You are here: HomeNews2013 03 15Article 267791

Gov’t sponsoring clergy to Israel is no crime - Kofi Adams

Read Comments Comments (139)

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Haha funny

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

STILL DIZZY KOFI WANT FAVOUR FROM GREEDY BASTATDS! IF PASTORS WILL GO TO PILGIMAGE, WHAT IS GOVT BUSSINESS IN THIS? APART FROM THEM BEING STRANDED OR VITIMISED IN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER WHY SHOULD GOVT CARRY THIS ON ITS SHOULDE ...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

KOFI YOU DO NOT GET THE POINT. IF PASTORS HAVE TO PRAY FOR THE NATION AND THEY ARE SERIOUS ABOUT IT, THEY DO NOT NEED TO TRAVEL TO THE 'HOLY LAND' THAT DISPUTES THE PURPOSE OF CHRIST BECAUSE BY HIS WORK ON THE CROSS, WE CAN A ...

• Ametsitsi 11 years ago

I am totally collapsed!! Look at this man Kofi Adams! No wonder he keeps on thinking in the reverse gear. Errh, where is Asiedu Nkatie to do his job, quickly.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

I didn't want to believe this....I thought it was the NPP propagandist cooking up something again...

And I thought Kofi Adams is smarter than that...this ought to be the dumbest thing I have heard from him....that is if wh ...

• Be Bold 11 years ago

Dims in control.

• THE PRODIGAL SON 11 years ago

Now kofi puppet adam has been reinstated into the stanic group so his mouth is drying out.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH FLYING PASTORS TO ISRAEL VIS-A-VIS MPIANI FLYING IGNORANT NTAFO ABUSUA FROM ASHANTI AT OUR EXPENSE?

• Agyaagya 11 years ago

No wonder the country is in the ditch,dummies, ignorance, and total useless class of politicians leading .

• SARPONG 11 years ago

"Kofi Adams added that the money involved will not be enough to solve the problems currently confronting the country and that arguments that the amount was being wasted were moot."

Can you believe this statementcame from t ...

• Akwasi NY 11 years ago

This is exactly what a head of state did when he was shot at fireing squad. All these Landcruiser gift for the chiefs to buy them is preposterous.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

What a bunch of fools we have leading the country. $2m could buy some medical equipment or tar one of the many dusty roads in Ghana. Why is the government responsible for pastors and Imams trips anyway? Let the idiot Adams pa ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Gye Nyame, it does not make any sense whatsoever on the part of my NDC government more so when all are demanding for the basic amenities such as uninterrupted electricity and frequent flow of clean drinking water known to hum ...

• UNITED GHANA 11 years ago

I respect your honesty, but, for me its not just the fact of wasting public money,but,a fundamental principle of separation of church & state. The state cannot sponsor any religious activity, PERIOD!

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Idiots in government. There's absolutely no sense or logic behind sending pastors to go and pray in Israel. Incompetence born out of stupidity.

• Cindy 11 years ago

Well said Sarpong. It's just unimaginable that leaders who are educated can have the mindset of an illiterate & uncivilized person. This is not only sad but also quiet embarrassing. It goes to show you how out of touch & irre ...

Believe it, Anyemi. Obviously, the news is all over the place and no NPP propagandist cooking machinery in sight at junction 'Flagstaff House.' In fact, they should have known better in this era of “dum sor, dum sor & the c ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

Me Braa, Comrade....tell me this is not happening la...that things haven't got to that point yet ( and never will).

Shaking my head....shaking my head....shaking my head...

Ewurade nyankupon ...fa boni kye!!!

Oh Mbraa, it doesn't take much for some crazy up to no good “rankie” in that part of our world to opt for "ajaguda coup d'état” and send the country back 30 years. Something, you as well as I hate to visit once more. B ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

FELA O FELA, these are the the minds of socalled gurus in your party.Thank God that you have seen the light.

