You are here: HomeNews2013 03 18Article 268071

EC to prosecute officials – Dr. Afari-Gyan

Read Comments Comments (153)

• Shamu 11 years ago

This are those supporters of NPP. EC should have done that some years back. THey chop, they steal, they corrupt and they now want to steal from winners. Kosia for

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

I am smelling rat. Incompetent Afari Djan AKA Mr Tilapia.

• ASS NKETIA? 11 years ago

What a crook

• DAMAGE CONTROL 11 years ago

He thinks that he can set our eyes off the BIG FISH ($35 million bribe).

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

What are the Authorities waiting for to retire Metusella Afari Djan?

• Kwaku K 11 years ago

Ghanavia,
    Dr. Afari Djan's retirement will hve to wait until the SC completes its task. If SC finds anything, Dr. Djan will be called upon to respond. Dr. Djan and his entourgae may be prosecuted if EC constitution is broke ...

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

When the big fishes splashes, the smaller fishes find themselves at the bank of the river. After overseeing the most disputed election in our history , Chairman of the EC, Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan. Has no shame to resign, but in ...

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

before he calls for prosecution.....others

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

SO THERE WAS OFFENCES? HAHAHAHAHAHAH SUPREME COURT WILL DECLARE THE ELECTIONS NUL AND VOID SOOON

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

If the elections were perfect; which you will not even get in the USA OR ANY PART OF THE WORLD ANYWAY, Mahama would hAve won with a wider Gap. Most of the ballots thrown out were from people who would have voted mahama anywaY ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

IF THE ELECTION WAS NOT PERFECT AS YOU SHOBY IS SAYING ANS YOUR STUPID MAHAMA AFTER SHARING THOUSANDS OF 4X4 FREELY, GIVING AFARI GYAN $35M , KILLING ATTA MILLS COULDNT GET EVEN 51% AND COULDNT CHALLENGE , THEN SHUT YOUR WIDE ...

• SEIDU 11 years ago

IF IT IS COMING AND IS DOING!!!!!!!!!!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

LOOT AT THIS BLACK POT, CALLING THE KETTLE BLECK! U CLAIMED 35 MIL CEDIS TO RIG THE VOTES. LOOK AT HIS ROLEX...

According to him, the Commission was currently investigating some EC officials and Returning Officers for misa ...

ONLY FOOLS LIKE YOU WILL ALLOW AN ALI GUNTU LIKE NANA TO USE YOU LIKE AN IDIOT! SHAMO THE FOOL, DO YOU UNDERSTAND ELECTIONS? YOU TONGUE SPEAKING LUNATIC YOU THINK WE ARE IN THE LAND OF JOKERS? IF YOU HAVE ANY BALLS BETWEEN YO ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

who are you give us break

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

I am really disappointed with the so-called Dr. of political Science refusing to take responsibility for his incompetence or criminal responsibility for the crimes that took place under his watch. He is just like a president ...

• Accra MAn 11 years ago

Afari-Gyan is useless. he is blaming the lower officials. no shame. he should go to jail first.

THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THERE IS NO ELECTION THAT HAS NO PROBLEMS, THAT IS WHY THEY LOOK AT THE CRYING BABIES I THE NPP AS JOKERS. THE SC KNOWS THAT. THERE WILL BE NO ELECTION OVER TURN, DO YOU GUYS HEAR ME? NEVER! AND NOTHING ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

DO YOUR STUPID GREEDY BASTARD THIEVES HAVE TEETH? THEY ARE ALL SHAKEN BECAUSE VERY SOON NPP WILL GIVE THEM A WILD CHASE AND SOME WILL JUMP INTO THE SEE OTHER INTO KETA LAGOON , OTHERS INTO PAGA CROCODILE POND! IF THEY FUMBLE ...

WILD CHASE TO THE KOOKOASE BUSH OR WHERE? YOU THINK WE ARE ELEPHANTS?

