You are here: HomeNews2013 03 09Article 267179

Tariff increase is justified - Inusah Fuseini

Read Comments Comments (72)

• TRUMU-TRUMU MANAGEMENT 11 years ago

ANYBODY WHO WILL CALL FOR INCREAMENT AT THIS TIME OF ECONOMICAL FIASCO IS INSANE AND NEED TO BE HOSPITALISED AT ANKAFO PSYCH TO BE CAGED

• GHANA 11 years ago

This 'kaakaamotobi' too is a Minister? A government full of ugly Northern cows will fail and that is why we are having problems. These fools can't even settle minor arguments without spearing each other and they are Ministers ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

EVERY KWASEA CAN NOW THINK FOR GHANA! SEE THIS MONKEY FACE WHO HAVE EVERYTHING FREE TALKING RUBBISH! I WILL ALWAYS BLAME THE YET TO BE CIVILISED NDC FOOLS

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Energy pricing for a developing economy is strategic, and not just based on cost recovery.

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

Before the White-man left Ghana, we had reserves. Everything was measured and done appropriately. As a result, we had stable life without ups and downs. The always blame one another for woes but we all know it is their misman ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

There is no intelligent tribe in Ghana. There are only intelligent individuals within the various tribes. The intelligent among us may be in power or outside power. Once more, there is no intelligent tribe in Ghana.

• blueprint 11 years ago

he has never made sense in his entire life. its on a fool like mahama u can work with

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

This guy be ugly paaa oooo.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 11 years ago

First is for the Government to make sure all Ministries and other para state and private companies owing the electricity company PAY.
    Poor Ghanians can not and must not be held for the incompetency of the VRA/GEC etc

• Ismail Larbama 11 years ago

No wonder you will support it, ugly face. Before you became a minister could you have withstand it ? Think very well before you talk, the wind and solar projects you have both down south and Navrongo will let you talk like th ...

• MR BAD 11 years ago

WHAT A FOOL

• OK 11 years ago

Fuseni must come again. VRA is saying the increase is to enable them buy crude as opposed to gas. So is this a temporary fix or what is it? Secondly Fuseni should look at efficiency within VRA and insure that productivity ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

The National Democratic Chop chop must be blame for this hardship facing the ordinary Ghanaian.Mahama and his cronies must bring back their stolen money and help the VRA to operate at full cpacity.

• BabaUS 11 years ago

I don't blame him. He ggets power free and when the lights go out, he has been supplied with a generator that comes on immediately. If I was getting these perks, I would also see justice in the new tariffs. Idiot

• the truth 11 years ago

they will be reelected again so deal with it

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

And Ghana will continue to be backward as ever. Fools in power.

• YAW 11 years ago

Ah!!! Are we normal??? What on earth is this? We cannot pay or Dont even pay at a present lower cost, but we aupport an increament, that will make as pay. The government has not paid at this present cost but supporting an in ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

When Ghanaians went to the polls, they made the best choice of which party should rule the nation. So, whatever economic hardship facing the nation, Ghaanaians deserve it.

I have no sympathy whatsoever for Ghanaians.

• Abakah 11 years ago

Please concentrate on your corrupt and inefficient minstry before you start talking. Hoe long ooes it take to register a plot of land and why do the employees not issue receipts for money they collect? I am sure you have no ...

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

this guy is a twerp. just listen to him. a company says their cost of production is high and want to transfer it to the consumer. as a minister your first reaction is to support. why not ask for alternatives first. lack of id ...

• OSEI england 11 years ago

TANI FUSEINI YOU WORK IS TO LOOK AFTER COWS BUT NOW YOU ARE LOOKING HUMANS SO WE ARE NOT THE SAME LIKE COWS SO THINK THINK BEFORE YOU TALK YOU FACE LIKE MUUUUU.

• BONSO 11 years ago

AN APOLOGY OF A MINISTER...BODOMNAM

• Kofi Ghana 11 years ago

The last time they were leaving Government under Rawlings the national petroleum reserve was to last less than a week. There was the dum so dum so problem. What shows that the situation is going to be different this time?

• KK_D 11 years ago

Hi Folks,
    Does such a person qualify to be a Minister at all? What kind of reasoning is this? Consider the statement: "VRA has a case because power is produced at a cost and so far as you are unable to recover the cost of pr ...

• TRUMU-TRUMU MANAGEMENT 11 years ago

WHEN THEIR TRUMU TRUMU PARTNERS DICK THEIR ANUS THEY CAN NOT THINK PROPERLY
    Oye lithur lesbo disease has affected ttheir thinking capacity

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Look at face,no sympathy for the poor

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Aboa like hat

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

The rich gets richer and the poor gets poorer ah, suffering in the LAND!!!

• Kokovevena 11 years ago

Mr Fuseini..How much do you pay for energe and water? you pay nothing so the increase of 80 per cent is not justified...at this moment..

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

IF THEY INCREASE THE LIGHT BILL

• better ghana is bitter ghana 11 years ago

minister,you are disgrace to better ghana.shame!why don't you support vra, since you are enjoying everything free

• Kwabena 11 years ago

It is justified because despite the fact that you're earning GHC7,200 per month, you won't pay the tariffs yourself.

This is the foolishness we voted for.

Nonsense. Talking from your nose, I guess?

• Kwasiato 11 years ago

goat looking human; no reasning. is this the i care for you? bunch of fools leading us.

• JDM 11 years ago

Any idiot from the north can be appointed a minister in this hopeless regime. We pay for services provided and not the vice versa. One thing with these stupid northerners is that they don't pay one pesewa for their electricit ...