• MATHS 11 years ago

I still don't believe that President Mahama will do such a stupid thing, come to look at the issue more closely, $2,000,000.00 for 200 pastors translates to $10,000 per pastor if my calculation is correct. If so what would he ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

The guy talks like a JSS drop out... lacks commonsense

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

empty, non-thinking communicator of hot air

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

KOFI ADAMS IS THE BIGGEST FOOL IN GHANA. TO SUGGEST THAT THE $2 MILLION DOES WILL NOT SOLVE THE NATIONS PROBLEMS SO IT IS NO DIG OF A DEAL TO WASTE IT IS BEYOND COMPREHENSION. THAT IS THE THINKING OF THESE NDC IDIOTS. ANY SM ...

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

KOFI ADAMS IDIOTIC STATEMENT IS TO WIN THE FAVOUR OF THE GOVNMNT FOR A MINISTIRIAL POST. HE COULD NOT GO TO PARLIAMENT SO HE WANTS MAHAMA TO REDEEM HIM. A BIG NDC FOOL WHO SAYS 2 MILLION CAN'T BUY MEDICINE FOR HOSPITALS? GHAN ...

• Diana 11 years ago

Kofi Adams reasons better when he is not within the NDC. I used to enjoy his level headedness whilst he was on suspension from the NDC. Now he has clearly lost that and is thinking NDC. When will our politicians learn to thin ...

• KOFI AGYAPONG 11 years ago

Government involvement should not go beyond protecting religious worshiping and should not finance religious activities. Many reasons can be assigned to the Muslims going to Mecca, but it is unconstitutional to use public fun ...

• Angel 11 years ago

NKWASEAFO! If Israel remain the "HOLY LAND" and God only dwells and answers prayers there, then I'm advising every country to send their religious leaders & to bring this trouble world at peace. Heck, Israel probably would b ...

• frenest 11 years ago

Tax-payers's money is not meant for wanto distribution but with prudence to apply to the basic needs of the nation. And if i may also ask, since when did the government of ghana arrogate itself the responsibility to ferry chr ...

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

Kofi, l think you loose your mind.One
    would have thought you are coming with
    fresh ideas but rather nonsese.
    Selfish man with foolish hat.We are hungary,what will be your priority in
    this case?

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

Funny indeed How can you use the tax
    payers money for Dogs and liayers
    whilest people are hungary for food
    This makes no sense to the Nation as a
    whole.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

They give ur position back so u dey talk

• Naa Kwaadu 11 years ago

Blame the man who uses Kofi Adamu Adams as his spokesperson.

• Cindy 11 years ago

God, I'm so disgusted & disappointed with this administration. What kind of leadership is this? Never have I heard of a nation paying funds for religious leaders, just to travel abroad for prayers. If Israel is still the holy ...

• Steven 11 years ago

Sending pastors to Israel TO DO WHAT? Teachers are on strike, the country is in darkness, no water, no roads, no gas etc and you are sending crooks under the guise of pastors to Israel? No wonder the Catholic church declined. ...

• Atugabiig 11 years ago

There's no Mecca in Christianity. Note John 4:20-21.

• Shamu 11 years ago

Prayers can not build Ghana. We need to work hard. And even working hard alone too is not what build a nation, we need to think wisely which I notice we are lacking.
    However, I would like to advice to correct your mistakes f ...

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

how stupid can people get when given small position.

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

Going to Jerusalem or Mecca should be a private affair. The government should not use tax payers money for such things. If the NDC has its private money to sponsor them, that is different. The problems confronting us are larg ...

• NANA 11 years ago

True people that we waste out time to vote to power do not know our priorities.Most of these leaders are criminals who are always looking for ways to dupe the state.

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THIS MAN AND HIS ndc SHOULD BURRY THEIR HEADS IN THE SAND, THEY HAVE NO SHAME,GHANA IS IN CRISIS AT THE MOMENT AND John Mahama KEEP LAVISHING THE TAX PAYERS MONEY ON RUBBISH, IF HE WANT'S TO SEND THE CLERGY ON PILGRIMAGE, THA ...

