You are here: HomeNews2013 03 16Article 267941

Mahama has disrespected visiting Lebanese Leader - Sekou

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Don`t forget that the presidency of Mahama is under scrutiny at the Supreme Court.He is very insecure!He is in a very shaky position!

• KWAME 11 years ago

HE IS CRACKING

• NANA ADDO IS EVIL. 11 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS FOOL AGAIN

• HAHAHA 11 years ago

Dr Sekou Nkrumah is talking too much now a days and must be Checked

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

OUR PRESIDENTS HAVE SUFFERED SAME FATE FOR YEARS. PERHAPS MAHAMA WAS BUSY. GIVE US A BREAK.

• hammond 11 years ago

HOW MANY TIMES HAS A SITTING U.S PRESIDENT EVER WELCOME ANOTHER HEAD OF STATE AT THE AIRPORT. ONLY ONCE DURING JF KENNEDY ERA.DOES IT MEAN THE U.S PRESIDENT SNUBS OR DISRESPECT OTHER HEAD OF STATES. SEKOU GROW UP.MAYBE YOUR H ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

WILL THE LEBANESE PRESIDENT MEET MAHAMA AT SOME POINT DURING HIS 3 DAY VISIT? SO WAT IS SEKOU'S PROBLEM? DOES HE HAVE A JOB? HE SHOULD SHUT THE FUCK UP N FIND SMTHING BETTER TO DO. KWASIA, U THINK MAHAMA DONT HVE WOMEN TO CHO ...

• Barima, UK 11 years ago

Are the lebanese and syrians coming back again? They come to exploit the country and steal gold.

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

Because you`re fools and you give respect to anyone whose skin color is different from your. You have been doing that to chinese in the country, indians and others.

• Joseph 11 years ago

Yes he did the right thing .yes I was there and the way they they treated us oh god no Arab will get water from me to hell with him

• betty 11 years ago

Who cares, sekuo.

• Ganaba 11 years ago

YOU AND YOUR NDC WILL BE GIVEN A VERY LONG EVERLASTING BREAK AFTER THE COURT CASE IS OVER.

• imoyana 11 years ago

true, not as if the lebanese prez has complained. Give us a break.

• kyikyibi 11 years ago

I like Dr Kwame nkrumah Idealogy but its seem his son Dr Sekou is still school boy, let me tell him that before any President will come to visit any coutry that president will be aware that either he /she will meet the sittig ...

• JOHN MAHAMA IS EVIL 11 years ago

MAHAMA TOLD THE LEBANESE LEADER NOT TO COME BUT WHEN THE LEADER ASK FOR EXPLANATION, MAHAMA TOLD HIM THAT HE WAS TRAVELLING. THE LEADER THEN DECIDED TO COME AND MEET THE FOREIGN MINISTER INSTEAD.

• Akpene 11 years ago

After all he is your uncle

• ALUGU 11 years ago

MY HEART ACHES WHEN I HEAR PEOPLE WE THINK ARE LEARNED CRITICISE LIKE THIS. ACCRA MYOR COULD EVEN HAVE GONE TO WELCOME HIM!

• anayomi 11 years ago

NO,WE KNOW FOR A FACT THAT HE IS DEEP UP TO HIS EYE BALLS IN ELECTION FRAUD
    UNDER THE CASE HE DID SENT A MINSTER
    WHICH IS SUFFICENT UNTILL WE FIND OUT WHO IS THE REAL LEADER OF GHANA

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

Nana was defeated live , he has NO vision, NO charisma, too short and too old so Ghanaians rejected him. Accept it, Mahama defeated him live and will defeat him again and again if there are 10x elections.

• MAHAMA INCOMPETENT 11 years ago

IDIOT MAHAMA ONLY NDC RESPECT HIM,HE IS GAY,CRIMINAL,JUJU DRUG ADDICTED,KILLED MILLS HIS HANDS ARE BLOOD,GHANA GOLD TO IRAN,SHAME ON HIM,

• Patroit 11 years ago

Non-sense!! However, Nkrumah has ;mouth diarrhrea'
    His comments sometimes off the track. He should get a rral job and think critically before spitting out.

