You are here: HomeNews2013 03 11Article 267352

Current state of NHIS is very frightening – Dr. Anane

Read Comments Comments (70)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT BE SURPRISED THAT SOME NPPISTS HAVE PENETRATED THE SYSTEM AND ARE CHOPPING FREE FROM IT.

FOOLS WILL STILL VOTE FOR US BECAUSE WE HAVE PUT INTO THEIR HEAD THAT NDC IS POTOPOTO PARTY , SO EVEN IF THEY CANT GET AIR TO BREATH THEY WILL STILL VOTE FOR US

• JACKUZZIE-BABY KEKE 11 years ago

ANANE HAS FOUND MOUTH TO TALK AFTER SPENDING OUR MONEY TO GO AND FLIRT AND FK AND BORN BORN BY HEART WHEN HE WAS SENT ON CONFERENCE. NOW HE IS IN SUIT HERE TRYING TO SAY WHAT? THERE SHOULD BE ANOTEHR REVOLUTION AND SUCH CRIMI ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

For the life of me, I can't believe the arrogance of these ex-ministers from both sides of the aisle, whom after ransacking the national coffers for their personal gains, have enough courage and impudence to come out of the w ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Dr Richard Anane was aware of the responses he'll get as he opens his mouth with the above message; it's not working and whoever pushed him to deliver the TALKING points is not doing him any favor. His past is being REPLAY as ...

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

WELL SAID. HE IS A PRETENDER.

• Glanduk, Surrey 11 years ago

It is interesting to read contributions from ignorance! It was this Anane who started the NHIS in Ghana that has been brought unto its knees by the mis-management of the NDC.

This same Anane got for Ghana the Metro Mass T ...

• BONSO 11 years ago

NDC SUPPORTERS ALWAYS GO FOR THE CHARACTER ASSASSINATION FOREVER IN THERUNNING OF THIS COUNTRY'S AFFAIRS...ALWAYS SOMEBODY IS A WOMANISER OR COCAINE OR WEE SMOKER AND A THIEF...ALL THE TIME THEY CRY FOUL...BITTER MOUTHED NDC ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Terribly, don't blame NPP for this. The way the policy is being carried out means the program will die naturally. Where is the money to finance the program? Don't you think there should be a co pay anytime someone visits a he ...

• Simplicity-USA 11 years ago

So what happened to Richard Anani's ex-wife that he spend $$$$$ on her when he was Minister of health? Minister of Health in Kuffour Administratin went for HIV/AIDs conference,met a woman had sex with her WITHOUT CONDOM! NPP? ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

That is his cup of tea. And don't think he is the only fish in the sea. Go into the achives of both NPP and NDC top members and you shall be surprised.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

NPP claims the NHIS is collapsing but NDC also says they have expanded the NHIS and more people are benefiting from it. Who is really telling the truth?

Well, at least it is a fact that some healthcare providers are owed ...

• Aretha 11 years ago

You collect statistics on the issue? And yourself?

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

'WAA'! LOOK,CAN PEOPLE TELL ME IF THIS MAN IS REALY A HUMANBEING,I PITTY GHANAIANS WHO DO'NT KNOW THEIR SICKNESS,THIS FOOLISH SIMPLICITY-USA LACK REALITY,STUPID VILLAGER "KWASHIA' ABUAFUNU'.

• P-KAN 11 years ago

Are you really speaking from the USA? I'm sorry but I doubt if you've ever been to school before. When people are seriously discussing national issues of interest, you only manage to incite with your untamed dumbness. Shame o ...

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

Anane Kwaseato Richard only doll out $10,000 to his ex to take care of his weddlock baby in USA only ten thousand people. Does he have any idea many hospital beds he can acquire from China with that amount?

• Flower Bird 11 years ago

What about you who fuck your daughters and nieces. Stop this nonsense. Talk about Tsatsu Tsikata fucking people's wife and sending the husband outside so that he can have more time to fuck somebody's wife. Have forgotten that ...

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

Only in Africa would a doctor go to AIDS conference, and against all his doctrate degree sleep with a prostitute without condom, and than pay $10,000.

• Flower Bird 11 years ago

He is among those who fuck their niecess and daughter. He is a brother of Tsatu Tsikata. Fools!!

• Kodji 11 years ago

Just listen to to porous statement. why bring in NPP. Where has all the oil money gone. wasn't it only a short while ago when the NDC man in charge of the programme rubbished aside people who raised concerns about the NHIS? W ...