• KFC 11 years ago

Hospitals are closing down, people are struggling and you are just thinking about bribing these opportunistic pastors who are already robbing Ghanaians masses. Period NDCs are fools

• kofi sam 11 years ago

Big shame,Pastors now going to bed with govt,where and how far will your prophetic voice go?Oh Oh,mother Ghana where are your prophets?Have they sold their CONSCIENCE?BIG SHAME

• Kofie Bazuka 11 years ago

Koo Adams you must understand this:
    Nobody saids it is a crime but he must not use our money for this.
    The develop countries are developed because no government in a developed nation would do what Ghana is doing.
    This is c ...

• Red-Sokoto-Gudari 11 years ago

i WAS THINKING WE HAVE ABLE AND CAPABLE MINDS IN government to think and provide, but if our government in counting on pastors to solve electricity and water problems, then we have indeed a huge national problem. Remember God ...

• KOFI BOATENG-MIAMI,FLORIDA-USA 11 years ago

419 PRES.MAHAMA IS SIMPLY THINKING LIKE A FOOL WHO DOES NOT LEARN FROM THE EXPERIENCE OF OTHERS.WISE PEOPLE DO THIS AND FOOLS LEARN FROM THEIR OWN FOOLISH EXPERIENCE.PRES.MILLS MISUSED GOD,S NAME ALL THE TIME AND DIED LIKE A ...

• KOFI BOATENG-MIAMI,FLORIDA-USA 11 years ago

LOOK AT THE FACE OF A BIG FOOL SAYING THIS CRAP!! COUGH OUT THE MONEY FROM YOUR PERSONAL POCKETS AND IT WILL BE NO CRIME.I WONDER HOW GHANAIANS COULD ALLOW SUCH NINCOMPOOPS TO RUN THE COUNTRY.TIME FOR ACCOUNTABILITY WILL COME ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Do we only have idiots in Ghana?Kofi Adams is one of them.At the time we have power outages,lack of drinking water,petrol ,gas etc.,this useless Gov`t wants to sponsor clergy to Israel!Strikes everywhere for nonpayment of arr ...

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

why

• KOFI KOFI 11 years ago

people who visit Israel for their vacation, they don't go there to pray. the Father is everywhere,

John 4:21 jesus said unto her, woman, believe me, the hour cometh, when je shall neither in this mountain, nor yet in Jerus ...

• Aretha 11 years ago

Some of you act and talk as though you owned Ghana. Is it economically sensible to spend such an amount on such frivolous venture when the JHS in your community lacks what it takes to provide your Quality Education? When your ...

• Red-Sokoto-Gudari 11 years ago

Why is Kofi Adoms talking like a "Capital", has he lost the brain in his head? What a chicken brain, 2million cannot solve the problem of electricity so so have to waste it, what a fool! Where is your sense of patoticsm? Ghan ...

• Kofie Bazuka 11 years ago

The real question is why would any government pay 10,000.00 a pop to send each of 200 pastors to Israel at this time when the people are suffering?
    My Bible tells me where two or three meet in my name, there I will be. Nope ...

• concerned foreigner 11 years ago

This is utter rubbish...God can't hear them from Ghana...maybe another peaceful revolution is what this country needs

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

If God were in Ghana, why did He allow such confusion at election 2012?
    Why is God not hearing the prayers and cry of the hungry and thirsty masses?
    Is God in Ghana conniving with corrupt Govt Officials to rob the nation? ...

• ghana citizen 11 years ago

How can we sponsor priest to israel. Are all ghanaians christians?

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Do you think Pastor Mensah Otabel will join this pastors to isreal? No way.any pastor who will take take this trip is a coward and a liar.remember your church members are from both parties.

• owusu-addo 11 years ago

Mr Adams Iam very disappointed in you Until today,I used to cherish you.If you were to go through the problems that ordinary families are going through with the current energy and water situations,I hope you would not have ta ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

If what I'm reading is true, then Ghana is being ruled by solid idiots, Nuff said!

