You are here: HomeNews2013 03 09Article 267162

COMMENT: Mr President, I resign as a Ghanaian

Read Comments Comments (172)

• jono 11 years ago

who cares,pls resign.

• Cindy 11 years ago

I'm tired of corrupt thieves parading themselves as leaders and getting away with murder.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Suicide is the best solution to end your frustration.if you cannot hang yourself or take any poison to end your life,i can still help you with a gun shot through your anus.

• YAOVI MEVADO 11 years ago

THAT'S OK. ALL THOSE WHO WANT SHOULD RESIGN, WE WILL FIGHT ON - THE BRAVE NEVER QUITS!

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Corruption is more deadly and powerful that Tsunami.The only weapon that could uproot it is speaking the truth. Crown with 12 starts is waiting Sir Martin Amidu in heaven.Dum sor dum sor has hit Mills on his way to heaven as ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

THERE ARE TOO MANY PIGS WHO VOTES, AND NO MATTER WHAT THEY WILL LIKE TO LIVE IN FILTHS

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Citizens resigning will not help find solutions to the problem. Aluta is the way to go ! SAY NO to price increases and DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY !! We no go sit down make dem shit on our heads everyday !!!

• kwaku 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana TV at

www.ghanamovies.weebly.com

please share it on Facebook.

• akans 4ever 11 years ago

my dear ghanains,let kick off these ewes,northerners and zangos so that we can make ghana the better place for all,they are armrobbers and animals fuckers,ewes can fuck every hole he/she see,they mothers,sisters,d/sons even a ...

• GANEW 11 years ago

YOUR FATHER WILL REGRET HE HAS GIVEN BIRTH TO A PIG LIKE U WHO THINK HE IS MORE HUMAN THAN OTHERS.

• nana kakahini amankwaa 11 years ago

This angry writing gets to be on the level of the timeless ones--like Black American Frederick Douglass''WHAT IS YOUR 4TH OF JULY TO ME?'
    Look that up on Yahoo, if u have not done that before.
    BOILING POINT.

• Augustine 11 years ago

yu are very stupid of sayin that to us.u akans what do u know ?

• Ebluvi fiafi 11 years ago

Look, Ewes are faithful people. We aren't corrupt like you akans. It seems you reason with your anus.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 11 years ago

That was true. If not these fools Ghana would not be like this. Let's say the truth.

• praise Him 11 years ago

Resignnot

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

Please, do your best possible to formally resign as a Ghanaian. Your holding of a Ghana nationality is the prime cause of all these solvable problems. Maybe, your continuous claim of citizenship will never allow us to overcom ...

• Abena 11 years ago

And bring who; they are all the same. Is them and their family first, their girlfriends second. their foreign account third, then the country last.
    All those with big titles who sit in their offices and don't go to the field ...

• eben ohemeng eben dee. 11 years ago

your resignation accepted
    thank you for reducing the
    faster growing population.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

I am really sorry that this author wanted to resign of being a Ghanaian.But I sincerely will put the blame on Kuffuor who after HIPC, Gold prices increase, Cocoa prices increase etc could not solve the electricity and water p ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

ddon't be naif. the bui and other plants NDC are innaugurating for power was not started by them. They should not only commission, but also add. Keep knocking on doors for crude oil to run the plants until all in ready than t ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

Did Kuffuor start the Bui Dam? I doubt it, the bui was there before kuffuor, the oil was there before kuffuor but I will give him a mark 0f 1 out of 10 for being smart to off-load someones strategic plans with data to the for ...

• Mobutu 11 years ago

Dont give up the fight, bro!

• Koo 11 years ago

You are what is called illiteracy stupidity personified. You hardly make sense in your comments because you caqn't express yourself well.

You see your mentality? So the NDC should leave what the NPP has started and initiate their own projects.

• TROKOSIHENE 11 years ago

"In 8-good-years Kuffuor was only stealing from left, right and center to the extent he ended up owing the best hotels, malls, lands etc in the country."

How can you owe a land? Only in Kola's English.