WHAT AT ALL CAN THESE GREEDY BASTARDS OFFER GHANA? THEY ARE JUST DESTROYING EVERYTHING PREZ K4 HELP ESTABLISH! THIEVES

• Ayitevi 11 years ago

The ndc greedy bastards will tear ghana into pieces, collapse and burry it

• Ewusi 11 years ago

NDC they are doing what they know to do best,cash and carry.

• Hanatu 11 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING AGAIN.

• GHANA 11 years ago

Shut your beak, you dumb illiterate. The lives of Ghanaians are on line and you fool.

• Kofi 11 years ago

NHIS is supposed to be an insurance establishment. This needs to be managed by professionals and not politicians. Can government stay away from this body and allow it to be run by professionals? The one-time insurance premium ...

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Shame! Legacy of bonking in office. Evil leaders can win elections by distributing bags of rice.

• Hanatu 11 years ago

GHANAINS WERE EVEN IN WORST SITUATION WHEN ANANE STOLE OUR MONEY TO GIVE TO HIS BABY MAMA IN AMERICA.WHO WILL FORGET THAT YOU STUPID.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

The christian health association is acting as a pressure group for the opposition npp. why hide benind dog collars to do politics. §come out openly and be engaged

• Kofi 11 years ago

In Ghana apart from the NDC, it looks like any action taken by any group of people is influenced by some opposition politicians, right? Have the hospitals been paid their money? If not, how do you expect them to deliver the " ...

• Amewu@ 11 years ago

We did not forget when you were the health minister. On a an HIV trip to USA you anane slept with a woman in US without condom. Have a baby with her and use the the tax payers money to support her. So shut the fuck up.

• AZAAMAN ALIAS BUNDIKURA 11 years ago

WOBAA!! ONLY BRAVE QUEENS CAN SHUT THE FUCK UP OF THOSE WHO DESERVE IT. THESE MOLE SMELLING BASTARDS OF YENAKAN FUO ARE TIRING US TOO MUCH. YOU MESSED THE STATE UP FOR 8 YEARS .DECLARED YOUR PARTY AS PROPERTY GAINING DEMOCRA ...

• MANTSE 11 years ago

That SEXUAL RELATIONSHIP, we were told, BENEFITED Ghana. I am yet to know the Benefits that GHanaians derived from one man's Sexual Escapades.

And when the SUPREME Court threw the matter out on a TECHNICALITY, John Agyekum ...

• AZAAMAN ALIAS BUNDIKURA 11 years ago

YOUR UNCLE PROTECTED YOU FOR GOOD . TODAY YOU WILL STAND TO OPEN YOUR FOUL MOUTH TO BLAME OTHERS WHERE IS THE 96000US DOLLARS DOLED TO YOUR WHITE GIRL FRIEND!!!

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

You shut the fuck up. What has the affair he had got to do with the poor health conditions in the country. People like you do not care to sell the country than to face the truth

• DON'T CARE 11 years ago

WONDER WHY SOME GHS SUPPORT THIS CORRUPT STUPID GOVT

• Abena Gyumfua 11 years ago

See who is talking! The saying is right that those who steal are always to see oother thieves. It is easy to stand at the sidelines and critize. What did he do to Ghana Airways during Kuffour's administration? He thinks Ghana ...

• idioma 11 years ago

ghanians plz who r di ashantis?
    do dey school b4 traviling?
    who grant dem visa,cus hve never seen a foool like ashantis,dem in europ vilegizing,mumu

• idioma 11 years ago

com see me sucking d dick of ashanti mancom see d fool crying in filings,mumu 4 50euro

• nii 11 years ago

Have U forgotten yr past so soon?
    Shut up.

• Mike Gizo 11 years ago

Otherwise these crooks will put the nation into perpetual crisis.

And some people can defend their incompetence on the web?

OH, MORALITY WHERE ART THOU...

• Babylon 11 years ago

These tribal comments inciting one ethnic group against the other should be past and gone.

Why is it that any time some people are talking they cannot do it without mentioning ASHANTIS but Ashantis will not mention other t ...

• Justice Atuguba William SC. 11 years ago

AShanti are rich in culture and well-hated for their money and culture.

• Emml 11 years ago

As a former minister you want to aids conference to came back and teach Ghanaian how to wear condoms you end up impregnating a white woman. You today saying what be shame of your self

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

Sylvester is a failure - fire him immediately - He only came to loot and never to work - fire him now and now!!! He can only talk and nothing else, he is a big thief.

