You are here: HomeNews2013 03 18Article 268100

AI condemns Tamale Chief for endorsing lynching of gays

Read Comments Comments (90)

• WHO 11 years ago

The stupid chief should be arrested if anybody get killed for his stupid speech. These idiots act on emotions without thinking. The problems confronting the people of Tamale and for that matter Northern regions are due to th ...

• LOYAL CITIZEN 11 years ago

YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER ARE IDIOTS AND YOU ARE A GOAT.

• Ama 11 years ago

Another cracked heel savannah cow misbehaving. Start using your brains to solve problems instead of the bows and arrows, stupid animals.

• MATHS 11 years ago

Who is more an animal than You? I wish your parents were both gay and yoiu would not have had life to insult decent people. Same sex attraction is a psychological illness that needs to be treated and not to be expressed. Who ...

• Ama 11 years ago

Idiot, nobody is saying homosexuality should be coddled but killing people because they are homosexuals is the height of primitivity. Is homosexuality the problem causing low living conditions in Ghana? Get a life.

• Atigsibadek 11 years ago

Ama,to conclude with insults makes you pathetic because no one has even heard the chief make such statements. Have you been privy to any death related to homosexuality in the tamale area? you just jump at any opportunity to i ...

• Kulibabuli Bulika 11 years ago

We anti-gay Ghanaians support the youth and the chief. Gay activity is unnatural and inhuman. It kills family spirit. I'm against violence but I'll support violence to deter gay activities!

• Koti boto 11 years ago

If gay activity is unatural then why do u fuck ur wife in the ass. that is surely unnatural as well. YOu are primitive and an ass..Donkey! Pepe ni aboa!

• JATO 11 years ago

If you go to Rome,do as the Romans do.You are not wanted period.

• OHENE. NANA 11 years ago

What a
    Great Northern. Chief.

Other chiefs must follow this sample

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

IF U KILL OR LYNCH ANYONE BCOS OF THEIR ACTIONS OR SEXUAL ORIGINS/CHOICE. THEN EXPECT TO BE LYNCHED YOURSELF. THIS IS WAT THIS STUPID CHIEF SHOULD BE TELLING HIS PPL. HE MUST BE DESTOOLED AS CHIEF. IDIOT. IF A GAY BILLIONAIRE ...

• Kulibabuli Bulika 11 years ago

Koti Boto, you are a son of a prostitute that is why you are talking about fucking women in their anus, it is also unnatural, so if you and your mother have been doing it, know from today that is unnatural. And if you want to ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

My brother, kill them if you lay hands on them

• ROXY 11 years ago

And you lost yous. those pp are not fit to live.

• Conscience 11 years ago

Isn't that what's causing the low standard of living. But you should reminded that such idiotic act isn't allowed in our decent society...you live in a fool's paradise.

• Edward 11 years ago

He who talks in favour of homosexuality is in support of their behaviour. God forbids it.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

You are a bastard born of wedlock between man and beast. No wonder your mother is always having fun with that giant male ape residing in the forest behind your house.

You have brains to think homosexualism is something rea ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Idiot, why don't you go ahead and kill your trokosi rapists who rape their own daughters and animals? I guess you deem that is better than homosexuality.

Dumbass, nobody is saying homosexuality should be accepted but a chi ...

Ask your father that question. It is rather your stinking stock who are fond of raping giant she apes in your forests will be the next to follow.

You are talking of "according to the laws of Ghana"!! Are the "laws of Ghana ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

KWASEA, who is more kuraasenii than you? You left your filthy village in Sogakope in Volta region to Lagos and you think you are a city boy.

Cite one case where any Chief or anybody has been caught burying a chief with a h ...

• Professor 11 years ago

All I can say is "I am shocked". Thanks for your revealing supporting articles, Kwame.

• kwesi 11 years ago

what is wrong if someone decide to be a gay.? Are we to judge? allow God to judge. Which of you have no sin. Please allow us to do our own thing. Mine your business

• MAHA 11 years ago

NTAFUO, LISTEN REAL WELL. KILLING DOESN'T SOLVE ANY PROBLEM OR THERE WOULD BE NO PROBLEMS IN THE NORTH. WHY DO YOU PRIMITIVE IDIOTS THINK KILLING WILL SOLVE EVERY PROBLEM?

because idiots like you still exist news portals would concoct and thrive on poor reportage. Have you heard of any lynching of a homosexual in Tamale?