• Kankam 11 years ago

No real doctor puts'med' after title.Have a life.

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

The problem with Sekou i sthat he talks too much and seems not to have any measure of wisdom to guide his utterances. His friends should advise him to to keep quiet, take himself out os public discuss and have some deep and l ...

• Iconomics-Nima 11 years ago

Sekou must keep his mouth shut.

• ALUGU 11 years ago

No wonder this idiot was booted out from office. He doesn't seem to undertand a Minister's position in government. Is the president to be "boy boy" al the time? Everything the president, everything the president. Oh ho!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

It's not true that Presidents meet Presidents and welcome them on arrival at airports. That depends on the type of visits. There is a difference between official and state visits. State visits are at the invitation of the hea ...

• Why 11 years ago

I think Dr Sekou is now talking too much and must be advised.

• Fire Burn U 11 years ago

You have defined a state visit but left out official visit. That;s unlike you, go on, tell us the difference.

• Omanbapa Osei Oy3ade3yie 11 years ago

Depending on what the President has on his agenda, he may meet guests personally or send delegates on his behalf. Both cases are 100% official!

• Ben, U.S. 11 years ago

Why do we compare ourselves to the U.K and U.S only when it suits us. Sekou may have a point. Nothing should surprise us because government officials have misfired on numerous occasion and may have forgotten that the Presid ...

• Concerned Ghanaian Canadian 11 years ago

If the President was unavailable to meet his counterpart from Lebanon, where was the Vice-President of Ghana?

• Amevor 11 years ago

He is engaged in a hot gay activity with his NDC 'Kojo Besia'

• luck 11 years ago

The name Nkrumah always draw attention and for good reason and for that matter his children.Unfortunately for his children the need for independent thinking is becoming an anathema to both faction of the political divide.Nkru ...

• JACK MEOFF 11 years ago

The first question that should be asked is WHO INVITED THIS PARASITE ?

• Fo Dela 11 years ago

what does this tahir squre-man wants at all. all his comments are always much ado about nothing.

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

Sena,or uncle say ask sekou what his problem is.

• Shamu 11 years ago

Hey BOy, you need to be taught how to talk. I did not anything at all that shows why president disrespected a Lebanese president. Is better you learn how to understand things.

• KOSI 11 years ago

I think Seikou Nkrumah is becoming a nuisance with his criticisms. The guy complains about all and everything, sometimes I wonder if he carefully think about the things he says before bla bla bla. What is wrong with a foreign ...

• AFIA 11 years ago

Do not criticise the President till you know why he was not at the airport to receive his Lebanese counterpart

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT "AIRPORT"?.YOU GOTTA COME UP WITH SOMETHING CONCRETE TO BLAST THE PRESEIDENT FOR.GEESH.'AIRPORTS", GET THE FUCKARERHEAR.

• ghamail 11 years ago

Get your emails at ghamail.com

• Naa W 11 years ago

people must go and learn about diplomacy before they make some of these comments. the fact that Obama does not meet the president when he goes to the states doesn't mean he should do the same to others when they come to his c ...

• Para Ti Para Mi 11 years ago

I hope this signals an end to the odious habit of Ghanaian ministers going to the airport to see the president off or welcome him back from his trips. Greeting foreign dignitaries should be the job of the State Protocol organ ...

• Appletus 11 years ago

Sometimes, Sekou is so emphatic in his erratic analysis... why must a president welcome a president. Is there a laid down diplomatic ruling anywhere suggesting the contrary in Ghana politics? This guy wants always to be heard ...

• Show boy 11 years ago

Since 1989 ( appletus you hear)

• ABU 11 years ago

Most of time Nkrumah must be ignored.Being Nkrumah's son does not always give the opening or privilege to comment on every situation.