• Rans F 11 years ago

A whopping $2 million to another country for prayers? Stop ridiculing Ghana, NDC! What an 'inglorious' way to waste the taxpayers' money. Our Clergy are capable of praying here in Ghana! And GOD will certainly listen to such ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

AZIGIZAA IS IT TRUE YOU ARE INVOLED IN THIS ISREAL TRIP WHEN YOUR PEOPLE DONT EVEN HAVE FOOD AND WATER TO DRINK. DO YOU THINK JESUS WOULD HAVE DONE SAME? SHAME ON YOU OOOOOOOO. YOUR LITTLE RESPECT AMONG THE YOUTH IS LOST. GO ...

• CHANGE 1 11 years ago

How are the pastors selected? Does the nation pay for the Muslims when they go on pilgrimage? The pastors involved should be ashamed of themselves. When the nation is in dire need of money to improve on electricity, water, ho ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

YOUR BOSS JJ WILL NEVER NEVER MISPLACE PRIORITIES LIKE MAHAMA TO SEND PEOPLE TO ISREAL IN THESE TIMES. SHAME ON YOU AND AZIGIZAA. AS FOR STAN DOGBE.....

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Kofi Adams, when the people are crying for ordinary drinking water, housing, youth vocational and skill training camps, school buildings, electric power, better roads, medication, rural clinics, jobs, security and education a ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

The 'prodigal son' has been accepted and embraced by the father into the family!

The father is showing the fatherly love.

This supports the old Akan aphorism that:

'If a baby leaves faeces on the mother's laps, we d ...

• Foreigner 11 years ago

Mr Adams thinks sending 200 pastors to Israel for prayer is a good INVESTMENT. I'm all for prayer but it doesn't need to be done in Israel to have effect (John 4:21). It also doesn't need to be done by pastors. They are no ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Politicians like Kofi Adamas are destroying the country.They have no sense at all and the white man is laughing at us. Why waste tax payers money on such a trip. That money could be used in building a state of the art school ...

• Junglefire 11 years ago

Twisted minds....they appear so stupid, I bet they cant pour water out of a cup even if the instructions are written under the cup!

• Korokooo Police. 11 years ago

Kofi Adams you're a fool,you think from your ANUS.You empty barrell,you don't have brains selfiish bastard who only think of his stomach.Any pastor who take this trip would be assasinated by the people of GHANA.If the govt c ...

• Mediocrity Is-A-Sin. 11 years ago

Ghana's future is gloom, as soon he was re-instated he has to come out with this bullshit. If Ghana in its present predicament of over spending spends even a cedi for this nonsense, it shows the brain-deadness of the ruling e ...

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

when did you become that idiot? Kofi tell us or...

• No nonsence 11 years ago

When NPP did it, it was no crime.The allegation that NDC is attempting to do it now becomes a serious crime.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

When did NPP send pastors to Israel to pray for the nation? Come clean on this and stop being petty? God is not in Israel and remember that Israel is a Jewish State not a Christian State. Do you see the difference. How m ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

IN THE STATE OF ISRAEL

• DKB 11 years ago

Out of the 48 comments so far, you have proved to be the one and only FOOL with your stupid backward comment. everything to some fools is NPP/NDC. There is more to life than NPP/NDC you damned fool.

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

Look have pastors requested from govt that they need help? ah why this by force pilgrime. Use the money to construct ABOSSO TARKWA and stop this misplaced priority. Any pastor who will acept this offer will be punished by God ...

• NANA KASA 11 years ago

IF IT IT TRUE THAT THE GOVT ATTEMPTED THIS THEN I DOUBT IF THERE IS ANY SUBSTANCE IN THEIR GOVERNANCE.

• David tee 11 years ago

you equate the things of GOD to sending people to watch football which is better ? that is why we continue to grope in darkness we don't FEAR GOD or is it because gov't is sponsoring ? we do politics with every thing in Gha ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF GOONS, BUT I DONT BLAME ANYBODY BUT THE ASANTEMAN COUNCIL AND THE OCCUPANT OF THE GOLDEN STOOL NANA ASANTEHENE FOR FAILING TO INIATE CAUSES FOR THE ASHANTI NATION. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD HAVE SECEDED LONG TIME ...

