You are here: HomeNews2013 03 08Article 267096

Standard of living better than before - NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (77)

• KOGYAM58 11 years ago

IT IS BETTER FOR YOU ALONE,STUPID

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT ARE THESE NPP GUYS ABOUT? AFTER ALL, THEIR PARTY DAMAGED GHANA,.

• KWAME 11 years ago

YEBOAH IS NOT THE TYPE OF AKOMEA

• KWAME 11 years ago

CORRECTION

• JOE 11 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU

• KWABINA BAAH- NPP 11 years ago

I HAVE NOTHING TO SAY AGAIN: I RESPECT HIM TOO MUCH

• Bss 11 years ago

Hmmm !

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS, NOT PRIDEFUL.. 11 years ago

I WILL NEVER RESPECT MY ELDERS!
    THE CURRENT STATE OF DESPAIR FACED BY THE WOMEN, CHILDREN AND YOUTH IN GH TODAY IS A RESULT OF CONSISTENT BAD DECISIONS AND MANAGEMENT OF OUR RESOURCES. EVER SINCE DR. NKRUMAH WAS DEPOSED AS P ...

• ghanamovies 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana Movies at

ghanamovies.weebly.com

please share it on Facebook

• Gafua 11 years ago

All these were caused by NPP FOREFATHERS .They were mischievious and arrogant bomb trowers .

• Babe 11 years ago

oh poor you, you dare not respect your elders, God have mercy on you! You might have done worse if u were there, I do pray you live to their age. Re-think, you can respect them but do not agree with what they do and how they ...

• Babe 11 years ago

say that again, we need just 10 of them

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

“What we are currently experiencing is unacceptable and it is about time government took steps to fix those challenges."

SO MR YEBOAH WHERE IS THE INPROVEMENT OF OUR LIVING STANDARD? OR ASIEDU NKETIA JUJU DEY WORK?

• KWABINA BAAH- NPP 11 years ago

NOTHING MORE TO SAY

• Ataa 11 years ago

Don't we think the caption/ title of the story is wrong? It's like giving a student C's and D's yet in the text of the report stating that the person is an exceptional student.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HE WILL HAVE 4X4 FOR SAYING THE LIVING STANDARD IS A BIT BETTER AT A TIME THE WHOLE GHANAIANS ARE CRYING

• JOE 11 years ago

more of suchm guys and ghana is going to run upwards

• JM 11 years ago

He's now a parliamentarian making the free easy money so what do you expect him to say. I bet times are tough for the poor to be honest.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

All he is saying is it could be better , but progress has been made

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Correcto!

• TNC 11 years ago

perfecto

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The arrogant one, Nana Addo, wants all NPP members to paint the economy as bad as possible. So an objective comment like this is like a buying spear thrust through Nana's heart. By now Nana is seething with anger, with foam t ...

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

this guy is an idiot . where is the water and light for the people .shame on you ,lets NANA ADDDO WINS THE SC CASE ,IDIOT.

• talor 11 years ago

get off,you mean if not npp then gh is not good shame we like mahama for good

• Balawo President 11 years ago

He would say that, won't he? These greedy MPs are getting on our nerves. After massively agreeing to vote for increases in your pay and the do-nothing executive you unashamedly have the guts to tell Ghanaians that standard of ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

Ghanaians standard of living has not improved in any way.If GHANA still suffers from POWER OUTAGE,WATER SHOTAGE,UNEMPLOYMENT,SCHOOLS UNDER TREES,CORRUPTION & BRIBERY IN EVERY SECTOR,ARMED ROBBERY & CAR JACKING,ECONOMIC FAILUR ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

At least, you DON'T use CORNCOB to clean your ARSE after shitting !!Everybody ENVISAGES "a CIVILISED WAY of LIVING" but too few are prepared to WORK HARD for that VISION!!
    Sitting on the Fence and ALWAYS CRITICISING Mahama ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Congratulations, MALLOM PUSSY, as you are affectionately known by KATANGEES who know you, especially, 1994-1999 year groups. You have made us proud like your year mate BENJAMIN DEBRAH of BARCLAYS BANK, popularly known as, BEN ...

