You are here: HomeNews2013 03 23Article 268724

Black Stars problems are psychological – Nyantakyi

Read Comments Comments (78)

• WHAT OF THE PSYCHOLOGIST U HIRED? 11 years ago

With all due respect,i thought Nyantakyi and co hired that psychologist they attached to the team to solve the psychological aspect? Quite clearly, they have caused financial loss to the country for taking a man to SA who fai ...

• Babs 11 years ago

The psychological problems of the Black Stars lies in the continuous existence the vindictive Nyantakyi regime.
    They control the national team like their personal property.
    They sideline nonconforming players who are self ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

The GFA is the problem. Although there is a pattern like Nyantekyi said, the problem is the GFA.
    You can always see that Kwasi Appiah is pensive and miserable -- he has no say for himself!

• WOFA WAHOO 11 years ago

I DONT WANT GHANA TO GO BRAZIL.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Naija 0 - 1 Kenya, HT. Live on sportlemon.com.
    You guys think Ghana is not doing well. You go smell shito and koobi.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

Nyantakyi suggested that this was probably because most of the players get to the fifth game thinking that they are already there.

FIRSTLY, GET THE TEAM TO PLAY 5 GAMES AS PREPARATION FOR MAJOR TOURNEYS. 2 GAMES AGAINST WE ...

• Rasheed@gangrenous Nyantakyie. 11 years ago

That ugly and corrut bloke must flogged very well until faeces comes out of his anus.

• Rasheed@gangrenous Nyantakyie. 11 years ago

corrupt.

• TA USA 11 years ago

The Black Stars problems are NYANTAKYICOLOGICAL, not psychologicaql. Nyantakyi, just get your fucking Ass from the scene before someone does something to you.

• RRED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 11 years ago

When the players gain so much for the qualifying stages, they relax, after all they have what they need, wining the cup is no longer their business because the money that comes with winning the cup goes to the state and GFA o ...

• moyo 11 years ago

This man talks bullish. He is trying to justify the poor performance of the Black stars after squandering those monies. This is very unintelligent statement from Nyantakyi.

• BATOURE Q 11 years ago

By ALLAH Nyatakyi you are the BIG Problem to the black stars, with your ways nothing good will happen to the team.

PPL LIKE DESAILLY, MAX KONADU, ABEDI, JJ, REV. OSEI KOFI, POLO...ARE THE ONES YOU NEED OFFERING PSYCHOLOGICAL EMPOWERMENT TO THE PLAYERS. YOU HAVE ALL THESE PPL AT YOUR DISPOSAL NYANTAKYI. SO WAT IS YOUR EXCUSE?

• OKONKWO 11 years ago

Will you shut your basket mouth mr. psycho.

• Kwame 11 years ago

The so called boss has no clue of the game and any sports for that matter.Ofcourse it becomes tougher and tougher to win as the stages progress in elimination. Ghana must learn to be competetive at that level in all aspects o ...

• George 11 years ago

Mr. Money chopper, who told you that the Black Stars have psychological problem? Are you combining your law profession with that of a psychologist? Now account to the Ghanaian people how, you used the $8 MILLION in SA and c ...

• EAF 11 years ago

This is a clear case of the Black Stars players "Taking the fifth" amendment, as we say here in the US. They just become totally nonresponsive for "fear of incriminating" themselves. To win a championship in any sport, one ha ...

• AAD 11 years ago

Tell this "psychologist" that in tournaments the best teams progress and win championships and the blacks stars have not been one of the best since 1982- pure simple.

Getting eliminated in 1st, 4th 5th or whatever if a tea ...

• jah 11 years ago

What are u waiting for????????

• Obibini 11 years ago

Ahh Ghana paaa. Is this the only wise person in the country's football admin? we are dead already if we buy this foolish 5th match theory! Sudeenly the GFA are not looking at their technical staff or even medical staff and bl ...

• ASEKU 11 years ago

YOU AND YOUR COACH MUST GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN AND ALL THESE LIES!.

• MR O.. canada 11 years ago

Nyantakyi don't you know, it's time for you to go,and stop saying this nonsense

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

if you focus on winning on the field other than bribing referees,
    if the coach select players only on merit BLACK STARS will be fine
    it is mystery, gyan is still selected when even BBC commentators feel he does not deserve ...

• Antwi 11 years ago

It is you the official who have psychological problems not the players of black stars. If you can not fix what is happenening there, then who is responsible for that?

• ASEKU 11 years ago

RATHER THOSE WHO GO BACK TO SCHOOL TO POLISH WHAT THEY DO ARE NOT COMPETENT!

• killer joe A-dam 11 years ago

What kind of FA president is that?You know all this while the team got a problem and you never bothered to get solutions.Just wasting tax-payers money.....how come you go to a tournament with 8million dollars.I only blame the ...

