You are here: HomeNews2013 03 13Article 267574

Journalists were paid to destroy me - Paintsil

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

What is happening in Ghana ,Paintsil says nothing wrong with his marital affairs ,that he didn't stab his wife and he is sound and kicking good ,the police are opologizing, so what is the truth in what we have been reading so ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Paintsil has admitted punching his wife in the face, he has also admitted holding the shirt of a neighbour who tried to intervene. He did not stab his wife or jump any wall as described by journalists and the police. He has a ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this! You glorify the culprit because as a football star he is above the law and and you blast the press who were duty bound to inform us of the barbarism.How does the beating make it better? Have you ...

• Sammy the Sheriff. 11 years ago

Sad isn't it when intelligent people like OSEI TAWIAH get taken by soccer celebrities they close their eyes to the truth. The neighbor was given some slaps and Osei Tawiah is talking about holding his shirt.

If it was not ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

HE SAYS HE IS 31, BUT ACTAULLY 41. HE SAYS HE HAS BEEN MARRIED FOR 13YRS. IF U SUBTRACT 31 FROM 13, U GET 18. WAS PAINSTIL MARRIED AT 18? HOW OLD WAS RICHLOVE THEN? HOW OLD ARE HIS KIDS? HOW OLD IS PAINSTIL' MOM? THIS GUY IS ...

• OGYAM 11 years ago

Ok you did not stab her, but did you beat her? Maybe you should clarify that.

• Ekumfi Akyen -Obamaland 11 years ago

IDIOTIC ARTICLE!SENSELESS ARTICLE!GHFUO,IN FACT YOU ARE ABIG FOOL O.HA-HA-HA-HA-HO-HO -HO
    WHAT AN IDIOT!DID YOU GO TO SCHOOL AT ALL? PROVE ME WRONG,FOOL.

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

Paintsil paaaa what are you saying? "Journalists were paid to destroy you" Did they force you to beat your wife? You can only leave everything to God after all that's the last stop all Ghanaians "Nyame bedi mas3m ama me" Even ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

POWer!
    Mother Mary:Nothing but a statue. Haa
    Jesus answered no, but the culprit still went ahead doing business.
    When did God approved of men beating their wives?
    Stop that 'Nyame' syndrome.
    Good analogies/illustrations ...

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

A man fighting woman? Come on, Painstil shouldn't be like a guy I know who bit his wife in a scuffle.

Massa, what the hell could it be aaaaaaa to the extent that you'll beat your wife, follow her to a neighbors house and c ...

• josy 11 years ago

Masa Do yu rili knw wat the wife did to him?you guys shud stop judgin him...there is aa saying that:the one sittin by his fire knws how its burnin him,soo allow the guy,I agree wt him perfectly,the media didn't treat him wel ...

• HARUUN 11 years ago

were they paid to force you raise isral flag. you are the couse of your own problems.

• GUITAR BOY 11 years ago

PLEASE JUST BE GLAD IT WAS NOT YOUR DEAR SISTER.PAINSTIL IS A HEAD-CASE.KICK HIM OUT OF THE NATIONAL TEAM.HE IS A NATIONAL DISGRACE.

• big 11 years ago

DEPUTY BLACKSTARS CAPTAIN

• UGLY AKAN 11 years ago

the way fwd is some education for all of u

• ATINGA 11 years ago

EDUCATION. AFTER ALL THE EDUCATION PLUS THE OIL AND GAS HAVE YOU STILL BEEN ABLE TO PROVIDE UNINTERRUPTED ENERGY TO THE CITIZENS?

Shut up Painstil, you destroyed yourself with your emotional decision making instead of using your brains. The media did not ask you to pummel your wife like Tyson beat Mitchell Green or Foreman pummelled Joe Frazier.

You ...

• munali 11 years ago

@sammy he didn't do anytin S????o he can't accept it.its high time some of you people grow up and mind your own business..he's 40yrs atleast God has blessed him to dis stage wat abt you?pray for ur self

You are an idiot.That is my opinion and I am entitled to it. This guy faked a suicide attempt just to attract sympathy after bashing his wife who went to Emrgency room for medical care and the fool is blaming the media for hi ...

