You are here: HomeNews2013 03 15Article 267831

Kumasi pray for Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

We need good leadership to transform ghana

• TONY 11 years ago

GHANA COULD HAVE BEEN ECONOMICALLY BETTER OFF IF P/NDCS HAVE NOT COME TO POWER FROM 1979. THANKS TO J.J. WHO BROUGHT THIS EVIL PARTY TO GHANA.

• Paolo 11 years ago

May your life be like what Ghana was in 1979. Foolish fool. When there was famine and scarcity of food, when farmers were cutting down cocoa trees to plant food, when u couldnt get rice, sugar, etc to buy, when people had to ...

• ASANTE POWER. 11 years ago

MAHAMA CAN GO TO ISRAEL.

God is everywhere so come here and be healed, mahama.

God hearken to our voices here in kumasi. We will not go to israel.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

ASANTES ARE REALLY NTAFO. GOD WILL NOT LISTEN TO SUCH UNWARRANTED PRAYERS.

• Joe 11 years ago

yes, because we are at war already.those " war -torn" countries are having water and light their hospitals are loaded with medicines their children can go to school.We are tired of slavely in our own land.

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

God cannot be mocked. Akufo Addo is a war monger who is calling for God's children to be murdered in crazy all die be die fashion. How can God listen to such a blood thirsty 70 year old coke sniffer? For as long as Ashantis b ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

GOD WILL NEVER LET HIS PEOPLE SUFFER, THY WILL RESCUE US FROM THIS NDC ROARING HYNA DEVILS HAND! INSHA ALLAH

• Nana Antwi-Berko 11 years ago

These my Ashante people are really backwardly pathetic!!Fools indeed. Nana will never be a president in Ghana. Bush people with Stupid fool call Nana Addo.

IF NANA ADDO DID NOT WIN 2012 AFTER PRAYERS IN ISRAEL THEN I DOUBT WHAT OTHER PRAYER CAN HELP A MAN WHO HAS NEVER ACCEPTED PLAIN DEFEAT IN HIS LIFE.

• TRUTH MAN 11 years ago

SO WHY DID NANA HAVE TO TAKE PICTURES OF HIMSELF PRAYING? VANITY. MAYBE TO SUPRISE THOSE WHO KNOW HIM THAT HE CAN PRAY. HE THEN CAME HOME TO GET HIS "ONE TOUCH KNOCK-OUT". NOW DAZED AND CON-CUSSED, THE VERBAL DIARHEA HAS KIC ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Apart from the insults I agree with you.No tribalistic party like Npp will ever win an election.They can stay in Kumasi and make all cacophonous noises, Mahama is the President!

• lino 11 years ago

Seriously pathetic

• TRUTH MAN 11 years ago

ARE YOU SAYING KUMASI BELONGS TO A MAN WHO AGREES SOMETHING WITH OTUMFUO AND DOES HIS OWN THING? YOU LIE BAD. WHEN IS NANA GOING BACK TO KUMASI?

• TRUTH MAN 11 years ago

DID NANA AND HIS PEOPLE NOT PRAY BEFORE THE ELECTIONS?

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

JUJU VOODOO WITCHCRAFT ALL THESE CAN BE FOUND AT NDC HQ, THE CURSE HAS OVERTAKEN GHANA

• Truth. 11 years ago

These Ashanti idiots still think Akufo-Addo is the only literate amongst them to rule Ghana. Let them remove Ashantihene and install his ass in Kumasi. Keep praying till thy kingdom comes. When you were beating and killing p ...

• SENSE PREFECT 11 years ago

I HAVE NEVER HEARD ANYTHING RELIGIOUS FROM NANA.
    NOW HE IS HIRING PEOPLE TO PRAY FOR HIM? WHY DOES HE NOT SEND SAM AWUKU, KEN, SIR JOHN AND URSULA TO CHURCH?
    RENT A CROWD HAS NOW BECOME "RENT A PRAYER GROUP". EI, "NEW PAT ...