• Tanko 11 years ago

I disagree with you sir!. The problem facing our dear national team is internal corruption and obvious mismanagement!. Scheming, devious, innuendos and absolute tribalism is what is killing our national team. Everybody knows ...

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

God deliver Ghana from Nyantakyi and his croonies.

• phlexy 11 years ago

fuck you GFA...

• OSEI WIAFE 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI, YOU ARE THE PROBLEM WITH THE BLACK STARS SO YOU SHOULD LEAVE!

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

Indeed,he Nyantakyi is part of the phychological problem the STARS are facing and should quit to see if they cannot move ahead.

Because of greed and corruption, most Africans would hold on to one position as if it's a bon ...

• ROGUE: LAWYER 11 years ago

nyantakyi , you are 100% correct-so as long as you have able to listen and identify the problem, 40% is already done, so go and bring in a good psycholigist with german mentality, never say die intil the bones are rotten me ...

• Abeiku - SW2 London 11 years ago

Rubbish .... u've all got psychological problems ... that includes u ...

• Mac Tonto 11 years ago

You don't seem to have any idea of what you are talking about.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Nyantakyi, is it not a problem of poor coaching and lack of stamina?

Get a good coach. and he will do the job!

• GC/USA 11 years ago

IF COACH PROFESSOR MINTATH ATTACHMENT WIIL SOLVE THE BLACK STARS PROBLEMS AND MR. MINTAH IS A COACH AND A PSYCHOLOGIST. WHAT DO YOU NEED APPIAH FOR. HA! HA! HA! HA! WHAT A BRAINLESS GFA. MR. NYANTAKYI COACH SELLA TETTEH MAY ...

• Naijaman 11 years ago

Nyantakyi is himself the Devil that has been bewitching the Ghana Black Stars. If a sick person is not aware that he is sick, how do you cure him?

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

MR. NYANTAKYI, IT SHOULD THEN BE A PROBLEM OF COMPLACENCY NOT PSYCHOLOGY...."THINKING THEY ARE ALREADY THEE". NOW THAT YOU HAVE DETECTED THIS SYNDROME, IS PROF. MINTAH THE ONLY SOLUTION?

• MAHAMA INUUSAH, UNIVERSITY OF CAPE CO 11 years ago

If as a President of the Association and technically being the official mouth piece of the various national soccer teams and got to know this,what do you ought to do?Besides,what exactly is the so called psychologist that you ...

THEREFORE, WAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM THE PLAYERS? YOU GO INTO EACH TOURNAMNT TO PLAY 5/6 GAMES. THEREFORE, IN PREPPING FOR THESE TOURNAMNTS. YOU HVE TO PLAY 6/7 TRIAL GAMES. 3 WITH WEAKER OPPONENTS, THE OTHER 3 WITH STRONGER ONE ...

• Ato Dadzie 11 years ago

How long have you known the so-called psychological issues and what have you done to remedy it. This man strikes me as...yeah we've had this trend so what??? Fix it or get out of the way a more competent person to FIX IT

• FREEMAN 11 years ago

The players say you make them pay money to get selected and if this is the problem experienced players will not accept this? Essien, Gyan, Kevin, Dede, Jordan have not played together as a team before. This dhould be the core ...

• Ato Dadzie 11 years ago

Somebody please tell this guy, that a load of CRAP.If he made the case that the Stars may not be as dedicated s we think, I might come around just a little bit. Look these guys play for clubs that perhaps pay them $1m/yr.Does ...

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

this week has really been terrible.. first the rating from the VC of Legon talking about faeces in served meals
    2) Nyantekyi nonsense- what he actually saying is BS lose for spiritual reasons
    3) THe former NPP VP candidate' ...

• Ama bii 11 years ago

You are the problem. You are the source of the phsychological problem.

• Fofi 11 years ago

You are spot on...this guy must go...Power so corrupts some people...

• Peter 11 years ago

If Nyantakyi`s analysis hold, how about from 1982 to 2008 since his analysis starts from 2008 and not 1982. A better analysis is needed and has to begin with 1982 the years Blackstars woes began and not from 2008. This is sho ...

• Suamehene 11 years ago

The Black Stars problem is not psychological as said by Nyantakyi. He Nyantakyi is the problem.

• Agyaku NYC 11 years ago

The problem is Nyantakyi and GFA ego which dissuade our quality players. Learn to attain compromise among the players. Stop being negative and adamant that any move to acquire a quality player is begging. This is Nyantakyi`s ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

ghananians talk too much all the stars captain their national team but when Abadi was captain it was a problem especially the ashantis

• ME 11 years ago

Nonsense

• Nii ablorh 11 years ago

Fool, he should leave the job

• D.D Düsseldorf 11 years ago

So, Nyantakyi the psychologist !