Long before Paintsil assaulted his wife, he was singled out by some soccer fans like Appiah Stadium and thrashed in the media. If there were any womanizing in South Africa by the Black Stars, I suspect it wasn't done by Paint ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

But Tawiah, his case was now almost dead in Ghana and he wants to stoke the embers. These young RICH guys need spokespeople to refer their cases to. See how the Ayew brothers have messed up when they thought they could get at ...

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

Osei Tawiah I'm also not with you on this one. Stop trying to defend the indefensible. There is a sying in Akan which literally states "if you're having bad body odour you don't compound the problem by passing 'gas'". If you ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Sammy, don't you know it was the media that beat his wife and chased her to her neighbor's Mr Danquah's house where Mr Danqua also was given dirty slaps trying to protect Mrs Paintsil?

Sika akodi nkwaseafuo nsam ampa.

• asempa 11 years ago

as i started reading your mail, I thought you were a wise man until i got a point when i realized you are more stupid than the almost 40 year old you are insulting.Why should palestinian come after paintsil? Are they watchmen ...

• Ghanaian Patriot 11 years ago

You are ten times stupid. Sammy was right. Paintsil endangered his life as a Blackman hoisting the Isreal flag alof

Are you aware of the war between the Isrealies and Palestinians where anybody backing Isreal is deemed as ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Paintsil is his own demon. He should look into himself and stop blaming others for his situation.

• Alex 11 years ago

God bless you john paintsil we the reasonable people in this world knew it was ª setup all these while So don't worry.some of us still love ?.they coudnt destroy afterall.God love yu

• LET THE TRUTH BE TOLD 11 years ago

You visit far too many pray for me pastors. The so called holy water you sprinkled on the black stars show you are not a prayerful Christian. Prayer works not holy water. That was the begining of your woes.Not all those pasto ...

• frankieknuckles 11 years ago

John Paintsil is still living in a fool's paradise; his marital problems are symtomatic of everything that is wrong with our male-dominated society where women...our mothers, sisters, aunties and girlfriends....are treated li ...

• John,Tema 11 years ago

Eeeii John are you sure,you see when Dede and Jordan said they don't trust GFA you people were insulting.Now John says he doesn't trust the journalists?

• sakasaka 11 years ago

paintsil often time have been accusing sombody of paying journalists against him. he should remember that he rode on the wings of journalist to prevent amankwah mireku from being called to play as a right full back even thoug ...

Paintsil doesn't choose players for any team or the Black Stars, selection of players are only done by coaches and managers.

• shamala 11 years ago

God continue to bless you my brother,yu love ghana too much but they dnt love yu awww, ? left ur club even tho yu were treatened nt to play for ghana.yu r the man the world needs God bless yu

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A cub reporter covered a story about an attack on a woman in East Legon by an escapee from a mental asylum. He returned with the story and a headline of "Woman raped, mental patient escapes".
    The editor told him the headline ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

That guy is just becoming a fool. He does not know he is stoking embers of of the fire? I wish these guys had enough education and public relations education like Beckham that people hardly hear anything bad about him.

• Korsi Vivor 11 years ago

HE IS STUPID, HE IS PAYING FOR HIS OWN ACTIONS. WHY SHOULD YOU BEAT YOUR WIFE? PEOPLE IN THE ARAB WORLD WOULD NO TOLERATE THIS. NO DOUBT THEY ARE QUESTIONING HIM ABOUT IT. KWASIA

• kris-mo 11 years ago

Seriously

• Busumbru 11 years ago

You are the one demonising your own self. You are a man wit kids now. You have to develop a big heart for some of the out-bursts from women, especially when it is an issue concerning other women. Marriage is not a joke. Pleas ...

• kl 11 years ago

come to US and beat your wife, you will see what will happen to you. Most Famous Footballer do not beat their wives, they rather prevent others to do so.