• Photosy. 11 years ago

So why should we pay thithes and make donations to the praying bodies if a whole government cannot use part of our paid taxes collected as THITHE for our preachers to go and pray in the holy land for the country ? NOBODY, NO ...

• JDM 11 years ago

And you too kofi Adams, of all people, I can't believe it. I thought there was someone intelligent in the NDC to stand up against this stupid offer to the clergy, helas.Are you paying lip service to be appointed a minister o ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

There is no logic in the president's attempt to send pastors to Israel to pray to God. Is this move a national priority? God do not build nations and I will throw a challenge to anyone to come and tell me what nation on th ...

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 11 years ago

IS KOFI ADAMS TRYING TO TELL US THAT IF THE PASTORS PRAY IN GHANA GOD WILL NOT HEAR THEM?
    OR HAS GOD ABANDONED GHANA BECAUSE OF OUR UNPARDONABLE SINS?

• Clifford Owusu-Gyamfi 11 years ago

If these pastors believe in prayers and miracles, they must rather send the politicians to Kole-lagoon and baptize all of them including the president.

• sways 11 years ago

The actions of the religious leaders is rather political.They inters ed for Ghanaian s so why cant they accept the offer from Government?If the president gives collect at a church service will they reject it?They are going to ...

• Okainjah Cowboy 11 years ago

foolish,always PRAY FOR ME,PRAY FOR ME,FRAY FOR ME,God is everywhere,so they can do whatever prayer and fasting you wanted here in Ghana and not neccessarily travelling to Isreal at this hot time that money is needed for immp ...

• Anglia 11 years ago

A COUNTRY WITHOUT WATER, ELECTRICITY,HIGH COST OF LIVING,INCREASE OF PETROL,SHORTAGE OF MEDICINES IN OUR HOSPITALS,?

• sways 11 years ago

Will they have rejected it hadn't been the NPP that gave them the opportunity?

• Pat 11 years ago

KOFI ADAMS THIS STATEMENT WILL NOT GIVE YOU ANY FAVOUR, RATHER WE ALL KNOW THAT YOU'ER A BIG FOOL. SO SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH, YOU'ER MAD LIKE YOUR FATHER JJ. YOU'ER GREEDY AND WILL DO EVERYTHING TO JOIN THE TEAM B NDC GREEDY B ...

• LB 11 years ago

No government (NDC/NPP) should be concerned with an individuals relationship with God. So sponsoring Christians to Israel or sponsoring Moslems to Mecca is wrong and should not be acceptable.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Indeed Ghana needs prayers and will continue to need prayers for God's intervention but what is the of prayers if people will continue to live in sin such injustice, bribery, unfaithfulness, greed, cheating, stealing etc? Rem ...

• KOFI KOFI 11 years ago

HE lost His Head. Don't they know at all what governing is about? Now we don't even get team B to play but team C, how can we win as a nation.

• Nii Teiko of Aboso Okai 11 years ago

If God is omnipresent and he understands Ghana's economic conditions, I BELIEVE He can still answer the clergy intercessary prayers right here in Ghana. He would rather prefer we use the $2 million to feed the hungry, clothe ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

I am disappointed in you Mr Adam. I never know you are irresponsible to the flight of ordinary Ghanaian. Are you forstrated?

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 11 years ago

JESUS COULD HAVE USED THE $2 000 000.00 TO FIX ENERGY AND WATER PROBLEMS FACING GHANA FOR ALL GHANAIANS TO IMPROVED QUALITY OF LIFE.
    THE PASTORS COLLECT ENOUGH DONATIONS TO BE ABLE TO SPONSER THEIR TRIPS FOR THE PILGRIMAGE:

• MAHAMA KILLS MILLS 11 years ago

mahama kills mills now he wants to pay $2million to send pastors to Israel to pray for him.

Mahama Kills Mills.... now he can't live at the OSU castle

Mahama Kills Mills, decides to change the name of the Presidential p ...

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

Fool, it is a crime. Separation of Church and State. Is the government going to send fetish proests to Haiti?

• DEDE 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A DISAPPOINTMENT

• Dessie 11 years ago

shallow comment

• Chris 11 years ago

Only a country run by mad men would approve of this. Ghana is finished !