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Tony you are very very ignorant.Do you know the state of the nation in 1979-1981?Do not talk about matters you have no mastery of.
    The present strong democratic foundation we are enjoying was laid by Selfless Rawlings and t ...

• TRUTH MAN 11 years ago

HOW MANY PRIESTS WERE THERE?
    WHAT SORT OF PEOPLE WERE THERE?
    DID YOU NOT FIND IT FUNNY THAT IT STARTED FROM A POST OFFICE? COULD THE FREE EDUCATION PRAYER GROUP AND THE NPP NOT HELP SOME OF THE DROP OUTS INSTEAD OF PARADIN ...

• GOD LOVES NANA ADDO 11 years ago

AM A GA AND I PRAY FOR NANA ADDO EVRYDAY. I LOVE AND RESPECT THIS MAN SO MUCH THAT I CAN'T GO A DAY WITHOUT THINKING ABOUT HIM OR PRAYING FOR HIM. HE IS THE CHOSEN ONE BY ALMIGHTY GOD. WE WILL FOREVER REMEMBER HIM IN OUR PRAY ...

• Adjei 11 years ago

Naa or whatever crap you call yourself; what has your ethnic identity got to do with anything?

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Why pray for Akuffo Addo,when all die be die.prayer for his drug problems

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Ghana

• Hmmmmmmmm 11 years ago

Ok the other regions who voted for Mahama should also organize prayers for him. Its interesting but God knows each of us heart and will judge us accordingly.

USELESS PRAYERS.

THAT STUPID PREZ IS GOING TO ISRAEL WITH 200 PASTORS JUST TO BEG FOR HIS SINS AGAINST GHANA

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

We should not mess with God with this
    your dirty politics. Akufo was once in
    Kufours Government what has he done
    to help the country? Thief thief thief
    We dot not want you.

• MR. (Z) MAN 11 years ago

wooooow Asantefo This is really hilarious and shocking wow! Okay, here is my question, didn't Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo pray to our Lord and savor before the election?

• MANTSE 11 years ago

It seems to me the Election Case pending before the Supreme Court has SWELLED up the number of DESPARADOS going to town for any reason.

One paragraph of the article reads as follows:

"They prayed against attempts by the ...

• WUNTIRA 11 years ago

Nana went to Israel to pray to the wailing wall. Why didn't he stay in Ghana to pray? The prayers of the NPP pastors are useless. Some of them are worse than satan himself. kumasi is the home town of the devil. At the extraor ...

• TOO MUCH 11 years ago

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

mahama kills mills now he wants to pay $2million to send pastors to Israel to pray for him.

Mahama Kills Mills.... now he can't live at the OSU castle

Mahama Kills Mills, decides to change the n ...

• nel 11 years ago

r u sure about this

• ONUKPA 11 years ago

mahama kills mills now he wants to pay $2million to send pastors to Israel to pray for him.

Mahama Kills Mills.... now he can't live at the OSU castle

Mahama Kills Mills, decides to change the name of the Presidential p ...

• shorty man nana ado afokour dankwa 11 years ago

kuffour went to Togo 4 juju with human blood and he really kill more than 100 people at accra sport stadium .

• NII 11 years ago

PRIMITIVE

• AKAN 11 years ago

NKRANI ABOA. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE! EVEN YOUR NKRAN TERRITORY DOESN´T BELONG TO YOU. WHO ARE YOU AT ALL? YOU DON´T HAVE A LAND AND YOUR KING, THE GA MANTSE WILL ALWAYS BE AKWAMU, AN AKAN!

• abongo 11 years ago

indeed

• I love my country 11 years ago

When are you going to take your land back from the Chinese. They are taking all your gold and you will have no land to return to when the time comes. Remember we are all settlers God did not place asnantes in Kumasi at the po ...

• NANA 11 years ago

Stay home and pray,that's the message the NPP supporters are telling Ghanaians.You don't need to go to Israel,even the Israelites are scattered across the world.God can come to you wherever you're.

