You are here: HomeNews2013 03 14Article 267720

Rawlings off to Caracas; laments Chavez loss

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Not yet Uhuru my brother. We are afraid of " big brother"

• RAWLINGS IS OUT OF HIS MIND 11 years ago

What did charvez do to africa that marks huge blow to us of his death? Rawlings is one of those stupid group of evil thinkers who take countries for ride

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

I AM STILL AGGRIEVED...I PRAY TO MAKE THAT PILGRIMAGE SOON

LONG LIVE THE SPIRIT OF HUGO CHAVEZ

(Don't mess with the 'imperialists' for you never know if cancerous/carcinogenic radar gun will be pointed at you.)

YET ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

If you check it out you will be amazed. In this case ignorance is not a crime and you can still find out, my brother! Is today's 'African caution' = 'African cowardice'? If it is, then we are betraying our fore=-fathers/mothe ...

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Charvez did not kill nine generals before he became a leader,so Rawlings should not go and add black paint to his (Charvez) legacy.

• mame 11 years ago

who is paying for this trip?.

• VOODOO 11 years ago

I AM PAYING FOR IT! GBEMELA YAKAME!

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Rawlings must be happy not to live in Argentina.He would be resting in jail by now!

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Chavez was a Venezuelan

• Mr Man 11 years ago

You are an idiot, did he say Chavez was Argentinian? He meant after decades of brutalities in Argentina, their former leaders are still being jailed.

You are not a very bright person at all. The last time somebody said Gha ...

• YAW 11 years ago

Read the comment below from this contributor,MenayeAFUAforiwa. Stop commenting on something when you have no clue of what is being talked about.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

What prevents him not to be prosecuted as those Generals in Argentina? Didn't commit he commit the same crimes and murders as they did? It is hight time the Ghana Bar Association brings charges against him and strip him of hi ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Chavez never put his political opponents behind bars and stood for the interest of the poor and ensured that Venezuela's oil was controlled by Venezuelans and not by the insensitive capitalist world.The West will tell lies ab ...

• jobay uk 11 years ago

good

• jobay uk 11 years ago

look

• kataba Diwa 11 years ago

DON'T USE STATE'S MONEY TO SPONSOR ANYBODY TO JERUSALEM TO PRAY FOR YOU. IF YOU BELIEVE YOU HAVE SINNED AGAINST GOD,GO TO THE PASTORS AND MAKE A CONFESSION AND YOUR SINS MAY BE FORGIVEN. YOU ARE CONFUSED

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

African countries did not fly half flags because they are afraid of white Babylon.

• Paganism. com 11 years ago

u made me laugh out hard to myselv, u dread remote mother'*****

u 2uu dread remote I C, u suck

• DrG 11 years ago

IDIOT

• ++++++ 11 years ago

This new pope loves tango & would like to see your tanga DrG

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Jerry,most of the present crop of african leaders are puppets of the West and are always afraid to think and act independently.Some of them did not experience colonialism and did not fighr to free africa from colonization.Mos ...

• AKAN 11 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT THIS SICK OLD MAN CALLED RAWLINGS?

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

General News of Thursday, 14 March 2013

Source: Peace FM
    Hardships could give way to military action – Nkrumah

Sekou Nkrumah Hands

Dr Sekou Nkrumah says government’s approach to addressing the country’s econ ...

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 11 years ago

AFRICANS ARE NOT MATURED. MASSA SAYS FOR EVER

• Ekow 11 years ago

JJ IS NOW AFRAID OF MAHAMA. HE PRAISES HIM WHEN EVEN SEES ANYTHING WRONG WITH HIM. COWARD. HOW CAN THIS COUNTRY MOVE FORWARD WHEN WE HAVE SUCH PEOPLE AS PAST LEADERS?

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

even in their own backyards, the west came and murdered one of their own, i mean quadaffi. what could any of them do much more someone far away. sometimes i wonder why we pretend to take our leaders serious. mtceew!!!!