• Ghanaian Patriot 11 years ago

Kola, when your ENGLISH is that bad, you should keep the K.I.S.S principle.

Keep it simple and short.

Owning is not the same as owing.

You wrote 7 short paragraphs and each one of them has a mistake or two. Your firs ...

• Osei Yaw 11 years ago

Owning, not owing. Confused illiterate.

• Kojo Marfo 11 years ago

Stop being a child. everyone can write spelling mistakes. however, that doesn't mean the person is illiterate.

• Chief J.J. 11 years ago

Christians are praying to a God who answers prayers and one day , just one day,for the sake of the poor,just,and voiceless, He will pour down His wrath on the corrupt and arrogant who are destroying a beautiful country like G ...

• SHAKESPEARE 11 years ago

Another silly creature. Bastard look for ur father and stop fooling.what do you know?

• william 11 years ago

I concur. And those who prefer to point a finger at others, remember 4 FINGERS ARE POINTING AT YOU! So action, together, not only words thrown in different directions!

• Nii Ayiku 11 years ago

Why should you disgrace Gas with your stupid comment ?

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Say this to the Ashantis. An Ashati chief died recently and only God knows how many human heads went down the grave with him.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

I THOUGHT NDCs BETTER GHANA WAS REAL UNTILL JOHN MAHAMA TOLD US THE HARDSHIPS WILL END SOON. I ASK SO THERE IS HARDSHIPS? WHERE IS THE BETTER GHANA AND SETTING THE RECORD STRAIGHT? LIARS

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Kwaku, you see how stupid and silly some people could be? Everyday the Trokosis get bashed for Trokosism. But when human beings are buried alive with dead village heads, no eye brows are raised. Just think about it.

• Yoofi 11 years ago

Just give us the evidence and we will publish and arrest the culprits. Murder as you are alleging is a crime and if anybody has been killed and his head buried with a chief, that is a crime.

Trokosi abuse of children by r ...

There's nothing in Eweland call your so-called trokosi. Your ignorance about something does not make the thing bad. People were recruited and trained to pose like our 'fiashidis' in order to demonize the system. You will also ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

You will die a rapist since you refuse to acknowledge that sleeping with a ten year old is rape. Fool !!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Let the author of this article tell the rest of us whats/he does in his/her ordinary every life towards a Better Ghana by just doing his/her responsibilities honestly and patriotically?

How can you as an individual cheat, ...

• Eric 11 years ago

Everytime somebody raises real issues, people put them in party colors. It is the same when NPP was in power. If you criticise or raise real issues you are against the party in power. How can we have hope in Ministers who hav ...

• Otumfuo 11 years ago

Let's stop the party bickering and hold our leaders to account. They should tell us what they have achieved and not just talk.

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Ghana is fucked up. Wake up Ghanaians and acknowledge that the country is not working.

• Bookman 11 years ago

Thanks for this view (Eric)!!!!

• KOO 11 years ago

Our leaders who control the state fund can't imprement any policy that will help the whole nation,how a private person that? We must rise against all the corrupt and incompetent leaders and overthrow them.

This is pure wise saying.keep it up.ok.

• Kokovivina 11 years ago

Thank you Sgt Anani Fiadzoe. You are right.
    Let the author of this article tell the rest of us whats/he does in his/her ordinary every life towards a Better Ghana by just doing his/her responsibilities honestly and patriotic ...

Stop the propaganda and reason with reasonable people . Do not be blind by politics.

• Samuel Owusu Amako 11 years ago

Your resignation is accepted. We wish you good luck in you exclusive and reclusive abode. Ghana do not need chicken- hearted citizens. We do not need fence- sitters and arms- folders. We need men and women who confront the od ...

• ike 11 years ago

hahahahaha

• Truth 11 years ago

Dear writer, you can resign to death, but nobody cares. Your wage is death so keep writing stupid stuff.

• DENMARK 11 years ago

BYE BYE , DONT STEP FOOT HERE AGAIN

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Resignation wouldn't solve your problems,suicide is the best tool.

• smell it 11 years ago

VERY SAD, BUT DO YOU THINK THE POPET CARE ABOUT YOUR RESIGNATION?