• AKAN 11 years ago

LET MAHAMA, THE CORRUPT MAN EVER SO FAR GHANA HAS EVER SEEN FEELS THE PINCH!

• JAH 11 years ago

GO AND TELL NANA IDIOT THAT GOD IS IN KUMASI...

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

Tell that to your Dwarf King who went to Israel in aspecial attire to pray. But God did not listen to him because God cannot be mocked.

• AKAN 11 years ago

SHAKE MAHAMA TO THE BONES. PROVE WHO YOU ARE AND DON´T GET INTIMIDATED BY THOSE BASTARD NDC:
    I LOVE YOU, MY PEOPLE!

• luc 11 years ago

Is this man another lunatic on the loose.If it is attention seeking then i am afraid you are exposing your stupidity and becoming a nuisance to informed readers.

• AKAN 11 years ago

YOU MENTALLY DISABLED IDIOT

• NANA GHANA GOD IS WITH U 11 years ago

NANA GOD IS WITH YOU,AND FOR HIS GRACE NANA WILL TRANSFORM GHANA,AND GHANINS WILL GIVE GLORY BE TO THE LORD,FOR HIM ALL THINGS ARE PORSIBLE AMEEN

• Pacesetter 11 years ago

GOD will not answer prayers that seek to enthrone a drug addict over a GOD fearing country such as Ghana. Rather pray for more rain for a good harvest and that will benefit both the sinner and the righteous alike. That is wha ...

• AKAN 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD MAHAMA STAY QUIET ABOUT CHRIS BROWN´S ACTION IN GHANA?
    BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER OR NOT?

• abongo 11 years ago

is not an idiot. he is a northener. eye wuya kowu!!

• MAHAMA GOLD DIGGER 11 years ago

GHANA IS FOR NANA ADDO,BY GOD DRACE AND GOD GRACE NANA WILL TRANSFORM GHANA,FOR GHANIANS TO GIVE GLORY TI ALMIGHTY LORD,AMEEN

• talor 11 years ago

day dreamers sick people,you shall never see power again

• luciano 11 years ago

Can it be said that these people want God's intervention on a matter that he had already decided.Or shall we take it that they are still in deep slumber in a dreamland.Who ever is misleading these npp supporters must be doing ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

If the prayer meeting had been in Ho , NPP will be shouting tribalism. Isit tribalistic to pray in Kumasi , the heartland of ma te me ho for Nana Addo? Is this also a question of Christianity against paganism. Are NDC also no ...

• AKAN 11 years ago

WO MAAME TWE WATE, KOJO T

• AKAN 11 years ago

WHO ARE YOU TO TALK LIKE THAT: WATCHMAN SON PEPENI ABOA!

• talor 11 years ago

get nana some wee he will be ok

• Analyst 11 years ago

When you package your own will and want to force God to accept it by all means, it is nothing less than rebellion against God. It is the will of God that must be done and not the will of NPP supporters. The will of NPP suppor ...

• ONUKPA 11 years ago

KWASIA

• JAH 11 years ago

ghanaina we are all hypocrates thats why we will all continue to suffer now we are politicizing religion...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

collaborators and traitors are nothing new but the fact remains , yes we are blind and illiterate for accepting you and even supporting you. are the Fanti speaking people really trapped in the middle of you vicious circle of ...

• owuradu sam 11 years ago

this is the most stupid and silly thing to read from kumasi. these people have they forgotten that akuffo addo fell in kumasi from a political platfrom before the the december elections? you people are only joking and making ...

• owuradu sam 11 years ago

whislt addressing ndc supporters,a white dove flew and landed on his shoulder. if the kumasinains have not learnt anything from this, they should mark it on the wall'

• adakura 11 years ago

the madness of akuffo is an indication that he will soon kick the bucket because it is said that the one god wants to kill first becomes mad. this is exactly what is going to happen to shortie and ugly akuffo addo. he thinks ...

• Ghanaba bI 11 years ago

Hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. what is Akufo Addo doing?

