You are here: HomeNews2013 03 18Article 268132

We will be fair in awarding road contracts - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (33)

• WOYOME 11 years ago

STOP THE LIES AND GIVE US WATER AND ELECTRICITY. SINEC WHEN DOES P/NDC KNOW FAIRNESS?

• ABU 11 years ago

There is no money for road construction. He wants to build 200 secondary schools but no a pesewa was budgeted for in the budget government released because there is no money to do any construction. All the moneys are going to ...

• Ekow 11 years ago

Hei Mahama, are you serious at all? There is no difference between you and fool. Stupid man

• Alugu 11 years ago

All of our governments only focus on what to do to put 10% somewhere. If we have properly laid down procedures why would the president be concerned about road contracts.

• GMR 11 years ago

This is not like toffee you share , give to the most capable

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• DAN 11 years ago

hang the Nigger president

• Mortified 11 years ago

Fair is keeping your filthy mittens off the tender process in the first place

• Ashantiba 11 years ago

He is now the big looser, his people gets more darker and black black dark, sign of satan spirit in them, The Ahsanti-Akans + Akyims, The too much black-black dark Nanas Akufo-Addo+Kuffour the evil president they want to jail ...

• kofizee@hotmail.com 11 years ago

The word is professionalism. Competency and capacity is what makes a good contractor. Contract award is not like giving hand-outs or freebies.Its Ghan's money that is involved. What has fairness got to do with it? One to NPP ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Oh Kofi! Say that again. They are going to share the contracts amongst themselves and the NPP/NDC supporters in the name of fairness and the rest of us can go hang until 2016 election time.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

President Mahama said there was also the need to decentralize the payment of contractors in Regions and Districts to avoid the situation where all road contractors had to travel to Accra before they receive their payments and ...

• Adjoa 11 years ago

Please I will rather government contracts to foreigners and properly done or local experts. Culverts are stagnant within a week of construction. Go to east legon, dzorwulu, adenta etc. please take our money back. It is a big ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

I THINK ITS TIME DECENTRALIZATION WAS REALLY CHAMPIONED IN GH. LIKE THE FEDERAL SYSTEMS OF GOVERNANCE WE HAVE IN CANADA AND US. MAYORS, DCE'S WILLL BE VOTED FOR. THE PARTY WITH MOST DCE'S ELECTED CONSTITUENT MPS WILL HAVE THE ...

• TSINA ADJEBU 11 years ago

I beg ooo ! The Trokosis won't be happy with this suggestion since TROKOLAND is a cursed country with no resources.

• DAN 11 years ago

you have State(region),city/county and finally Fed gov adds their share of money to project

• I WILL DO THIS, I WILL DO THAT 11 years ago

OOH MAHAMA ! YOU HAVEN'T GIVEN ELECTRICITY AND WATER AND YOU ARE GOING TO GIVE ROADS. WHEN WILL THIS CARETAKER PRESIDENT STOP SEEING GHANAIANS AS INFANTS ?

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Is not the same contractors that said NPP time was the best, how come they are here today to say they wanted govt to know their past problems?

• kwadede Ndoum 11 years ago

Looser, your evil plans will never be manifested, God will deal with you, The Ahsanti-Akans + Akyims, The too much black-black dark Nanas Akufo-Addo+Kuffour the evil president they want to jail all Ewes but God no gree, Fake ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

We should prepared ourselves because this Akan's all die be die war isn't for the NDC, but against the good people of GHANA. 2016 is another lose for evil npp the ( Antoa Nyamaa) worshipers.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Your admin would be over soon so no point

• Me 11 years ago

ALWAYS MAKING PROMISES HE CANNOT KEEP. WHAT IS WRONG WITH U MAN?
    We will we will we will we will we will we will yet nothing is done.

• daladam 11 years ago

mahama you woe it to us we voted for you

• DKB 11 years ago

Massa forget about the roads in the Volta region. Wait till 2016 and next time be sensible When they come begging for votes, tell them to finish the roads before you vote.

• Kwawu Agbemenu 11 years ago

What does 'fair' mean? Fair on what basis? In what context? The nation's contracts should be awarded on the basis of objective competence & efficiency. And contractors should have free access to the elements that are used ...

• Kwawu Agbemenu 11 years ago

Why discuss theSE issues with the Prez? What's the Transportation Ministry for? Similar groups in other areas should work with their respective ministry officials.
    That's what they're there for!

• VAQ 11 years ago

BEFORE CONTRACTS ARE AWARDED APPLICANTS SHOULD BE SCREANED CAREFULLY TO SEE IF APPLICANT HAD A PRIOR RECORD OF POOR WORK. ELIMINATE THOSE FROM COMPETING FOR CONTRACTS. CONTRACTOR WINS AWARD AND AS SOON AS THE GORVENMENT CHANG ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS FAKE,EVIL THIEF GANGATUAN WOYOMESAGA,HE THINK WE SMALL BOYS AS NDC STUPID BOYS,JJ HAS SAID IT MANY TIMES,DWARFS WITH BIG TEETHS

• mahama gay sweet talk,gh gold 11 years ago

WHERE IS OUR GOLD TO IRAN FREE,WOYOME CHOP FREE,SYUPID CORRUPTS MAHAMA,TOO MUCH TALKING,VISIONLESS,USELESS GAY PREZ,SHAMEEEEEEEEME

• James 11 years ago

MUMU TALK1

• luciano 11 years ago

It is no secrete that sometimes contractors are awarded contract without budget and this had been the cause of many judgement debts.Contractors have every right to go court to seek redress when their payments delay and with i ...

• Ashantiba 11 years ago

They are so evil we the Northners will deal with them, The Ahsanti-Akans + Akyims, The too much black-black dark Nanas Akufo-Addo+Kuffour the evil president they want to jail all Ewes but God no gree, Fake immigration Lawer w ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

dream on , read and see that everything i predicted since last year has come to pass , one just needs to read the signs of the times , today more and more people are talking about a possible coup but i say thats not possible ...