It doesn't solve the problem but still can make a big impact..go fuck your bro n there will be ppl to build a nation?

man, you are so stupid. The tamale chief has never made such statements.

• FlowerBird 11 years ago

Homosexuals are mentally retarded sick people in society, who think they are above any moral codes in society.They have demonic organization like Amnesty International that will do anything support the course of these sick pe ...

• Kusi Brorbe 11 years ago

stupid too much dark-dark people, Stupid fake people, The Ahsanti-Akans + Akyims, The too much black-black dark Nanas Akufo-Addo+Kuffour the evil president they want to jail all Ewes but God no gree, Fake immigration Lawer wa ...

You're the most stupid and notthe CHIEF! Idiot........

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Damn fool. Dowe have a culture and religion? Fool. Can I marry two women in the West? Damn bastard

• wisdom 11 years ago

No one i believe shld fight for God. He shld be allowed to reward people for whatever they do. Who are we to judge we have weakness we woudnt want others to knw about, let us rather help them out of this detestable act.let ta ...

• Abu 11 years ago

These people act on their emotions like animals do. They have human skin and walk in the form of humans but they have brains the size of an ant. I really find it hard to understand how these Northerners reason if they reason ...

YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER ARE ANIMALS. YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER ARE IDIOTS AND YOU ARE A GOAT.

BE CAREFUL! DO NOT INSULT NORTHERNERS.

• Blankson 11 years ago

Typical goat tender from the North, shouting his heart out because somebody want to put sense in the skull of these animals who poison their disabled children.

Another swine. At least the goat tender doesn't bury dead village heads with human skulls. Now between the goat tender from the North and you the head hunter for burial purposes, who is more sensible than the other?

• KWAME 11 years ago

I guess fools like you who kill your children for voodoo and poison your disabled children are better than head hunters. Fool, go and read your trokosi history and you will find out that, not only did the trokosis bury their ...

Thank God it is well known all over the place that your stock are the champions of ritual murder in Ghana. Trokosis NEVER bury their chiefs with human skulls and human sacrifice is not in their blood.
    Shut up, my friend!!

it works well when the one putting sense into my head is actually speaking what he knows but not commenting on someones silly assertions about a people.

• Northern Concern 11 years ago

If apes like you with such low IQs can reason then we beautiful people from the north must be more 10x moer reasonable than you. In anycase that is north! We are believe in keeping our environment GREEN! The whites have bough ...

• WHO 11 years ago

Nobody is telling you that Homosexuality is good but is killing the answer? Do you animals kill those old men who marry twelve year old girls? Do you kill the thiefs amongst you? You fools resort to killing on any flimsy excu ...

Nonsense. Just get it straight into your porous skull that homosexuality offends God's plan for the world. God created woman for man and vice versa.

Swine, is crime the preserve of a particular ethnic group? Your stock are ...

• CONSCIENCE 11 years ago

It's even much more better for the old to sleep with young girls than being a homosexual...imbecile!!

• Mina 11 years ago

Be nice okay.!!!!

We do not reason,but at least we see and know the truth before we act. you are typing without an emotion am sure,yet the issue you are insulting "us" over has no truth in it. Such an opinionated piece such as the above got a ...

• Northern Concern 11 years ago

Habaa!!! who introduced this this 'nasty' acts to our people? Look this was planned several years ago to make our muslim/traditional society pick up certain vices that are alien to environment. May ALLAH PUNISH them! They hav ...

• Mina 11 years ago

I hate homosexuality,those practicing it must be stoned to death,that sayeth the Lord.The should challenge the most high God and leave the chief alone.

THIS IS A DELIBERATE LIE ON THE NOBLE CHIEF. THE CHIEF NEVER SAID SUCH THING BECAUSE I ENQUIRED.