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

OBAA YAA, There has never been any election without disputes or irregularities in the world but your addo man who thinks that Ghana's seat is made for him by his dead and gone father must win it at all cost.

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

Kwadzo,
    Yes, I am aware of some many disputes associated with election throughout the world. To the credit of our politicians the level maturity shown so far is commendable compared to others where violent is the key word. ...

• Asante 11 years ago

You know what AFARE GYAN will not allowed himself to be blame about this. Now it is going to be like the SERPHANT,HAWA /ADAM WITH GOD so at the end, GOD will JUDGE those who try to prosecute the fellow members.

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Do you have a prove?

• Nana Koodwaa 11 years ago

Does Afari Gyan now accept election malpractice during 2012 Presidential election? Dr. Afari Gyan must open his eyes when he is dealing with NDC. They are crooks. NDC has tarnished the image of this fine young man.Any evidenc ...

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

Oh Mr Djan wants to shift election rigg to incompetent officiating,then,Npp has a case!!!

• Pisheng 11 years ago

Asem beba dadi

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

I always say that everyone from Ghana must respect the only one NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO and his vice BAWUMIAH and NPP party.

Imagine if Nana Addo fails to take this case to the SC do you think that Ghanaians would a ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

And your Nana,Patapaa, konogo kaya,Azonto hene will never be president,only in NIma.

• 'NOKO MBA EE' 11 years ago

'Tani nkoa ekodi president a, jyise wawiam.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Nothing is going to happen

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 11 years ago

Childish mind, if you know your left and right you will not sit down to let someone tells you that your NDC will loose the SC case. Have you heard that EC has said many of the electoral commissioners will be prosecuted very s ...

ARE YOU SO IGNORANT? YOU STILL BELIEVE ANYONE WILL TURN THIS ELECTION AROUND FOR NANA ADDO BECAUSE OF MINOR ELECTION PROBLEMS THAT HAPPENS EVERYWHERE? COME ON, WHERE IS YOUR BRAIN AND YOUR MIND? YOU SHOULD BE SMARTER THAN THA ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

TROKOSI TOGOLESE FOOL, ARMED ROBBER AND A CRIMINAL, YOU WILL SOON SWALLOW PEPPER.

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Another bush man,illiterate,"419" Azonto shoeshine boy!!!!!!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

I am the most hopeless and useless waste on this forum. I have nothing to do with integrity so you can cannot do anything with me. I am obsessed with no Akan as President. That is what I am fighting and will die for since loo ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

You are really funy

• Afari Gyan 11 years ago

Infact Dr. Afari Gyan or whatever your name is you, seem to be confused in your pronouncements. You must know that, if you are hiding some truth in the results of the last elections, then bear in mind that you are fighting th ...

• Okyeame 11 years ago

Is that all you can say? get a brain bro you are way behind time

• AKAN 11 years ago

WHO ARE YOU THIS SICK IDIOT TO TALK LIKE THAT TO THE NPP

• Nyansafo 11 years ago

Afari Gyan preparing to blame others for the inevitable defeat in court.

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

Please let us be forward thinking. What changes would Mr Gyan recommend to improve the current election laws, so that results would be credible. That is important not prosecutuon.

• Akosua 11 years ago

From Afari Gyan indirectly"I agree or accept that the election was rigged but it was not by me so I accept the verdict" smart EC chairman

• Kofi 11 years ago

That's Afari-Gyan's message! Now that he's being exposed, he's started looking for scapegoats.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Not good enough tell he whole truth

• GHANAFIRE 11 years ago

GHANA VOTED FOR MAHAMA...NOW COME AGAIN WITH YOUR RIGGED BS!!!! NPP'S COLLECTIVE BRAIN CELL IS RIGGED TO REJECT THE TRUTH...POOR YOU!