• PROSPER GPANDO 11 years ago

THIS IS IRRELEVANT

• Onua pa 11 years ago

Is it a testament for a President to meet his counterpart on arrival at airport? Sekou, you're going too fast.

• JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

SEKOU, YOU ARE STRETCHING YOUR NECK TOO FAR. ARAB PEOPLE DON'T LIKE SAMARA (BLACK PEOPLE). HE DIDN'T MEET HIM AT THE AIRPORT AND SO WHAT? GO TO ANY ARAB WORLD AND SEE THE WAY ARABS TREAT BLACK PEOPLE.

• anayomi 11 years ago

and treat them like crap in their own countrys why kiss the man ass?

• Amanda UK 11 years ago

Arabs like blacks,you need moves around the world. I write from experience.
    Anyway, we must not judge our president but why didnt the Vice-president do his part. Perhaps president will see him off.

• PATAPAA 11 years ago

At the moment, Ghana does not have a legitimate President yet. Mahama is a hoax and any head of state who treats him as the legitimate President of Ghana does so at his or own peril.

• NPP WARD CHAIRMAN 11 years ago

Another ingrate twerpish clown with nothing in the head! Who then is the legitimate Head of Ghana? These are the kinds of crappy input that makes Ghanaweb a difficult place to engage with more discerning minds.Go get a life!! ...

• NERVOUS NDC SUPPORTER 11 years ago

A difficult place indeed when we have your likes who are not identifyable by operating embeded to relish their deadly vernom and disappear. you need deliverance !!!

• Joe 11 years ago

I am surprise this made the news. This is nonsense

• JDM 11 years ago

Mahama and his vice should learn to dress like responsible and gentlemen. Mahama can put on his casual wear, nothing wrong with that but when going to meet foreign diplomats he should put on a tie. On the other hand he can pu ...

• Yaw Adu 11 years ago

should he use the European dress code?

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

The 1966 coup that saw the overthrow of Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Sekou's father did greatly deprived Sekou of many things like growing up without a father, learning to be humble and most of all learning the protocol of countries esp ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 11 years ago

Sekou should grow up and be matured to prove that he really earned his Phd hard way.He is too eractic and never been serious,i dont know radio and television hosts still seek his views and opinions on clear issues

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THE SPOKEMAN FOR THE PRESIDENT SHOULD BE HONEST AND TELL GHANAIANS THAT WHEN Mamaha GOES TO AMERICA, HE DOES NOT VISIT ON Obama's INVITATION AND THEREFORE SHOULD NOT EXPECT TO BE MET BY Obama.

• Nell - Professional in the US 11 years ago

Who is this Sekou? Who does he think he is? Does he know what real issues are? Ghana is looking for sensible and strategic solutions to move the country forward and now you have this character who wakes up from the wrong side ...

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

sekou is it ur egypt connection that is why you are talking like that?do you have any idea how west africans are treated by lebanese?we don't want them in ghana to spite for our citizens to be ordered to lick it on the floor. ...

• Amanda UK 11 years ago

Sekou your are right though, you are looking out for the president, even if it seems different.

• JK 11 years ago

Is Sekou for real? Does he not have anything sensible doing? Send on to plant trees or sweet.

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

The president needs schooling. You
    don't have to allow him lower the
    dignity of the motherland.

• Igp 11 years ago

Sekuo, Ghana does not need you and we are fed up with your nonsense. The president of Ghana does not have to oblige to meeting foreign heads of State. He is the president and he sets the tone for our foreign policies. He eith ...

• KOLOOKO-JAPAN 11 years ago

SEKOU WILL NEVER BE PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING. A MAN FULL OF HATRED AND SELF-CENTERED HEART. SEKOU WENT ON TO DENY HIS OWN HALF BROTHER AS A FAMILY MEMBER.WHICH NATURE DOES HE BELONGS? A CRAZY GUY WHO ALWAYS SEEK FAULTS FROM PE ...

