You are here: HomeNews2013 03 14Article 267604

Get generators or face closure - FDA tells cold store operators

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Asem ben koraa ne.NDC.You can't manage a small fraction of Kuffuor's wisdom the NHIS how can you people rule Ghana.

• JOTO 11 years ago

IT PAINS TO READ SUCH NONSENSE TODAY; EVERY COLD STORE IN USA OR UK MUST HAVE A COLD STANDBY GENERATOR INCASE THERE IS EMERGENCY LIGHT OFF THE WILL SWITCH TO THEIR GENERATOR:
    THIS IS NO NEWS; WHAT DID THE COOL STORES USED 20 ...

• JOTECT 11 years ago

AS IF; IT JUST THIS YEAR ALL THESE POWER PROBLEMS STARTED:

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Oman bofo3 party. Whenever NDC rules in Ghana always problems upon problems.

Ghanaians deserve to suffer if you don't have money to buy your own generator go to hell that is what NDC is telling you fools.

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Do we have reliable supply of fuel for the Generators?
    We are at the Mercy of John Mahama;
    "If you don't make me the only legitimate Seller of LPG, I will not allow anyone else to sell LPG"

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Does it matter when it started? Do we have to live like this, businesses are collapsing, workers strugglinging to live organized lives, homes have been turned upside down? There is misery all round so spare us the politics. ...

• I SUPPORT 11 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO. wAR IS THE ANSWER TO ALL THESE NONSENSE. THERE IS NO SOLDIER IN GHANA NOW; THERE IS NO POLICEMAN IN GHANA NOW; THERE IS NO JUDGE WHO CAN ADMINISTER JUSTICE IN GHANA NOW. WAR IS THE ONLY WAY TO ELIMINATE CORRUPT ...

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Muumu if you see you would run.There is nothing about war,except its ending.What Ghanaians are passing through is more severe than crossing the Sahara desert without water.

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Any sensible business person should know that in a country where water and electricity service is sporadic, alternative power source is a necessity, in the case of cold storage operators, not having stand by generators as a ...

• blueprint 11 years ago

he is the cause

• KOFI ASANTE 11 years ago

WHY NOT RATHER ISSUE ULTIMATUM TO THE GOVT TO PROVIDE THE SERVICES THEY ARE PAID TO DO, IN THE FIRST PLACE. AS USUAL WE ARE PICKING ON THE POOR AND DEFENSELESS WHILST THE GOVT CONTINUES TO WASTE AND STEAL

• They wanted to come and fake arest 11 years ago

Fake Kuffor's evil knowledge, You just jalous the Ewes your life is to try to attack them, Kufor the formal evil president Try did so, he by fake means arest Tsatsu, but God will punish him and his party, they the akan Nanas ...

• Jane, United Nation 11 years ago

It is very sad that a government whose inefficiency has resulted in business collapsing is now issuing strong warning to the impacted business as if the cold store business owners are the cause of the persistent power outage.

• Jane, United Nation 11 years ago

It is very sad that a government whose inefficiency has resulted in business collapsing is now issuing strong warning to the impacted business as if the cold store business owners are the cause of the persistent power outage.

• JOTO 11 years ago

THIS PROBLEM WE ARE FACING TODAY IS NOT SOMETHING NEW IN GHANA: THIS IS A OLD STORY AND WHY SHOULD THE COOL STORES BE ADVICE JUST TODAY BUT NOT YEARS AGO.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

No dumsor dumsor lasted this long between 2000 and 2008.

• Kapo 11 years ago

Stupid talk

• Kapo 11 years ago

Aaba

• Sokoto 11 years ago

Where do they get that funding from after been taxed by government who cannot provide power for them to work efficiently?

If I am one of them and could afford a generator, I might as well look into an alternative way of g ...

• bansi 11 years ago

we need someone to save us from this mess. we business owners are going through hell. mahama must solve this problem now! God has nothing to do with this. mahama, put your brain to work and act now.