• AKK 11 years ago

Is he living on a different planet?Is he out of his mind or what not? IMPROVEMENT INDEED.HE IS A WICKED GUY. WHERE DID HE GET HIS EDUCATION?WHO VOTED FOR THIS MAN CALLED DR. HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE ACADEMIC WO ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

HERE ARE MANY FLOATING AROUND IN GHANA

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

Standard of living is inversely related to the cost of living.

Standard of living does not mean we are now eating eggs instead of 'Koobi' or taking a cup of coffee in morning before going to work instead of 'Yo Ke Gari'

• anna 11 years ago

its hightime the leaders ome out eith the truth mp are sure living its better than before examine yr concience and tell the truth or u have bribed

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Look at him aboa like that is he looking for favour from Mahama?

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

Just agree or disagree with fellow Ghanaians on matters of common interest concerning our Nation. Insulting someone just because he belongs to another party other than yours, not because what he is saying nonsensical,is count ...

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Kwasiampenii,he want Chobo from Mahama

• AFEVIA 11 years ago

THE MP IS JUST VERY OBJECTIVE AND SUCH FIGURES ARE WORTHY TO BE IN PARLIAMENT.

• Kretz D - Beantown 11 years ago

Mr MP, you did not tell us one thing that has improved or is better today when compared with previous administration. You only mentioned things that needs improvement now. May be you are living in a different world that's wh ...

THERE ARE MANY IN GHANA

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

To be practical u need to look at two sides of the coin. NPP after their demise from power have not said anything good about the current
    adm. Even if their own admits, they outcast them.

NPP behaves like the old kwaku ana ...

• Arthur Haye 11 years ago

This is an honest NPP MP.

• Bomber 11 years ago

I don't blame him, he has received 55,000 as rent allowance, life will be definitely better for him.

• kb 11 years ago

Mr Mark Assibey you hear your ignorant NPP'S.

• kojo 11 years ago

Better indeed aboaba kwasia mpenin mp who
    who born dog gyime gyimee.This pig must be expel from npp with immediate nana or i defect

• aboa fly 11 years ago

Mr Mp,if you are taking the standard of living to be about acess to cell phones,porsh cars and great mansions,then please come again.Right now in Ghana,chemical poison is used to grow vegetables and fruits for this generation ...

• Yaw k 11 years ago

Free accommodation to u and your wife and kids dont mean is better for everyone else.You are just a stomach politician.

too many in Ghana

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

IT IS TRUE, AFTER ALL THERE IS NO MAHAMA GALLON YET. LET IS TELL THE TRUTH SO THAT GOD CAN HELP US. ALMOST ALL TRADERS REDUCED PRICES TO HELP JAK KUFFOUR BUT WHERE DID WE END? WE ARE OUR OWN ENEMY. GHANIANS.

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

Uye kwarsia

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

What sorts of journalists are we producing here in Ghana? The heading here is so wickedly planned and violently misleading full of treachery and distortions leading the reader to nowhere but to Nima-Momobi stinky gutters as m ...

• SHAKESPEARE 11 years ago

I listen to the man he was sounding sarcastic and laughing the fail n d c government led by Asiedu Nketia.

• Capt. Mosquito 11 years ago

Why are NDC happy about this MP ? Because he is not telling the truth( like thjem). they don't knowthat the MP was being sarcastic ! The conclusion does not reflect the title.

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

Good people in a wrong party are slowly coming out of the Npp . That Akan's Npp party will criticiz President MAHAMA even if he found a medication for Cancer or Aids.