• Mamprusi boy 11 years ago

What if the chief said that what is wrong? We will support you chief!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Master what is human rights issues. This is moral issue. Can some one decided to have sex with a goat or sheep? why not ? is it not the persons choice. You cald see that morally is wrong to do that. In the same vain morally i ...

• Kusi Brorbe 11 years ago

They evil people we wil never give power anymore, Stupi fake people, The Ahsanti-Akans + Akyims, The too much black-black dark Nanas Akufo-Addo+Kuffour the evil president they want to jail all Ewes but God no gree, Fake immig ...

• John Tamechogi 11 years ago

God blessed chief. Ghana is sold to American and UK.God safe our mother land from this foreign culture.

• Flower Bird 11 years ago

Evil Amnesty International, which will not hesitate to accord human rights even to Satan must stay away from Ghana's domestic affairs. Homosexuality is not normal. It is Satan who induce these sick people to engage in homosex ...

• m m 11 years ago

Hmmmmm, AI is evil and cannot deceive morally up right Ghanaians into demonic and evil ways. None of the religious denominations in Ghana accepts these devilish acts. God, save us from AI and their satannic plans.

• H. E. John Evans Attah Mills 11 years ago

i support you, Kill them all. They are not even animals. Kill them all including Lawrence Amensu. he is one of them

• Babylon 11 years ago

STAND FIRM CHIEF.THIS THING IS EVIL AND MUST BE WIPED FROM THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY.

• STAND FOR THE TRUTH NOT UR TUMMY 11 years ago

tell Lawrence Amesu that we ghanaians dont wont to understand the homosexuality aspect of human right, that right is no right at all,
    fuck lawgaynce amesu to helll with your human rights, where was ur human rights when peop ...

• Team Bravo 11 years ago

No insults please. This is just what Oyi Lithur said. She never said she likes or supports these people. She said whatever it is, no one has the right to go and lynch/attack them.

• Kiya 11 years ago

This is an abnormal act that humanity has to fight together.AI should be aware that there are and should be limitations to human rights.People soon will start marrying animals and AI will also be vouching for their rights.Tho ...

• BAR 11 years ago

I WILL BE FULLY INVOLVED IN JOINING THE GROUP TO LYNCH GAYS ANYWHERE IN GHANA.. GHANA WILL NOT TURN TO SODOM & GOMORAH IN MY TIME

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

JUST DON'T MIND ANY AMNESTY GAYS, KILL ALL INCLUDING THE AMNESTY THEMSELVES IF THEY ARE GAYS. WHY DON'T YOU GO AND TELL ASHANTI KINGDOM TO STOP KILLING THE INNOCENT NEIGHBORS FOR THE BURIAL OF AN UGLY KING? FOOLS. IF NOT ANI ...

• Pastor Pinanko 11 years ago

One way is to educate the youth with the help of the churches and Muslim Malams and the government.We have all been kids before and things of this naturte can easilyattract the youth .Creat jobs or other activities for the yo ...

• HABIB 11 years ago

LETS ALL REMEMBER THAT THE WORLD IS NOT A PLACE FOR ANY CREATOR TO JOKE, WE ARE ALL TRAVELERS, OUR DESTINE IS NOT HERE BUT TO NEXT WORLD WERE WE ARE ALL GOING TO ACCOUNT FOR WHAT WE DID REMEMBER!REMEMBER!!REMEMBER!!!THIS IS T ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Boko Haram in the making. His next move will be Sharia law.

• gyaman nii 11 years ago

kill them

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

GAYS MUST ALL BE WIPED AWAY FROM GHANA NOT ONLY IN THE NORTH. SO YOU STUPID AMNESTY SHOULD FIGHT FOR THE ASHANTIS TO STOP KILLING THE INNOCENT LIVES FOR THE BURIAL OF THEIR UGLY KINGS. AND STOP THE ASHANTIS FROM ATTEMPTING T ...

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

I will fine you and Depot you.

• OBIBINI. 11 years ago

What education,Amesu?You are a foreigner in your own country.You better relocate to live in a country where your thinking about gays and lesbians is accepted.Remember you live in Ghana and not in a whiteman's country.

