You are here: HomeNews2013 03 15Article 267857

Gov't is not sponsoring 200 pastors to Israel - Ras Mubarak

Read Comments Comments (92)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP MUST FIND BETTER WAYS OF WINNING AN ELECTION AND STOP THE CHILDISH PROPAGANDA. IDIOTS.

• MATHS 11 years ago

I did not and could not have believed in that shit. If however it was Daily Guide that initially put out the information, then all should treat that with the contempt the Paper deserves. This Daily Guide nonsense must stop. ...

• blueprint 11 years ago

Mahama is very desperate

• anayomi 11 years ago

IN ISRAEL SO HE CAN WIN HIS COURT PENDING CASE OF FRAUD FOR STEALING GHANA ELECTIONS

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

GOVERNMENT NEED NOT COMPENSATE CHRISTIANS FOR THE SUPPORT GIVEN MUSLIMS TO GO TO MECCA. THIS IS FOR OBVIOUS REASON. PILGRIMAGE TO ISRAEL IS NOT A COMMAND OF CHRISTIANITY. IF THE PASTORS WANT TO HAVE FUN THEY SHOULD USE THEIR ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Ras Mubarak, go tell your fellow foolsoldiers your version of that stupid govt policy !

What do these ignorant blockheaded NDC kobolor boys take Ghanaians for ?

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 11 years ago

mahama kills mills now he wants to pay $2million to send pastors to Israel to pray for him.

Mahama Kills Mills.... now he can't live at the OSU castle

Mahama Kills Mills, decides to change the name of the Presidential p ...

• Nancy 11 years ago

Primitive, ignorant and tribalstic Ghanaians will spoil Ghana.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

there is no ghana as you killed it , from the time of nkrumah you have lynched abused and insulted all Akan leaders including the last one you killed mills . normal nations all have the political divide of center/left or cent ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

It all shows your family background.Your parents didn,t step much in the class room,and you too.Now you envy and hate other who made it ahead of you who don,t come from your tribe or?Change of government will not help you eit ...

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

For the 2 years that greedy thief Kufour was in travel status during his misrule, he packed loads of his tribesmen on each and every trip. For NPP that is alright.

• Kofi G 11 years ago

Why do Ghanaians always bring their whole family in, when they get a chance ? Nepotism is as bad as tribalism.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

BETTER DO AWAY WITH MAHAMA NOW HE HAS CORRUPTED THE PARTY AND TRYING TO INFEST THE COUNTRY WITH A DISEASE CALLED SIN AND ABOMINATION.

• things falling in line 11 years ago

MAHAMA NEED TO REPENT, CHANGE OYE'S OFFICE AND DISASSOCIAATE HIMSELF FROM GAY ADVOCATOR.

• imoyana 11 years ago

Nana went to Israel to pray he did not win. Mahama stayed in Ghana and won the election, so what is your point?

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

I've waited long for this sort of spin to come from govt sources denying the obvious and had already concluded that another batch of clowns, idiots and morons are indeed ruling us! It is too late to withdraw that conclusion n ...

• Cindy 11 years ago

Thieves always lies. Kofi Adams defended the president's decision to finance this useless trip for these sakawa pastors and now that you're feeling the heat & backlash from the public, you're trying to make it appear as if, t ...

• Fonka 11 years ago

NDC is shameless. The animal farm had better governance than Mahama's govt.
    Mahama is not a man of his own. Asiedu Nketia has so much on him that he Mahama is so scared of him. A whole President comes up with a new name for ...

• Kofi G 11 years ago

Bring back the white man, to train the black man to govern. We just can’t do it.

• WHO 11 years ago

What the fuck are you talking about? This has nothig to do with daily guide. Elvis Afiriyie Ankrah put the news out. Why did this Mubarak not put the private agency sponsoring this trip? If it is a private agency that wants t ...

• Kofi Amankwaa London 11 years ago

Maths,
    Did you notice the vacillation in Ras Mubarak's response? He denies no financial committment has been made and in another breath, intimates that any responsible government would acceed to a request for sponsorship by ...

• Nii Ankra 11 years ago

What has got to do with NPP..some of you are so stupid and blind not to accept your mistakes, and come out with such comments. The letter was signed by Elvis Afriyie Ankra for the clegy to nominate 10 people and the cost is 1 ...

• Queen 11 years ago

Mahama & his cronies are really toying with us. This brainless idiot denies the government sponsoring this pilgrimage & yet, defending the government decision to back this trip with so-called private entity, but couldn't even ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 11 years ago

You are a fool and you always spew rubbish. Mahama is dying now have you heard about that?