• PAA NII 11 years ago

He is untouchable, just try it and you will see.

• Emmanuel 11 years ago

.Ndc as a party has no vision for this country at all .they are people of lower minded ,ineptitude and are also devils who do not think about the poor and needy.they will die of incurable diseases .........

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

The government should welcome constructive criticisms and advice from its political opponents.Lately Dr Wereko Brobbey has been advising the government on how best he feels the energy problem facing the nation should be tackl ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

As health minister he went on a bonking spree. Ashameless he goat.

• shhhhhhhhh London 11 years ago

How can respected people be making factless speeches, do you know how citizens themselves are abusing the system? n do you know how hospitals are producing claims? Honourable Anani shd stop politicising reports and twisting m ...

• wy 11 years ago

The normative question here is: where is the money?

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 11 years ago

SYLVESTER MENSAH AND BEN KUSI ARE DESTROYING THE NHIS. SYLVESTER MENSAH AND BEN KUSI ARE DESTROYING THE NHIS. NDC WAKE UP. SYLVESTER MENSAH AND BEN KUSI ARE DESTROYING THE NHIS.

• James Armstrong 11 years ago

The oil contract loot by the NPP's Kuffour can build first class hospitals well equipped in all the Regional capitals. Jail Kuffour and his nieces and nephews that looted all our. The oil wells have been sold to their relat ...

• ghanalover 11 years ago

Anane go away with your mosquito airport head. what were you able to do when you were health minister. you only know how to chop a stranger raw when you went to attend an Aids conference. Even an illiterate would have protect ...

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

The fact is that, if the gov't can not MANAGE water, what make you think the can MANAGE (NHIS). NDC is a waste.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

This useless politician must hide his ugly face somewhere and spare us of his nonesense!

• dentesf 11 years ago

BLAME THIS ON CORRUPTION, MISMANAGEMENT OR BOTH

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

WHEN YOU WERE A MINISTER, WHAT DID YOU DO?

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 11 years ago

The ndc government quickly gave woyome 51million cedis about 30million us dollars freely for no work done but cant find money to pay it's debts ,look ghana is not for the president elect neither for any ruling party ,the peop ...

• faisal 11 years ago

im dissapointed to hear statement from our former minister because his government is not in power what ashame.even kids will not accept what he is saying Ghanaians know better than him

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

MAHAMA ED GOOOOOOO K3K3, THIS IDIOTS MUST GO,PERIOD

• Whatever 11 years ago

I was expecting a credible speaker on NHIS issues, not Richard Anane who went and impregnated a woman outside hios marriage when as a minister of health he was in charge of the national anti- Aids campaign

• Frank Akoto 11 years ago

Dr Anane, you of all persons should not preach to the Ghanaian public about honesty and probity in politics. You have a lot to answer for your abysmal performance as a road and transport minister

• MotherLove 11 years ago

The same man who couldn't put his pe pe in his draws?

• STEFANO LUIGI 11 years ago

The NDC party based on ethnic and tribal politics as well as outright lies and propaganda conceived in the very pits of hell, managed through fraud with the active connivance of the EC, to find themselves in power. The issues ...

• Skeptic 11 years ago

Isn't this the same guy that was alleged to have impregnated Giselle (the white woman) during one of the Kufour administrations? He should stay out of the public eye!

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

Ghana voters need to learn that there is no comparison in leadership abilities between John Mahama and Nana Addo Akufo-Addo. To begin with Nana Addo is a studied Servant-Leader who has studied all his life learning the means ...

• KANEWU 11 years ago

IT'S STRANGE THAT DR. ANANE STILL HAS A VOICE IN GHANA.

INDEED, GHANAIANS CELEBRATE CORRUPTION, AND THAT EXPLAINS WHY IT'S ENDEMIC.

CORRUPTION AND TRIBAL BIGOTRY IN GHANA HAS BECOME A STATUS SYMBOL MAINLY AMONG THE ELI ...

• kofi boahen paris 11 years ago

We ghanaians must learn from these problems we are encountering today and "VOTE WISELY NEXT TIME".

• ghanaba 11 years ago

all are good for gabage. any powerful lobby in gh to save us from these bastard monkeys. moreover they are not handsome even in suit, i hope to see them one day in pyjamas in court being mesmerized by a tough and clean prosec ...