• BASIC NEEDS NOW 11 years ago

ABOA LIKE YOU. DO YOU THINK THAT YOU WILL FACE THIS 'APEM' FIRE IF IT WERE PHISICAL RATHER THAN THIS VIRTUAL ?

• Ellen 11 years ago

IF YOU KNOW THE TRUTH WHY NOT COME OUT YOURSELF PACK OFF WITH YOUR PROPAGANDA

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

You yourself should be prosecuted and jailed for life !You have put Ghana on a time bomb which can explode anytime due to your stupidity.Be lucky to live in Ghana.Overhere,you would have been arrested long ago!Helping to rig ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Its your bush men who have put Ghana on a time Bomb,and if it explodes do you think you will be spared? These are your laST DAYS SEEING THE SEA;enjoy it!

• boss 11 years ago

big mouth, woano kakraka faka nyasasem, prako nua

• luck 11 years ago

I think this medical doctor is confused.He seems to be the only person who is wrongly interpreting what Afare Gyan is saying.Even in Europe irregularities and administrative problems occur in elections so he is wrong to say A ...

• BASIC NEEDS NOW 11 years ago

KWASIA ! YOU MAKING COMPARISONS EVEN BETRAYS YOU AS A FOOLISH 'KOBOLOR, VERANDER, SCHOOL DROPOUT LIVING ON THE FRINGES OF THE NATIONS DEN OF CRIMINALS.

• luciano 11 years ago

Stack illiterate and vulgar buffoon.

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

WELL SAID MY MAN,THIS IDIOT SHOULD BE IN JAIL LONG TIME AGO.
    THE MOST STUPID ONES ARE THOSE WHO CALL THEMSEVES FOOT SOLDERS IN GHANA

• Boateng 11 years ago

You are a med doctor and you talk like this?

You must know what the Supreme Court does not know. How will you accept any judgement that does not go in your favor? Let us wait for the judgement Mr. Doctor. And do not ...

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Now he is tying to lame others as evidence pour in

• Asante Original - Ghanaian Patriot 11 years ago

The EC should tell Ghanaians how it is going to PREVENT Togolese nationals who come to the Volta Region in bus-loads to vote massively for the NDC in Ghanaian general election. This voting FRAUD must stop!!!!!

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

Many experience returning offices(usually teachers) were not hired, beccause, the EC and The NDC had an agenda to execute. The pocketing of training allowance and everything that went wrong was under Afari Gyan's watch. He is ...

• Mabruda 11 years ago

Please do not let us allow him to get away with this. Any one who has keenly followed the unfolding of such stories will recognise this move as the beginning of the end. He is as guilty as sin and now looking to sacrifice oth ...

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• Kondendiara Kakraba 11 years ago

Afari Gyan seem to be making almost very important announcements in Ho of all places. No verification no vote, over voting will be cancelled and now this. Smart Kwadwo trying to shift blame to conceal his treacherous acts.wha ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

So this bigot of a man who stole the rights of millions out there, knows very well that there were some unqualified personnel who handled the electoral process and therefore could have done things which were as well unprofess ...

• Joe 11 years ago

All those NPP castigating Afari Gyan are ungrateful souls who have forgotten that the same man organized elections in 2000 and 2004 when NPP won. Afari Gyan even made a genuine mistake by declaring the Presidential elections ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

NOBODY EASILY ACCEPTS DEFEAT AND MORE OVER TO BE HUNDRED PERCENT SURE OF YOUR PREDICTION AND NEVER CAME TO PASS YOU WILL BY ALL MEANS STRUGGLE TO COOL DOWN IS A HUMAN NATURE BUT THEY WILL SOON SURRENDER NOW IS LIKE A DREAMLA ...

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

WASN'T EC GIVEN ENOUGH TIME/FUNDS TO SEE TO THE TRAINING OF ALL THESE PEOPLE, CORRECT ALL THESE HE'S NOW TALKING ABOUT ABOUT THE TRAINING, MAKE SURE THEY HAVE ALL GOT THE REQUIRED TRAINING BEFORE THE ELECTIONS?

hmmmmmmmmmm ...