• Pat 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE NPP PROPADANDA HERE? TELL US? THE PASTORS DROP THE HINT THAT, MAHAMA IS SPONSORING THEM TO ISRAEL AND SOME OF THEM THINKS IS NOT APPROPRIATE AT THIS TIME AS THERE ARE CRISIS IN THE COUNTRY AND THAT NEEDS TAKING CA ...

• Pat 11 years ago

TerriblIY Spe cifiC, READ THE COMMENTS ON THE SITE, YOU AND MATHS ARE THE ONLY FOOLS HERE WHO CANNOT USE THEIR BRAINS. NKWASEIAFUO, IDIOTS AND BASTARDS. YOU PUNISH YOU BOTH.

• PK 11 years ago

Ok, Ras Silly, government is assisting the Pastors' trip in kind. What is the value of the in-kind assistance? Any fool gets up in Ghana to insult the intelligence of the people!

• pepeni grade 1(K.Prince) 11 years ago

What is wrong with this,

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

All these foolish communication team ... President's communication team. NDC comunication team, Ministry of Information communication team, etc, etc

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Akuffo-Addo went to Israel to pray at the' Wailing wall' to seek God's help to win the presidential elections but he lost.God did not listen to his prayers.God knew that the NPP secretly had an anti-christian agenda.

• GBEJEKE 11 years ago

this is a very great liar to cover up.but the eagle eyes are still watching.what ever goes around comes around

• DKlondon 11 years ago

Ghana is a failed state. Somalia is the only country competing with us. Ras Mubarak, that opportunist has found a way into government...where did we go wrong??

It will be better for government to facilitate the fees of str ...

• TONY 11 years ago

WHY THIS MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT MINISTERS AND HIGH GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES ARE ONLY NORTHERNERS AND EWES?. THIS GOVERNMENT IS PLAYING A NEPOTIC DANGEROUS GAM. GHANA MUST THANK J.J. RAWLINGS FOR FOUNDING THIS EVIL P/NDC PARTY IN GH ...

• WHO 11 years ago

He is in government, just look at his name. He was the one that fired Kwesi Pratt from the NDC communication team.

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Who do these people take us for?

• anna 11 years ago

is this the govt priority we need water lighh ect basic human needs its a shame to our leaders!!!!!

• Joe 11 years ago

What sin did Ghana commit to deserve these punishments?

• Kweku Ankrah 11 years ago

Very sad to hear how this country of ours is being run. Whether true or not, govt, should concentrate on basic needs: electricity, water, etc. All the politicians in Africa lack something that cannot be define yet. What busin ...

• AGYA NIMO 11 years ago

do u think we are fools.... when the alarm was blown you are now coming to do damage control.... shame on you.

• FORKAR FOR LIFE 11 years ago

IS THIS NOT THE RAS MUBARAK FOOL WHO LED THUGS TO BURN ELECTION MATERIAL? OH JUDGEMENT, THOU HAS FLED TO BRUTISH BEATS AND IDIOTS LIKE RAS MUBARAK ARE RULING DECENT PEOPLE

• anna 11 years ago

there is no more truth in our vocabs in one breath govt has comited no crime to sponsar pastors says kofi adams in another breath govt has not sponsar pastors which is which shame on our leaders!!!!

• OSU BI 11 years ago

WITH ALL THE MEGA RICHES OF ALL THESE "MEN OF GOD", YOU WANT TO SPONSOR THEM TO GO ON PILGRIMAGE? GO TO TRASACO VALLEY AND LIST THE HOUSES OF ALL THESE MEN ON GOD LIVING IN MULTI MILLION DOLLAR HOUSES WITH MONIES COLLECTED ...

• nana kojo 11 years ago

here we go again, full of gabbage

• Kwamebeba 11 years ago

Ghana should stop this nonsense obsession with organized and obligatory religion before it is too late. This is one of the warnings coming from the axioms of the greatest African KN.

• TRUE 11 years ago

MUBARAK FOR INFORMATION MINISTER

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

RELIGION IS APRIVATE MATTER BETWEEN THE INDIVIDUAL AND HIS GOD, GOVERNMENT HAS NO SAY IN THAT. NO STATE FUNDING SHOULD BE AVAILABLE TO MUSLIMS OR CHRISTIANS. WHAT ABOUT THOSE OF US WHO ARE NOT MUSLIMS OR CHRISTIANS? DO WE GET ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Shut the hell up, Ras Mubarak! It matters little whether the Mahama led administration is only facilitating the pastors’ trip “in kind or in cash,” the whole government communication apparatus sucks to the high heavens ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Akans what have we done to earn the envy and hate of these ewe cat eaters and pepeni dog eaters . they say we are supremacists , but yet call us stupid because we vote for them too. all our politicians and leaders are called ...

