You are here: HomeNews2013 03 08Article 267059

New numerals and mathematical symbols invented

Read Comments Comments (29)

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

NDC HAS RULE FOR 25YRS , STILL GHANA IS CRAWLING! THIS THEIR LAST FIVE YEARS IS A DOOM FOR GHANA , NPP BROUGHT GHANA TO A WORLD STANDARD NOW THESE GREEDY BASTARDS HAS SEND US BACK TO 1983

• Calculation 11 years ago

Give the initial copies to the NDC leaders and supporters quickly.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Can any good thing from Mahama Ghana,I see this as another wahala for our children,some even score zero percent at the final JSS exams.

• Paapa 11 years ago

What has this got to do with this article?

• concerned ghanaian 11 years ago

Shamo,
    Your lies stink.
    Tell Ghanaians how the UP/NPP planned and executed coup of 1966 has twarted ghana's development and progress till date.

Lies are easy to peddle but the effects of lies on the progress of our count ...

• aj-usa 11 years ago

dude,the person who lead the coup was kotoka.where was he from in ghana.the truth is bitter,since some of the political parties dont have a master plan for the nation.they turn to tribal jonkes,blaining past nonsence for no r ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

THE ONLY GOOD THING EWES HAS DONE TO GHANA IS THE OVERTHROWN OF NKRUMAH, THAT IS THE GOOD LEGASY FROM EWES

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

When others are far thinking of resettling from the earth with deep mathematical thoughts and well calculative mathematics, Ghana is talking about 5 minus 2 as a mathematical achievement in this 21st century, how pathetic.

• MANTSE 11 years ago

IS THIS FOR REAL?

RE-INVENTING THE WHEEL is a Serious SETBACK in the Developmental PROCESS.

CHINA, JAPAN, etc are BUSY learning English. Some have even taken English SOUNDING names to facilitate Business.

• aj-usa 11 years ago

dude,it is when ur country is well developed then u think of learning the so call english to expand ur market.the countries u made mension use their own native language to teach their children.go to china now u will see all t ...

• BARIMA 11 years ago

.the countries u made mension use their own native language to teach their children.

CHINA HAS A POPULATION OF OVER A BILLION PEOPLE. IT IS A CONTINENT, ALMOST. SO THEY CAN USE THEIR OWN LANGUAGE AND STILL THRIVE AND NOT B ...

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Hi Manste, you are right, whiles its not wrong to invent, what we need as people is the adoption of applied transfer technology ATT for our developments. Some People do not understand what invention really means.

• GYASI 11 years ago

WHERE IS THE NEW FORMULA?

• Kwaku 11 years ago

They should let some our local numerals and signs look like our local delicacies.Gradient for konkonte and groundnut soup,gari and shito for factorisation,akpele and okro soup for square root,fufu and abunubunu for discountin ...

• who? 11 years ago

U're too much Kwaku

• who? 11 years ago

A worthy substitute for free SHS?

• Azonto 11 years ago

Kwaku you are a liar and a conservative. Did you know how the numerals you are using today were invented? The Black man can also do what the Whites did long ago.Time will tell. Have a good day.

• SUGRU MANWURIBA ALHASSAN 11 years ago

That is not bad at all, when people learn how to appreciate their own inventions, than the society begun to explore. we must imagine to do things by ourselves, i appreciate the inventor of these symbols

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Hi have you seen the symbols or being shown where you could see them. Its not bad to invent but what we need is the use of Applied Transfer Technology ATT that is what the Asian tigers like Japan, South korea, China and cho h ...

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Hi Kwaku the Philosopha you are good, why the existing once we have not yet finish using. Do they even understand invention at all.

• ELINAM 11 years ago

The backwardness is so entrenched therefore what ever local innovations it takes to re wire our minds to "GET" it is all welcome, 'cos as it stands now, we aint getting it as some one has took us from our right path.

• okonkwo 11 years ago

ah! ghana,when people are thinking of how to take positions to defend their nations and to resettle in other planets, we are enjoying over numerals and mathematical symbols as a great achievement. poor us ghana.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

what is the use of this if all our efforts are based on learning the master language-ENGLISH. UNLESS WE ADOPT LOCAL DIALET AS OFFICIAL LANGUAGE, THESE COSMETIC EFFECTS HAVE NO VALUE IN EITHER FINDING A JOB OR BIENG PROMOTED.

• Nana Payin Paa (NPP) 11 years ago

Leave this for the northerners!

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

A SMALL EXAMPLE could have CLEARED the AIR on this INVENTION! After reading it,I STILL don't know what the whole INVENTION IS ABOUT !!!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Great invention! By 2088 we would have re-invented the multiplication. Keep Ghana moving...backwards.

• AKOS 11 years ago

AT LEAST SOMEBODY IS USING THEIR BRAIN TO HELP.HOPE THIS EFFORDS WILL COME TO BENEFIT THOSE OF US WHO FEAR NUMBERS AND HATE MATHEMATICS.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Don't come and pollute our children with those so called numerals.

• Hazor 11 years ago

This is very good invention come up with more of these invention to let our language develop so that we can write text books for ourself.