• John Nyarko 11 years ago

Who appointed you before you are resigning? Why not just kill yourself so that we can celebrate?

• MAMA 11 years ago

He is just using a figure of speech.

• akwasi 11 years ago

IF YOU HAVE THE COUNTRY AT HEART U WILL READ THIS PIECE AND CRY, INSTEAD OF WRITING FILTHY INSULTS. GHANA AND S. AFRICA ARE THE ONLY COUNTRIES WITH ALMOST ALL THE MINERALS. WE ARE BLESSED WITH EVERYTHING BUT WHY ARE WE SO POO ...

• ike 11 years ago

Mr concern, NA who cos am?

• ike 11 years ago

During 8 years of all debts canceled under Kuffour, Ghanaians introduced names like.: Kuffour gallons, dum so dum so /so dum so dum, petroleum price increase per month etc. we the farmers shall forever remember NDC party any ...

• anthony 11 years ago

go hell

• Okyeame 11 years ago

Could you please explain why he is stupid?

• kweku 11 years ago

Okyeame dont worry. Little minds can not appreciate great thoughts.

• A child of GOD 11 years ago

It is sad reading most comments ("go commit suicide" etc), when national urgent issues are addressed! I object also to the fact that it is a matter of intellectuality, but rather whether the citizens honestly want a change?

• pulinjasco 11 years ago

Because he is lazy and selfish who shld work and he will chop.Gudbye

• xhlemiso 11 years ago

Everything you said is right and gathering momentum. Ghana is hurtling towards the abyss. It is irrelevant to blame this new government since every government since Nkrumah is responsible. Multiparty democracy is unworkable i ...

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

YOU CAN RESIGN AND GONTO NIGERIA WHERE EVERYTHING IS PERFECT AFTER ALL THAT IS WHERE YOUR FOREFATHERS CAME FROM TO SETTLE IN GHANA.YES, OU CAN EVEN RESIGN AND TGO TO HELL WHERE YOU BELONG AND LEAVE THE PRESIDENT ALONE

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

mr confused pepeni you are so busy telling lies that when they lie to you you cant see it . Ghhana has no development partners period , the only development partners are the people as only they suffer or draw blood with you. ...

• Speedy Gonzalez. 11 years ago

goodbye lazy bum,do not chicken out when the going gets tough.If we all have to give up just as you have done,imagine the outcome.I would advise you to take a positive stand and do something good from a bad situation.Put away ...

• Ekow 11 years ago

ONLY, and I repeat ONLY fools think this country is moving on a right direction. I hope one day these fools will come to their senses and it might be too late.

• seisek 11 years ago

Thank you for resigning as a Ghanaian, Yes as for me I am very proud to be a Ghanaian. When Kwame Nkruma told Ghanaian's that we should title our belts for difficult times are ahead of us you the same UP Busia Danqua traditio ...

• akwasi 11 years ago

YES ONLY THOSE WIYH HIGH CONTACTS WILL THINK THAT GHANA IS ON SOUND FOOTING.WAKE UP AND TAKE A DEEP BREATH AND U LL REALIZE THAT WE ARE LOST.ALL INFRASTRUCTURE ARE BROKEN NOTHING WORK IN GHANA.WE HAVE TO STOP THE INSULTS. AND ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

So an idiot like this nameless individual wants others to change things so that they can enjoy? They want others to lead and they? And why would Ghanaweb publish something so foolish and nameless? Perhaps you want serious-men ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

EVRYTIME,THESE UP TRADITION PEOPLE THINK GHANA IS FOR THEM.WHY DO YOU CALL SOMEBODY "PEPENI" ECAUSE HE DOES NOT COME FROM YOUR TRIBE.ALL UP TRADITIONALISTS SHOULD GO TO HELL.ATERALL GHANAIANS VOTED FOR PEPENI TO RULE THEM BEC ...

• YAW BOATENG, california 11 years ago

Why not, visionless, greedy, selfish people governing and they call them EXCELLE NCIES and HONOURABLES, My ass, even water!! Water, ba bye see ya.