• john 11 years ago

oh RAS Mobarak you attempted stealing election but you were not lucky,so you now want to try Isreal.

• USMAN 11 years ago

I don't blame Mubarak because he is a typical university graduate.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

We never have enough for poverty .sanitation,lack light and water..
    But we seems to have money for govt appointee, so called holy journey ,
    Money for judgement debts.then go for $5m Japanese loan..it looks a father that has ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

IT IS TIME THAT GHANA WILL SHOW GOOD WILL TOWARD ISRAELIS THAT BUILD IN GHANA AND HELP US WITH ROADS,TRAIN TRANSPORT ,SEA WALL IN THE VOLTA,
    AGRCULTERE AND MANY OTHER PROJECTS REMMBER WHAT GOD SAID HE WHO RESPECT AND BLESS ...

• TRUE TALK 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS JUST AN IDIOT. WHAT HE IS SAYING SOUNDS LIKE THIS: "I DID NOT FIRE THE GUN; ALL I DID WAS HOLD THE VICTIM STILL SO HE COULD BE SHOT". BUT OF COURSE HE IS SO STUPID HE DOES NOT REALIZE WHAT AN OAF HE IS.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

There is governing and there is gimmickry and damn right stupidity. What benefit will accrue to the country from sponsoring a number of clergy to Jerusalem. How would the trip transform the fortunes of the country. why not sp ...

• Joe 11 years ago

NDC never speaks the truth. They are a bunch of liers. Anytime they do something they never think of the consequencies. It is only when sensible people in the society speaks against it that they realize their FOLLY. When wat ...

• KWEKU SIKA 11 years ago

OH GHANA WHY,WHAT HAVE DONE WRONG?TO HAVE PEOPLE LIKE THIS ,TO TELL US KWEKU ANANSE STORIES,HELP US GOD,AMEN.

• Queen 11 years ago

There we go again. Another OTOOL3G3 TINTINTO. YOU DO NOT EVEN KNOW YOUR PRIORITIES.FEED THE POOR AND HUNGRY PEOPLE AND STOP THIS NONSENSE.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Ras, you can't even lie with confidence.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

They give am some Chobo isn't it

• Okinjah Cowboy 11 years ago

Is it a U-TURN?

• Mediocrity Is-A-Sin. 11 years ago

The statement does not explain anything apart from throwing dust into peoples' eyes.

It is anachronistic for govts to support religions groups when the country lacks so many basic needs and people are dying from basic dise ...

• JDM 11 years ago

OH NDC, WHAT A HELL IS GOING ON THERE AT THE PRESIDENCY? IS THE STUPID PRESIDENT STILL IN CONTROLOR WHAT?IF HE'S ALIVE LET HIM COME OUT AND TELL GHANAIANSWHO IS IN CONTROL. JUST THIS MORNING AYARIGA ON HIS OWN DECIDED TO CHAN ...

• Obumpa 11 years ago

It's either the government is sponsoring the trip or not. To turn around and say that it's hypocritical for people to criticize the government makes his statement highly suspicious. If the government does it for the Muslims t ...

• wofa Atta, Cincinnati Oh USA 11 years ago

Now see how NDC can turn from the truth to lies. Always they run away from what is truth. They are scared of the media. Shame NDC.

• Yaa 11 years ago

Whether in cash or in kind, if you make a financial effort or an effort to raise the funds to back somebody else's activity, you are "sponsoring" the person. Or "backing" them. Or "supporting" them. Any which way, it involves ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Oba kwasea awoo nye ya se nea otetee no. Nkwaseafo redi wo so a wo te abodam ne agyimi kasa. Mmire afiri bin mu ama nkwaseafo retu bi.

• Kofi 11 years ago

REMEMBER, any lies told now will be laid bare in future so please DON'T

• Jon 11 years ago

THE FACE OF A FOOL. WHOM ARE U KIDDING. YOU STUPID MAN CAN CHOOSE TO MOCK GHANAIANS BECAUSE YOU HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO USE GHANA'S MONEY AT YOUR WHIM, BUT WHEN THE TIME COMES FOR YOU GUYS TO PAY, YOU WILL PAY THROUGH YOUR NO ...

• Amarita 11 years ago

Separation of state and any religion period.