• Ghanabi 11 years ago

Why travel now. To do what? The main funaral was last week. Do you realise that your plane ticket will pay school fees for a child at Ketasco for about two to four years. You can make a statement but to travel is very unwise. ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

What about Kufuors 188 times Travels..What could that have done for Numerous Kids in School..What about the Monies he Stole to Build Shopping Malls and Hotels?? Rawlings is an African Union Representative, Maybe they decided ...

• Ghanabi 11 years ago

You do not deserve to be call a fool. You brain is dead so you can be excused. If JAK did some thing wrong that means JJ can also do it that is your thinking. I am sorry for you. You may like JJ but the man is just a killer, ...

• OHENEBA 11 years ago

I WONDER WHY RAWLINGS DID NOT ATTEND THE FUNERALS OF AMEDUME,AFRIFA,ACHEAMPONG,AKUFFO,UTUKA,YAW BOAKYE,ET AL?????
    IF ALL DIE BE DIE THE ALL FUNERALS BE FUNERALS.
    RAWLINGS DI WO FIE ASEM.-HYPOCRITE OF THE HIGHEST ORDER- ANT ...

• Israel 11 years ago

What is it about Rawlings that always attract avowed enemies and critics to always run to this page and post thrash. Rawlings is Rawlings and if you don't like what he did or what he has done you can go fuck your mother. Fool ...

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

What People dont Understand Is Rawlings Will Continue to be Rawlings whether they like it Or not...The Guy Is Simply Untouchable...He does what he pleases Period...Cocoase Ugly Bastards Can Shove It..

• Kwamebeba 11 years ago

Rawlings through his utterings always depicts himself as ignorant or hypocrite. Why didn't we or Gathafi hear of anything of the sort when Gathafi was betrayed by the whole of African leaders including this same Rawlings?

• SAARA-MENSAH 11 years ago

PERIOD! HE WASN'T WILLING TO LIVE IN EXILE. TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE, JAY JAY ADVISED HIM LIVE AND FIGHT 'MORROW.

• Kwamebeba 11 years ago

You liars are always trying to lie for your opportunistic "Jay Jay" and that is why all Ghanaians are asking him to write his memoirs for us to know the stories from the horse's own mouth. Gathafi stood for a cause far greate ...

• We The People 11 years ago

The man is gone. A lunatic at times and a caricature and puppet of Fidel. May his soul rest in peace. I really do not know how he helped the majority of Venezuelans. The poverty level in Venezuela is rather high, and as a des ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

poverty went from 80% down to 20% in 14 years... free education, free apartments, free medical care, etc, etc

• ALHAJI 11 years ago

REALLY I HAVE ALSO WONDERED WHY AFRICAN LEADERS KEPT SO QUITE DURING THE DEATH OF HUGO CHAVEZ.
    FOR ONCE, IAM HAPPY FOR RAWLINGS STAEMENT.I WEPT WHEN I SAW THE SADNESS AND THE TEARS OF AHMEDINAJED,THE IRANIAN PRISIDENT.I SAI ...

• TONY 11 years ago

Who is paying for this J.J. Rawlings trip? if it is Mahamma who is paying for this trip then it is another slap in the face for ghanaians' economic hardships. I will not be surprise because even pastors and religious bodies a ...

• qp 11 years ago

RIP HUGO

• GOPI 11 years ago

you are right to be volcal to speak your mind and some of the African leaders are coward,these leaders are always runaway from speaking the truth

• JDM 11 years ago

Why now? You were supposed to be there when news about his death reached you because you benefited from his largess but not Ghana or Africa.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

My heartfelt Condolence,and synpathy to the People of Venezuela,and the Family of President Hugo Chavez on the Sad demise of their President.
    May God rest his Soul in eternal Peace,and give Courage,and fortitude to the Peopl ...

• Shamu 11 years ago

Bravo Rawlings. You really the right man to represent Ghana at Chavez funeral. You really deserve it. At least Mahama sent the right person.

• natty 11 years ago

Good one Rawlings

• Jojo 11 years ago

HOW DO YOU EXPECT THESE NATIONS TO RAISE THEIR VOICES WHEN THEY ARE ALL RECEIVERS OF AID, DONATIONS AND GRANTS.