• jankrojah 11 years ago

Sek this is irrelevant people are tapping state water and electricity for free leaving airconditions on 24/7 wasting water have you thought of that? Now there is no water no power & you blaming a gov who came to power 3months ...

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Mahama

• Frank Dodam 11 years ago

I is so embarrassing to notice that there are so many of our country men who once held high public offices and yet they are so ignorant of world affairs.
    How can the president of the nation stop all important official dut ...

• Frank 11 years ago

Well, you make better sense when you stick to the uninformed comment from Sekou Nkrumah. If you expect ALL Ghanaians to rally to prevent ALL ignorant loud mouths from expressing their points of view, then you may be the one ...

• Adobah 11 years ago

Lordy, Lordy, Lordy. This guy looks like Nkrumah! But why does he Think like Paa Grant? As3m s3 be!

• Adobah 11 years ago

Or is it the Arab side of him which we are seeing of him these days? Maybe the president should have gone to Lebanon to personally usher his counterpart in. What do you think? I am laughing out loud right now.

• Kaw Ansah 11 years ago

Aboa ba what du you mean why does he think like Paa Grant. If it was not for Paa Grant´s investment there would have been no Independence movement. Next time becarefull with your comments.

• T.@ 11 years ago

You talk on every subject sekou. There is nothing wrong when the FM. welcomes the Lebanese laeder at the airport. wake up sekou.

• PREZZO 11 years ago

ANY VALE ADDED OR PROPAGANDA TO DIVERT THE FAILING NDC. THE PRESIDENT ID DOOMED. NOTHING CAN SAVE HIM. IF YOU FAST FOR HIM YOU WILL GO HUNGRY FOR NOTHING.

• Mediocrity Is-A-Sin. 11 years ago

Mr Sekou, you are wrong, there are numerous times Ghanaian President has been met by Foreign Ministers and not Presidents or Prime Ministers, so stop making song and dance about it.

• PREZZO 11 years ago

IF THERE IS ANY VERB TO DISCRIBE ASEIDU NKETIA AND THE NDC GUYS WHO FILED THE APPLICATION IT FOOLISH, STUPID, ROGUES, RASCALS,DEMONS, SNAKES, AND SERPENTS WHO GET THEIR BREASTS SUCKED DAILY BY SNAKES AND CAMELS

• KING SASRA 11 years ago

I THINK SEKOU MUST NOW VISIT THE PSYCHIATRIST. HE TALKS DIFFERENTLY THIS DAYS, AS THOUGH HIS BRAINS ARE CRACKED.

• Osagefo 11 years ago

The World Is Fat: The Law Of Supply And Demand And The Western Diet
    Mar 15 2013, 6:00 | by Luigi Gratton | about: HLF
    By Luigi Gratton M.D., M.P.H., and Herbalife Vice President of Worldwide Product Marketing

During his ...

• Kantika 11 years ago

An Arab would always be an Arab no matter his geograhical location. Sekou is fighting for his Arab brothers. Notwithstanding, your concern the President has done he thought fit period.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Sekou this time pepeni is right . would obama recieve every head of state that goes to america? we have serious problems with water and electricity and as commander in chief about to consider a state of emergency its best he ...

• Ben, U.S. 11 years ago

We only compare Ghana to U.S. when it suits us. Well, America is clean so let's clean our gutters. Sekou is right. We have troops in Lebanon and therefore there is a relationship. According to Ghana's protocol, a visiting lea ...

• OMANBA 11 years ago

Sekou is truly a big fool and appears to know nothing about diplomacy.On so many occassions leaders have been met at airports by foreign ministers and later on meet the either the prime minister or the president of the nation ...

• Zohefong Dobia 11 years ago

The visiting president is only a ceremonial president. By proctocol he can be welcomed by a Vice president or a Foriegn Minister. Caput?

• Frank 11 years ago

This is absolute ignorance about protocol. Depending on the personal or national relationship between the two heads of state or or the two countries, or the absolute importance of the country whose head of state is visiting, ...