• Seth 11 years ago

Is Mintah a qualified psychologist? Pleas see

• pinto 11 years ago

u are stupid for a sports minister to say that from 2006 to 2013 we ave different coaches and players so what are you doing about that you ave to resign with your phycology

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Hey Wali dau, there seems to be some logic in your asserted statement.All what you mentioned might have some truth but i think there is more to it than this my brother.
    Part of this problem is from the coaching stand point ...

OUR COACH IS NOT MENTALLY OR PSYCHOLOGICALLY TOUGH. THEREFORE, WAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM THE PLAYERS? YOU GO INTO EACH TOURNAMNT TO PLAY 5/6 GAMES. THEREFORE, IN PREPPING FOR THESE TOURNAMNTS. YOU HVE TO PLAY 6/7 TRIAL GAMES. 3 ...

• Fire Him 11 years ago

Can this guy be fired? If he knows what the problem why is did he fail to fix the problem. This guy is the problem not the solution

• Analyst 11 years ago

The problem is psychological but the approach to solve it will not work. Attaching a psychologist to the team is useless.
    The way we believe we can just pray to God, speak in tongues and sing sweet gospel music or just go t ...

• Ateabisa 11 years ago

"Vodoo sports psychology"! May be it is the GFA management that requires a psychological re-assessment.
    This guy has outlived more than four national coaches;why is he still around? He and his 'cabal' literally run to FIFA ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

SHUTTHE F UP and vacate your LIFE Presidency of the Ghana Football Association (GFA)

• alpha 11 years ago

GFA leadership is very bad couple with a culture where people tend to celebrate before they really achieve anything. This include the bad leadership across broad spectrum of the population from chiefs to politicians. The cou ...

• DR.JOSEPH NII ABEKAR MENSAH 11 years ago

Mr Nyantakyi!!! Does the GFA got a SPORTS PSYCHOLOGIST to with the Black Stars players, the coach and the technical team? I suggested that the Black Stars this several months ago.
    The GFA must do something about it. Most s ...

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

Why tell us what the problem is if you know it why have you not solved it?
    Are telling us the problem for us to solve it for you Mr GFA Chief?

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Perhaps one should wonder about the fitness levels of the overused players by their fifth outing in a tournament. Coaches and tacticians for the Black Stars should also wonder whether by their fith games, they have given away ...

• Paa Pee 11 years ago

What a stupid thinking for a sports administrator.The boys struggled to beat Cape Verde and Mali and you say they fear 5th games

• Canadian student 11 years ago

thank you ur right that why i think that we should fix it and we should get are old coach back.

• OsibisaMan 11 years ago

These series of events or co-incidences that the GFA Chairman, K. Nyantakyi has chronologically listed, do not a psychological problem prove. They only point to an unfortunate pattern of events in the overall perfomance of th ...

• sixtus adongo 11 years ago

ghanians are cowards, how can u just be silent that long and this liliput think he is the only wise man in ghana?If u were given that much money to hire psycologiest and yet the black stars issue is not solved, than who is to ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

And since 2008 when this disturbing psychological pattern reared its ugly head, the psychoanalyst Nyantakyi and his GFA team have failed miserably with this every-fifth-year-choke-pattern.
    It is time, therefore, to fire Nya ...

• egya 11 years ago

This not the kind of language you expect from a "seasoned" official. We have to always manage expectations and that is what true leaders do.

• Wayome 11 years ago

This is nonsense if it is psychological that is the main reason why to fire Akwesi Appiah because he is not a psychotherapist

• Wayome 11 years ago

Nyantakyi is the one recommending it not me. He has no clue that is why he has employed the services of a clueless coach in the name of Akwesi Appiah as a pseudo psychotherapist.

• npp candidate 11 years ago

FUNNY PRESIDENT

• Rodondo Ampah 11 years ago

Tell Mr Kwasi Nyantakyi that, the psycho problem is part of his job to deal with. Knowing the problem should help him n the GFA to come up with a solution. He dare not come again n tell us this story again cos it seems he kno ...

• Richard Rivers 11 years ago

Team selection is the problem, Dede is very important, it is like Argentina playing without Messi. Please address the Ayews kindly. Thank You.

• Baronx 11 years ago

Honestly, Nyantakyi knws nothing about his job. what does this got to do with black stars failuire to win a tournament? He rather have that psycho problems to run his leadership succesfuly..He must talk something else.

• My Opinion 11 years ago

So is this man trying to predict that we will also loose our 5th match in this group qualifier against Zambia?
    Under this circumstance, so sad military rule is over....The soliders would have plug out some of your teeth!