• yamoha wa. 11 years ago

I'm still proud to be a ghanaian and will participate in building a better ghana for you to come back and enjoy.the president alone cannot build ghaha for you,we must all involve ourselves.

• KOFI 11 years ago

Democracy, speak your mind but only your mind would not satisfy you yourselve not to talk of those who gave you the Gh50.00 to speak that rubish. foooooooooooooooolssssssss

• Skotsman 11 years ago

I don't think Mahama will be charllenged in the least, by this article. Mahama will site somewhere and laugh at this comments hahahahha and say, if you resign, i will have more of the $3bn CDB loan.
    Don't resign my brother. ...

• Ama Sekan Kesseh 11 years ago

I've been having a cursory glance at the Comments of this Article & have a piece of addition to Seisek / Scotsman / Kofi & host out there... Do u people think Ghana gone wrong by Ashantis / Danquah / Busia / Dombo / Jake La ...

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

we give our collective power to one person.

we make sure he sleep comfortably

he never gets stuck in traffic

he drives in the best of cars

ironing of his clothes are paid for

food, drinks, water, infact incl ...

• Harrison Ocansey 11 years ago

Ama,you are surely in line to becoming a future leader of Ghana.Ghana needs honest people like you.The current cream of politicians chose the path of politics merely as a means to survive and not as an opportunity to SERVE hu ...

• CASHCO 11 years ago

Who cares? You can go to space

• STEVE 11 years ago

Go ahead to resign and it will reduce too much burden on the government of catering for many people. In fact your resignation will reduce Ghana's population size and therefore becomes easier for the government to attend to th ...

• Emma 11 years ago

I care

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

YOUR COMMENTS STINGS,YOU ARE AN IDOT.

• benjamin 11 years ago

this is one of the best article i have ever read God bless u for dat. Ghana realy need good and competent leaders and we the people must also have a change of mind

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Benjamin, why don't you resign too?

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Me too

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Another idiot

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Who cares, some of us are proud Ghanaians and will die a Ghanaian dam idiot resign.

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

EVERYTHING THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE HAS MENTIONED ARE TRUE.THE LEADERS ARE SELFISH, THEY DO NOT PLAN FOR GHANAIANS' FUTURE. EVEN KWAME NKRUMAH WAS THE SAME. SELFISH LEADERS.

• STEVE 11 years ago

So you as a Ghanaian, what can you do on your part to make the place enjoyable for the futur generation?

• Tweaaaaaa 11 years ago

What can we do when power is with clueless people like you and leaders with no vision

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

IF NDC ARE COMING WITH A GROUP OF 80 PEOPLE AS RESPONDENTS THEN THE WHOLE CHALLENGEWILL GO IN FAVOUR OF AKUFFO ADDO. THE PETITION WAS AGAINST THE EC AND MAHAMA AND LATER THE NDC JOINED AS RESPONDENTS. HOW COME WE HAVE AGROUP ...

• AGYAKU 11 years ago

GHANA IS NOW A HOPELESS STATE WITH THIEVES MILKING ALL OUR RESOURCES. CORRUPTION IN NDC IS TOO MUCH AND LOOK AT THE BUDGET DEFICIT . PAYMENT OF DUBIOUS JUDGEMENT DEBTS AND CORRUPTION. OH MOTHER GHANA HOW NO LIGHTS NO WATER NO ...

• Emma 11 years ago

You're wright

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Ghana has become a home without fatherly protection. Period!

My brother you have honestly stated about the true state of the country for the millions voiceless out there who have been made stateless in their own country as ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Dont expect any change .
    Just more cash for prez and family

• Yussif 11 years ago

No comments ,I resign. That was a perfect one. I didn't know people like this writer still live in Ghana. Allah is perfect. May Allah guide you.

• Donli 11 years ago

Its a shame John Mahama wouldnt give the power and be frank with the nation.
    John Mahama is not ready to be the the president. He may be trying and trying too hard. EC has messed his mind and now dont know where he is. Telli ...

• Godfred Achab 11 years ago

I am with you, thank you v.mach for that.