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Is this Kofi Adams a fool? I find it difficult to understand his justification of government's sponsorship of pilgrimages.

If anyone wants to go to Jerusalem, Rome or Mecca, they should proceed at their own expense. As far ...

• kaymensah 11 years ago

"Kofi Adams added that the money involved will not be enough to solve the problems currently confronting the country and that arguments that the amount was being wasted were moot."

Kofi, why not stop collecting taxes from ...

• Sulamana 11 years ago

SEND PEOPLE TO ISRAEL WITH TAX PAYER'S MONEY. HOW IS THAT NOT A CRIME? THESE AFRICAN POLITICIANS ARE ALL CRIMINALS. THEY THINK THAT THEY ARE ENTITLED TO DO WHAT EVER THEY WANT WITH THE PEOPLES' MONEY. NO WONDER, THEY FOMENT C ...

• Osei-Asibey - Atlanta 11 years ago

Government sponsoring clergy to Israel is no crime Kofi Adams? And so is stupidity! Is this the best you guys could come up with? Is this the best way to spend the peoples money? You right Kofi Adams; stupidity is no crime.

• Francis 11 years ago

What did Jesus say in John 4:21.
    Jesus declared, believe me, woman, a time is coming when you will worship the Father neither on this mountain nor in Jerusalem.
    So what is the Mahama administration telling us...the problem ...

• Offin50 11 years ago

who told this is best way to safe Gh from this doom. we better change our attitude. There is no fairness in the country. God will judge all of us 1 after the other. How can our leaders be so wicked. why dnt we show some kind ...

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 11 years ago

This is hypocracy at it's best.I mean, what is the difference between the Gov't sponsoring these croocks to Israel for prayers for the country and the so called Pastors breaking the jaws of innocent poor Ghanaians of their ha ...

• Peter 11 years ago

Hey,Kofi Adams.Do u think the government has to spend that much in this hard times to sponsor pastors to Israel b4 God can hear their prayers?

• kwabena 11 years ago

Edey bii keke for you hahahahaha

• Brutus 11 years ago

I hope Rawlings has nothing to do with this guy who supports using $2million dollars for a trip to Isreal when patients are sleeping on floors at Hohoe Hospital. What a buch of jerks. God curse them.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

One of NDC's idiots--he wants headlines--unfortunate the rank-and-file of NDC never use the common sense the good Lord gave humans--its plain sad.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Once the money comes from Mahama's salary, it's no crime!

• AkwasiB (USA) 11 years ago

Kofi Adam, it is interesting to note that politicians oopen their stupid mouths to say dumb things because the press is there to write any garbage that comes out. How can you be part of a govt that cannot provide water, hosp ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

Kofi Adams, you don't make sense at all.
    "..at a time that the nation is grappling with water and electricity crises", we don't need the religious leaders to provide spiritual direction and guidance for a lasting solution to ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

TWO MILLION DOLLARS CAN'T SOLVE THE NATION'S PROBLEMS, SO IT IS GOOD TO SPEND IT ON 200 PASTORS. WHEN WILL THIS GHANA BE SERIOUS AT ALL? DURING, OR EVEN BEFORE ELECTIONS IN GHANA, ALL GHANAIAN CHURCHES PRAY FOR PEACE AND OUR ...

• Hanatu 11 years ago

Why were you not against your party sponsoring moslem Imams?What is good for goose is good for the gander.

• LEO R. SAM 11 years ago

CONRATULATIONS - BISHOP OSEI BONSU !!!

Congratulations to Bishop Osei Bonsu and the Conference of Catholic Bishops for advising Catholic Priests NOT to accept any offer of a State sponsored trip to Israel to pray for GHANA ...

• NOYA 11 years ago

I know that people will see through the mind of govt.This is an attempt to throw dust in the eyes of the public under the pretense of sending pastors only to rob the nation dry and prey on our religeous nature.I would not joi ...

• Governor, Montreal 11 years ago

This man is really stupid paaaaa. Sit down with your arms folded and wait for God to solve these crisis. Can't they pray in Ghana?