• mahama killed mills,we need 2 know 11 years ago

WISE MAN,SEKOU TELL ALL,AS JJ SAID IT ALL,PERIOD,STUPID NDC MAHAMA CRIMINALS,THIEVES

• Mahama de Thief 11 years ago

Mahama is not a president anyway so Sekou don't worry about it.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Habah.... Sekou looks like infected with NPP's unreasonable criticism virus

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

You are a Stupid Foreigner.

• Oscuro 11 years ago

Would this guy ever shut the fuck up. What's wrong with him and Rawlings? Do they think they must always have the last word? Ghana belong to Ghanaians and not these two bafoons.To hell with them!!

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Nonsense, don't compare that brainless Sekou to JJ dam idiot.

• Bobo 11 years ago

Oh Sekou!Sekou!!Sekou!!!.How many times have I called u? You have misfired.Anybody even Makola woman can meet a visiting President provided protocol arranged for that. Look for job and stop this useless argument.Sakouuuuuuuuu ...

• plain Truth, Texas 11 years ago

That this failed dumb Ndc lawyer Annan compares Ghana (Stealer Mahama) to USA (Obama)is not surprising! Who is Mahama to be met at JFK airport by Obama or any US president? Failed Annan can go on and tickle himself. That can ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

SEKOU IS SICK, WHY DO YOU SO ALLOW HIM ON AIR. NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• Beth 11 years ago

I pray God helps you to bring your heart before God to help you check the motives behind what you say and give you wisdom to know how to speak.

• norvisi 11 years ago

Sekou , how many presidents do you know who met other visiting presidents?Just stop the nonsense!

• Law Speaks 11 years ago

So if a President delegates too is a fault. We will not find out oh! Ghananains. Even machines too get spoilt.

• Yaw Adu 11 years ago

Is it because you are Egyptian and that Lebanese are your Arab cousins? You look too old for your age Arab-boy.
    Even during your father's era Chief of State Protocol,the semi-educated Krobo Edusei used to meet them at the Ai ...

• GHANA BA NANA 11 years ago

Ghanians must be re-educated to stop this nagative thinkings. How does he understand by the word PROTOCAL? Go back to your thinking dictionaries.

• OneGhana 11 years ago

the presidency in Lebanon is ceremonial. the head of government is the prime minister so, yes, if the the Lebanese prime minister is coming to Ghana and President Mahama is not at the airport then Sekou and whoever wants to c ...

• peace 11 years ago

it is true this is becoming more catholic than the pope

• Dunaa, Chorkor 11 years ago

Is this fool the spokesman of the Lebanese government? Is that the first time a visiting head of state is welcome by a Foreign Minister? Have Ghansaan leaders never been welcome anywhere by people other than the Presidents of ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

This Sekou is a brainless child of Nkruma. He at times so stupid that I begin to wonder is he is really the son of Nkrumah.

• Benny 11 years ago

This boy should keep quiet. Ghanaian are kind to allow him to come and have a little seat in Ghana. If he knows much his country Egypt is on fire hehas to get ther anf then fight. He has to be sent away as the father did to s ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHEN DID THIS FOOL BECOME EXPERT ON INTERNATIONAL PROTOCOL? THE PRESS MUST LEARN WHEN NOT TO PUBLISH RUBBISH BY KNOWN GARBAGE SPEWERS.

• kalusha 11 years ago

Why would Prez Obama receive mahama, when mahama goes to US for his private reasons. Especially to Chase small gals

• kweku 11 years ago

CAN THIS MORON KEEP HIS MOUTH SHUT. WHO DOES HE THINK HE IS.YOU CAN GO TO EGYPT TO SPEEW OUR NONSENCE

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

The president has much more pressing things to do than hanging around airports. Sekou is merely a son of a former president. Why report on his misguided statements.

• kweku 11 years ago

thse lebanese and syrians are just coming back to finish what they started years ago. to steal our gold and diamonds.how is it that they have gold and diamond exchange when they do not have these resources.when will the blac ...