• kkk 11 years ago

Dear Mr I Resign,
    Good choice. That means one less trouble for Mr. President and one less human being in Ghana. I will take your electric power supply and give your water consumption to my sister. Now tell us where we should ...

• mma 11 years ago

Have you ever been a Ghanaian? Another mental case to be dealt with.

• kkk 11 years ago

Looks like the writer, who refused to give his/her name, knows what good leadership is about. Why didn't the writer take leadership of this country and put the hospitals, schools, Parliament and state institutions, housing, e ...

• Solomon 11 years ago

Rather shameful.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

YOU PAY THE FIFTY PESEWAS TO THE POLICE WITHOUT ASKING WHY? YOU SEE YOUR NEIGHBOUR ILLEGALLY CONNECT TO THE WATER MAINS, ELECTRICITY WITOUT ASKING WHY? FA MA NYAME IS ONE OF THE CHRISTIAN INDOCTRINATIONS. ALL THE CORRUPT PEOP ...

• KOO 11 years ago

He is incompetent,vissionless,sluggish,corrupt and wominerzer.Mahama has failed us.NDC is a mafia party but not a political party.Mahama must resign.

• NII AMON NIKOI 11 years ago

GHANA DON'T NEED YOU WHERE EVER YOU ARE YOU JUST A QUITER

• Mumuni 11 years ago

Mahama must resign b4 i, i mean "I" pull a trigger on him. Count my word.it will happen soon!!!
    FUCK MAHAMA, FUCK NDC!!!

• kwaku 11 years ago

fuck ur mom,why dont u resign,u can go to libya,abua bi ba

• GAG 11 years ago

MD of Ghana,kindly accept the resignation letter of your staff and act accordingly.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

If Ghana has a problem, then you must try and bring a solution. The way you guys think tells me you are the problem.Because you don't think of finding solutions to problems.

• peacegod 11 years ago

Oh my brother, I agree with you, with me if there is a way to resign;- I think i will be the first person to resign. God bless us

• kwaku 11 years ago

wat r u waitin 4 dont u no di way 2 libya,fooooolll,mumu

• True Ghanaian 11 years ago

We are all merely players. The end comes for everyone. Let Mahama have his day! The future is unpredictable. Stay around, you may have the last laugh on these crooks - yes that is what they are to our Fearless Martin Amidu. ...

• Obaa Pa 11 years ago

It's a shame that till date some of u don't realize that Ghana is moving backwards instead of forward. For how long would a country of 56yrs will come out from its devastated state. Wise up my friends

• Kofie Bazuka 11 years ago

Ghana's biggest problem is corruption.
    People join government to enrich themselves. The politician may start out with not even a house, but by the time they are done with politics they own mansions.
    I thought we go into pol ...

• bishop. 11 years ago

Iam really moved by your comment,butI think resignation is not the answer.Your comment is one of the wisest I have read in a very long time.Do not give up.The record and behaviour of these people we hand our power to speak fo ...

• Kaakyire 11 years ago

Change....betterment, does not come easily. Just don't resign.

• George 11 years ago

Keep looking at negatives up to the time u choose suicide.

• EG/HOLLAND 11 years ago

It is easy to give in, quit, or become stuck in the past. But, remember this, it takes just as much energy to move forward as it does to engage in self-destructive moaning, blaming, and being miserable.Most people give up jus ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Dear writer, thank you for stating the right problems confronting Ghanaian.
    Political leaders have let us down.We must up rise against these people.I will
    support None plolitical all student and workers uprising.
    Leaders m ...

• EG/HOLLAND 11 years ago

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed people can change the world. Indeed. It is the only thing that ever has.Teamwork is the ability to work together toward a common vision. It is the fuel that allows commo ...

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Make my day. One less useless Ghanaian that we have to worry about.

• HANATU 11 years ago

YOU CAN GO TO HELL YOU LUNATIC

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

PLEASE ASK THAT SWINE THE QUESTION AGAIN. THANKS.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

There is a possibility of you returning after resigning as a Ghanaian.The best option is to disown yourself as a Ghanaian,so that you won`t be accepted back ever again.