• MESSI 11 years ago

WHAT A FOOLISH MAN.YOU WANT GHANAIAN TO SACRIFICE AND PAY MORE TARIFFS SO YOU CAN GET MORE POWER TO SUPPLY YOUR CRONIES IN TOGO AND BENIN SO THAT DURING ELECTION TIME THEY TROOP TO GHANA AND VOTE.FOOLISH NDC

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

These empty headeds are forced to
    take part in debates which are beyond
    their ability. They are invited to
    debates because they can speak english. Truelly they are not well
    seasoned.

• WHAT AN UGLY GUY !!!!!!!! 11 years ago

HUMAN-HIPPO !!!!!!!!!

• PAA NII TESHIE. 11 years ago

Not at all Alhaji Inusah Fuseini ! Please are you saying your mind or stating government position ? Any higher tariff adjustment is going to worsen the plight of the people of this country who are indeed suffering as a result ...

• jodi 11 years ago

he must be fired for his irresponsible comment

• UGLY-ASS-HIPPO 11 years ago

BEAUTY AND THE BEAST

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Hei Buddy, you have every right to question his intelligence but attacking his look is not justified. God in his own wisdom made him that and to talk negatively about God's creation in that manner is unpardonable. Praise wha ...

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Now Mpepefo are ruling Ghana. Akayafo.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Unfortunately, Inusah Fuseoni, it's your own poor Northern joblessly vulnerable people who will suffer the more. Think! Daniaamah

• fii 11 years ago

Inusah as for this one i don't agree because we just had fuel increment and u want energy tariff increment please not at all why not wait till gas starts flowing from April.please lets find alternate solutions and not burden ...

• Kintampo 11 years ago

you receive everything free including even toilet roll, there is generator for you and after your tenure as a parliamentarian you take a whooping sum away as ESB so why wont you talk like that

• Akwasipapa 11 years ago

If you are paying for your electricity bill I am very sure you not say that Wabodam

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Wanim se kraman baatan aboa tanni aboa ko ka nantwei so na stop dat idiot opinion wano se woyiri tswe.

• John @ 11 years ago

vra is not being run properly. those who owes vra must pay so that vra can have money to run efficiently. the solution is not always increasing rates.

• patrick 11 years ago

So this idiot man is a minister in Ghana? How justifiable is the justification of price increment on power supply in Ghana? Youth will arise soon....In fact NDC has failed totally.

• anayomi 11 years ago

HOW MUCH BRIBE THEY PAY YOU TO TALK NONSENSE?

• lilly 11 years ago

Foolishman like you, this simply denotes if you were the president you would have been mersing up mercilessly does debt on the central government has to be passed on to the ordinary ghanaian? I wonder why ndc should even allo ...

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

IN FACT PREZ.MAHAMA AM AN NDC SIMPATHIZER AND I URGE THAT AS A PATRIOT AND AT THIS JUNCTURE YOU REDUCE YOU,MINISTERS AND ALL MP´S SALARIES TO GENERATE SOME FUNDS TO SUPPLIMENT YOUR MANAGEMENT.

• DAN 11 years ago

in usa..can you beat that?

• Kwame 11 years ago

I could hardly believe that such statement is coming from a minister of state who enjoys free electricity,water,rent,fuel and other benefits. Have you ever thought of the number of electrical equipments belonging to ordinary ...

• Yaa Adu 11 years ago

Paying the increased tarrifs will not guarantee the efficiency of VRA. Please justify that you have the required know-how to manage power for the people of Ghana. Demonstrate the tarrifs of other power producing facility su ...

• AGYAKU 11 years ago

MILLS MAHAMA MESS MMM

• vigour 11 years ago

wo maame

• vigour 11 years ago

is ur name fulani or fuseini.u talk thrash modafuka.

• Kojo Asasenifepe 11 years ago

This is absolute nonsense. Do this and incur the wrath of the masses. Idiots; I hate to insult but you deserve this one.

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

HE IS RIGHT BCOS GHANAIANS LACK COMMON SENSE AND THE SPIRIT OF FORESIGHT SO THEY WILL CONTINUE TO VOTE FOR FOOLS AND VISIONLESS PEOPLE TO RULE THEM WHILE THEY CONTINUE TO LANGUISH IN POVERTY.WHERE IS THE WISDOM AND INTEGRITY ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

AGAINST THE PEOPLE FOR HIS STUPIDITY

• terminator 11 years ago

LETS ALL SIT AND GET HARDSHIP SHOVED DOWN OUR THROATS. MARK MY WORDS. THE BOILING POINT WILL REACH.

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Look at his face, how much is he going to pay. Has the government paid the money he owe yet.stop this nonsense and think about the poor.

• joey 11 years ago

Ghana is in trouble

• Dr. Mensah wood 11 years ago

Mr. Fuseni, before I go on to say anything, I would like to ask you a question. What is to fools paradise? The pempers paradise? Why do you people keep living in the fools paradise? We seemed to have been living here for so l ...

• No Insults - let's reason as Ghanaian 11 years ago

bbbbbb

• No Insults - let's reason as Ghanaian 11 years ago

Please note that this tarrif increase has nothing to do with the "dumso dumso" Please go back to your records for the last 15 years , every tarrif increase has been linked to improvement in quality of service - but that has n ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

ofui

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Let rational thinking prevail over emotions. The VRA and ECG should put the cost of generation, transmission and other overhead cost into the public domain for us all to debate to come to amicable solution.

• gh ba 11 years ago

ungrateful foooooool. kwasea kwa. aboa toli!

• SANTO 11 years ago

ghana is underseige. a useless government doing absolutely nothing but stealing and paying themselves judgement debts whilst the country is dire. Then when it comes to elections they steal that one too. i just dont know how n ...

• Alex 11 years ago

Dear Buyer

I will like to introduce these 2 solar generators for houshold to you.

Products information and price:
    - Company Information: We will support you with neutral packing information or OEM your company infor ...