• kofi west haven 11 years ago

I will remove the letter 'm' from you key board.Lol

• yaw 11 years ago

He should com e and pay our monies and stop the propaganda

• Ellen 11 years ago

which money

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 11 years ago

"That notwithstanding, he said the entire election process was free, fair and successful."Honestly speaking, some of our leaders are really not with to hold the positions they are currently holding. How on earth will Afari Gy ...

• Nii 11 years ago

Backtracking be this. He has gotten hold of the eveidence,(through better particulars), now he has to find ways and means of distancing himself from blame. Afari Gyan is coming clean at last.

• boss 11 years ago

ka bio my brother , this man is a fool the truth will be out soon

• Eazy ZeZe 11 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan you are going down fast.
    You have allowed yourself to be deceived by the NDC, and now all your previous good work is tainted to what you did in the December's election.
    God will not be mocked. The people is s ...

• Abdul-Aziz Hisham 11 years ago

u'll be the first person.stupid useless man.

• TUTULA 11 years ago

KWASEA MAN,GHANA WILL NOT SPARE YOU.AFTER U PROSECUTING THEM,WE THE NIMA GUYS WILL DO THE SAME TO U,

• AKK 11 years ago

DR.Afari Djan should take the blame.This is the least expected from a man of his standing.The reason he is giving does not hold water.If he gives such reason then he is not competent to hold that office.

• A Richard. 11 years ago

You stupid Shamu you are back AGAIN may be you did not go to the beach this morning for your traditional morning call i mean going to TOILET.

• THIEF 11 years ago

YOU WILL SOON CONFESS YOU USELESS BRIBERY MAN.. GOD WILL SOON SEND HIS CURSE TO YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY.CONFESS NOWWWWW

• paul 11 years ago

MASTER, there is not a single evidence of fraud in the NPP'S case so master relax. losing election is not easy ooo. you guys should debung the idea that something favorable will be coming from the supreme court. This same afa ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Thanks for your intelligence and foresight What is written is written

• Akua 11 years ago

if there were irregularities, then surely the election was not free and fair and successful was it?

• cudjoe amuashie 11 years ago

cover up !! Afari Gyan must bear ultimate responsibility and must be sacked ! Now u tell us why has we waited this long ? and shouldnt there have been some form of monitoring to ensure right training delivered BEFORE .No use ...

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

AFARI-GYAN RATHER SHOULD BE PROSECUTED AND FIRED FOR SUPERVISING A RIGGED ELECTION.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr 11 years ago

Not this century!!!
    Hahahahahaha!! Where is his guilt under the 1992 constitution??

• saints and sinners 11 years ago

hat about his on fraudulent deal with ndc and mahama to steal the peoples' verdict?

• truth 11 years ago

The EC conducted the 2000 and 2004 elections and it was free and fair no irregularities. The 2012 was free and fair but a few irregularities. The few irregularities should be used to nullify the who elections? You see ghana m ...

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

I

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

ONLY GHANAIANS WILL BOW TO THIS STUPID IDEA THAT THIS ELECTION WAS FAIR;
    IF IT WAS FAIR AND PEACEFUL WHY IS IT THAT SOME OFFICIALS ARE GOING TO BE PERCECUTED,INDEED THIS CRIMINAL RECEIVED MONEY FROM THE CRIMINAL DRAMANI

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 11 years ago

Kwadwo Afari Gyan, the electoral commissiner in Ghana as Ken Agyapong described him as "Sasabonam people were not happy about Ken's comment.

Now, the man himself has boldly come out to say that some EC members need to be p ...