• Azaglo Kemevor 11 years ago

May thunder and lightning strike him dead. May all the calamities of our land befall this devl Amesu man. I pray he dies soon. I don't even know death refuses to kill idiots like Amesu. Amesu will die and will not get even th ...

• Nana Akwah 11 years ago

The Chief of Tamale must not listen to these white pigs from the so-called Amnesty International who see no wrong with LGBT. I support the idea where these LGBTs are exterminated from the world. These LGBTs from our part of t ...

• CCTV 11 years ago

Pls. all muslims and christians must stand up against this disgusting act. those human right activies who rush into supporting gays in a list oppotunity should also be lynched. yes, we must eliminate them before the Mighty Al ...

• cow lane 11 years ago

I DONT KNOW OF ANY ANIMAL WHICH MATE SAME SEX. WE WANT THEM TO PUBLICLY DECLARE AND WE WILL PUT PETROL BOMBS IN THEIR MOUTHS, EVEN MAHAMA. WE WIL SET UP A DEATH SQUAD TO BURN THEM.

• kwaku prince 11 years ago

u can do any thing in this world.but u can distroy it.because belongs to god

• Koo T 11 years ago

The world population is growing faster done expected. The only way to slow it down is the exploration of homosexuality. Ghana is being using as a springboard for the African continent who can`t take care of themselves for the ...

• Tetteh-Kpong 11 years ago

Amesu just call all the Gays in Tamale to come and stay with you and practice the Human Right in your house, the chief does not want them in Tamale, your house is not included.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

TEH SO-CALLED HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATION OF GAY RIGHTS IS ONE SIGN THAT THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END JUST LIKE SDOMAND GOMORAH.
    DOES HUMAN RIGHTS SURPASS THE LAW OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD? ARE THEY SAYING GOD MADE MISTAKES WHEN HE CR ...

• Gloria 11 years ago

Homosexuality is EVIL...Chief I support u...Do ur words...

• tt 11 years ago

stay in kumasi and be gay. In Tamale, you will be dead.

• Julo 11 years ago

Those involved in accord with that chief are all uncivilized and primitives. Don't they have human feelings ? Y is it so difficult to understand some of these northners ? Mnchtreeeeeeeewwwww.

• felicia 11 years ago

Very good action by chiefs. You really have values. Felicia

• YE 11 years ago

KILL THOSE MUTHERFUCKERS!!!!!

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THE AI HAS NO RIGHT TO TELL GHANAIANS HOW WE SHOULD LEAD OUR LIVES, THEY SHOUL GET LOST.

• Atongo Yakubu 11 years ago

Well said Tamale Chief. Honestly I am a Northerner and I bet you if I get the chance to meet that Woman Gay Minister I will make sure she doesn't live to support Gay and this Humnan Right Official he doesn't come to Tamale be ...

• Azaglo Kemevor 11 years ago

We will lynch Amesu himself. You are a disgrace to the Amesu family. Avu koklo. Dzimakpla, Abodatula, Hlordola, Yakame, We wil send you to Tokor Atorlia. Kwasia, Gbeme, Traitor of traitors. May thunder strike you dead.

• Otumfou a ote kokoosu 11 years ago

I support these anti gay group in the north!

• Nima Boy 11 years ago

This chief should be named man of the week. Yes , not under our watch. We will butcher you like cow

• malik 11 years ago

Very well spoken to the chief of Tamale. Out tradition rejects gay practice and so our chief is right to endorsed the lynching of gay practice in the town.

• GHANA ba. 11 years ago

We must obey God period, we are not animals but human.

• Edward 11 years ago

Amnesty international can go to hell. If Gays attempt to bring to madness here then they should be lynched. Why not?

• Asante 11 years ago

Stupi fake people, The Ahsanti-Akans + Akyims, The too much black-black dark Nanas Akufo-Addo+Kuffour the evil president they want to jail all Ewes but God no gree, Fake immigration Lawer want to be president, You just jalous ...

• Abass manchester 11 years ago

please chief dont allowed such nonsence in Tamale,u the one insulting the chief u are very hopeless, useless human we are not going to accept gays in ghana as a whole for me i prefer they kill all of them because if God is ...