• teeeee 11 years ago

GOD has already selected JOHN and no idiot can do anything. fools

• princedela london.n 11 years ago

The Ashanti n p p support ers are going mad .no wonder most of them are illitrate and do not understand ehat is going on at supreme court ... elections are won at polling stations and not court .. the n p p suppport ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 11 years ago

God made His DECISION; But you HYPOCRITES DECIDED to take the matter into your own hands and CHALLENGE GOD. In the end you shall surely see the power of GOD. Remember you cannot MOCK GOD!

• Kennedy A. Saaka 11 years ago

Andy Owusu

'no justice no peace" huh? keep up the threats buddy,

• teeeee 11 years ago

why is it anything just get up and say anything. what is the difference between you and animal. stupid fooll

• AKAN 11 years ago

YOU EVEN CAN´T WRITE PROPER ENGLISH! KWASEA BA!

• Good Citizen 11 years ago

Tell that to Akufool Addict who went to israel to wail to win the election which he lost miserable

• HONESTY 11 years ago

Only mad people will do this.

• SABEE-POLITICAL ENVANGELIST 11 years ago

HOW CAN 2 REGIONS WHO HAVE TOUTED AKAN AGAINST EWES AND GAS, YE BE GYI YE MAE, ALL DIE BE DIE, POLALARISATION AND ETHNIC DRIVEN BE NOW PRAYING FOR THEIR LEADER TO BE DECLARED BY THE SUPREME COURT AS PRESIDENT OVER 8 REGIONS T ...

• Joe 11 years ago

What happens if after the SC ruling, Nana is not made president, what are we going to say about God? That he does not exist? That he no longer answers prayers? In the final days many would be led astray, and only hear what th ...

• DR KNOW 11 years ago

dOES the WHITE MAN spend the majority of his time praying to God or attending funerals?? Look at the wonders they have achieved. If God wanted to solve all of Man`S PROBLEMS,
    HE WOULD NOT HJAVE GIVEN MAN A BRAIN WITH CEREBRA ...

• Kofi Djata 11 years ago

I cannot agree more with you. Do they think it is only NPP followers who prayed before the elections? I believe that nobody can change what God has purposed to do. Nana Addo should stop praying and ask the NPP delegates to de ...

• Buffoon 11 years ago

All drug abusers and Patapaa people cannot and will never ever rule God's own people.
    The Akyem Dog Eaters who pride in the presidency to amass wealth will never ever see the political Kingdom!!

Kumasi can pray and even s ...

• speak Out 11 years ago

I think the NPP should know that God is for all and the right thing will be done eventually.

• Mediocrity Is-A-Sin. 11 years ago

Mad Ghanaians - all we do everyday is praying whilst or politicians institute methods of chopping our money to the bare bones after conniving with the pastors to make us stupid and zombies

• Abba 11 years ago

Wonder is about to happen.

• Johnny 11 years ago

You guys must be joking go out
    there and do some productive work.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Why praying in Isreal did not help him then. God is not from Nigeria where you can bribe him by fake prayers.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

If God answers prayer of the dark hearted individuals like Nana Addo and his followers at the expense of the clean hearted ones, then Nana would have long been president of Ghana since 1992.
    His evil agenda for Ghana and way ...

• Bravo USA 11 years ago

A bunch of fools. They got nothing to do.

• KOJO BUHARI 11 years ago

EVEN THOUGH I AM BY BLOOD AN ASHANTI, I NEVER TRUST THOSE WHO MARCH OUT ON DEMO'S IN KUMASI.NEVER! REMEMBER BAFOE,AND THE UP? REMEMBER THE ANTI-AFRC DAYS?!! REMEMBER "KU-YEN-PREKO!" DAYS? ICAN GO ON AND ONAND ON...WATCH YOUR ...