• James 11 years ago

The obvious purpose of this exercise is a frank and open unbiased discussion of the conduct of the election. It means we recognise what went well and what could be done better in the future. This is how progress is made.
    In ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

You spoke sense my bruda!
    Every good thing that we have today has evolved. Lessons are learnt from events, prosecute where necessarily and find better ways forward. I believe AKuffo Addo had done well, the EC is taking the r ...

• Afua 11 years ago

Afari Ghana knows a house has been bought for you in UK. Leaders of the country are just kinlling Ghana for their self fish reason. Ordinary Ghanaain is suffering yet our so call elite are criminals in suit. No one is saying ...

• yaw asoma wa 11 years ago

afari, u a a christian why don't u speak the truth and be free

• Kofi 11 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan will dont you accept your mistakes. How can people were not trained supervise elections and how can it cause problems as enumerated. You have let Ghanains down and accept it or resign.

• Gyamfi Ernest (Angel papa - Obuasi ) 11 years ago

whom is to be blamed,AFARI gyan or govt of Ghana?

• Araba 11 years ago

So Ghana may be "the only country to have successfully applied biometric in the conduct of general elections". But now you tell us that the staff running the election for you didn't have a clue what they were doing and misapp ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

SHORT BOY WILL NEVER EVER WIN TILL HE DIE. WE DON'T WANT HIM SO HE MUST GO.

• JKB 11 years ago

Listen to yourself Afari Gyan. How did you expect an election to be free and fair with an untrained officials who had no clue of what they were doing. Utterly shameful.

• Asante 11 years ago

Is he distince himself from these people? he can run away fom the corruption bound he has with the NATIONAL DEMONIC CONGRESS but the truth will surely come out to hurt him at the end.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

GO AND REST ON YOUR SHORT BED AND DONT WAKE UP AGAIN WHO CARES. WE CARE BECAUSE U ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM THE SHAME THATS WHY WE CARE. WE WANT YOU TO DIE FROM THE SHAME AND NOT BEFORE THE RESULTS OF THE COURT. SO PLEASE DO NOT ...

• hoo 11 years ago

this is stupid excuse

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

This senior thief taught the NPP will not go to court and that was why he skept saying you can go to court!

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Oh! Professor Akadu !! I don't know how fast you write, but read over your response, because it doesn't make any sense!!!!

• dumm afari gyan 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN MUST BE PRUSECUTE NOW NOW NOW PERIOD,HE IS TRYING TO COVER UP OR ESCAPE,THAT ALL,THIEF,CORRUPT MAN,

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

WE TOLD HIM HE WAS TOAST. MAHAMA IS ALSO A TOAST. AKUFFO ADDO WINS. FREE SECONDARY SCHOOL IN THE OFFING. THANK GOD JESUS HAD DONE IT. MAY GOD NAME BE PRAISE AMEN. KWAKU KYERETWIE KUMASI KAJETIA-DOG CHAIN SHOP.

• ofodav 11 years ago

you can push blame on everybody including God, what is wrong is wrong.

so just accept that you mishandle 2012 as such ghanaians should forgive you.

don't forget you cannot deceive nature so please is better you stop thi ...

• SULE 11 years ago

It's a human institution subject to manipulation and Ghanaians are saying that, there's overwhelming evidence that, the EC was manipulated albeit fraudulently by the NDC gov't headed by John Mahama, to skew the election resul ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

You people are joking we are all on guard

• Akosua Kwargen 11 years ago

The fact of the matter is that in any election, both sides (the ruling party and the main opposition) try to manipulate the votes - from the payinng of bribes to people, the swearing on Antoa Nyama, to the paying of the media ...

• HAPPY 11 years ago

Afari Gyan should concentrate on paying the people he hired for the election and stop disturbing us

• FRED 11 years ago

Afari Gyan is a disgrace.

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

Finally Afari Gyan has proved Akufo addo and the NPP right.There lots of NDC money floating around. Big mouth Asiedu Nketia was the distributor in-chief.

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Dr.Afari-Gyan goofed big time!!

