You are here: HomeNews2013 03 14Article 267620

Illegal Chinese miners will be flushed out – Minister

Read Comments Comments (35)

• OK 11 years ago

When? We have heard this before.

• don`t care !!! 11 years ago

Illegal Chinese miners will be flushed out – Minister!

Hmmmmmm!when????????

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

Allow them to keep shouting over their ears for they have nothing to do or say so they keep preaching that all the time. Zambian economist is also preaching that china will transform Africa. One could read that on CNN. Africa ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

when immigration arrests those chinese who overstays and have no passports,the ndc and chinese governments asked they should be freed? when have you ever thought flushing your so-called chinese lords out? stop blowing your st ...

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

when immigration arrests those chinese who overstays and have no passports,the ndc and chinese governments asked they should be freed? when have you ever thought flushing your so-called chinese lords out? stop blowing your st ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Should it be Chinese miners or illegal Chinese miners? Can a Ghanaian go to China and become a miner? Stupid ministers in authority.

• Newsbasky 11 years ago

We've been hearing this over and over again. Mahama and NDC what is your problem? You lack courage to take this simple action. Weak government!

• They wanted to come and fake arest 11 years ago

They wanted to come and fake arest the intelligent ones,You just jalous the Ewes your life is to try to attack them, Kufor the formal evil president Try did so, he by fake means arest Tsatsu, but God will punish him and his p ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

what is this all about? these people are pulling guns on Ghanaians and everybody knows that. How many have you stopped? Oh, so all these NDC ministers are talkers, huh. bla bla bla bla...Obama did not tell Osama that he wa ...

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

It`s not NDC alone but all the political parties. None of the political parties could handle this problem. You go to beg them to do everything for you and you sit down and shout believing that you`d be trusted. Shanless human ...

• OSLO 11 years ago

I SEE NO REASON WHY A SIMPLE LAW COULD NOT BE PASSED THAT "NO FOREIGNER SHOULD NOT, CANNOT, OUGHT NOT, ABOMINATION" TO DO MINING IN THE COUNTRY!!!? ONLY DEEP MINING WITH THE PARTNERSHIP OR INVOLVEMENT WITH THE GHANA GOVERNMEN ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Is it not your own brothers(not sisters!) who are promoting the nonsense. It is in the useful meeting reported above. So support government to get rid of the nonsense!!!

• Ismail Larbama 11 years ago

Inusah is simply blowing his noise to scare them to come with kick backs to him like he did at the energy ministry,Greedy Bastard.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

I hope you don't succumb to their 'Hongbao' culture as Joe Gidisu did by taking a car from them in return for favours from him.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

I hope you don't succumb to their 'Hongbao' culture as Joe Gidisu did by taking a car from them in return for favours from him.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

I hope you don't succumb to their 'Hongbao' culture as Joe Gidisu did by taking a car in return for favours from them

• Busumbru 11 years ago

• Kapo 11 years ago

We tire of Chinese galamsey

• yd 11 years ago

Stop talking rubbish.flush them out if you can.don't tell us,just go ahead and do it.we all support that.

• DAN 11 years ago

only women students!

• Eric Akuteye 11 years ago

Where were the goverment when all this distructions begings.this can only happen in africa because we dont care about children that are yet to be born the next hundred years to come.why not stoping them they start and why now ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

nkwaseafuo 3ne nkwaseakeka

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

agyimifuo aa w]mubu oman as3m beba dabi ndc will finish ghana

• diaba k 11 years ago

I think the decision must not be flushing the illegal Chinese miners.

The Chinese are very clever in manoeuvring. Ghana as it is, the Chinese can easily bribe their way through.

The small mining activity should be reser ...

• gh ba 11 years ago

this guy is a fooooool. kwasea wei said they should increase tatariff of utilities. he here giving us assurances. sack these blood sucking chinese and tell us u hav done it. for four years the ndc did nothing abt the chinese ...

• They wanted to come and fake arest 11 years ago

They wanted to come and fake/illigaly arest the very had working and intelligent ones, You just jalous the Ewes your life is to try to attack them, Kufor the formal evil president Try did so, he by fake means arest Tsatsu, bu ...

• dotse 11 years ago

mr. minister stop your propaganda, dont we have security in ghana? dont we have police and soilders, dont we have immigeration officers? why police cant arrest te illigal miners? who brought them? dont they take their heavy m ...

• nii 11 years ago

visa application guidelines will weed outthese illegal miners into the country.

• Bumbebo Lon 11 years ago

YOU ARE WELCOME BACK TO GHANA, OR SHOULD I SAY, NOW THAT YOU HAVE WOKEN UP FROM YOUR SLUMBER, YOUR ACTION MAY TAKE YEARS TO ACT SINCE YOU DON'T KNOW WHO BROUGHT THEM HERE; EI YOU HAVE A HUGE PROBLEM. WAIT TILL THEY FINISH WIT ...

• YAW 11 years ago

THE CITIZENS WILL BE THE HAPPY THE YOU JUST DO IT INSTEAD OF TELLING THEM . YOU DONT NEED TO TELL GHANAIANS ABOUT THIS JUST LET US SEE YOUR ACTION BECAUSE WE KNOWTHEY ARE THERE AND WE HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THAT TO YOU.

• WHEN? WHEN? WHEN? WHEN? WHEN? 11 years ago

THAT IS MULTI-MILLION DOLLAR QUESTION

• SHAKARA 11 years ago

EASIER SAID THAN DONE

• Moses 11 years ago

How many times have you said the same thing. Act and stop talking

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

when was the last time our national leader threat illegal Chinese miners? Remmebr Chinese are capitalizing on the US$3billon LOAN to build oil and gas
    How dare Minister of Lan d and Mineral Resources.... man take it cool ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

Our grandchildren will see the life of Europe IN GHANA where lifestyle is PERFECT with govt in charge of the populace welfare IF A GOOD PREZ. TAKES OVER THE REIGNS OF GHANA right now and ENGAGES GHANAIAN TECHNOCRATS IN NATION ...