• GOD IS WATCHING US--USA 11 years ago

what is wrong with this man? is he telling us what he saw in a dream after he has received a free car(paid off) rentfree apartment,free petrol for himself,girlfriends and mother in-laws and also fed three square meals daily.I ...

• SHAKESPEARE 11 years ago

I listen to the man on peace fm he never said that. This is character deformation. The man was rather laughing this fail gov' t led by asiedu nkatie.

• Ataa 11 years ago

Yes I agree..I believe it's part of the propaganda that "some party bi" in Ghana is engaged in..The content and the title don't match.

• Activist 11 years ago

Though he might be contradictive within his minority colleagues.
    He can be my paddy-man as he looks so novice but quite possitively fresh.
    Mr MP, a tip for you is to form a centralst political party to contest a ...

• Activist 11 years ago

centralist,
    means: not left or right. as?..........

• CLUELESS THIEF MAHAMA 11 years ago

HAHAHA

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Standard of living is better WITHOUT Potable Water, without electricity, Without Health care, ...
    BECAUSE HOUSING ALLOWANCE and VEHICLE LOAN caters for everything.
    YES! "GHANA IS SWEET"

BLATANT LIES MAKE PEOPLE SOUND R ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Why are some people afraid accepting the truth?? This guy really knows the situation in Ghana now & the past.

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

He is just dishonest. Afterall, he has been given GHC50,000 free, and vehicle loan for no work done.
    What would you say in his stead?

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

why

• Mike Gizo 11 years ago

MR MP. I know now you have rent allowance , cars and enjoying with your family so u dont care about the masses who voted for you.That is ok.

Mark our words we shall teach u a lesson in 2016.
    You continue to engage in loos ...

• BabaUS 11 years ago

He must be an MP. He alone feels the improved standards of living. Vote him out.

• Akosua Ghana 11 years ago

Is this man correct up stairs?

• Zangina 11 years ago

Which country does this man live in? Is he confused or that he is new and wants his voice to be heard? If you represent such an important constituency you must watch what you say. I am sure more than 90% 0f your constituents ...

• mejoesame 11 years ago

M.P's are collecting over 7000 gh cedis.They don't have any problems.That stupid will say that.Am disappointed in him.FOOLISH MP.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Is this MP reside in Ghana or operate from somewhere else. At a time Graduates from Universities don't find work to do and the most fortunate citizens among us depend on remittances from their loves ones in overseas and this ...

• kb 11 years ago

Infact Ghana need culture revolution,there is no respect in our society.

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Dr. Assibey Yeboah, you don't think Ghanaians deserve better do you? Have you lived in Ghana all of your young life? This is cronyism at it's worst. I hate insults so this is not an insult., but my guess is you are looking fo ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

a day in the life of our pepeni , he wakes up in the morning and stashes 170$ million in Swiss banks and when he is found out he says npp did it . he is then teleported startrek style to turkey again by these npp who put him ...

• kofi 11 years ago

Mr man are u serious or u are kidding u better travel and see

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

No Proper,Housing,Electricity,Water,Airports,Seaport,Roads,hospitals,Markets,police,Army,Airforce,Navy,after 56 years of independence.What a Shame.
    Ghanaians deserve Better.

• Salifu 11 years ago

Every Ghanaian living everywhere knows about what Ghana is going through now,so for this irritated face to repeat what is obvious is plain stupid! Do Ghanaians think they have a government? This is no government;they don't kn ...

• yd 11 years ago

You are a fool to say that.l think you are up to something or you are losing your brain and sight.go and seek for medical check.idiot.

• KATE 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASEIA. WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM MAHAMA? YOUR FATHER WILL BE SORRY THAT HE GAVE BIRTH TO YOU, IF HE IS ALIVE OR IF YOU HAVE ONE.

• Nkooms MN U S A 11 years ago

Yes!These are the type of men we need them in the system.We need men who will call a spade a spade,not men who sees truth and pretend they did not see anything at all for the seek of opposition.At lease let be a little sincer ...