• FF 11 years ago

ALL THIS YOUNG GUYS ARE AFTER MONEY. THIS ARE CRIMINAL AND BANDIT

• FF 11 years ago

MAHAMA , AYARIGA, RAS MUBARAK ARE CRIMINALS

• EDEM 11 years ago

THIS RAS GUY TOO IS COMMUNICATION MEMBER IN NDC.

• mahama hate the truth 11 years ago

LIAR ITS TRUE MAHAMA WANT TO SPONSORING THEM,WHY HE IS WORRIED NOW,SHAME

• GEORGE-TORONTO, CANADA 11 years ago

MAHAMA-NDC: YOU ARE ACTING LIKE KIDS, PLEASE IF YOU HAVE LOST YOUR BLUEPRINT AT SOME SUNDAY-OMOTUO SPOT IT MEANS, YOU HAVE LOST FOCUS FOR GOOD-MEANING YOU AND NDC HAVE A BIG (HOLE) IN YOUR ASS LIKE A COW (MO YE MAM) JUST QUIT ...

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

Is he Ras Mubarak or RAT MOVE BACK? Obviously this rat is attempting to move back to his hole and does not see how deep he is falling. Who is this time around playing that silly Woyome prank on Ghanaians? They stole our money ...

• mahama try cover up 11 years ago

MAHAMA NDC ARE CRIMINALS,THEY CAN DO ANYTHING,ANIMALS,FOOLS

• EDEM 11 years ago

THIS SO YOUNG GUYS ARE ALL AFTER MONEY PERIOD. GIVE THEM HUNDERED YEARS MAHAM CAN'T BUILD GHANA WITH THE LIKE OF RAS, AYARIGA, ABLAKWA.

• EDEM 11 years ago

MAHAM YOU CAN FOOL GHANAINANS AND STEAL, BRIBE, MANIPULATE ELECTION BUT DON'T TOY WITH GOD

• EDEM 11 years ago

ALL DECENT GHANAIANS MUST SPEAK AGAINST THIS TRIP.

• ghana ba 11 years ago

hahahaha

• Doo 11 years ago

You guy (NDC) have taken Ghana for granted

• Master 11 years ago

Shame on you, You lost your site.Hooooooooo

• Master 11 years ago

Kumasi Boy go fight for their site there

• Pat 11 years ago

MUBARAK, LISTEN TO YUOESELF, 'THE TRIP IS SPONSORED FINANCIALLY BY A PRIVATE ENTITY BUT I WILL NOT DROP ANY NAME' LIES LIES, NDC LIES EVERY WHERE. ARE YOU PEOPLE NOT TIED OF THE LIES? GOD HELP US FROM NDC GREEDY BASTARDS.

• FF 11 years ago

GHANA IS NOT READY FOR THIS YOUNG CRIMINAL, BANDIT AND CROOKS PARADING AS POLITICIANS SHAME. NO

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

"I mean this is something that any responsible government would do,” Mr. Mubarak added." What a moron, a responsible gov't provide 1. WATER 2.ELECTRICITY,3. GAS for people to COOK. Fool like this is a Minister. I am HRM,I ...

• Bro. Kwaku USA 11 years ago

I am not against if the government is sponsoring one or many pastors. the point is: Is it necessary?. If is it true,those pastors involved can no longer preach justice and cannot criticize the government.I will advise that th ...

• emma 11 years ago

THEY ARE CROOKS AND THIEVES. WE THEM PARADING US POLITICIANS.

• DOKORDOKOR 11 years ago

SPONSORE MORE PASTORS TO ISRAEL.GHANA MUST HAVE AN EVERLASTING COVENAT WITH ISRAEL.GOVERNMENT HELP MUSLIMS WHEN THEY ARE GOING TO MECCA RIGHT?. THEN WHY SHOULD IT BE A PROBLEM WHEN GOVERNMENT IS HELPING CHRISTIANS TO GO TO IS ...

• nanan nana 11 years ago

NO WATER TO DRINK MAKES IT REPONSIBLE.GIVING THE MONEY TO CLERGY MEANS RESPONSIBLE THAN YOU HAVE LOST YOUR PRIORITIES

• kad 11 years ago

Mr.Mahama declare one day as no bribe(as the begining of the end of this canker)taking day in Ghana,not to be enforced by law,it should be light-hearted.And all Ghanaians if truely want the country rid itself of bribery and c ...

• LEO R. SAM 11 years ago

CONRATULATIONS - BISHOP OSEI BONSU !!!

Congratulations to Bishop Osei Bonsu and the Conference of Catholic Bishops for advising Catholic Priests NOT to accept any offer of a State sponsored trip to Israel to pray for GHANA ...