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago

The most criminal in Ghana today is Afari-Gyan.Ghanaians must thank Nana Akuffo Addo and his supporters for not taking the laws into their hands to vent their anger when they were denied victory and Nana Addo the presidency.N ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

This is clearly an admission of fraud.

• Ellen 11 years ago

CONTINUE WITH YOUR SABOTAGE IT WILL NOT LAND YOU IN TO ZERO

• dotse 11 years ago

Mr afari djan, this is not what we are asking u.you connive and conide with ndc to change figures. dont throw dust into our eyes.u new what u did and how u have benifited from it. so stop your propaganda, it will not help u, ...

• Insite Radio 11 years ago

iNSITE rADIO-the station for u.

For insight into things or you giving insight things that will help others, please go to www.insiteradio.info and connect to the whole world.

Key programmes:
    1. Morning Koko Show - 10am ...

• Kofi Afrifah (Holland) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• nash 11 years ago

ec to

• nash 11 years ago

EC to prosecute

• Obiba 11 years ago

I want the opposition parties in the Countries who have contacted EC & Afari Gyan to be wary of what they are up to. They people know the Mr Gyan is expert in Kalabule elections that's why they have contacted him. Other wise ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

ndc has succeeded in only one thing and that is the creation of a pre-war atmosphere in anticipation of a supreme court ruling against them, they go around taunting all not only the npp just like gadafi husein and gbagbo did ...

• JM 11 years ago

HE KNOWS EVERYTHING

• Ellen 11 years ago

is up to you

• John Mensah 11 years ago

It is good to read that Afari Gyan is saying that some offcials of of his out fit will be prosectuted. What he failed to say is that he is liable to prosection for the serious electoral offences he has commited. He should n ...

• NANA NYANSA 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN YOU SHUOLD BE PROSECUTED AND NOT THE POOR WORKER ! DID YOU EVER CHECK BEFORE THE ELECTIONS ?? WE KNOW YOU AFARI GYAN!!!

• KANEWU 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN HAS COMMITTED A SERIOUS RIGGING OFFENCE AND HE'S BEEN CAUGHT PANTS DOWN.

HE'S NOW LOOKING FOR SCAPE GOATS AND A QUICK ESCAPE ROUTE.

AFARI, YOU CAN RUN BUT YOU CAN'T HIDE.

AKAN CROOK!!

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

IT IS TREASONABLE TO HELP RIG NATIONAL ELECTIONS. IT IS LIKE GIVING A HAND TO A COUPMAKER. AFARI GYAN HAS COMMITTED A TREASONABLE OFFENCE AND SHOULD BE PROSECUTED AND JAILED FOR TREASON.

• Adjoa Msreyame 11 years ago

Elections are not a perfect science. It's easy to sit here and shoot your mouth about everything. First, look at the big picture.Secondly, even in the US, elections are fraught with imperfections. The key is to strive for per ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

NOW WE ARE GOING TO SEE ASIEDU NKESTIA RUNNING AWAY TO JINJINI OR SEIKWA IN THE BRONG. AFARI GYAN IS NOW PLEADING WITH THE SUPREME COURT WITH SUCH UTTERANCES TRYING TO EXPLAIN THE MEANING OF THE 'GENUINE MISTAKE' AND HIS FUZ ...

• K.SABUU 11 years ago

AFARIGYAN NOW WANT TO DEFEND HIMSELFBUT IS NOT POSSIBLE HE MUST BE CHARGED FOR DISRUPTION OF VOTINGAND CONSPIRACY.HE IS THE EC.COMMISSIONER HESUPPOSE TO VERIFY THE RESULTS BEFREDECLARING IT FOR MAHAMA AS THE PRESIDENT.THISIS ...

• bongo 11 years ago

DR.kwasia Aferi Ojuai, wo ye kwasia peeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wo maame tweeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 11 years ago

YOU ARE A GOOD PERSON ..YOU DID A GOOD JOB .THANK GOD YOU KNOW YOUR JOB..GOOD PERSON KEEEP ON DOING YOUR JOB.....