• Zohefong Dobia 11 years ago

Praying at the Jewish fetish shrine did not help. He was not chosen by God

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

THANK GOD, ASHANYIS ARE NOT FALLING FOR THE THINLY VAILED ATTEMPT BY THE PEOPLE OF ASHANTI TO LEAD INSURRECTION AGAINST THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT AND CREATE AKUFFO-ADD'S VISION OF UNGOVERNABILITY. ASHANIS ARE TOO SOPHISTICATED TO ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Mahama must have been told this was going to happen,that's why he planned sending the corrupt pastors to Israel to pray for him.

• Amina 11 years ago

Bunch of NPP dreamers.Keep dreaming there is no harm in dreaming.

• Asante 11 years ago

No shaking iraq,tunesia,baghdad,egypt are not better than our country. do not worry azbout anything GOD is in control.

• RKC 11 years ago

PRIMITIVE PEOPLE...

• OSEI AFREYIE. NEW YORK 11 years ago

ILLITERACY!!!!!!! OH MY NATIVES.THINK ABOUT WHAT YOU CAN DO TO IMPROVE ON YOUR LOT. INSTEAD OF FOLLOWING STUPIDLY.NDC,NPP,PPP,ETA WILL ONLY CHANGE YOUR THOUGHT BUT NOT YOUR ECONMIC CONDITOINS.SAVE YOUR MONEY IF YOU HAVE...... ...

• FRANK 11 years ago

Ghana's problems started with the coup of 1966.Since the coup of 1966 what development has taken place in Ghana.Wherever thay are after death God will severely punish Afrifa,Kotoka and Busia.They should not have been buried.T ...

• Kofi Djata 11 years ago

NPP must know that it wasn't them alone who voted. Some people also prayed and God brought JM. No prayers can bring the SHORT MAN to be be President. It will be over his dead body. Akuffo Addo can never be president. He was r ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

How can we understand these people? Today ( Antoa Nyama) tomorrow Ashiantihene , the next day GOD. How many thine gods these idiots has ?, pls if i may ask?

• Yaw Mensah(virginia) 11 years ago

How many thine gods these idiots has ?,

You give credence to the notion that all NDC and their cohorts are dummy. You're indeed really dumb to have written the above. A class one pupil in Ghana can write better. If i were ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

you do all these and turn around and talk about hunger what waste of man hour!

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

These stupid monkeys will not rest.Think about 2016 and it will be the same. NPP will not even get 30% of the general votes

• Tsatsebi 11 years ago

Shameless NPP folks still cannot accept their rejection by Ghanaians. God will punish you if you pray with false pretenses and plan for unrest.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

At the wailing wall praying?This a mockery to christianity.So christians do not believe that God is everywhere and whenever and wherever you pray to him he listens to you.Going to the Wailing Wall' in Israel to pray and stick ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Everyday new pressure group emerge in Ghana. Do you think this case was suppossed to be judged in just few days. Even How many months have Wayome case lasted in court?

• provide the figures 11 years ago

A picture of the gathering would have serve a better purpose

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

go and burn the sea,.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

It would have been better if they had prayed for the whole country including the President. After all didn't the good Lord say pray for your enemies?

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

"By their fruits, ye shall know them". Funny these guys failed to pray for the president, and to pray for the nation, Ghana. How very pathetic! "they prayed for the supreme court justices" and "against the NDC interfering". N ...

• kofi manu 11 years ago

1Ti 2:1 I exhort therefore, first of all, that supplications, prayers, intercessions, thanksgivings, be made for all men;
    1Ti 2:2 for kings and all that are in high place; that we may lead a tranquil and quiet life in all ...

• nana 11 years ago

oh!! my city people are u so primitive and ignorant like that,so u want nana free education b4 u can go to school? eeeeeEH!! the GOLD, TIMBER, COCOA, MAGANISE, DIAMOND & etc, etc, the Garden City, money town; NPP u disgrace A ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Ghana is sitting on a timebomb which can explode anytime if the Supreme Court Judges make the wrong ruling.We shall then join the Ivory Coast!And this will destroy Ghana!When this same thing happened between George Bush jnr. ...