Question is,what have you done to solve those problem ...

• Joe 11 years ago

JDM yesterday everybody is blaming him for all the hardship , these things are passed on o him, so do your part to help solve the problems.

• Pinay 11 years ago

My dear.....dont give up..if you do..then u are not fighting what is for your country..you dont have any country except Ghana...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Since no country has bestowed an honorary award or first class citizenship on the writer, we can safely assume that if he were to suffer this misfortune of being trampled upon by an elephant; no one would miss him.

• Togbe 11 years ago

I am also resigning

• Kooo 11 years ago

very6 n9ice piece

• Kesi Kojo 11 years ago

An ewe driver mate impregnated your mother in a market kiosk and delivered you or she did not tell you?

• APPM 11 years ago

Manna does not fall from heaven anymore. You spent time listing all the issues facing Ghana. But you forgot to tell us the "herculean" efforts you made to help lift the country out of these problems. That would have helped ...

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

I could not agree with the writer more. Look at the level of cluelessness of our people by some of the responses here to his well written frustration. Most nations outside of Africa have made strides but we in black Africa ar ...

• Bumbebo Lon 11 years ago

For God's sake, and please, please, DON'T RESIGN koraa. If you are in Accra, go and stay at Mateheko or Abelen-mkpe; elsewhere, for example; in Kumasi, your bet is Ahodwo. At Nkoranza, my friend tells me Nipa-ne- kro is unpop ...

• K KS 11 years ago

Mr President,I resign as a Ghanaian

• BLESSED STAR 11 years ago

See mumu,go ahead n resign.

• PAPAARKOH, USA 11 years ago

WHERE IS THE FUTURE OF THIS BEAUTIFUL LAND WHEN THESE USELESS LEADERS KEEP STEALING AND LEADING THEIR LIFE LIKE THERE IS NO TOMORROW.ABRAM MOVED TO A LAND OF THE UNKNOWN AND MADE IT HIS OWN SO IN MY VIEW THE WRITER IS 100% RI ...

• Peter,U.S.A 11 years ago

I resigned during N.P.P adminstration. I have now reapplied.

• BEST 11 years ago

The writer is entitled to his opinion and I respect that, but that does not mean, because of the challenges facing our dear nation I should resign or surrender my identity as a Ghanaian. Writer,I understand your discouragemen ...

• Kwame Safo 11 years ago

Oh boy did you not go to school? What the writer has written is called a satire. A satire is an article or story that uses sarcasm and ridicule to highlight concerns. This is why free Education is important you see you write ...

• Damani Kariku Tendana.Walibie.US 11 years ago

I'am glad to read your comment of resigning as a Ghanaian, but has not concluded to which part of the World's" National" would you lile to be , dear countryman ?
    1. For a : Resident Permit ? Green Card or a Naturalised Citi ...

• DAAVI 11 years ago

a better ghana agenda indeed,God have mercy

• Laconi David 11 years ago

Do what is expected of you to restore Ghana. Maybe others may learn from u. Do not always wait or depend on the president.lts the some everywhere. Don't resign.

• Peter,U.S.A 11 years ago

Mr Resign Ghana does not need. You are nothing.

• Dunaa, Chorkor 11 years ago

You can resign as a member of this earth, who cares? If you have lived from the Nkrumah's era and you still have not made it, it's too late in the day. You resigned a long time ago without noticing it. You should be nurturing ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

greedness,stupidity annd selfconcerned is what is killing our leaders.look at them you see they aresatan sent agents to destroy innocent ghanaians.soon any body who will STEAL any belonging to the state will have WRATH upon h ...

• Richard 11 years ago

Do you see how stupid most of you are? thinking party. is because of people like you that drags Ghana down what part of his statement is not right? yea and about the resignation he is being sarcastic

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

I have also written my resignation letter but I am keeping it in my drawer hopeful that the President will tell us what happened to the officials involved in the Melcom disaster, the GWCL chemical scandal. I also await the ac ...