• Arthur Haye-USA 11 years ago

This is nonsense and naive talk. Journalists are not destroying you. They are doing their jobs, and they said the truth. The only fact that you aggressively chased your wife to another person's house where she had run for ref ...

• captain john 11 years ago

who pay who to destroed you? who are you? you just open your mouth like basket and start talking rubbish

• the truth 11 years ago

you fool, you brought your self this trouble. you beat up your wife and even went as far as to slap your neighbor for providing shelter for your wife! you deserve to be in prison. I am a big fan of you but you disappointed me ...

• Ama bii 11 years ago

Wife beater! You are losing your head geadually. Very soon you will be dancing like a toad in frying pan.

• eric 11 years ago

Let the guy beooo.he's nt the first n will nt be the last fools,all yu knw is to insult him without knwin the real fact in the case..

• MOKOTO 11 years ago

You Ghanaians just insult y'all are not perfect leave the guy alone and mind your own for all we know some of you are more devilish than anything stop the hate

• eric 11 years ago

God bless yu mokoto,me I dnt knw the guy personally bt I like him.he won't do sudch ª thing.we need to kn the real fact behind the issue before judgin.matt 7:1

• emma 11 years ago

No educated person will insult instead of comentin or sayin his opinion...fools some ghanaians are.haters go die early.nboasem your fathers has done worst.mfroko

• courage 11 years ago

Eyye ghanaians always lookin for faults wt famous pple jux to destroy them this one you ve failed.is he the only person who has beaten his wife up?every thief woman deserves some headings.leave the guy alone

• big joe 11 years ago

hi john,dont mine some of the press the just want your fail down, but in the name of jesus u will be a winner always, i always play for u

• big joe 11 years ago

those that want to spoil u will spoil before u so keep your head up and continue with your prayers

• Ekow Okotah 11 years ago

John Painstil I wish you would point or name those who paid the said journalist to destroy you. You have yourself and your irresponsible behaviour to blame. Anything that is started in anger ends in shame. You are not discipl ...

• Kartel 11 years ago

take it kul

• DSTV 11 years ago

WHEN THE GOING GOT TOUGH,ISRAEL ABANDONED YOU BY SACKING YOU DESPITE THE FACT THAT YOU SUPPORTED ISRAEL AGAINST YOUR OWN GHANA.IT IS A LESSON FOR U PAINSTILL.SHOW THEM THEIR FLAG AND THEY MAY CONSIDER YOU.

• coug canada 11 years ago

John paintsil is nt sackedoooooo ghanaians.yu guys shud find some to do and dis guy alone..always talkin abt age fools in wat book did it say its ª crime to grow..

• Gidean usa 11 years ago

Mr Dstv if yu dnt knw the flag made him to win an award of peace...read more and be current leave the guy alone.period...

• Baba 11 years ago

Are all Ghanaian that naive like Paintsil? Someone just tell him that journalist don't have to be paid to destroy people, they are rather like vampires waiting for anyone to drop blood or give a scent. Painstil, please pick u ...

• baba2 11 years ago

I think yu baba needs to read books to enlighten yu on how to comment on situations like this.leave the guy alone

• baba2 11 years ago

Every thief woman deserves some beatens,only God knws if dat stupid Mr danquah is not fuckin jps wife..

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

journalism in ghana is below human standards -SOME PRESENTERS & host of some programmes are illiterates and corrupt

• Gidean usa 11 years ago

@koo dats very true,seee how they traeted this guy in jux this situation,he didn't stab his wife ghanaians says he did,if it was any of them will they be happy?we need to think some times like seriously.this is the first time ...

• rxster 11 years ago

this is what Appiah stadium wants.His contract has been terminated. God bless you APPIAH stadium.PROPAGANDER FOLLOW MY BACK. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. More opportunities on the way, cheer up John,cheer up.

• Greey 11 years ago

Those insultin shld respect themself

• loku SA 11 years ago

Some pple in this world doesnot respect themselvesooo,jux comment and leave an you are insultin,most of them doesn't have jobs but they are thinking about someones job and mistakes...changeoooo change for the better.