on his head, you dumb illiterate Chinese restureant dish washer.

• Kiya 11 years ago

Hmm!Which tribe leaves in saboba? Sad.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

AS EDUCATED AS YOU CLAIME TO BE MORE THAN THE NORTHERNERS WHY CAN'T YOU PEOPLE PRONOUNCE A COMMON LETTER {R]AND {L} A FOOLISH BUSH MAN TOO IS INSULTING SOMEONE WHO IS MORE CLEVER THAN HIS WHOLE GENERATION TO COME AND THE PAST ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Hassan, grow up. This is something of national importance and should not be tribalized. You claim to be that much educated but go over what you posted and make corrections.

• THEO 11 years ago

Illiterate savanna cow with cracked heels, correct your mistakes

AS EDUCATED AS YOU CLAIME

WAS IT NOT YOUR ASHANTI ARM ROBBERS

FRIGHTING THE INNOCENT PEOPLE THERE?

THEY WILL NEVER CARRY A GUN FOR THE LOOSE O ...

• KFC 11 years ago

Waste of scare state resource just to calm a primitive tribe, how can the deviation of a path results in a closure of school and bringing a whole army. Simple solution of just talking will solve this even in Afganistan

• MADZIA 11 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU LAST WEEK IN KUMASI ? LOOK AT HOW FAST U DEPLOYED FROM ACCRA TO NORTH .

I SMELL AN UMBRELLA IN THE KSI ISSUE

• Son of Africa 11 years ago

We simply don't seem to realise that we have mad leaders who send soldiers on their own people instead of the police force.

• Uncle T 11 years ago

Konkombas are generally wild people with very, very little understanding!! but they are generous, hardworking and, when you have a friend from them, you really have someone for life. But remember, their level of understanding ...

• HANATU 11 years ago

ONE WELL EDUCATED KONKOMBA CALLED HIS PEOPLE THE ISRAELITE OF THE NORTH.AS IF TO SAY THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE, THEY ARE SIMPLY SRONG AND POWERFUL.NOW SCHOOL KIDS ARE PAYING A PRICE OF STUPIDITY.IF EDUCATED PER ...

• ASANA BUGRI-BAWKU 11 years ago

Common sense must prevail to allow education to grow with pride.

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

Why are we spending so much money in just two locations in the country? Northern Ghana and Volta region. What kind of backward people are this. why? whilst we are calling for peace they are fuming war within their area and th ...

• Akos 11 years ago

WHEN WILL THESE PEOPLE LEARN TO PUT GUNS,CUTLASSES AND STICKS DOWN AND SOLVE PROBLEMS BY COMMUNICATING WITH OPPONENTS.WHERE ARE THE KONKOMBA BIG GUNS WHO SENT CONGRATULATORY MESSAGE TO THE PRESIDENT RECENTLY?WHAT ARE THEY DOI ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Now high school students and a coomunity are at war? The curse of Haruna Iddrisu!

• KWAA 11 years ago

What at all is wrong with my folks in the North?This matter should have been a common understanding,why should diverting of a footpath result in Soldiers being call in to maintain calm?
    I suspect all these things going on in ...

• KOJO BOYE 11 years ago

EEEE!!!!!!! ASEM BEN NIE? MAHAMAH WO NUANOM NTAFOAH ARE FOOLS. HOW CAN YOU RULE GHANA WITH THIS BACKGROUND?

• JATO RAWLINGS 11 years ago

IT IS VERY DISTURBING THAT PEOPLE ARE ALLOWED TO USE A SECONDARY SCHOOL AS A ROAD. THE KIDS ARE RIGHT TO CLOSE THE PATHWAY.

• TONY 11 years ago

THIS CASE IS NOT A MILITARY MATTER IT IS A POLICE MATTER AND I WONDER WHY P/NDCs ALWAYS LIKE TO DEPLOY ARMY COMBAT IN EVERY MINOR MATTER.

• AbasZ 11 years ago

Ntafo nte asasém ase koraa.

• maxwell 11 years ago

Cant the papers use other pictures of the miltary than this congolese type of soldiers who knows nothing but intimidation posture it is time pro ask media house to use good picture of Ghana armed force.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

If they are men, they should break the walls; which is easy for them, then soldiers will go and beat the HELL out of them there.

• Opayin Kodwo Atta 11 years ago

We need a well trained rapid response team of Soldiers to maintain peace and tranquility in an era of Power outages and Water shortages...

• There Is 11 years ago

Drastic problems and drastic measures, care must be taken about the always situation in the Northern region of Ghana. I do believe that there might be some elements or intruders within or from outside, who are trying to stir ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago

The simple answer to solve this problem is to wall the school. The money spent in deploying the soldiers to the area could have been used to erect a wall around the school. Is someone listening? Whilst at it, I think it was t ...

• prince atobrah 11 years ago

if our future leaders are being prevented from their leadership, then the country is in danger!