• Accra-ba 11 years ago

Ghana is not sitting on any timebomb, there is no reason for us to fight because of Nana Addo. We should wish the nation positive blessings and not curses; the Supreme Court judges are working diligently to protect Ghana.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

he temporary Sunday School teacher was struggling to open a combination lock on the supply cabinet. She had been told the combination, but couldn't quite remember it.

Finally she went to the pastor's study an ...

• Tetteh Klokpe 11 years ago

Since now you know God and believe in God do as we'll to accept the ruling when you loose.

• KWAME AFRIYIE- SUAME 11 years ago

IF GOD WAS WITH NANA THERE WAS NO WAY ANYBODY CAN STAND HIS WAY. STUPID GROUP GOD DO NOT ANSWER SUCH PRAYERS. DON'T BE STUPID AND FOOLISH NEXT TIME. BYE!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kofie Bazuka 11 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo God is watching over you. Do not be afraid of the one that can destroy the flesh and not the soul.
    No one can destroy you for God is with the righteous and His banner is over you.
    Do not waiver and His peac ...

• MUSAH BAWA - OBUASI 11 years ago

PRAY FOR SOME ONE ELSE AS NANA WILL BE TOO OLD IN 2020

• JEFF 11 years ago

STOP DISTURBING PUBLIC ORDER AND PROVE CASE TO THE SUPREME COURT.

• pee y 11 years ago

i wonder why always kumasi you people should talk of your ashantehene who failed you in kumasi ashantehene can do better than what the prz can do but he is not doing anything there for people in kumasi you could talk about i ...

• Ufh 11 years ago

hahahahahaha nana in Isreal waaa look at this all die be die man.aaaaaaaah they have gone to see Obama l hope Obama will tell them about Florida.If you want to drag the country down be prepared to go down too, we are all wai ...

• Joe 11 years ago

They have nothing to do with their lives, are they forcing God to act in their favor? God doesn't work to please humans.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Wailing wall could not help Akuffo Addo in Jerusalem,He came to Ghana and wail and now the Pastors are going to Jerusalem to wail.
    he is now talking to the walls of the supreme court.

• Kwasi 11 years ago

We know dat de battle is nt 4 us so God si in control God time is de best Nana so dont worry.

• Citizen 11 years ago

Desperate indeed

• Kokosakyi 11 years ago

All the people talking against the prayers are NDC supporters.They have to remember that nothing last forever.These are people that smells their own shit to realise that it stinks.God bless you all,keep on hating the innocent ...

• kweku baako jnr 11 years ago

is this how npp has reduce our politics to. God save us

• tim 11 years ago

before u call, i will answer but this one, BEFORE YOU CALL I HAVE REJECTED YOU.

• nsem pii 11 years ago

YES USELESS. IF YOU SHOWCASE A RESPECTED MAN ON GHANAWEB LIKE THIS IT SHOWS NKWASEFOO MANAGING THE SITE.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

NPP will not succeed to cause trouble in Ghana.NPP will be delt with if it supporters and leaders try to cause trouble and disturbances in Ghana.
    NPP had loss the Election,and it should wait for the next Elections.

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Why pray for one who say all die be die?better pray for his drug problems

• Kwaku 11 years ago

As for you these Asante-Akyems, you are a bunch of idiots.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Just see the picture of this drug addict. Is he a jew or what? Akufo Addo is a joker.

• KOLOOKO-JAPAN 11 years ago

THANKS FOR PRAYING AND HOPE NO MORE ALL DIE BE DIE

• kobby kay 11 years ago

It's God who ordains a king and if after
    praying before the election, we have a king what more. These fools should go and read ROMANS 13:1 and stop their foolery

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

The voice of the people they say is the voice of God and God is not like nana akufo addo,The entire country prayed to Him for a peaceful election and through His power He gave us one and selected the best man for the presid ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

Day dreamers,God already decided 2012 election for prof mills,but he called him to heaven to rest so that he can shame Akuffu Addo and his juju false prophets, nobody can change the results of 2012 election, JOHN MAHAMA HA ...