You are here: HomeNews2013 03 12Article 267444

We’ll chase out illegal miners – Collins Dauda

Read Comments Comments (10)

• OSEI 11 years ago

IT SEEMS LIKE YOU ARE THE ONLY MEMBER OF NDC THAT HAS GHANA AT HEART AND SET OUT TO SAVE GHANA.

• Obrefo 11 years ago

Who issued thousands of licenses to galamseys? Stupid idiot like you parading as a minister issued thousands of licenses to illegal miners to legalize galamsaey operation but now you're crying foul. How bribes did you squeeze ...

• Adama d'Gharty, 11 years ago

It is all well and good the irate minister promising to rid the illegal miners presently engaged in galamsey mining in Ghana for good. Would the minister be prepared to deport the illegal Chinese citizens currently engaged in ...

• Dominic Yaw Badu 11 years ago

It is easier said than done,I hope u are aware foreigners are not legally allowed into small scale mining and galemsay activities. What are those chinese guys doing at Dunkwa?What did you do when you were in that ministry. Mr ...

• PPP 11 years ago

THE SAME THING WHEN PEOPLE WERE GRABBING LANDS OUT WEST DUERING THE EARLY TIMES OF THE OIL. THERE WAS A LOT OF TALK BUT NOTHING WAS DONE. PEOPLE CANNOT DRINK WATER IN THESE MINING TOWNS BECAUSE OF CONTAMINATION OF POISONIOUS ...

• Akpa 11 years ago

Enough of the long talk. Translate all this talk into immediate action for us to know that we are now getting somewhere.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

What u are supposed to do is to provide us water. In our taps.. The protection of our water bodies is the job of the Ministry of Environment Science and Tech.

Collins Daouda shd concentrate on that and stop meddling in la ...

• Nanaba 11 years ago

This is mouth-talk. Haven't you been in the country since this illegal galamsey operators started? God is watching.

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Master its easier said than done, oga !!!!! walk the talk and stop disturbing our ears.

• American 11 years ago

As a Nigerian might put it, the minister only offers "big grammar". The more is done the less is spoken of it.