• Ghanaby 11 years ago

when nkrumah was fighting to get Ghana and Africa to its feet, ppl always complained!!! its so narrow-minded to think that ghana is an island.....africa must unite!!!!!!!!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 11 years ago

I Omanba Pa living in united kingdom Isington have resigned today as Ghanaian.

I want Mahama and his greedy bastards to take Ghana forever and ever. Evil Satanists.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Better Ghana agenda indeed. No gas, prices are going up astronomically everyday. Adei? Failed country paa

• FRED 11 years ago

I'm in love wid this article,keep it up!Nana Addo and the Npp would help solve these problems. Does insulting you didn't read the article,they are headline readers,shame to them.

• sbk 11 years ago

I hope u are not a politician,u all seek your intrest.

• NYG 11 years ago

Yes, I said it and I will say it again. You must be tired of getting free stuff the government, for relying on he government to take of your kids, to take care of your medical bills when you can't take responsibility of your ...

You pertty much sounded like a wealthy politician that i know in America whom once said those who depends on government are takers. The takers are the politicians not the ordinary citizens.

• nanaba 11 years ago

well wrtten.tears running down my chest,very depressed but would't change and can't change being a ghanaian.the fight must coninue to make ghana a better place.

• Ursula YaaYaa 11 years ago

STUPID FOOL. YOU DUMB!!!!

• John 11 years ago

Haha! The best way to resign is to take your life silently with success otherwise, you will be processed and jailed for failing! Lol!

• Ewe 11 years ago

This is excellent. That is true for all ghaanaians who are not bootlickers. Uhave called A SPADE A SPADE. Most of w
    e ghanains NEVER speak the TRUTH we cherish LIES!

l

• Ewe 11 years ago

U have spoken the real truth about our country now. It is only the bootlicnkers who wi disagree with u. Most ghanains cherish LIES they dont like the TRUTH yet they claim to be christians or moslems!

• Kwame Safo 11 years ago

This is interesting. Ghanaians hate to be told the truth. When one faces the truth he is inundated with a barrage of insults. The truth! We have elected an incompetent President into power or so it seems. The Supreme Court wi ...

Well said Mr. Writer, the best i ever heard.

• zoro 11 years ago

bless you

• PROUD TO THE GHANAIAN 11 years ago

WHOMIS THIS GUY RESIGNING? WHAT IS HE RESIGNING FROM? HOW OLD IS HE? WHAT DOES HE KNOW ABOUT GHANA'S PAST. IF YOU HAVE EVER TRAVELLED OUTSIDE THE SHORES OF GHANA YOU WOULD NEVER REGRET BEING A GHANAIAN. THIS PLACE HAS DEVELO ...

• AYEBILA 11 years ago

GHANA NEEDS NO PEOPLE YOU AND YOUR RESIGNATION IS US GOOD. INVITE ALL THOSE WHO THINKS LIKE YOU TO RESIGN FOR GHANA TO MOVE FORWARD.

• DAN 11 years ago

what contribution have you made for a better Ghana. you can resign who cares some of you are only good at critisicm.

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

MR PREZ GHANIANS ARE TIRED OF YOU,BETTER RESIGN NOW FOR EVER,TOO MUCH CORRUPTS,WOYOMESAGA,GOLD TO IRAN,MORE PEOPLE DIENING FOR U NEED MORE BLOOD FOR YOUR JUJU,ITS TIME TO RESIGN NOW,PERIOD

• OSOMFO 11 years ago

Mr.President: Are you the same MAHAMA who were with PNDC? Are the same MAHAMA who were with Rawlings NDC for 8 good years? Are you the same MAHAMA who ruled Ghana for 3years with Atta Mills?.If yes what good can you offer Gha ...

• Nana 11 years ago

after 56 years...nothing better

with all these resources...whiles the likes of Malaysia are developing quickly with only palm as their major raw material...this speech affects every political leader after nkrumah but some ...

• Nana Adwoa Korantema 11 years ago

it's a pity bt resignation accepted.

• crorkservice 9 years ago

akc3pe Muchos Gracias for your article.Thanks Again. Great.

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

RV7fKj A big thank you for your article.Really thank you! Will read on...