• Fake arest/jail, shame onto you 11 years ago

It will be sad if you allow them again, NPP is evil, they just jalous the Ewes thier life is to try to attack them, Kufor the formal evil president Try did so, he by fake means arest Tsatsu, but God will punish him and his pa ...

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

How could some one runs a business without the necessary facilities. Source of power is the major facility in this sector. If you are asked to make sure you are equipped with it, what is the big deal about this, beause most p ...

• Asempaneye 11 years ago

Indeed we are going back to the Stone Age. Food and Drug Authority cannot make or pass laws or regulations and can only advice. The dumsor era of NDC goverment has become unbearable whcih has affected many household electrica ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

All the fishes and frozen meat will get rotten but the sellers will be complelled to sell them to unsuspecting consumers to their peril. This is your favourite NDC for you. Ede bee k3k3 NO FEARS.

• BISMARCK ASARE 11 years ago

So, is this the solution that FDA can give to address the current energy crisis? Has it assessed the environmental impacts of that investment?

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Another idiot!Why don`t you appeal to this hopeless Gov`t to see to it that things work in Ghana?If you have a stand-by generator but no fuel to operate it, what happens then?Blame this hopeless Gov`t for the woes of Ghanaian ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Legislation must be passed to ensure there is alternate power supply to such facilities by their operators. Even in advanced countries there are such provisions. Operators of Hospitals, food industries, and even common apartm ...

• Daavi 11 years ago

"I LAUGH TO SCORN THE POWER OF MEN"

• MERCY 11 years ago

NDC BUSINESSMEN CREATING ROOM TO INVADE GHANA WITH THEIR GENERATOR BUSINESSES FOR PERSONAL, SELFISH & WICKED GAINS...

• Sweden 11 years ago

Food and Drugs Authority are talking
    nonsence,most of u are educated but yet still u are illitrates

• tegare 11 years ago

whyis FDA full of these short sighted idiots. is there no sensible alternative this stupid dr can suggest

• kofi ofori amoako 11 years ago

I cant believe the owners are being threatened with closure instead of admonishing the governement for mismanaging our power generation resources. Generators would mean additional operating costs which would translate to incr ...

• TAY 11 years ago

OH WHAT A SHAME TJHE FDA TELINGTHE COLD STORE OWNERS TO GET A GENAROTOR WHY DONT THEY TELL THEECG TO DOTHE RIGHT THING.WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA NOWHAVE BEEN GOING ON FOR AGES.SOMANY ELERCTRICAL ENGINEERS HAVE BEEN EMPLOYE ...

• CAN'T USE WATER TO OPERATE 11 years ago

OOOOOOOOOH !!!!! NDC-IDIOTS !!!!!!!!!!!

• CAN'T USE WATER TO OPERATE 11 years ago

NTAAFUO-GOVERNMENT-KWAAEIKAAII-APUUUUUUUUUUU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• WE ALL GO SUFFER UNDER NDC 11 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• KOO APPEAH 11 years ago

wld the FDA provide the fuel 4 these generators or wld the poor consumer be lumbered with the cost?Can the fda also guarantee a continious supply of fuel 4 these generators,who did this guy or organisation cosult be4 coming o ...

• VAQ 11 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH A BUSINESS MAN PROVIDING HIS BUSINESS WITH A GENERATOR? THE IDEA IS TO MAKE SURE THE FOOD STUFF IS NOT CONTAMINATED AND TO PROVIDE CONTINUITY TO THE BUSINESS. SINCE MAHAMA CAME TO POWER EVERYTHING IS NTAFUO ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

This is the most unfortunate directive to come from a govt agency.The same govt. is offering 2m dollars for the clergy to go to Israel but cannot offer similar help to cold store operators in the crisis caused by the govt. Wh ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

GHANA HAS THE RESOURCES TO MAKE THE LIFE OF EUROPE BE IN GHANA BUT WE LACK LEADERSHIP. If the prez. is good and dynamic enough to ENGAGE GHANAIAN TECHNOCRATS IN NATIONAL INDUSTRIALISATION right now, OUR GRANDCHILDREN WILL SEE ...