• NOYA 11 years ago

So $2million cant solve our problems so this is the best way to spend it.God forgive you kofi but not this gargantuan game again.send 100 engineers and 100 farmers and see the transformation in ghana.You fool go to the ant st ...

• dotse 11 years ago

kofi adam, if u are looking for ministerial position, keep quiet and fight for it, dont behave like u are stranger in ghana. since when ndc respect clergy? were u not in this country when your ndc people insulted and humiliat ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 11 years ago

If kofi Adams really believe in spiritual guidance from men of God, then why didn´t he and his party and the entire ruling team accept what the prophets (Owusu Bempah,Apostle Addo Agyekum ect.) uttered for our nation, concer ...

• Akora. 11 years ago

Surprises will never end. Kofi Adams has now found himself in the group who painted him black. Anyway where was he when these Men of God were ridiculed, insulted and humiliated when they were pointing out wrong doings by his ...

• Balawo President 11 years ago

Which sensible govt with very limited financial resources would sponsor a religious pilgrimage, Adamu? Yes, when Asiedu Nketia suspended you we had some quiet and it's unfortunate that you've been brought back to spew your no ...

• YAW OWUSU DANKWAH London 11 years ago

Brainless,rogues and irresponsible people like KOFI ADAMS should be made to stay away from politics.Ghana need politicians who share the aspirations of the ordinary Ghanaians like creating jobs,tooling up our hospitals and bu ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Why spending our money to sponsor the clergy? If they want to go, they should be on their own. The money spent -$2 million could be used to salvage the electricity, gas, water, liqufied gas, etc. They say there is no money ...

• Samarin-BOLGA 11 years ago

Is this the NDC RAWLINGS formed?and is it also the NDC Ghanaian voted for?...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

there is no ghana as you killed it , from the time of nkrumah you have lynched abused and insulted all Akan leaders including the last one you killed mills . normal nations all have the political divide of center/left or cent ...

• Paa Kofi Sam 11 years ago

Houston, we have a problem! If this story does not awaken us to the fact that we are being ruled by leaders who pre-schoolers are smarter than! We cannot use state money sponsor religious activities regardless of religion you ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Such a person wants to be a Member of Parliament? God have mercy on Ghana.No wonder he was kick out of that responsible position in the NDC.This $2 million could be used to build a school block for those children studying und ...

• KANOKWARE 11 years ago

Empty stuff,,,,using the nation tax paying money wrongly is not crime?,,,,,,GOD forgive u.....

• Nene Adekerker 11 years ago

Mahama's end is near. Why don't you organise them to pray for the Nation in Ghana. This money could have been used to build School building for pupils in the North

• Mike Olongo, USA 11 years ago

Mr Kofi Adams, your reasoning is awesome! I think you will do the nation a great deal of service by recommending to the President to dish out a similar amount from the 'awoof money' and give to priests and priestesses of Akon ...

• major 11 years ago

so why does governmentspent all that money to organize hajj?

• Smith, Accra 11 years ago

Government every year spends huge sums of money towards making Hajj possible for thousands of our dear bros and sisters. 200 pastors only and there is noise? If there is Hajj committee then there should also be Pilgrimage com ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

GODS COUNTRY THAT WAS GIVIN TO HIS PEOPLE THE JEWS. REMMBER GODS WORDS "HE WHO BLESS MY PEOPLE WILL BE BLESSED,HE WHO HARM MY PEOPLE WILL BE COURSED"LET SEE WHAT GOD DID TO THE ENEMYS AND HATERS OF THE JEWS.
    SADDAM HOUSAIN ...

• Vinkon 11 years ago

de gov't is very cunning; today is pastors. for the rest of the years no one will have the gust to complain if he sends all muslims to Mecca on their pilgrimage. Pastors be fast

• Ben Birch-Mensah 11 years ago

Praying for the nation is very much welcome. We certainly need the men of God to support Ghana with prayers and request for sense of direction so we can take the right decisions in order to have lasting solutions to the coun ...