• KRETZ - D 11 years ago

This is the job of the BNI to investigate and not the EC. Even the chairman of EC (Afari Gyan) himself should be prosecuted. I don't know use of BNI in Ghana. What is their main functions in our government. The BNI investigat ...

• OMANE ,TEXAS 11 years ago

Last year,2012 election witnessed ,valued and participated was the worse ever to be "for told incoming generation " Afari in short qeneration unborn would never forgive. The fallen of a dead leaf is a wisper to the living,thi ...

• KOLOOKO-JAPAN 11 years ago

DR.ASARE WE OWN YOU THE GRATEST HONOUR. THE OFFICE YOU ARE OCCUPYING IS VERY ENERMOUS AND IT NEEDS PATIENCE AT ALL TIMES TO DELIVER YOUR DUTIES. JUST BE BOLD AND DO YOUR JOB.YOU WILL BE SCOLDED ALWAYS BY THE LOSER BUT BE PROU ...

• pato .A.I.C.C. 11 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU MY FRD KEEP IT UP.

• Joe 11 years ago

From 1992 to 2012, almost 20 years in this hot seat where your good deeds are appreciated by only the winning party of every election. It is too much. You could do without this unfortunate end to your career by simply calling ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

Given what mr. Afari has just said regarding the unreadiness of some of the electoral members, why did he pronounce Mahama as the winner?The process was tampered with fraud and Ghana owes apology to Nana Akuffo for his maturi ...

• killer 11 years ago

so idiot

• Jane 11 years ago

If the EC is hiring people for a national exercise, the employees should be notified about the payment involved. Again, the EC should warn the officials to stop deducting their expenses from others pay. Thanks.

• Delusions! 11 years ago

Afari Gyan: Prosecute yourself first! Who are you kidding? Leave the small man alone. You printed duplicate polling station. You must go to jail for treason.

• Nii 11 years ago

You stupid fool .what a useless man ,you dont feel ashamed to say the election was free and fair. criminal lidiot like you .Nyamkupon betua wo ka.You will die a shamefull death.You and your entire family will will suffer befo ...

• Dramani 11 years ago

The EC is trying to let Ghanaians believe that there mistakes but the mistakes were not they (EC's) fault. Initially, Afari Djan said there was nothing wrong with the elections, now after realizing the magnitude of work done ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

If we dont take monitoring and evaluation seriously, these are some of the things we shall embrace. It is not enough for officialdom to make statements and directives and go to sleep.The President, ministers and other officia ...

• Eazy ZeZe 11 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan will be humiliated by the end of this case.
    The plot to rig the election on behalf of the NDC started way before the election day. We will uncover the truth of the matter.
    We must as a nation continue to brin ...

• AFARI GYAN 4 NSAWAM 11 years ago

SO AFARI GYAN WILL BE IN JAIL

• sly virgo,USA 11 years ago

Friends hmmm Oyiwa the IDIOT who went to court are now about to swear-in as Ghana President.Dr Kwasia Afari is now in trouble prosecution on the way for EC 'Asem beba dabi"Nana oooo Nana

• Gen.AA Afrifa/Kotoka Remembered 11 years ago

AFRI-GYAN YOU WILL SOON FIND OUT WHAT VOTING RIGGING IS ALL ABOUT

Why don't you say sorry to Ghanaian voters ?

You see now, how J. Mahamma is so confused ?

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Thank you, Dr Gyan, for your review of the elections.

The nation has been let down by the greedy public officials. They must be made to account for all the monies give them for training the temporary staff, or face prosecu ...

• Nana 11 years ago

kwadwo pay us oooo pay us. we are suffering

• Nana 11 years ago

afari gyan pay us within dis week or else i will give u 2 de gods 2 deal with u. 3 months now why?